Focusing On The Things That Keep Us Watching

A VINTAGE Sunday Drive Down Memory Lane

Good Sunday morning to you all, GHers!

I apologize for running so behind this Sunday, but I broke my toe on Friday, and after trying to be Superwoman, I finally ended up giving in and taking the super-dose pain meds yesterday evening because I just could not take the throbbing. Needless to say, I was too groggy to drive. 🙂

Alas, my insomnia overtook the meds, and here I am; a little late, but raring to  go!

This week, I thought we could all use a JaSam “Shot In The Arm”. I decided to go with vids from one particular vidder, because her work fit the bill of what I think we all need at the moment: reminders of Vintage JaSam Romance. Each of these vids will take you back in time to a wonderful place in JaSam History, and by the time this Drive is over, you will no longer be wondering why you don’t just pack up your JaSam memories and call it a wrap.

Something this magical deserves to be held on to…with both hands, and cherished and enjoyed whenever possible! And that’s what we’ll be doing today!

All of our vids this week are credited to TheVintage GH. I hope you all take the time to “LIKE” and comment on the vids…they are really going to work like Pain Medicine! That’s a promise! 🙂 (There are also some great AU vids on the channel…they make for some great distraction from the Restless/Vampire situation we’re enduring at the moment!) 🙂

Let’s get started with this little gem…

“Kissing You” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Edt56ChxqzY

“You’re The Boss” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bfTwq-KzNFg

“Then You Look At Me” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Md57Bx-u06c

“Hallelujah” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KWpAXs6UeN8

“Fools Rush In” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NnZsU1RRKfk

“Let Me Entertain You” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rxGCyyp-eBc

“Somewhere Only We Know” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kx6BttkX3fE

“Save Me” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hjbJ7_Yk6A0

“The Book Of Love” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t1fulj741iY

“This Could Be Heaven” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j7jI8IWSRUo

“The One I Love” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0mHV917tsTg

“That’s All” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Fj1cj14CHEY

Didn’t I tell you they’d be special? *sigh*

Oh, the good ol’ days…thanks to the magic of YouTube, they will live on in our hearts forever…just like JaSam.

Have a great rest of your Sunday!

Love you guys,

Angelique

 

8 responses

  1. I love all the videos. They will always be the best couple ever!! You can see why fans got so upset this past year. Jason was written so OOC and now Sam is being written that way. They loved each other so much!!i know a woman who has been a widow for 2 years now and still mentions her husband and misses him so much. Sam acts like she has forgotten all about Jason! We haven’t even seen a memorial! Was it done off screen? Sam wanted to be a mother so bad and now you never see her with Danny!She leaves him with Molly a teenager, to go be at John’s side. That’s not the Sam we know.
    As for Steve. I’m happy that he is working in daytime again. however I still see him as Jason. He is very happy with his new gig and his new costars and he seems to have forgotten all about his GH costars. I guess life goes on. Just wish we could get rid of this vampire nonsense. The OLTL characters may be out of GH because of legal issue with Prospect Park. I say good!!FV shoved McBain at us and ousted Steve for it and now it may backfire on him. karma is a b–ch!!! Thanks again for keeping JaSam alive for all of us. The only problem viewing these vids is that it makes me iss them even more!! Have a great week!

    February 3, 2013 at 10:13 am

  2. bren

    I certainly enjoyed the Sunday drive, what great selections! I cried and laughed, and for just a little while I felt good about JaSam again. I miss seeing them on GH so much.

    I grew up watching GH with my grandma. I have been a big fan and supporter of GH for all my life. I always loved and loved to hate all of the characters on GH. I never invested the time, energy, dedication or emotional attachment to a soap couple until JaSam. I fell in love with them. Now I find myself not really watching GH, just fast forwarding through it to see if Sam and Danny are on or if there is a mention of JaSam. It really saddens me, its as if a piece of my history is gone.

    I feel its such a shame that FV and RC did not take the time to get to know the characters on GH or their fans. They came in with a vengeance to kill off the best couple in daytime history and they accomplished their goal. It feels as if they think that just breaking the couple up, getting rid of Jason and forcing Sam to follow Mcbain around would make fans forget all about JaSam. Never!

    I’m happy for Steve, he moved on and seems to be very happy with his new job at Y&R. I must admit that sometimes I feel like Kelly should also leave. They will never write anything that will be good enough for her. BUT that’s not for me to decide.

    Thank you for keeping JaSam alive for us, even if it’s just for a few moments every Sunday. I also want to thank all of those dedicated folks who make these wonderful JaSam videos. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

    Have a wonderful week,
    Bren

    February 3, 2013 at 6:09 pm

    • Bren,I agree with you! I watch because I like some of the other characters. I too want them to mention JaSam but they never do! Sam seems to have forgotten him completely in favor of John! I don’t wNt her crying all the time but I would like to see her with Danny more! This vampire stuff is nonsense and so beneath Kelly’s talents! I can’t wait for the Nurses Ball to see Val again! I’m glad Steve is happy and I do wish Kelly would leave too!

      February 3, 2013 at 6:42 pm

  3. alwaysaromantic

    You know i appreciate these Sunday Drives………even now! BUT VINTAGE JASAM…….CLASSIC! Most of the Videos I have never seen they are all wonderful!!! It is such a comfort to see them as we remember and charish! I fell in Love with them almost instantly have always rooted for theiir relationship! I peeked at SB on YT as Dylan and I still saw Jason! I do not think that will ever change! The biggest mistake TPTB made was not honoring what and who Jasam were to each other to their fans! I think this why it has been so painful! Even if there was a large standoff with SB and the 2 idiots all his time at GH should have been honored and NOT disrespected! For the actors I understand its a job but for the fans it is much more! I do not mean over the top but just a true fan!You think at least I made the mistake to think we mattered! I thought they would have let Jason go with honor not what they wrote! So now its this void and I do not think it will ever be another couple like Jasam…….and that is ashame! I enjoy watching Patrick,Emma,Sabrina and Britt! I like the s/l with Maxie,Spinelli,Dante and Lulu (i liked her at one time)! When Sonny jumped in that river to find Jason was the Sonny I had been looking for! BUT mostly I FF its just not the same! Sam and Danny I will always stop at watch but you see the unrealistic writing on the wall regarding Sam and thats a shame!
    Jasam forever……….still!

    February 3, 2013 at 7:04 pm

    • You know I feel the same! I still watch but I still miss my JaSam and was hoping for a memorial much like Robin got! I too still see Jason when I watch Steve on Y&R! I guess I always will! I know what you mean! I have watched soaps for years and never was so caught up and taken with a soap couple as I was with Sam and Jason! I loved Luke and Laura too but JaSam was it for me! I know they are going to pair Kelly with another man,just wish they’d wait a little while and let her grieve for Jason.

      February 3, 2013 at 7:19 pm

    • Bren

      I agree with you. Unfortunately, FV and RC do not value the fans and don’t seem to understand that we are what allows them to continue to be employed. They know true GH fans will keep hanging on and hoping for a miracle so they continue to get away with bad storylines and the destruction of GH.

      February 3, 2013 at 7:23 pm

  4. Carol Byrd

    Sadly I agree with all of you..I miss JaSam just something awful..I keep watching because I do enjoy the other storylines..some of them..I like Patrick and i love that he kicked Britt to the curve..loved it! glad he is finally seeing that twit for who she really is; honestly I don’t want him with Sabrina either; so I’m waiting for Robin to finally come home; like the Maxie story too; hoping Dante and Lulu will get their baby..the Vampire stuff I can take or leave; I watched Caleb and Livvie on Port Charles and I got to admit I loved it…..then..now..not so sure I even want to see that crap again..but I definately want to see more of Sam and Danny. Like most of the fans, if they had respected the relationship of JaSam..this pill would not be so hard to swallow..watched SBU on YnR..he’s still and always will b “Jason Morgan” to me..but good for him. Kelly keeps me invested in GH; for her and her only do I want her story to continue. I would not stop watching because one character left..but have to admit it is not the same anymore.

    February 4, 2013 at 12:18 pm

    • So agree,Carol! It’s just not the same anymore! I still watch because like you,I love Kelly and want to see her more with Danny. I do think if they honored Steve more and gave his character the proper send off a 21 year veteran deserves,his loss would be easier to take! I watch him on Y&R but it just isn’t the same. I keep seeing him as Jason! Oh well,live does go on!

      February 4, 2013 at 1:03 pm

Leave a Reply

