Focusing On The Things That Keep Us Watching

A THANKFUL Sunday Drive Down Memory Lane…In Spite Of Everything

Good Sunday Morning, GHers!

I hope and pray you all had a wonderful Thanksgiving, and that you shared the day with those you are most thankful for.

As most of you know, holidays only mean one thing at my house: Family. Family. And more family. Now that the holiday is over, and the leftovers are gone, everyone has departed, and we are back to being on our own again…until the next round at Christmas. ūüôā

I’ve had some long, sleepless nights over the past week…I always get a bit anxious when I am responsible for pleasing so many people. The silver lining to my insomnia being such an issue this past week was that it meant I had plenty of time to watch JaSam vids…from the classic to the most rent. And since the overwhelming sense of THANKFULNESS is still with me, I began to feel very THANKFUL for the gift we were given in the form of daytime’s Best. Couple. Ever.

Listen, I know we’ve had a rough year as JaSam fans. I know that we had a tough loss in losing half of our Super COUPLE. I know that some of us think we should give up the ghost on thinking that Jason will ever be back (not me!) However, IN SPITE OF EVERYTHING, we are taking a THANKFUL Drive this week, because especially for us JaSam fans, these vids will remind us that it was better for JaSam to have loved and lost (and left us SO MANY INCREDIBLE MEMORIES), than never to have loved at all.

So, to that end, I found some “THANKFUL” themed vids, and I know that looking back at these ( many of which are Vintage JaSam), you will realize that we still have so much to be thankful for when it comes to our couple and their AMAZING history. There’s enough JaSam love on YT to help us keep that love alive…and to keep us feeling THANKFUL that we part of their legacy.

Chin up, jump in, and prepare to feel THANKFUL  all over again!

“I Just Wanted To Thank You”¬†http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uez9WBVqme8 Credit: mcdela02

“Thank You For A Love So Beautiful”¬†http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z_ujt37kZFE Credit: AfterTheRAin

“Thank You” (w/voiceovers)¬†http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VNoNghbqn_s¬†Credit: GGlvr06

“I Have You To Thank”¬†http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ECxXvtVtmmw Credit: CKellyRM

“Thank You For Loving Me” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JZ1Sz2CjtNg¬†Credit: bthpeters

“Thank God I Found You” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G30tSLOKeSA¬†Credit: ajisfine09

THANK YOU All for taking the Drive with me. It’s still one of my favorite things about the weekend!

Have a fabulous Sunday! Be well!

Angelique

 

3 responses

  1. kathydid53

    Great video for the greatest soap couple ever!!Miss seeing JaSam on my screen. But Baby Danny is so ccute and looks so much like Jason. Just wish he could have seen him grow!I was so glad when Sam told McBain he was not going to replace Jason and to go worry about his own family!!!Yeah,Sam!!But I fear this will be short lived!Alexis is telling John to stay in PC for Sam!! Wish Kelly’s dance partner Val was there,now I could see Sam with another man besides Jason if it was Val!!!!Any way, the videos were classic as to why we love JaSam!! I know Jason loved Liz for a time but she could never accept his life and wanted to change him. She only wanted him recently because she has no one. she used the memory of their son to get his sympathy. Sam loved him and accepted him and wanted him to raise her son before she even knew that he was his son too!!Jason wanted that too. Just wish he could have known Danny was his before he went off to the pier that night. Maybe he wouldn’t have gone(: But it was Steve Burton’s choice to leave. The time was right for him and his family. He looks so happy when he post pictures. That’s what we want for the people we love , to be happy even though it may hurt us!! Now we JaSam fans have to vote like crazy for Kelly Monaco on DWTS so she and Val can take home that Mirror ball trophy!!!!
    Angelique,this is the time of year when we give thanks for our many blessings. I give thanks to God for my life,the family he gave me and for finding my Bella mafia family!!Hope you had a great Thanksgiving !
    Love,
    Kathy

    November 25, 2012 at 9:22 am

  2. alwaysaromantic

    Being Thankful is always the Key! Its always what is most important!
    Life gives us Ups and Downs but they both are relative to this Journey! Thanks for another Sunday Drive and still doing them! I miss Jasam so very much and I always will! Seeing that a certain Video is almost at 7million views I lot of people are missing Jasam!
    My time with GH is limited but I thought the scene with Edward,Sam and Danny was awesome! Whoever wrote that scene gets an A+ from me! Be well everyone! Stop and be Thankful each day!
    Jasam Forever!

    November 25, 2012 at 10:22 am

    • kathydid53

      Believe it or not, Carlivati wrote that episode!! I think we all gave him and Frank a bad name but they are actually saving GH!!! I don’t like the way they wrote for JaSam but when I saw Steve Burton in person he said they meant for his character and Sam to be together and they never thought he would actually leave!!!He had been saying it for 7 years! I feel that they knew well in advance of when the public knew that Steve was leaving and they could have written for a reunion sooner but the pathogen story and all that would have had to shift etc. that story line really made Sam and Jason start to believe they could be together and it got Jason to believe Sam’s son was alive. We should all be mad at Steve for leaving not the writer and producer but we can’t be mad at Steve!!! Family should always come first and that is what he did, he put his family above his fans. Who could fault him for that? Maybe some fay he will come back but will Kelly be there? Who knows? But we have awesome videos and this wonderful Bella Mafia site!!

      November 25, 2012 at 10:45 am

Leave a Reply

