Focusing On The Things That Keep Us Watching

An ECLECTIC Sunday Drive Down Memory Lane

Good Sunday Morning, GHers!

I apologize profusely for not swinging by to pick you all up last Sunday, but we were traveling to attend Nelson’s niece’s wedding shower, and time just got away from me while preparing. I had every intention of getting up a couple of hours early on Sunday  to get our Drive done, but insomnia won the battle on Saturday night, and when I finally fell asleep, I had only a couple of hours before I had to get going. 😦

Our summers are usually very busy…today I will be running around like a crazy person again, but this time in preparation for Karina’s 21st Birthday celebration! Our baby girl is growing up! *tears*

Let’s get this Drive going…with some of Karina’s favorites playing for us, based on some of the songs I’ve heard playing on her ipod (which I have to listen to) while she and I are laying out by the pool. 🙂 It is quite an eclectic collection, if I do say so myself.

I hope you guys enjoy them!

“When I Was Your Man” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=atVwY-ZNG-8 Credit: Mary H

“Make You Feel My Love” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z-WvCp84oDg Credit: aproditebeauty

“”Don’t Let Go” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Gs7ZNOBLq38 Credit: stelly05

“God Damn You’re Beautiful” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b4L1NkK7pVk Credit: cocoagirlie4

 “A Thousand Years”  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yHcxixqe_4o Credit: aproditebeauty

“The Way You Are” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=klatIG1wh0I Credit: lalachik

“Best I Ever Had” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=laon1Npmve4 Credit: Wickedkiss00

“What Makes You Beautiful” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DXL_KXa_lpU Credit: tenpointoh1

“Ill Never Let You Go” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Oxoc_6KNq_E Credit: Kat Font

“That’s All” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Fj1cj14CHEY Credit: TheVintageGH

Well, friends, I had a great time with you…as always! Until next time!

Have a great Sunday!

Angelique

6 responses

  1. kathydid53

    Beautiful videos to showcase the great love JaSam had!!There will never be another like it!!Even if Steve came back, I don’t think it would be the same. They are moving Sam away from anything Jason except of course for Danny. He is Jason’s son. They are moving Sam towards Silas and using Danny’s illness to do it!!But they also are using his illness to bring her daddy into the picture. Been waiting forever to find out who he is!! So thanks again for the ride. and Happy 21 to Karina!!!

    July 7, 2013 at 8:26 am

  2. Great to have you here again, Angelique. My, how things have changed since they took JaSam away from GH and us. All the anticipation and interest are gone now. But thankfully we still have you, our vidders and each other to keep the love story alive.
    Karina, Happy, happy birthday. May you be blessed on this day, and throughout your life, which promises to be wonderful, just like you. Much love to you all.

    July 7, 2013 at 9:28 am

  3. Sonia

    Thanks Angelique for keeping Jasam alive with giving us these Sunday drive love these videos and so appreciate all vidders in devoting doing these videos.. GH so lost without Jasam

    July 7, 2013 at 2:33 pm

  4. bren

    I was so excited this morning when I saw your post, I couldn’t hardly wait to get home from church and get lunch out of the way. I just wanted a little “me time” so I could sneak off and watch JaSam by myself. Again, you have made some wonderful selections and the vidders are so very talented. They know just how to put these videos together in ways that touch our hearts and bring JaSam alive. A really big THANK YOU to them!

    Unfortunately, for the first time in my life, I am not watching GH. My girlfriends keep me up to date on the storylines and tell me “be thankful you didn’t watch today”. I don’t know how much longer they are going to continue to watch. They say they are hanging on, they just know that someone at ABC will wake up, and things are going to change. I’m not holding my breath. Saddens me to say, but I fear the best years of GH have come and gone.

    Tell your beautiful Karina happy birthday, what a special day for her. May God richly bless her and give her a great future, so much to look forward to.

    Again, many thanks for reaching out to all of us and keeping JaSam fans united. I hope you have a fantastic week, busy as it may be.

    God bless you and yours,
    Bren

    July 7, 2013 at 3:23 pm

  5. lm cee

    Happy 21st Birthday Karina!!

    Thank You so much for keeping the Jasam’s love alive. I am still calling and emailing. Hope that the Powers that Be will do something. Frank & Ron need to go or someone needs to be hired to help. I don’t watch haven’t in months but I still read the boards and it seems like it’s a hot mess.

    Until the next drive,
    GOD Bless

    July 7, 2013 at 6:48 pm

  6. alwaysaromantic

    Happy Birthday Karina! Another Great Sunday Drive ! Anytime its about Jasam I smile!
    That smile will remain always. For all those who take the time to embrace Jasam it is so appreciated,Thank You!

    July 7, 2013 at 9:01 pm

Leave a comment