Focusing On The Things That Keep Us Watching

SHE KNOWS WHAT SHE KNOWS

Happy Anniversary, GHers!

You aren’t seeing things!

Three years ago today, I posted my first Bella Mafia blog, and met all of you! I have always changed the look of the blog on its anniversary each year, but this time I decided that before I chose a new theme, I would post each of the themes of the past three years for a week each…starting with the one that started it all. In revisiting those themes of the past I hope we take a minute to reminisce and celebrate our journey together as faithful JaSammers. We’ve been through so much together, and our couple has been through so much together, but we made it. We are still here and still holding on! So, Congratulations to us all! *hugs* 

I am hoping to have The Beauty of GH to talk about for a long time to come; hopefully we will see that happen. I just wanted you to know that I never, EVER take for granted the years we have already spent together and the beautiful friendships that started here. I love you guys!

______________________________________________

How about our Samantha Morgan, huh? To say that no matter what comes at her, she always rises from the ashes, would be an understatement. Sam is the very embodiment of The Phoenix. 

Not only has Sam refused to be knocked down by this latest bump in the road for her and Jason, she is going, going, going and refuses to slow down when it comes to proving what she knows in her heart. Today, we saw exactly what we began to fear yesterday after Sam’s visit with her family. People, even those closest to Jason, seem to be accepting that Jason is gone, albeit with a considerable amount of sadness and devastation. But, they are accepting it nonetheless, and Sam has already said she doesn’t want to hear that, and she doesn’t want that negativity around her son. Spin struggled with the possibility that Sam is slipping into a sad case of denial, but in the end, he agreed to do as Sam asked – and investigate. I love that Sam was able to convince Spin because it was clear to him that, no matter what he really thinks based on the facts, She Knows What She Knows. 

I am sure that the one thing fueling her hope when she is left with only her thoughts is that beautiful baby boy of hers. I ADORE SEEING THAT BABY ON MY SCREEN! He has got to be the most mellow TV baby I’ve seen in a very long time, and he looks SO VERY MUCH like Jason Morgan, that he pulls at my heartstrings each time I lay eyes on him! I love the fact that when Sam is holding him, she can’t help but to smile and laugh, because she has her son back, and sure refuses to have sadness and tears surrounding him as he makes the transition into his new life and his new home. I really do love that about Sam! It reminds me that I always knew she would be a great mom, who put her child and his needs first, and that is exactly what she is doing. I also loved Spin’s reaction to seeing Baby Daniel. Spin, almost as much as Molly, knows just how much this baby meant to both Jason and Sam, and I am sure that seeing that blue-eyed baby made his heart contract. Yet, what I really loved was how Sam talked about how much Danny looked like Jason, and Spin mentioned how they share a great deal of DNA, only to have Sam tell him that Jason is Danny’s father in every way that counts. Boom! What can we say? She Knows What She Knows.

Did I mention that Sam is going, going, going? Because she went all the way down to Pier 52 once more to see what she could find out as far as getting some leads regarding her husband. I just knew that a baby wouldn’t stop Sam from being the woman she is! I am so glad and grateful the writers have stayed true to who Sam is. I also think it is a wonderful idea to have Sam and Spin go at this investigation like real investigators – showing up and refusing to let the PCPD shut them down, instead of just slinking around trying to stay under the radar like Duke Lavery is at the moment. *yawn* That’s right, Spin, you guys are licensed investigators, and it took a lot of haggling with an FBI agent to get those licenses! I loved that Anna asked Sam about Bernie and the phone call, because watching Sam really be part of piecing this case together to find Jason and bring him home is as important to me as a viewer as Jason being part of the investigation to bring Baby Danny home. It’s what makes sense, especially given Sam’s background. Once again, the people around Sam seem to be completely floored by her composure and behavior, as Dante shook his head after she left and said, “Wow. She’s in some serious denial.” Anna did a fantastic, experienced job of explaining what Sam is really going through. People will call it denial, while the one going through it calls it hope. Most hopeful to me was when Anna reminded us that sometimes things get turned around and that hope is realized. What Anna was saying, perhaps without even realizing it, is that when it comes to Sam, She Knows What She Knows.

I was thrilled that Todd’s lump-of-coal-heart was somehow miraculously moved, and that he thought having Diane give Sam the paternity test would help Carly, who at the moment, is the only other person that he cares about outside of Starr. I was also thrilled that Diane got right to it, and that she was at the penthouse when Sam arrived with Daniel. We can only hope that we won’t have to wait that much longer for Sam to have that long-awaited and much-needed truth in her hands. Not that it should surprise Sam too much…after all, She Knows What She Knows, and I think that all along, Sam has really known Jason being Daniel’s father to be the truth. This is confirmation of what she knew.

I think that the one thing that should keep us holding on right now is that deep down, WE Know What She Knows… 

Wherever Jason is, he is trying really hard to get back to his wife and son; the two loves of his life. As long as that’s enough for Sam, it will be enough for me.  Is it enough for you?

“Come Back To Me” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WzjC6OCAu5A Credit: brandicrowson

Have a great weekend! See you all on Sunday!

Angelique

15 responses

  1. kathydid53

    Sam knows in her heart that Jason would never leave her and Daniel willingly ever again! She is trying to find him when every one else is writing him off as dead! I read in a spoiler she refuses McBains help because it wouldn’t be fair to Jason! Great! I know she needs a friend but I don’t trust his intentions! Next week Sam finds out that Daniel truly is a Morgan! She knows what she knows! Beautiful video choice! I hope Steve B comes back to GH and Sam!

    October 26, 2012 at 1:10 am

  2. This is hard, I want my JaSam together…I am surprise Carly had accepted Jason is dead so ez’ly.

    October 26, 2012 at 7:02 am

  3. Theresa

    So I have a question …. since GH hasn’t said much (that I know of) about whether they will recast Jason do you think this storyline with Sam is to leave that possibility open? or is it as Anna explained for our dear Sam? I’m torn … don’t want to see Sam devestated, but can’t imagine ANYONE playing Jason other than our beloved Steve Burton… what do you think Angelique?

    October 26, 2012 at 7:47 am

    • See I was wondering is this what they are going for, to recast the role,cause this storyline is do in complete.

      October 26, 2012 at 4:10 pm

  4. Connie Hernandez

    Congratulations ANGELIQUE on Bella Mafia’s 3rd yr Anniversary!! An inspiring blog like yours should celebrate many years of existence! More power to you! LOVE always, CONNIE @einnoc115

    October 26, 2012 at 7:56 am

  5. Carol

    Loving Sam right now. She is being strong, and doing everything right to find her husband. That is is true love at it’s best. Love her with Danny and knew she would be an amazing Mother. Sam will find Jason and they will be a family again. I just love that women right now. Her heart is talking to her and telling her her man is alive..go find him and don’t give up!

    October 26, 2012 at 8:03 am

  6. SamJasonsHeart

    It’s enough for me.. As is watching Sam raise their son.. That is the beauty of GH for me now..

    October 26, 2012 at 8:07 am

    • SamJasonsHeart

      Happy Anniversary Bella.. Finding your blog all those years ago was meant to be.. In finding this blog I found you and a lifelong friendship took shape. Thanks for always being there and for the late night to early morning text sessions, chats on the phone and for loving me! I can’t imagine my life without you being apart of it. That is the true Beauty of what you have done here.. Life long friendships that started right here!

      I love you tons!

      October 26, 2012 at 8:32 am

  7. TheNamesAnyone

    Everyone keeps mentioning Carly like she cares about Sam or Danny. She is selfish and self observed. I think these writers are trying to make me hate Carly even more than I did before. I can’t believe her reason for wishing Danny was really Jason is so she can feel like part of Jason is there. Then she got on Sonny, about trying to fix things with Kate. She did nothing for Jason during this time, but talked about how great he was. Apparently he wasn’t great enough for her to go look in the harbor or maybe at least check on his family like Sonny, Spin, and Michael did. Nor did she help with finding Danny. I can’t think of all the times Sam has helped Carly. When oh when! is Carly going to start paying Sam back with some respect?

    Hey!!!everyone! it’s been a long time. I’ve read every post since I stop commenting. I’ve been busy lately, but I know what’s been going on with the Jasam fans of Bella Mafia. I hope all of you guys are doing well. Angelique you had me worried. I hope everything is okay.

    I’m gonna admit. I’m not a die-hard Jasam fan. Not because I don’t like Jason. It’s because of his fan girls that I have really distant myself from this character. I will miss SB, no one will work better with my girl KM better than Steve. They truly were perfect. As much as I enjoyed Jasam. I’m interested in seeing Sam stand on her own for a bit. However, I don’t see how that is going to work. Jason was a popular character. The show going on without a Jason will hurt General Hospital greatly. Then again, I watch for Sam and cute little Danny.

    October 26, 2012 at 11:07 am

  8. Carol Jones

    I love the way Sam is not taking Jason’s death as true…She will continue to look for him and it may take a while, but I believe she will find her one true love, Jason Morgan. I am a Sam FF but I just can’t see her with anyone but Jason. I know RC will do what he wants but if he wrote Sam true to herself, she wouldnt care about another man in her life except for Danny. Like you said, she knows what she knows and she already knows in her heart that Danny is Jason’s and not Franco’s.
    I am still pissed that the Morgan family didnt get more time together before Jason was sent off to who knows where. He will do his best to get back to Sam as she will never give up on him being alive.

    October 26, 2012 at 12:09 pm

    • Me too I don’t want to see Sam with someone other than Jason, at least not so soon after dying,I hope they give her time before having her and John sleep together.

      October 29, 2012 at 6:35 am

  9. Traveler

    Happy Anniversary!! I remember this Theme/Look!! Wow, I cant believe how fast the time has gone by.. Bella Mafia has always been one of favorite JaSam Havens!! Thanks so much for all your years of Positive GH/JaSam Lovin Blogs!! I have gotten so much enjoyment reading them over the past few years!! xoxoxo

    I have fallen in Love with Danny just has much as JaSam!! Im so glad Sam has him especially since Jason is MIA. Im keeping the Hope/Faith that we will someday see our Morgan Family back together again…..

    Thanks Angelique!! xoxoxo

    October 26, 2012 at 5:44 pm

  10. Congratulating you Angelique on you third year with Bella mafia beauty of GH, I happen on you website through a comment a poster made on the ABC.com broad. Where they have so much JaSam hate. Those this one poster said that if there were any JaSam that wanted a positive out look on Jason & Sam to read your site & I have been hook every since, I just love your propestive on JaSam & now on Sam & Danny. I will continuing to show my support of your blog. Yes, she knows what she knows! ITA with you and i will never give up on Jason & Sam reunion with Danny, happiness come in three.

    October 26, 2012 at 7:13 pm

  11. alwaysaromantic

    Happy Anniversary GH Bella Mafia! My how the years go bye!
    I am always greatful that I found this site! Angelique you are the best! This version is wonderfful as they all are! You said it best………Sam knows what she knows! Her Heart will not let her let go of the Love of Her Life! I hope she has a lot of Flashbacks as she introduces Daniel to his Dad! I can see Sam telling Daniel about Jason piece by loving piece!

    October 26, 2012 at 10:54 pm

  12. Sonia

    Thanks for continue with your blogs on GH .. Yea that was good of the writer to show who Sam is sure no wallflower.. She went diving looking for her husband.. And Daniel first outing is a crime scene this baby will sure be in everything.. Todd is just cruel and Diana is a money grabber

    October 28, 2012 at 9:40 pm

Leave a Reply

