Focusing On The Things That Keep Us Watching

That’s The Only Way This Story Ends

Good morning, GHers.

I wonder when the tears will end while watching GH. Surely I can’t cry every single day until Jason comes back to his family!

As I told you guys yesterday, I am weary of trusting those in charge of what comes out of Sam’s mouth, so I take it day by day. I wasn’t sure what to expect from our Sam today, but I must say that I was not disappointed in the least! While it broke my heart to think that Sam was in such denial that she wasn’t dealing with her pain, I am glad I didn’t rush to judgment.

I kinda had the same reaction as The Davis Girls. Not sure what to think, and wondering if Sam might be facing a breakdown, and flat out worried for her. It seemed at first that Sam just wasn’t dealing with what had happened the night before, and I could totally understand why Alexis and her sisters might feel that she was simply in denial. Everyone deals with tragedy and grief differently, and so her family just assumed Sam was dealing with it by simply convincing herself that it didn’t happen. What else could they think as they sat there in stunned silence as Sam said, “Jason’s coming back. I know he is. That’s the only why this story ends.  Let’s be honest. If we were any one of the Davis Girls, we would have been exchanging the same, exact bewildered looks between ourselves.

When Sam explained how last spring she was handed a dead baby and told that it was hers, and how everyone accepted that truth, except for her, I immediately felt the lump form in my throat. When she said that’s exactly how it was now with Jason, I cried, because Sam can feel that Jason is alive. She knows it in her heart, just as she did with her son, and this time, she doesn’t want to waste any time going against what she knows in her heart. *sobbing* What courage and resolve Sam showed in the face of being looked at as though she had six heads. How many of us would even dare to believe in a situation like this hers?

I will say that I give Alexis so much credit for reacting so quickly and trying to appease Sam by agreeing that it was possible – for Jason, specifically, to have survived, because he had certainly survived worse over the years. I am not sure how many mothers would have gotten it so quickly, but it was obvious to Alexis just how badly Sam needed someone to believe with her. (The poor thing) I felt for all of them, because I know it was an impossible situation for all involved, as Sam is convinced that her husband is alive, and her family was desperate to help her through something she refuses to accept. Molly especially broke my heart, because no one has been a greater or stronger supporter of Jason and Sam’s Love Story than Molly. Watching her with tears swimming in her eyes at the thought that the one true Love Story she had dared to believe in would end tragically after all was tough. I would hate it if Molly lost faith in True Love, especially since Jason and Sam championed on its behalf so often with her.

Alexis and the girls’ mistake was in talking about what about what they really thought about Jason’s chances within Sam’s range of hearing.  Her no-holds-barred reaction to hearing them talk about how unreasonable it was for Sam to be so hopeful clearly stunned Alexis and the girls, but I totally get that Sam just cannot abide any other belief than the one that Jason is alive and coming back to her right now. She is fighting like hell to keep that hope alive and surrounding their son, because she fears the alternatives so terribly. *wipes tears* 

When Sam held that door open and told them it was time for them to leave, I was torn. I knew that it was hurting her family, but I am not sure that they truly understood how much it hurts Sam that they won’t believe her heart – AGAIN. In the end, that is what today’s showdown was about. Sam is believing what her heart, not the circumstantial evidence, is telling her once more, and her loved ones are finding it nearly impossible to do the same because it just doesn’t make much sense. Then again, neither did the thought that Sam was given the wrong baby make any sense, and just look at how that turned out.

I did appreciate the fact that Alexis came back before leaving and kissed Sam and told her that she loved her and would be back. Whether Sam wants to hear that right now or not doesn’t matter; as long as she can remember what Alexis said when she needs it most. Clearly, Sam is struggling with the fact that Jason is gone at all, even if he is alive. She wants him home. With her. With their son. She is all too aware of how much time was lost, and somewhere deep down, she blames herself because she didn’t fight hard enough for what she knew in her heart after she was told her baby died. She is going to refuse to make that mistake again. Every moment that was lost to them as a family because of that mistake is a moment she will forever regret, especially now that Jason isn’t with her and Danny.

{Which is why God help Liz Webber if that paper she tried to crush like leaves into that harbor was proof that Jason was Danny ‘s father. If she ran her own test and never told Jason or Sam, I hope Carly personally crushes her like leaves…right off of the highest bridge possible.} 

Anyhoo…

I imagine that it will be a rough and lonely road ahead for Sam as she tries to hold onto the hope that’s keeping her going, as the rest of Jason’s loved ones try to deal with the loss and try to get some closure. Everyone, including Sonny, Carly, and Monica, seem to have accepted that this time, Jason isn’t coming back. That will not be easy for Sam to accept.

However, Die-hards, it wasn’t a coincidence that Sam realized how important it was for Jason to have enough hope for the both of them while they were kept apart by fake circumstances. I bet that realization will help her to have enough hope for the both of them now that they are being kept apart by fake death. They will be together again…“That’s The Only Way This Story Ends.”

I, too, have enough hope for the both of them. What about you?

I hope this inspires you: “JaSam: Hope Now” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1fvgSL44KeM Credit: aproditebeauty

Angelique

6 responses

  1. embee

    A thousand times agree! Sam’s reaction was appropriate and very much in line with her character so I give the writers props for that. I was also impressed with how they’re writing Michael’s reaction, how he went to the Quartermaines’ to deliver the horrible news and to comfort his grandmother. It seemed like something Jason would have done, and it warms my heart to see what a powerful, positive influence he was on Michael.

    And can I just say what a fantastic actress the little girl who plays Molly is? She definitely put a lump in my throat, too, when she looked totally helpless. She nails it every time.

    But back to our girl Sam… People forget that Jason was her family before the Davis girls were. They were already supposed to be a family with Baby Lila, but they became so much more when she died. I’ve never seen a couple on tv so devoted to each other. Seeing Sam pour over the nautical maps today reminds me of the time she attempted to plan Jason’s “great escape” from jail–the infamous “Mighty Mouse” scene. Jason gave her the compass necklace around that time, too. He said then he would always find his way back to her. He showed that again recently when he found out the truth about their son and fought to get his family back home with him. Why would anyone expect her to give up on him so easily? All the train wrecks, the memory loss, the gunshot wounds, the brain surgeries, the jail sentences, the she-monkeys who climb 14 flights of stairs in a blackout, the needy ex-wives, the creepy vampires in a previous life, the psychos, the pathological liars, the jealous rages, the hack writing teams, “whatever gods may be,” none of it could keep them apart. JASAM IS UNCONQUERABLE.

    Jason and Sam have always returned to each other. That’s how the story will end. I’m with Sam. It might take several months or years (if the show has that long), but no matter what happens in between, Jasam/Morgan Family is endgame.

    Later, my fellow die-hardigans!

    October 25, 2012 at 2:59 am

  2. Good morning, how can we not have hope after reading this great post.

    October 25, 2012 at 5:22 am

  3. rosejasam4ever

    Morning Jasammers. Sam broke my heart and l was bawling my eyes out. At first l reacted exactly like the Davis gals, was like damn my girl is in major denial but when she explained about Danny a light bulb went on in my brain. Totally agree its going to be a tough road ahead for sam as she is the only one who believes in Jason being alive. Molly Molly she broke my heart, nuChrissy still not doing it for me yet.

    I believe in that the only way this story ends is with the whole Morgan family together no alternatives.

    Angelique amazing blog and insight as usual. Lets keep hope and faith for Jasam/Sam DIE HARD FANS

    October 25, 2012 at 10:05 am

  4. Traveler

    Im totally with Sam 100%… I know Steve has left the building (for now).. But like Sam… I believe Jason is alive and will come home SOMEDAY to Sam and Danny!! This really is “The Only Way This Story Ends” for this Die Hard JaSammer!!
    Thanks for today’s Blog!! xoxoxo

    October 25, 2012 at 5:52 pm

  5. alwaysaromantic

    Hi Jasammers thats who we will Always Be! Die-Hard Jasam Fans!
    Great Blog Angelique as always! We need your Insight even more!
    Molly,Molly,Molly she broke my Jasam Loving heart too! You are so right no one believed in them more! No One Cheered them on more! Molly always had HOPE for them and in them! That word is being used a lot on GH lately……..HOPE! Lets all continue to HOPE that “This Amazing Love Story” will end right! The only way that will ever make sense Jason,Sam and Daniel togehter! And THIS TIME more than a second…………………a Life Time will do just fine by me!
    Jason and Sam have always fought for each other, Sam more than Jason at times! I think Jason in his own way just could not believe that Sam Loved him as much as she does! That they were meant to be! Monica said it best he finally dug in and fought for what he wanted (something like that) for a life,a family with Sam! They always had each others back even when they were apart! If Liz did what I think she did Sam needs to be the one to deal with her! Lets put ALL the cards on the tableand call a Spade a Spade! I had wondered if when the DNA test was done to show Sam was Daniels mother wouldn’t it also show Jason as the father? Since Jasons DNA is allready in the data base!I really wanted to smack Spinelli when he was talking to Liz! I could not believe the words that were coming out of his mouth!
    Anyhoo! Sam is on a mission and we know how Sam can be when it comes to Jason needing her! And thats the Beauty of it he has ALWAYS needed her!

    October 25, 2012 at 7:28 pm

  6. Sonia

    Thanks for your blog.. we just have to stay strong with Sam.. Spin is one wishy washy friend to Sam

    October 25, 2012 at 7:54 pm

Leave a Reply

