Focusing On The Things That Keep Us Watching

A Sunday Drive Down Memory Lane…Celebrating Jenn & Steph!

Good Sunday morning, GHers!

I hope you’ve had a wonderful week. I will admit that I only really watched GH on Friday when Sam was on – the one other day she was on, we lost power due to the condition of our transformers around here. 😦

I will tell you that I did have the TV on a couple of times this week (when we did have power), and I just do not like the whole face mask thing with Duke/Faison AT ALL! Ugh… I am hanging on by my fingernails, but luckily Sam and Danny and the thought of Jason coming home to them keep me from letting go.

Well, that and the vids all of our vidders keep dreaming up! Thank goodness for all of the motivation to hold on they provide us. How grateful am I for each of them? EXTREMELY GRATEFUL!

I am also very grateful for you guys, my friends, and want to wish two very special friends, Jenn and Steph a ton of birthday wishes! Jenn’s birthday was this past week, and Steph’s is coming up this week, so as we take our Drive, let’s be sure to celebrate in their honor!

As a gift to you both, I hope you enjoy every single and special JaSam moment put together and tied neatly in a (birthday) bow for your enjoyment (and ours).

I love you both to pieces! xoxox

“I Dreamed A Dream” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jo0FGf0MV44 Credit: aproditebeauty

“Brokenhearted” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PxwW16PhXbc Credit: LumiSnBJaSam

“I’m Gunna Love You Both Forever” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bvGWyFEm4cQ Credit: JaSam4EverAlways

“Tonite” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NSscAZX2V2E Credit: aproditebeauty

*Her First Vid* “What About Now?” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bwrHR5zQHuA Credit: Pernilla Frid

“Won’t Give Up On Us” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bTrUHNytLAA Credit: Mary H

“The Soul Never Dies” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q-Vp9mBsgno Credit: SwishandFlick17

And…if, like me, you really did need a reminder of just how much Jason and Sam loved each other over the past nine years, and how much they wanted a life together as husband and wife, this vid is for you! The vidder has given us an incredible gift…something to truly be thankful for!

“Jason & Sam | The Proposals” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Lnbmgm8loV8 Credit: luckiBelle

*wipes tears*

Know that as I drop each of you off, I am leaving with a renewed devotion to our favorite couple! There will just NEVER be another couple like them, and I will keep fighting for them to be back in each other’s lives…and in ours! I hope you will, too!

Love you all! 

Angelique

7 responses

  1. L.

    I know you’re sad Jason left, but I think GH is great right now. I actually found myself watching it everyday, every scene, didn’t skip anything! The writing and dialogue are very good and the actors are awesome! AJ is back and I love him.
    Gh is not perfect but definitely worth watching, give it a try!

    November 18, 2012 at 2:05 am

    • Carol

      I still like it too. Not like I did when Sbu was on but still it has it’s good moments and I still enjoy Sam and Danny whenever they are on. The stories are good if you like that campy sort of thing with the mask of Duke crap..LOL but the Nurses Ball and seeing Robin and I have to admit I’m even liking Spin/Ellie/Maxie right now. Also I’m wondering if anything is going to happen with AJ and Sam or Sam and McBain. She does have to move on if Jason is not coming back; I don’t want to watch her sitting around waiting on something that is not going to happen. I would love for Greg Vaughn to come back as Lucky but that would just throw Liz into Sam’s orbit and that I don’t want to see.

      November 20, 2012 at 10:49 am

  2. kathydid53

    I love all the videos! There never will be another couple like Jason and Sam- ever!💑
    But Steve Burton is NOT coming back! We have to accept that fact! We have you and our You tube to remember the magic but he’s not coming back! RC is going to pair Sam with John at some point! I don’t like it! I don’t want him near Sam and Danny but Jason is gone!
    They need to recast but the same magic won’t be there! They should get Kelly’s dance partner Val to play Jason! He’d love kissing her! The only way I could see Steve returning is if GH was cancelled and it is doing better than ever in ratings!💜

    November 18, 2012 at 2:08 am

  3. Jerron

    I am with you on that. I am not enjoying GH at all. I don’t enjoy over the top, campy stories. I watched for Sam and Danny and even those scenes were kinda dry to me. I am glad other people are enjoying the show. Good for them. But the whole mask thing is just beyond me.

    November 18, 2012 at 9:39 am

  4. SamJasonsHeart

    Happy Birthday to my island girls.. Jenn I hope your bday was everything you wanted it to be.. Steph my humor impaired goddess I wish for you all the joy love and beauty on your birthday that you give to me and all those that love you as much as I do!
    I have also not watched in sometime.. I do watch the yt vids with Sam that Steph always posts.. I just find it hard to watch knowing I won’t see Jasam.. Maybe one day I will try to watch and see if it holds my interest..
    Love all the vids as always.. I could spend an entire day just watching Jasam.. Oh wait I have done just that!

    I wish everyone a very Happy Thanksgiving surrounded by those you love!

    November 18, 2012 at 4:18 pm

  5. Carol Jones

    There is basically nothing left for me to watch GH for. These few second scenes with Sam just isnt cutting it. I don’t know who faison is or even duke for that matter and really dont care to. Thanks to all the video makers. at least we have those to remind us.
    Big birthday wishes to Jenn and Steph.

    November 19, 2012 at 12:14 pm

  6. alwaysaromantic

    Hi Jasammers forever its who we are! Angelique Thanks for doing the Sunday Drives for so many reasons! Especially under trying circumstances it is as always very appreciated. I am still recording GH i watch at times but mostly I FF thru.GH just does not have the same draw! I miss my Jasam so much! I am looking forward to the Tribute to Edward! And the scenes with Monica,Sam and Daniel!
    Our Vidders are still carrying our Jsam beacon of Light and I am so great-ful for that! I refuse to believe SB will not return I cannot except that not just yet!
    Happy Thanksgiving everyone there is so much to be Thankful,so very much!
    Happy Birthday Jenn and Steph!

    November 19, 2012 at 7:54 pm

Leave a Reply

