Focusing On The Things That Keep Us Watching

A TENDER Sunday Drive Down Memory Lane

Good Sunday Morning, GHers!

There are times when I really miss my JaSam for the beautiful distraction they brought to my DAILY life. While we will always have Youtube vids, the daily pull of those two is sorely missed! Their magic got me through some tough times…and when I thought about it while looking for vids this week, I must admit that while there was rarely a JaSam scene I didn’t absolutely love, their TENDER moments made me smile the biggest. And if we are all honest, it was those tender moments that made us all such dedicated followers, because the tenderness they shared as Jason and Sam was only that meaningful because of the commitment Steve and Kelly put in to making it transcend from TV screen to our hearts.

So, for this Drive, I was looking for specifically tender scenes that would hopefully help to fill the void left by the AIC’s stupidity. ūüôā

Let’s remember the magic together…

“Inside Your Heaven”¬†http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2XokRD-WCjY Credit: Lacorra12

(Same Song, Different Take) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u_deqh6Ik-8 Credit: jasamispassion

“She’s All I Ever Had”¬†http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XinSY3pf7ac Credit: Edwin Guzman

“Open Arms”¬†http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dLqdp2h7WKw Credit: rubberduckee146

“You’re The Inspiration”¬†http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UUTYxLs_amc Credit: aproditebeauty

“Only You Can Love Me This Way”¬†http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vT8z_pATH4I Credit: jasamlover94

“Take My Hand, Take My Whole Life Too”¬†http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NKFTDYkD4V8 Credit: tenpointoh1

“Come Back To Me”¬†http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=15XqHH05Tx8¬†Credit: jasamarenumberone

“Somebody Like You”¬†http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ux0RoycDQY0¬†Credit: jasamisundeniable

“The Love I Found In You”¬†http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VMlVyBKSrm4¬†Credit: charmedp3f

What did I tell you?

They make me melt ;like chocolate on a hot day with all that love and tenderness they shared!

Let’s promise to never, ever forget that together, we really did share The Beauty Of GH in Jason and Sam Morgan.

Have a great Sunday!

Angelique 

6 responses

  1. Great job the only problem is watching these videos makes me miss them all the more!!! We will never get another JaSam!! Steve is sweet with his new love interest on Y&R but it is the same story, a pregnancy that is being lied about. Sam will be paired with Michael Easton again but there is ZERO chemistry there. Steve and Kelly were unique. I keep hoping he comes back to GH and Sam and Danny one day. thanks for the tender drive. Love you and JaSam!!

    April 28, 2013 at 9:30 am

    • bren

      I absolutely agree with you. I don’t see the same chemistry with Steve and anyone on Y&R like he has with Kelly. There is no chemistry between Kelly & Michael E. ! I’m not trying to be mean but, I don’t just don’t feel it. When he returns, if they force their relationship again, I will stop watching GH completely.

      April 28, 2013 at 4:10 pm

  2. alwaysaromantic

    Wonderful spin on this Sunday Drive! I agree 100% there will never be another Jasam. The Chemistry between Kelly and Steve was so realistic! You forgot you were watching a Soap! How often has that happened? For me,never! Even with the other super couples I have watched it was satisfying BUT Jasam was SO much more! They pulled you in and made you believe in their Relationship! When real life knocked me down I could put the brakes on and get pleasantly distracted but this wonderful pairing! I love the Videos but it makes me miss them so very much! It has gotten better but it is still a emptiness I feel. GH is just a Soap for me now,its just not the same! I watch,FF through most of it and that’s it! I use to peek in on Y&R because of SB but I stopped that,just meaningless! Even if KM and SB were paired up again on GH or YR I do not think it would be the same! But once again Thank You Angelique for another wonderful drive!

    April 28, 2013 at 10:32 am

  3. It’s been a long, long 6 months, Angelique. Without Jason & Sam, and, for me, a long and lonely time personally. To say that Jason&Sam were a distraction is true, as you said, in our daily lives. It seems as though everything crashed to an end all at the same time, and I will always look for that outlet when the days get long and hard to get through. YouTube is all we have left, and your drive, that helps us to find the beautiful scenes that made them so real. They were the best pairing ever, and will be missed always. GH is over for me, and I have no pull to Y&R, since SB is someone else and KM is not there. I do thank you, dear friend, for your drives. They help a lot more than you can know. Blessed be.

    April 28, 2013 at 11:27 am

  4. bren

    Fantastic choice of videos, as usual. Watching made me miss JaSam all the more. Why would they ever mess with such an amazing couple, especially since they were the #1 soap couple out there. Just goes to show sometimes smart people don’t make very smart choices.

    I started actively watching GH again when the 3 OLTLers exited. I really dread the return on those 3 because we all know every storyline will revolve around them and all of our beloved GH characters will again become fillers, arm candy and background to them. I’ve lost that desire to rush home, get the family taken care of so that I can sit down by myself and watch that day’s GH. There have been weeks, months since the AIC arrived, I have gone without watching GH, first time in my life. I admit that I still recorded it, then just fast forwarded, stopping here and there to see what was happening, but lost interest in GH. Then a miraculous event happened, those 3 left and many old characters returned and the drama picked up. I found myself enjoying watching GH again. Well, I guess good things have to come to an end.

    So until they wise up at ABC, the AIC make some better choices, and Steve finally wants to return to GH, I will not be a big GH supporter. I will always be a JaSam fan.

    Angelique, thanks to you for keeping us connected to our beloved couple.

    Much love to all of you,
    Bren

    April 28, 2013 at 4:30 pm

  5. Traveler

    I will never ever forget JaSam or the wonderful times we all had taking this JaSam journey together… JaSam will 4ever be in my heart!!

    April 29, 2013 at 8:15 pm

Leave a Reply

