Focusing On The Things That Keep Us Watching

A Sunday Drive Down Memory Lane…With An Expert Behind The Wheel

Good Sunday Morning, JaSammers!

I know it might have crossed a few minds that I had abandoned Bella Mafia, but that’s not the case at all.

Unfortunately, my mom had a major health crisis – one that began with a catheterization, and led to a triple bypass – and that has just taken up all of my free time over the past month, and then some. My sister and I are all my mom has, and my sister is not retired, as I am…so I have taken on caring for my mom on a daily basis. Thankfully, the doctors are all very impressed with her progress so far, and I have become a low sodium, low fat, smart sugar chef almost overnight, so she is getting healthy and it is our goal to keep her healthy with this new lease on life she ha been granted. I’d appreciate your prayers for her! 🙂

This weekend, my hubby and I are also celebrating an anniversary, so the 2 day “leave” my aunt has granted me while she cares for my mom has given me the time to get back to blogging for our Sunday Drive, though I’m not sure the hubster is thrilled with my devotion while away, no matter what he says. LOL

Anyway, leave it to our in-car expert, the uber-talented Heather, to give me exactly what I needed for this week’s Drive. It may seem at first sight that I am skimping on the Drive this week, but look carefully. Heather has put together a MASTERPIECE that will take quite some time to view (a little over 20 minutes), so I kept the selection of vids shorter this week, and only included two more in addition to said masterpiece, as I know we are all pressed for time for one reason or another.

I just know that these vids will make you laugh, cry, smile, frown, squeal, groan, sigh and want to stick fiery pins into little voodoo Frank and Ron dolls (JUST KIDDING!) In all seriousness, these vids will make your FEEL so much! And THAT is exactly why I’ve kept this Sunday Drive going almost a year after Steve’s departure! I never want us to forget the Love Story that brought us all together, and kept us all together!

Thanks, Heather, for the amazing vision you had for these vids and every other vid you craft for all of us to enjoy! What a GIFT you have! (What a GIFT you ARE!)

Enjoy, everyone!

 

“A Long and Lasting Love” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w9PzHfPnNQM Credit: aproditebeauty

“If There Hadn’t Been You, Where Would I Be?” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M5qBwB4ayAk Credit: aproditebauty

“Hands To Heaven” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=x1AEO3GWtWM Credit: aproditebeauty

*sigh*

I can never get tired of watching them…just as I can never get tired of watching Heather’s vids! 🙂

Thanks for taking the Drive with me, friends!

You guys are the best!

xoxox

Angelique

12 responses

  1. alwaysaromantic

    I am up late decided to go into my Email and what a wonderful surprise! You are so right Heather is so very gifted her Videos are amazing! Just as Jason and Sam are and always will be to all of us! I still miss them so very much! No one can touch the natural chemistry!
    I pray things are going well with your Mom! Happy Anniversary!
    Jasam forever!

    August 31, 2013 at 11:33 pm

  2. Trini

    Prayers for you and your family

    September 1, 2013 at 6:15 am

  3. Jazzy 5

    SO GLAD TO SEE U BACK ENJOY WHATEVER YOU PUT UP MY HEART IS SADDENED BECAUSE OF THE WAY GH IS NOW BUT U KEEP HOPE ALIVE GOD BLESS YOU AND YOUR MOTHER

    September 1, 2013 at 6:22 am

  4. Great video by heather!!So fitting for Sam and Jason. These next few weeks will be hard seeing Sam move on especially with Silas. It feels so forced

    September 1, 2013 at 9:51 am

  5. Thanks so very much, Angelique. First of all, prayers for you and your Mom, and for all of your family. Your love for each other will keep you strong and God will guide you all through this. I am sure you get your strength from your Mom, so you’ll be fine and so will she. And Happy Anniversary.
    Heather is my very favourite vidder, and has been since I first found her on your “drives”.
    Her vids are truly labors of love, and we are so grateful for her. Not convinced at all that Sam is moving on, but gave up watching, so recaps will tell. And I want the pins into the snakes too, and I mean that! LOL.
    Blessings always, and thank you once again.

    September 1, 2013 at 10:19 am

  6. Rita

    I haven’t been leaving notes lately, I myself have been sick and was in the hospital for a week. BUT one thing that I do is watch Jasam on Sunday or Monday.
    I wanted to say thank you, because you keep us all going and remind us that we love our couple.

    I am thrilled that Sam is getting a father, that seemingly wants to be in her life. I just wish SB would get back to GH so Danny could have his Daddy!

    I am praying for you and your family Angelique, I hope that your Mom continues to get better!

    And Heather is just amazing!

    You guys are the glue that keeps us all together!

    September 1, 2013 at 11:39 am

  7. Kim

    I don’t usually reply, although I do appreciate your Sunday morning drives. And I’m not going to lie my reason this time is self-serving but for a good cause – celebrating JaSam’s upcoming anniversary. Please take my survey and tell me what your favorite JaSam moments are. I will post the results on twitter, the Trusted Hearts site and I am strongly considering creating a Youtube playlist of all the moments. Here’s the link with further information: http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/MBDTDRG

    Have anniversary to you and I’m praying for healing for your mom.

    September 1, 2013 at 7:39 pm

  8. bren

    Angelique,

    Thank you so much for taking the time to reach out to us, JaSam fans, especially with everything that you and mom have gone through. I will add her to my prayer list.

    A very big thank you to Heather for those amazing JaSam videos. They made me laugh, cry and miss my JaSam even more than I usually do.

    I don’t watch GH every day like I used to. My friend will tell me what’s happening with Sam & Danny. Some days she says, “don’t even ask” and I know it was another bad day on GH. She is hopeful that Luke will find Jerry and bring both Robin & Jason back to PC. I’m sorry to say that I’m not feeling as hopeful as she is. I know Robin is returning but I have no hope for the return of Jason. If they bring Jason back, YES, ratings will soar, but then there will be no reason to have M.E. on the show. She says he will stay because they will make Silas and Ava a big deal (I really could care less about either of those characters….errr).

    I’m a pretty positive person, it takes little to make me happy. I’m not all that materialistic, as long as my basic needs are met, I’m good to go. But I do like an occasional indulgence, that used to be watching JaSam on GH. I want my old GH back, the one that I couldn’t wait to sit and watch because it kept me on the edge of seat. Just give me back my JASAM!!!! I know I’m not the only one that feels this way so why won’t anyone at ABC listen to the fans??????

    Thank you for always bringing us together and allowing us to sound off. I’m just a little frustrated, For now I will continue to watch YouTube and these amazing videos that the wonderful people like Heather make for us.

    I hope everyone is enjoying the Labor Day holiday, and that you’re not laboring too much today 🙂

    God bless you all,
    Bren

    September 2, 2013 at 10:30 am

    • Rita

      Bren,
      I am going to start writing to ABC/GH every week. I think the Jasam fans need to start our bandwagon again. We need to work on Steve and ABC/GH, we need Jason back!

      September 2, 2013 at 2:27 pm

      • Bren

        Sounds good. I’ve sent messages through the ABC “contact us” site on-line but I don’t know who sees these. It doesn’t seem as if anyone reads the comments & if they do, they’re not doing anything with them. There’s social media, Facebook & Twitter, where I see lots of comments about people missing JaSam. We need to be united in order to change anything.

        September 2, 2013 at 2:34 pm

  9. SamJasonsHeart

    Love Heathers vids.. She is one of the best..
    Thanking god that Mom is doing good, all the prayers were heard the day of her surgery. Wishing her a speedy recovery!
    Happy 23rd Anniversary to you and Nelson, may the next 23 be filled with even more love, laughter and beautiful memories!

    I love you tons!

    September 2, 2013 at 10:58 am

  10. aproditebeauty

    Hey partner, First wishing you all the luck with your mother and her continued good health. Next wishing you a belated Happy Anniversary, hope it was a great one and many more to come. Was sick this weekend with a stomach virus and am now only able to reply. Thanks for always keeping our JaSam love alive and never giving up on the Greatest Supercouple Ever. It has been a privilege and an honor to be your partner in crime. Thanks for all the kind words from everyone who has ever enjoyed any of my vids, you guys will never know how much your words have meant to me. You are the best viewers ever and I have been blessed to have met you through my vids and our love for JaSam. Always hoping for our JaSam reunion, and finally our Happily Ever After with their little miracle Danny. Love all of you guys.

    September 3, 2013 at 10:29 pm

Leave a comment