Focusing On The Things That Keep Us Watching

A Sunday Drive Down Memory Lane…In Black & White

Good morning, GHers.

By the way, for those of you longtime readers, you’ll recognize the theme for this next week is from our second year together together! Awww…I still remember putting it together! Back then, we were enjoying that first anniversary of Jason and Sam’s first year together since their reunion. If only we could rewind… 😦

The holidays are my favorite time of year! I am so excited already…there are presents under the tree now, my shopping list is getting smaller, and thoughts of seeing all the little ones in my family tearing open gifts are already dancing in my head.

I’ll be honest though. Just thinking about the holidays in Port Charles, without a Charlie Brown Christmas Tree that Jason and Sam would decorate together with Danny, and without them having their first family Christmas together, the thought of Christmas in Port Charles makes me a little sad.

I am missing Jason and Sam like crazy. With me, it’s simple. It’s as clear as black and white – no gray areas: Jason and Sam were, for me, The Beauty of GH Always. In my search for this week’s vids, I started out looking for vids that gave us a “classic” feel for our favorite couple. That then turned into a search for vids that not only “felt” classic but “looked” classic as well.

In the end, I found a nice collection from different times in their history, that left me smiling and feeling lucky to have been part of their journey from the first minute they laid eyes on each other. I hope this week’s Drive leaves you feeling the same.

Let’s get going…

“To Fall In Love Again” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tQotAPFgpas Credit: jasamarenumberone

“By Your Side” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D2EOdZffF9k Credit: loveepeacee

“I Will Always Love You” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Bq1cu3h7ehg Credit:jmsg411

“I’ll Stand By You” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iAV2uiR24XM Credit: shy jay

“Home Again” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=43oHChSq1Hs Credit: ashleycramni

“This I Promise You” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D-4yDumnPPc Credit: BecauseFlinySaidSo

“Follow” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jzRn1D4MN10 Credit: SarahCG

“I’m So In Love” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yjGn8HEnH2E Credit: heartgeeks

“Running Away” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PAraHTZeq3Y Credit: jasamarenumberone

*sigh*

Aren’t they just perfection? 🙂

Enjoy the rest of your SUnday!

Lots of Love,

Angelique

11 responses

  1. Great videos for a super couple!1 Miss seeing them so much and wish we could see him again onscreen!! Go glad that Sam hasn’t given up the thought that Jason is still alive somewhere.

    December 2, 2012 at 9:36 am

    • Things are moving so fast on GH, I am surprise they have not moved John in with Sam.

      December 2, 2012 at 10:31 am

  2. I have to agree for me the beauty of GH was JaSam…now it sucks.

    December 2, 2012 at 10:28 am

  3. alwaysaromantic

    Hi Jasammers!
    The Beauty of GH for me was always Jason and Sam and it will always be!
    Great Videos they do both helps in missing them so much and makes me miss them even more! I am trying to figure out why they have allowed Sam to still hold on that Jason is alive! Are they (the idiots) being respectful or are they setting US up? Also why haven’t they done a tribute to Jason either on GH or SoapNet?
    The s/l between Dante,Lulu and Maxie should be good at least its different! But they will never be Jasam,no one will!
    Great Drive! Thank You!

    December 2, 2012 at 4:39 pm

    • You know,I have been wondering the same thing! Why are they having Sam believing Jason is still alive? Either they are going to recast at some point because we know Steve isn’t coming back or they are setting us up!!! Even though I don’t feel anyone could do Jason Morgan but Steve, I hope they will recast! I don’t want to see Sam with anyone but Jason unless of course it is Kelly’s dance partner Val! Now I could get into him having love scenes with Sam!!! I love how they are using Maxie. She was really missed even though Jen Lilley grew on us! This Duke,Faison thing with the mask is kind of lame. I really don’t like Helena being back. I hope she stays away from Sam andDanny.

      December 2, 2012 at 6:33 pm

      • Carol Byrd

        I feel exactly the same way. Me likey that Val! I want them to make it definate that either Jason is dead for good and not coming back or show us something that encourages me to think SBu will be back. What ever, just get KM out of this limbo! The mask crap is just that, Crap! Helena has played out and needs to go and not come back.

        December 3, 2012 at 1:44 pm

  4. Nobody, but nobody can replace SB as Jason..hope it never happens. All the Beauty of GH has been taken away, ever since they separated the best couple ever. i will always feel like we were cheated out of what should have been the happiest time ever for JaSam.
    And so, no, I don’t want a recast. Ever. This is just my own opinion, but I feel it strongly.
    I do love the vids, but they work 2 ways: miss them even more, & Love looking back!
    Maybe we will get a miracle yet….? Dare we hope? Anyway, still love this blog!

    December 2, 2012 at 7:35 pm

  5. SamJasonsHeart

    I miss them so much. I find it hard to watch GH knowing the Jasam magic will never grace my tv screen again. I am however thankful that it happened and we have all these wonderful memories of the most beautiful love stories ever told!
    I will miss them always and love them forever!

    Hugs!

    December 3, 2012 at 2:43 pm

    • SamJasonsHeart

      So that should say love story not stories I should proofread before I post. 😉

      December 3, 2012 at 2:46 pm

  6. Sonia

    Thank you so much for these videos.. So need a Jasam fix.. Just have so much appreciation to all our videors as they are keeping Jasam alive for their Fans to watch them daily

    December 3, 2012 at 7:46 pm

  7. alwaysaromantic

    As much as I miss Jasam I Do Not under any circumstance want Jason recast!
    If SB has left for good then let Jason Morgan rest in peace! Do I want Sam out from the shadows yes! But they need to start fresh or at least try! I know there will never ever be another Jasam not even a close 2nd If only they would have given Jason,Sam and Danny more time to end this Journey it was too short and too quick! They deserved better much better !

    December 6, 2012 at 8:10 pm

Leave a Reply

