Focusing On The Things That Keep Us Watching

A SENTIMENTAL Sunday Drive Down Memory Lane…In Honor Of Becky and Sarah

Good Sunday Morning, GHers!

Oh, how I’ve missed you all! It’s sunny and beautiful here in Jersey, and things are really starting to normalize again. We still don’t have a reliable internet connection at home as the junction that fed our block’s internet service went down with the pole and two trees almost two weeks ago with the storm. So here I sit at Barnes and Noble watching the vids for this week, even if I have to to everything else at home. I just cannot bear to post vids that I can’t watch first! 🙂

Thanks for all of the phone, fb messages and emails. We lost power more than once and even when it was back, it was impossible to get a cell signal, but I did eventually get them all, and they touched my heart. Thankfully, we made it through both storms: Sandy and the November Nor’easter without incident. It was truly a miracle, as our neighborhood was hit really hard and our waterfront was obliterated.  We are so grateful, we all get choked up and teary when we talk about it. 🙂

I am soooooooooooo behind on GH. The last thing I saw in its entirety was Sam’s Jason fantasy, which left me in tears! I’ve tried catching up on YT, but at home the vids only go a few minutes before losing the connection. Still, I couldn’t wait to see what our vidders came up with this week. Thanks to Barnes and Noble, I was not disappointed.

I want to honor two of our Bella Mafia Family members…both special to me and both at different stages in life. Becky is celebrating a birthday this weekend, and Sarah is starting a new journey, but taking all the love and fabulous memories of her previous journey with her.  I am hoping that our Drive together this week will keep them both focused on some of the things I know make them smile, and bring them a little joy…the way only JaSam can.

I love you, Becky and Sarah! I am here for you now, and for the long haul! 

“Someone Else’s Story” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YxUcvILhMkM Credit: aproditebeauty

“I’m Falling In Love With You” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KhiPUhBxnaM Credit: ashleycramni

“Love Ballad” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KFyX9107o-Q Credit: aproditebeauty

“Sad, Beautiful, Tragic” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=07Mz9G1Wq54 Credit: justagirl1516

“You Were” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jqBwqIj7eAs Credit: aproditebeauty

“Better Dig Two” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XWVYVSravgg Credit: DrEaMiNgGH

“Without You” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=riPnBMZqHKk Credit: TheRealNakya

“The Day You Gave Me A Son” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0OOrpq256wc Credit” aproditebeauty

“My Everything” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3pk4Y8TYPhs Credit: OCGurl840

“A New Day Has Come” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iX0Z2xODUEY Credit: aproditebeauty

“Forgetting” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yzYLqOWPEt8 Credit: LG541

 “Please Don’t Go” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dkuzvzapM-4 Credit: tenpointoh1

I hope our (longer) drive made up for the drive we missed last week…I want you guys to know that it never feels like a Sunday for me unless I spend it with all of you.

Please don’t forget to keep letting TPTB know that our GH just isn’t the same without our Jason … or Steve.

Love you all, 

Angelique

14 responses

  1. SamJasonsHeart

    Angie,
    I am so very thankful that you and the family made it through that terrible storm. Then finding out your power was back was the best birthday gift I could have received..

    Sarah, good luck on your new journey.. You are in my thoughts and prayers as you head out on this new adventure!

    What a wonderful gift.. Coming to Bella to see if we had a post today and finding that we did. It made my day knowing that this post means life in Jersey is starting to some what return to normal.

    Joy, smiles and tears.. Beautiful vids.. Oh how I miss seeing Stelly on my screen. But so grateful Jasam have the best vidders and that anytime I need my Jasam fix YT is a click away.

    Freedom isn’t free if you see a solider today give them a salute and thank them for all they do. Happy Veterans Day!

    Love to you all!

    November 11, 2012 at 9:12 am

  2. Bren

    Angelique,
    I am so thankful that you and your family made it through Sandy and things are getting back to normal. You were missed.

    I always look forward to reading the Sunday drives, they are full of wisdom and insight and just seem to make me feel better. You always seem to find just the right videos. I am also thankful for all of those talented folks who make these videos allowing our JaSam to live on.

    Have a wonderful week.
    God bless you,
    Bren

    November 11, 2012 at 10:18 am

  3. Lara

    Good Morning Angelique!!! While I am so happy to go on another wonderful Sunday drive with you, I just wanted to express my overwhelming relief at hearing that you and your family are safe! I’ve been so worried because my relatives in Jersey have been without heat and electricity and I know you’re out there too. I wanted to check in, but I honestly didn’t know how without an email or anything. I’m just grateful that you guys are ok though. Thankfully, the part of Brooklyn I live in was not that affected by the storm other than a few downed trees and some flickering lights.
    As for the vids I am always surprised by what wonderful Jasam vidders there are! It’s always a joy to come across new ones that I can add to my Jasam YT playlist 😊

    November 11, 2012 at 12:06 pm

    • Lara

      Oh and I almost forgot to send a VERY Happy Birthday to Becky!! As for Sarah I wish her all the best on this new journey of hers. Good luck my dear 😊

      November 11, 2012 at 6:23 pm

  4. Thanks for another great Sunday drive. glad you made it through Sandy okay. Here in Connecticut we made it through well. Lost power for a few days but still had hot water and was able to cook on a gas stove. The videos you chose were so beautiful. really all the vidders showed how great a love Sam and jason have. They never wanted to let each other go

    November 11, 2012 at 12:28 pm

  5. The current writing team wanted things their way but didn’t pay much attention to history in the beginning. Jason would never treat Sam the way he did and Sam would never talk and confide in a cop!! They know they screwed up and tried to make it up with the what if episode but Steve has left and Jason is “dead”. JaSam will live on in the videos. Thank you!

    November 11, 2012 at 12:31 pm

  6. lt4bama

    Angelique I’m glad things are starting to take a turn for the better. Most of my family is in NY and I was thankful they are doing well too

    Thanks for taking time out to do the drive. Hope things continue to improve out east. Enjoy the rest of your weekend

    November 11, 2012 at 1:48 pm

  7. alwaysaromantic

    Angelique this was a Good Day! i was wondering,hoping,Praying you were ok! Sandy was a force of nature but the East Coast will rebuild! My Prayers are constant for all those effective by the storms!
    I have a lot of family in NJ,NY and Conn and they were all ok!Thank You for doing THIS Sunday Drive ALL the Videos were most appreciated! Jasammers have the most talented people representing them! GH has not destroyed that! I knew I was going to miss Jason and Sam! I am pleasantly surprised that I MISS them so much! GH is just not GH without them! I even wonder IF SB decided to return would it EVER be the same! GH has allowed 2 Idiots to destroy the BEST COUPLE on Daytime,EVER!
    GH Bella Mafia is still our Jasam Lifeline,it always will be!
    Videos and YT keep Jasam alive in our hearts and memories!

    November 11, 2012 at 4:16 pm

  8. alwaysaromantic

    Happy Birthday Becky and Many Blessings Sarah!

    November 11, 2012 at 4:35 pm

  9. Dearest Angelique, thank you. Your friendship means more than you will ever know, and thank you too, to all you JaSammers. Your comments will ease the journey ahead, and though we may never meet, I will know you are there and it helps, it really does.
    Love you all…………..Sarah

    November 11, 2012 at 6:56 pm

  10. Carol Byrd

    To all who were in New Jersey, NY and anywhere near that Sandy, thank GOD u guys are safe. I can not imagine having to go thur something that damn scarey..it is awful to say the least. I live in the midwest and we certainly have our terrible storms but nothing like that! I miss Jason Morgan so damn much on GH right now..didn’t think I would miss him that much..trying to get into AJ and Duke and all the rest..now we have whatever this guys name(someone from the past) who is pretending to be Duke..oye vey! Michael is mad at Carly, Connie is still crazy, Lante trying to have a baby, but none of it is as interesting as Sam and Jason were..Robin still fighting to get back to her family..Liz is still as boring as ever..still GH has it moments so I continue to watch..hoping against all hope that Jason Morgan will walk thru Sam’s door! To all Veterans out there, may GOD Bless!

    November 13, 2012 at 10:36 am

    • samjase

      ANGELIQUE…so glad to hear you’re safe and sound. It’s awesome to know you and your loved ones are ok. Jasam….sniff, sniff…videos are amazing. Thanks to all the talented vidders and you for compiling them all for us. I miss Jasam more than words can say…but, I’m like Sam…holding on to hope that Jason will be found alive and well. He has a lot to live for…and in the meantime, Sam will be enjoying the companionship and love for their gorgeous baby boy!

      November 13, 2012 at 1:38 pm

  11. Traveler

    Im so glad to read you are Safe and Sound!! xoxo
    Thanks for the Wonderful Drive… Special Thanks to all the JaSam Mvider’s!!
    Missing Jason and JaSam *Tears*

    November 13, 2012 at 7:07 pm

  12. samjase

    I just want to say (in addition to my previous message) how PROUD I am of KELLY on DWTS. She is absolutely gorgeous and dances like a pro. I predict her to go all the way to the finals with Val. They are so good together! That’s all.

    November 15, 2012 at 1:56 am

Leave a Reply

