Focusing On The Things That Keep Us Watching

A TWISTED Sunday Drive Down Memory Lane

Good Sunday morning…though I suspect that by the time I hit “Publish”, it will be good Sunday Afternoon!

As many of you who follow me on Facebook know, it has been an incredibly happy and rewarding week for our family! Our son, Matthew, graduated eighth grade on Wednesday evening, and did so in a big way; earning both scholarships available for writing and math, as well as two Community Service awards. We are extremely proud, and feeling very thankful for the children we have. 🙂

Inasmuch as we had lots to celebrate this week, we had many to celebrate with over our house…until the wee hours of the morning.  Hence the late start today. 🙂

Today’s Drive is gonna take some TWISTS and turns, in honor of their ONCE IN A LIFETIME Love Story, and the fact that no matter what year it was, their Love was undeniably beautiful! I will be taking you all on some pretty sharp twists and turns – from brand new vids to classic vids showing just that. The TWISTED part is also in honor of The TWISTED Sisterhood!

I love them all! ❤

“One More Day” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K7T2XvzVer4 Credit: aproditebeauty

“The Color of Night” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d-jywNVPkMY Credit: clecle9776

“Don’t You Wanna Stay?” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hyoCwjj8HXY Credit: JenAnistonRocks

“Cry” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hjPjKRZC0M0 Credit: aproditebeauty

“You’re All I Want, You’re All I Need, You’re Everything” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nBZW-6HCkwU Credit: Jasamistruelove

“The Moment I Knew” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F2_aBwbWiNE Credit: xforeverxfragilex

“My Life, My Soul, My Son” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b1qTSUqNTOk Credit: aporiditebeauty

“All I Ever Needed” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EDnxrmiB_VI Credit: zaltana1

“Can’t Take My Eyes Off You” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pG-2uXEl4xA Credit: packernut13

“This Is Us” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AZh0rTUXvr0 Credit: aproditebeauty

Aaahhh, I can DRIVE with Jason and Sam all day long and never get tired! Thanks to all the vidders who help keep the MAGIC alive! 

xoxox

Angelique

6 responses

  1. alwaysaromantic

    Better Late than never. Congratulations to you and your family! Each Memory,each Video just leaves a lump in my throat! There is only one Jasam,just amazing!

    June 9, 2013 at 12:59 pm

  2. SamJasonsHeart

    I will also never tire of going on a Sunday drive with The Morgans. No couple will ever compare to them, every time they were on screen the magic that is Jasam was always there! Oh how I miss them, so much story left to be told that we will never see.. makes me sad!

    Thanks to all our vidders for loving Jasam because of all you do Stelly magic will never fade away!

    Love to you and my fellow Twisted Sisters.. you know who you are!

    June 9, 2013 at 1:15 pm

  3. great video’s!!Love our JaSam. Especially now that Sam is probably going to see Silas as a hero and have to need Franco to save Danny!! Plus Steve as Dylan on Y&R is happy about a baby that isn’t his!! We always have you and your drive to keep the memory alive!!!Thanks again. Also I’m very happy for you and your family!!Great job Matthew!!

    June 9, 2013 at 2:36 pm

    • Carol Byrd

      kATHYDID53…I agree with everything you just said..Oh well..it is what it is I guess.
      Angelique-congrats on your son’s graduation! pretty exciting I bet and it’s so good to be proud of our kids accomplishments..Lord knows so many of them don’t want to go to school or do anything productive! I guess they are going to make Silas..aka. Caleb..aka..John McBain..Sam’s hero by any means necessary..LOL..but Franco..:(
      and yes, SBu all excited about that baby and he is just being played by Chelsey..we know where that’s going..and I can’t wait to see his stupid face when he finds out..yes..I said stupid cuz he should have stayed on GH and been Danny’s daddy! but who knows,,RC probably would have ruined that too for JaSam..I guess you can tell I miss them too!

      June 10, 2013 at 9:41 am

  4. bren

    I just finished the Sunday Drive and love your video choices. As usual, you find those that touch our hearts and remind us of what a great loss we’ve had on GH.

    I’m not going to watch GH this summer because I know it will only upset me seeing Sam played as a brainless idiot thinking Silas is her hero. Of course I want my JaSam couple back, but I wouldn’t even mind if they paired Sam with someone, anyone other than M.E. I just can’t stand that actor. It doesn’t seem to matter who he is playing John, Steven or Silas, they are all the same boring, creepy type characters.

    I just keep hoping that ABC will wake up, fire RC and things will change for the better. Then, maybe Steve would want to return. I know he’s all in love with his new job at Y&R, but one can dream. I’ve watched Y&R a few time and it seems like Steve’s character, Dylan, is very weak, lacking that strong, silent, sexiness that he had on GH as Jason that just made him HOT!

    Congratulations to you and yours! School is a very important part of our children’s lives and when they have accomplishments we should celebrate in a big way. As mom, we have to take it all in while we can.

    Have a great week & happy summer,
    Bren

    June 10, 2013 at 11:51 am

  5. lm cee

    Congrats!! My first born just graduated from High School I still can’t believe where the time has gone. He will be leaving the nest and going away to college. So proud of him as you should be proud of your babies.

    I still am not watching or DVR the show. I however watch Kelly scenes on Y tube. I am still writing and calling. I just want GH back to the way it was before Ron and Frank came in and ruined it. I am tired of his pets and the actors he hired front and center. This is not the show I loved watching with my grandma in her living room.

    I will still always hope that Steve will come back to his home on the GH set but I think as long as Ron and Frank are there he won’t. There is NEVER be another couple for me. JASAM were a once in a life time. Thank GOD for Y tube.

    June 11, 2013 at 4:31 pm

Leave a Reply

