Focusing On The Things That Keep Us Watching

A Sunday Drive Down Memory Lane Full Of History

Good Sunday Morning, GHers!

Forgive me for not posting on Mother’s Day. My beautiful 90-year-old grandma was not herself all day, and ended up going to the hospital just to make sure everything was okay. It wasn’t. She passed away on Wednesday night; peacefully, but leaving behind lots of broken hearts. 😦 As many of you know, my oldest daughter Karina was her primary caregiver during the day, and now she is completely lost without her great-grandmother. We are preparing for the start of her funeral serviced tomorrow, and there is just no way to be ready for this, even when you should expect it.

I struggled with whether or not I had the energy to sit down and put together A Sunday Drive this week, but in the end, I figured the distraction would do me good, not just you guys. 🙂

History is on my mind this week, as I realize more than ever it is for people to understand background and history. Without it, you can never truly appreciate the person…or in JaSam’s case…persons. So I thought it would be a great idea to revisit the history of JaSam, especially now, that their history is all we have. Luckily, a sweet friend, Karlene, (Scooter5117), had dedicated many long hours to documenting the history of JaSam and their significant moments. Our Drive this week, therefore, will look and sound a bit different, as it won’t be regular music videos, but instead fantastic little “History Lessons” throughout their Love Story.

Each vid is by Scooter5117, and i think you are really going to appreciate her dedication! Not to mention the fact that her ideas are just too freakin’  cute! You guys are gonna love these History Lessons! 🙂 Be sure and thank her!

“I Love You & Kisses 2009” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OFBXXDQup74

“I Love You & Kisses 2010” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fWxTDk6CtUM

“I Love You & Kisses 2011, Part One” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3kGj1W8M4qM

“I Love You & Kisses, Part Two” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_-3gOXQAtfM

“I Love You & Kisses 2012” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q11j_NhGImI

“History Of Marriage Talk” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0pyal6M0oxQ

“Her Strut” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q5DtgT7i-vQ

“History Of Molly’s Lists” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ehlcKC2ozNg

 

“History Of The Pink Tie” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=69q15kqlT7U

 

“History Of The Stripper Outfit” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H_fYSbiLUYs

“We’re Having A Baby” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mR5R3Yz09Pc

“Dance Me To The End Of Love” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jZduuvlP1NQ

Didn’t I tell you you’d love her vids? Thanks again, Karlene, for every single outstanding vid! 🙂 Wow!

I just adored revisiting these parts of their HISTORY, and I am so glad we got to experience so many of them together!

I had a terrific time on this Drive – it was just what I needed! Thanks for coming along!

Much love,

Angelique

 

 

 

 

 

 

13 responses

  1. alwaysaromantic

    Happy Mothers Day,Everyone for everyday is Mothers Day………really it is! My Prayers go out to you Angelique and all those whose hearts are heavy right now! Find Peace in knowing that your Grandmother life was Full Circle and more than anything Blessed. There is another Angel watching out for you and your family Angelique. I will watch all of these remarkable Videos most I have seen before a few I have not! I will take a Deep Breath and still embrace Jasam as always! Thanks Karlene for taking the time to produce these memories!

    May 19, 2013 at 7:55 am

    • Thank you, dear friend, for the wisdom and kindness. ❤ They are very much appreciated!

      May 19, 2013 at 12:52 pm

  2. Lara

    Good Morning All!

    Angelique, I am so very sorry to hear of your grandmother’s passing, my sincerest condolences. I am sending prayers your way to you and your family. Thank you for taking time away from an obvioulsy emotional moment to give us an excellent drive this morning. On a side note if anyone still has SoapNet, they show old episodes of GH at 4 & 5 a.m. The current episodes are just as Sam and Jason have gotten back together, right after Mexico. Because I am up at the crack of dawn for work, I’ve really been enjoying the reminiscence of it all since our screens have been so starved of any Jasam.

    May 19, 2013 at 9:16 am

    • Thanks, Lara, for your kind words. I appreciate them very much. You guys are an extended family to me, and being here with you guys today felt right. ❤

      May 19, 2013 at 12:50 pm

  3. lm cee

    You and your Family are in my thoughts and prayers. It’s never easy losing a loved one but know that she is in a better place and she watching over you and the people she loved most.

    May GOD bless you and your family

    May 19, 2013 at 11:04 am

    • Thanks for the thoughts and prayers. God bless. ❤

      May 19, 2013 at 12:45 pm

  4. sweetmeek

    I am so sorry for your family’s loss.

    May 19, 2013 at 11:26 am

  5. Dear Angelique, you are amazing to be able to put a drive together in spite of your sadness. As a distraction, Jasam really helped, and how I wish we still had it on GH. I lost my soulmate at the same week when they sent Jason away and that distraction is gone now, except for these wonderful vids you help us find. Thank you. God Bless you and your inspiring family and faith. We feel we know you all, and love you as dear friends.

    May 19, 2013 at 1:47 pm

  6. Jazzy 5

    MY CONDOLENSCES ARE WITH YOU AND YOU FAMILY LIFTING YOU UP IN PRAYER. MUCH APPRECIATION FOR THE SUNDAY MORNING DRIVE. I

    May 19, 2013 at 3:55 pm

  7. Karlene

    My dearest Angelique,
    My prayers and thoughts are with you and your family at this sad time 😥 I can’t even imagine how Karina is doing, knowing that she was the primary caregiver of your grandmother/her great-grandmother. My deepest thanks in using/sharing all of the videos that I made. I wanted to make them in the first place for you and this blog but also so we could share the love that is JaSam all over YouTube and the world. Many thoughts are with you.
    JASAM Love Always,
    Karlene

    May 19, 2013 at 8:14 pm

  8. Carol Byrd

    Angelique, so very sorry to hear about your GrandMother’s passing. Peace be still for you and your family; and yes, it doesn’t matter if you e xpect it or not, it still hurts like hell.
    Watching these video’s make me miss Jason and Sam and their love so much. Nothing is the same on GH anymore. I know SBu’s leaving was his choice, but darn it certainly hurt GH alot. I still watch it, but honestly I don’t find one rootable couple like what JaSam had!

    May 21, 2013 at 7:25 am

  9. Dear Angelique,
    So sorry to read about your Grandmother. My heart goes out to you and your family.
    Thanks for the great ride this week. Those kisses and I love you’s are what we have been missing since October!!! GH just doesn’t feel the same anymore. I miss JaSam so much now that other jerk is back!!RC/FV are bound to put Kelly and him together somehow!!Then we will be hitting up You tube for more JaSam!!Thanks again for a great ride.

    May 21, 2013 at 11:55 am

Leave a Reply

