Focusing On The Things That Keep Us Watching

An INSPIRING Sunday Drive Down Memory Lane

Good Sunday Morning, GHers!

I hope this Sunday morning finds you all well…and comfortable. I know so much of the country is dealing with excessive heat as we are. We are entering Day 8 of a heatwave up here in Jersey…one we were supposed to get relief from yesterday in the form of a line of massive thunderstorms and plenty of moisture to wash away this oppressive heat.

What we ACTUALLY got was thunder and lightning for the past couple of nights, and a 5 minute shower yesterday afternoon, but it wasn’t enough to even wash away the poor, sad drooping blooms on our flowers! I’m hoping with my fingers crossed that overnight we will get something a little more substantial! I think many of us could use a reprieve  from all of this sticky heat!

As for our Drive today, don’t worry – the AC is pumping! However, I think you’ll be happiest to know, as I was, that I was pleasantly surprised over how many of our JaSam vidders seemed to have been INSPIRED again over the past couple of weeks. I know it had to be INSPIRATION from within their JaSam-loving hearts, as we don’t have any coming from our former favorite soap…so it means all the more that our vidders did such beautiful work for all of us to enjoy! The fact that they are INSPIRED to not let go just yet INSPIRES me to do the very same!

Thank you so much to each of you talented, wonderful, generous vidders for sharing this lovely gift with all of us when we need it most! You guys keep the JaSam Love alive, and for that, so many of us are eternally grateful!

Much love to each of you…and to all those willing to take this Drive with me this week!

Let’s go…

“The Things We Never Did” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XCl8ytIouWQ Credit: aproditebeauty

“Falling Slowly” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ajuxQ7UA2Rw    Credit: tenpointoh1

“Beautiful” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cDB0X4cmpcI Credit: aproditebeauty

“Stars” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G67Qx1Im1lE Credit: CocoaGirlie4

“Losing Your Memory” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TIrh8l1-UpE Credit: brittcb4

“Kisses Down Low” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6aMjdn80-2c Credit: msnotsoanonymous

“Still” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LvS8Gb4Q8h4  Credit: aproditebeauty

“Skyscraper” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HmOp95WJrg0 Credit: nightstorm23

“Whenever It Rains” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vhzZY_4c0J0 Credit: aproditebeauty

And…because we cannot ignore the significance of the dates this past week, here’s a Classic Vid celebrating Jason and Sam’s Proposal:

“He Proposed” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OscnuyKRHRg Credit: aproditebeauty

Never let go of the Love we found and enjoyed as Team JaSam! It brought us all together and gave us tons of wonderful memories to hold onto! 

Stay cool!

Angelique

7 responses

  1. Good Morning Love!! Here in N.Y we are praying for rain as well! I never thought I’d say that after the soggy spring we had, but the heat is killing us. My E.R is full of droopy, wet and heatstroked patients. So please everyone stay cool and hydrated!

    Thank you Angelique as always for a wonderful drive! I don’t always get around to watching them every Sunday, but when I do, I remember how much I love and appreciate them. I know GH has not been the escape that it used to be for so many of us, but atleast we can still all hope for something better in the future. Speaking of future, on Friday my son awoke early from his nap just as GH was ending, I, having walked into the kitchen didn’t hear him come down the steps. I did however, hear him as he ran into the room screaming, ”Mama, I think Sam is dead!” Trying not to laugh at his histrionics, and then rewinding the last bit of the show to see what he was talking about, I quickly realized 2 things. One, he CAN speak English (he just chooses not to) and that subconsciously I’ve been creating a little GH’ er. Let’s hope that the GH in his future is bettter and brighter than ours have been. Have a great Sunday! 😀

    July 21, 2013 at 7:59 am

  2. So happy to drive with you again, Angelique. I sympathize with your heat exhaustion. TX is the place to roast from June to Oct. And no rain most of the time either.
    I miss watching JaSam so much. It was my refuge nearly all of 2012, during some pretty dark days, and it ended at a most difficult time. Since then I have turned to the vidders and am so thankful for them and their wonderful vids. Memories of what was the best couple ever. And your drives keep us all in touch. Thank you. Know you have had your own darkness recently, so just know how much you are appreciated. Blessings always.

    July 21, 2013 at 2:33 pm

  3. Great videos!!!How I still love and miss our JaSam!!! No other soap couple has ever made me feel this way!!I so wish Steve would come back when his contract is up!!But I don’t think that will ever happen:( So I just have to settle for You tube and these great videos!!I loved them all but the first 1 I couldn’t open for some reason but the others were just great!!Keep cool! See ya on the next drive

    July 21, 2013 at 6:46 pm

  4. alwaysaromantic

    Heat Exhaustion,I feel you! Another Drive,Great Videos…….Thank You! I know you always spin the positive but…..! I need to say this! There will only be one Jason Morgan and that is SB.He owns that role! If he never comes back to GH. If we really trully never know why he left. There is NO ONE who can be our Jason Morgan! I would rather see the 2 idiots recast Jason than what GH did this week! I still cannot believe it. Surprised,not really!
    Jasam forever they cannot change that!

    July 21, 2013 at 8:13 pm

  5. rosejasam4ever

    sorry to hear about the heat wave over there, we just came out of ours thankfully our 5min storm somehow managed to bring the temp down. Thank you again for an awesome Sunday drive. I miss Steve and l do hope he comes back but l doubt it unless TIIC fire the two idiots running the show. Thank you to our vidders for keeping the jasam love strong and going.

    July 21, 2013 at 9:16 pm

  6. bren

    I’m just getting around to watching the videos and I loved them! I saw just a few minutes of GH Franco/Jason mess. No surprise to me that the ratings have dropped to all time low. How long before these two get GH canceled? They need Jason back in the storyline, not a fakeFranco/Jason, but another actor to play the role of Jason Morgan because unfortunately SB isn’t returning any time soon. It will need to be someone that Kelly has chemistry with or it will be a bust.

    So grateful to all those very talented people who take the time to create JaSam videos for us. YouTube is now how I get my JaSam fix.

    So sorry to hear that the heat is all the way up there, it’s always hot in TX. I understand how you must be feeling. I hope you get some relief soon.

    Have a great week.

    God bless,
    Bren

    July 22, 2013 at 11:52 pm

  7. SamJasonsHeart

    Will always be your wingman on Sunday drives. May not be commenting all the time but want you to know I am always here on Sunday!

    Love you tons ❤

    August 4, 2013 at 10:09 pm

Leave a Reply

