Focusing On The Things That Keep Us Watching

A CLASSIC JaSam Sunday Drive Down Memory Lane

Good Sunday Morning, GHers.

After two weeks without a laptop, I feel kinda out of practice!

I am sorry for not being around, but with Easter, spring break, and having family in and out of town, getting the computer in for service and then picked up got lost in the shuffle more than once. I actually dreamed more than once that when we finally got around to picking it up, they told us our laptop was gone.

Luckily, we were able to avoid that scenario, and here I am…back at my favorite Sunday pastime. 🙂

Hope everyone is well…I have missed you guys.

I have to tell you all that I watched The Nurse’s Ball every single day, and I am happy to report that it felt sorta like old times in that I was actually eager to turn my TV on to watch GH again. That hadn’t happened in a very long time…I believe since The AIC took over our show. However, I must say that they completely lived up to the spirit of The Nurses’ Ball for me…and I truly enjoyed it.

While of course Kelly and Maks dance was my absolute favorite, I really loved all of it. I was singing at the top of my lungs right along with Frisco, as “All I Need” was an old fave, and who could possibly resist Rick Springfield’s “Jessie’s Girl?”  CLASSICS on a CLASSIC! 

Everything else was pretty darned good, too, just like old times…Sabrina and Emma were too cute, the hotties taking it all off were even better, and Epiphany & The Revelations were OUTSTANDING!

It felt good to love my beloved soap, even if for a couple of weeks. 🙂 While I will try to keep the love going, I can’t really ignore the hole in my heart at not having our beloved couple. 😦

So, I still spend my sleepless insomniac hours reliving the magic…and while it’s hard to be really happy about GH without them, I know that they will always be perfectly happy living on MEMORY LANE! 🙂

It’s why I visit it so often… 🙂 Away we go!

“Soulmates” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QZtx1dzdnhI Credit: mk200019

“Why” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8AUpPMcDuZs Credit: jasamispassion

“In The Sun” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=65NVUbmUVDE Credit: candece

“Everything” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_D-_0XCTSeQ Credit: fw226

“Home To Me” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-drtkJ2I7tc Credit: daysfanalways

“Breakthrough” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oITr1OCiF0k Credit: charmedp3f

“Pieces” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HIPedmb0ATA Credit: anony33mous

“Take Me Away From Here” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cf_fKd2UOR8 Credit: mk200019

“Stay or Leave” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v8SEStu79is Credit: jasamispassion

“Hold On” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JiQQQBGIAl4 Credit: yugottahitpeople

I hope you enjoyed our Drive – I know Jason and Sam always leave me in a better mood than when I started! 🙂 Hope they still do the same for you!

Have a great Sunday!

~Angelique

9 responses

  1. alwaysaromantic

    Well come back Dear Friend! I too still have a “hole in my Heart for our Beloved Jasam”! I too actually watched the Nurses Ball and enjoyed it. Sams dance was my favorite so was Epiphany and the Revelations. I see a lot of viewers were not happy with Patrick and Sabrina I thought it was interesting and am happy for Patrick and Emma. Sabrina seems to be a truly good person. Unlike how the AIC have done Jasam they actually honored Scrubs relationship and Robins memory! GH is just a soap for me now no real draw or connection not like BEFORE! But I am glad this connection is still here!

    April 14, 2013 at 6:51 am

  2. Rosejasam4ever

    Haven’t watched the show since Jason died, the few times l have tried its not the same something is missing. I loved the drive, jasam were the best of gh. But glad to have you here to share the memories.

    April 14, 2013 at 8:24 am

  3. Welcome back!!You sure were missed much like I miss JaSam!! The videos were great, really showcasing why we love them. They are the best couple,perfect for each other. That’s why it hurt so much the past year to see what the AIC did to them all for McBam?! Then karma intervened and the OLTL 3 had to leave!! Now they are on the way back as diffeent characters? How lame. I hope Michael Easton is a Cassadine so he won’t have any love scenes ith Sam but I bet not. Anyway thanks again for the love and thanks to the great vidders for keeping the memory alive!!!

    April 14, 2013 at 8:41 am

  4. bren

    I was so excited when I read by emails this morning and saw Bella Mafia. I said “yes, she’s back!” My husband just shook his head. He doesn’t really get it, but just says whatever. So welcome back my friend!

    I too have loved watching GH the last couple of weeks. The Nurses Ball was great! I have really enjoyed seeing all the old GH cast return and the drama that they brought with them. I was a little saddened that for the 50th anniversary they didn’t find it necessary to remember Jason or let Sam remember Jason. RC and FV have been so disrespectful to the JaSam fans and to the 21 years that Steve Burton gave us Jason Morgan. I’ve tried to be positive and come up with ideas on why they would do this. I’ve told myself maybe they are not letting Sam mourn and get over Jason because they plan on bringing him back. It might not be Steve, but I feel that they will need to bring back JaSam to save GH from the wreck they will have made of things.

    I know that many of these old favorites will be leaving and the 3 OLTLers will be returning my heart sinks. So while I have been excited about GH lately, then I reflect on how these two AIC have handled things over the past year and think how this all could come to an abrupt end.

    People talk about Luke and Laura, well yes I grew up watching them and loved them too. Yes, I’ve really liked couples before, Luke & Laura, Frisco & Felicia, Robert & Anna, but never have I allowed myself to get so emotionally drawn in to a soap couple like Jason & Sam. JaSam, as we all know, are “the” supercouple of soaps, they were totally different any other couple. They knew how to pull at our heart strings and how to make us hate them and love them at the same time. I think it’s all due to Kelly and Steve’s ability to give so much of themselves in the characters of Sam and Jason. I found, and still find myself, watching videos and crying along with them. So my mantra will always be JaSam4ever!!!

    Your selections of videos, as always, is so truly JaSam. Thank you for making the time in your life to share a little JaSam joy and memories with us.

    God bless and have a great week,
    Bren

    April 14, 2013 at 7:33 pm

    • Bren,I have been wondering myself why RC hasn’t really let Sam mourn like he let Patrick? Is he going to bring Jason back or are they just pissed at Steve Burton for leaving and going over to Y&r? They have written Carly talking and remembering him and telling Bobbie how much Danny is like him. Now the 3 are returning and I bet RC will make Michael Easton’s character the love interest for Sam. I’m hoping he is a Cassadine!

      April 14, 2013 at 9:17 pm

  5. Bren

    I agree, I don’t care who ME plays but I don’t want them changing who Sam is to make him be her love interest. So hoping Jason returns.

    April 14, 2013 at 10:13 pm

  6. Carol Byrd

    I watched the NB; it was ok I just am not into Sabrina that much. She annoys me and I just can’t with her. Mostly it is because I know Robin is alive; and if it was certain that Robin was dead, then I could get into this Sabrina character, but for me right now; she is just filler for Patrick to have something to do until they decide how to get rid of KMc once and for all. I miss JaSam so much and I hate that Sam never even talks about Jason and they hardly show Danny anymore. I have always wanted Sam on much more than the rest of them but that does not seem to be happening.

    April 15, 2013 at 1:29 pm

  7. Carol Byrd

    Also I could not get into the NB that much because Lucy talks too much!

    April 15, 2013 at 1:30 pm

    • I agree with you especially the part about Sam! I miss JaSam so much! I watch Steve on Y&R and he seems happy yet something is missing, Kelly! I don’t get how they can write Patrick grieving for kver a year and Sam just a few weeks Nd she never mentions Jason. Carly does. Are they trying to say Sam never loved Jason? It saddens me to never hear Sam mention the father of her child. Now te 3 from OLTL are returning and Sam will be thrust at Michael Easton’s character,I just know it!

      April 15, 2013 at 1:41 pm

Leave a Reply

