Focusing On The Things That Keep Us Watching

A DIVERSIONARY Sunday Drive Down Memory Lane

Good Sunday morning, GHers.

If you are anything like me, you’re trying to de-puff your eyes and downing some pain relievers to try and deal with the headache still lingering from all of the crying. Never in my life have I felt such an overwhelming sense of shock and disillusionment with life as we knew it in America. Something is fundamentally wrong when something like the tragedy in Newtown, CT can happen, and yet we can’t fix whatever it is that’s wrong right away.

I thought for a bit that I couldn’t…shouldn’t…wouldn’t post this weekend’s Drive. Then I realized that sometimes in devastating situations like this, we could all use a break. A diversion. A reason to smile.

Furthermore, my dear friend, Steph, had a special request: that our Drive after such a hard week be about good times and reasons to smile. I couldn’t agree more, and actually felt lighter after taking the time just to compile the vids, and getting my mind off of everything else for a little while. (I can only hope and pray that you guys know me well enough by now to know that in no way am I trying to minimize the terrible thing that has happened to those innocent victims. I am simply trying to provide an escape for those who desire one. If you are not ready for that yourself, then please, by all means, do something else. It is certainly not my intention to offend or hurt anyone. As most of you know, I taught in a K-4 school for 10 years before teaching Pre-K for seven. I feel a personal connection to this, as many of you do for different reasons. I pray you understand.)

__________________________________________

I will tell you that almost immediately upon seeing Steve and Kelly do their thing, I was reminded me that Jason and Sam are the absolute best DIVERSION onscreen! It’s my hope that our Drive this week will serve to lighten your heavy hearts, brighten the dark feelings surrounding this tragedy, and actually give you a reason to smile, even if for just a few minutes.

__________________________________________

“You Make Me Smile” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TGpVRIprbCc Credit: 22anybeth

“The Way You Are” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=klatIG1wh0I Credit: lalachik

“JaSam As Hart to Hart” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mzM6XhnlThk Credit: holsgem

“When I See You Smile” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AK9mVcpWZ-Y Credit: candece

“Only Girl In The World” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wbUPm4ydk24 Credit: lalachik

“Smile” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r2jeT4TaqM4 Credit: zetter09

“Brown-Eyed Girl” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VPdhVVn157k Credit: zaltana1

“LOL! Smiley Face” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NqRmjcWL1ag Credit: babyphat9191

“Fine By Me” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3MV40vFc0Yo Credit: jmsg411

“Here In Your Arms” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Iw6vcOL90_k Credit: Kaitie Hicks

__________________________________________

I hope you enjoyed our Drive this week, and that it was a source of tranquility for a little bit.

Let’s continue to pray for these families and for this community, and let’s vow to cherish every moment with those we love; especially our children. Hold them a little tighter, hug them a little longer, kiss them a little harder, and take the time to just breathe them in.

I love you all,

Angelique

2 responses

  1. Knowing the JOY you had as a teacher. Knew this would be a rough week for you.
    Knowing the HAPPINESS you have as a parent. Knew that your heart would not be filled with light.
    Knowing the LOVE you have during the holidays i guessed that this would be a time when you need to be transported back to a place where a FICTIONAL couple gave us all those things Five days a week and were IMMORTALIZED by the amazing talents of Vidders for us to always keep.

    This week for me was to be reminded of Gratitude. I am thankful to at this point SIMPLY BE!

    2 B Here. 2 B Hopeful and 2 B on the mend and maybe to finally better health in the future.

    I also got reminded that while many will Like or Follow you. Not many will care or be concerned FOR You. So I was also given the gift of Truth.

    SO for me this Upcoming Holiday is filled with Sadness for Innoence Loss. Joy for a Nation that came together (for the most part) and mourned the littlest Angels who were taking away and the Incredible Warriors of Teachers, Principals and 1st Responders that put the loves and lives of Children above all else.

    And Humbleness that I may be having a bad day or a bad week but as in life this too shall pass. Death be not Proud, or Boastful or Selective it just is.

    So to my Incredible Bella….U know I love you to the Moon, Stars and Back. I enjoyed my ride on this Sunday Drive…….Thank U

    Steph xoxoxx

    December 16, 2012 at 1:39 pm

    • SamJasonsHeart

      Beautifully said, Steph

      I love you both.. More than you will ever know!

      December 18, 2012 at 1:47 am

Leave a Reply

