Focusing On The Things That Keep Us Watching

A BEAUTIFUL Sunday Drive Down Memory Lane

Happy Sunday Morning, JaSammers!

Sorry I missed you guys last week, but sometimes my weekends are too full – even for me!

Last night, my hubby and I celebrated late into the night with two dear friends renewing their vows after 25 years of marriage. Of course, I wept as they recommitted themselves to the next leg of their journey together, but one of my favorite things I heard in their vows was:

“We have seen better and survived worse; we have been richer, and we have been poorer. We have gotten sick and gotten healthy. But most importantly, we have loved each other every step of the way”…

Certainly, it made me look at my own marriage and appreciate those very things in our 23 years together. I hope for my married friends out there, it does the same. And for those who have loved so well and lost their great love too soon, as my dearest Sarah, I hope you look back with a sense of pride and accomplishment that you kept those promises so wonderfully.

LOVE IS A BEAUTIFUL THING!

Every couple shares a unique version of love, but no matter how different, LOVE is BEAUTIFUL.

Jason and Sam shared a BEAUTIFUL Love. I choose to believe in my JaSam-loving heart that they were well on their way to Forever Love. In fact, I believe they could have borrowed the lines above from our friends’ vows. As I searched for vids for this week’s Drive, I was looking for vids that showcased those very sentiments. I hope you enjoy the BEAUTY of their Love as much as I did!

“There You’ll Be” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ffUWbDsj6ls Credit: aproditebeauty

“Here We Are” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wtFHrDQKL4Q Credit: SandM1827

“God Gave Me You” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ni9PFZ4wc-g Credit: reallysophie

“The Power Of Love” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HvMZvt7z4uw Credit: JasamAreSoulmates

“Remind Me” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_rWl-S89G6Q Credit: jmsg411

“All I Ever Needed” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vkZhKR3yedQ Credit: charmedp3f

“Give Your Heart A Break” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lXpPVtbfT1w Credit: CocoaGirlie4

“Just Give Me A Reason” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Wtz3082brSc Credit: jasamfan4ever

“I Will Remember” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xOu6IfnZj3k Credit: neeko79

“I Believe” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZG4xREf56OQ Credit: aproditebeauty

Here’s to BEAUTIFUL LOVE!

xoxox

Angelique

5 responses

  1. Dearest Angelique,
    Thank you for acknowledging this long and lonely year….10/25. Your friends spoke so beautifully of their love, and I hope they will be blessed for many, many more years together, and the same for you and your love. Your drives have kept me sane for many a
    time, as have our fictional, but sometimes so very real couple. Sometimes the dates seem intertwined, all happening in the same time frame. Crazy. A terrible week in October.
    I hope you and your drives go on for a long time, and your wonderful vidders never lose their love for Jason, Sam and their oh-so realistic love story. Thank you all for everything.
    Love you all.

    October 20, 2013 at 10:22 am

  2. Great videos! Can’t believe a full year has gone by since we saw them together onscreen. There will never be a love like theirs. The 2yr anniversary was never mentioned and now according to spoilers Sam and silas have sex around Jason’s 1 year anniversary of his”death”. I can watch Steve on Y&R kiss a woman but I just can’t watch Sam kiss Silas!!It’s just gross to me!! I want her to move on but not with him.I still watch GH because I still like other characters but I just can’t support Sam and silas pairing. to me it is forced!

    October 20, 2013 at 2:29 pm

  3. bren

    I don’t know if anyone is still reading this site but I miss the Sunday Drives. I know there is nothing new to post about Jason and Sam, but I miss them so much. I really did look forward to seeing what videos you would pick for us to share. I think it was just knowing that there were others out there who still love this couple and miss them that made my day.

    I can’t watch (will not watch) Sam with Silas. I video GH and fast forward through a lot of it. Any time I see his face – ff! A big part of me feels bad because I love Kelly and want to support her, but I can’t watch this mess. She has the saddest look in her eyes and her beautiful smile even seems forced of late. I hope for her sake that she moves on from GH or they let her work with other characters other than M.E.

    I hope all is well with you and your family. Thank you again for all of the great memories that you have kept alive for us through the Sunday drives.

    God bless you,
    Bren

    December 1, 2013 at 8:22 pm

  4. lm cee

    Hope all is well with everyone. Really miss the Sunday drives and of course JASAM. There really is no other couple like them in daytime or prime time. I can’t believe how well GH is doing. I have stopped watching but I must be the only one because the ratings our higher then ever. I just don’t get it but I only started watching because of Jasam and stopped when they broke them up the first time and only came back once they were reunited.

    God Bless and happy holidays!

    December 8, 2013 at 10:46 am

  5. lm cee

    If anyone still checks in please vote for Jasam they are the only soap couple that made this poll.

    http://www.peopleschoice.com/pca/mobile/poll.jsp?pollId=1005001829

    February 12, 2014 at 7:47 pm

Leave a Reply

