Focusing On The Things That Keep Us Watching

A HEARTBREAKING Sunday Drive Down Memory Lane

Good morning, GHers!

Forgive me for running late today, but we had family over until the wee hours of the morning, and by the time I cleaned up and showered, I could not keep my eyes open to save my own life!

I have to tell you that I still cannot watch Friday’s scenes without crying. I am so heartbroken about Steve and Jason leaving, that I feel as though there was a death in my very own family. I just do not know what I will do without Jason Morgan as part of my daily life…he’s been part of it for half my life! *sniffles*

I will miss my JaSam as well, and I cannot help but wonder if this would have been easier if we got so little of them over these past 8 months. I guess we’ll never really know.

All we can do now is hope and pray that Steve returns to the role that stole our hearts for so long, as I would NEVER accept a recast Jason. Steve will always be the only Jason for me…and the MAGIC he and Kelly created could never be replicated or duplicated. In fact, it can never even be touched, so I just want them to leave it alone.

Until Steve’s return, I will wallow in my sorrow while watching classic JaSam vids, and remembering every moment that turned my GH watching into a JaSam obsession and ultimately, The Beauty of GH. I will continue to watch as Sam tries to cope with her loss, and as long as the writers honor the love she and Jason shared. The love that our vidders captured within their vids this week…

My new addiction: “Look What We Made When We Made Love” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aXX_78oXO0g Credit: aproditebeauty

“Shadows In A Mirror” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=684xabmJAq4 Credit: jmsg411

” I Love You Both” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7u8IBJEJsPc Credit: JaSam4EverAlways

“JaSam: Stay” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Gi-mK6kCmVQ Credit: laurynhill247

“I Believe” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WJ2s_xH-T-0 Credit Jasamis4evr

I know we didn’t get much, but Heather managed to compile every baby moment Jason and Sam have had…reminding us it all led to the moment they were bonding with their child. This vid is a KEEPER! “The Eyes Of The Child” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CswmS2mvs1k Credit: aproditebeauty

Have a great Sunday!

See you all next time…when I compile the list of what Sam has been to Jason (you guys didn’t think there wouldn’t be one, did you?)

Much JaSam Love to you all,

Angelique

8 responses

  1. Traveler

    Thanks for today’s Heartbreaking Sunday Drive…. Special Thanks to all JaSam Mvider’s!!!
    Im going to miss Steve/Jason and Especially JaSam!! GH just wont be the same…
    Ive got hope and faith that Steve will be back someday and we will once again see Jason and JaSam!!

    October 21, 2012 at 1:13 pm

  2. SamJasonsHeart

    *TEARS* that is all!

    October 21, 2012 at 1:14 pm

  3. Dear Angie,you are the best! You know the right videos to pick! I,too,feel like there was a death in my own family!! When Jason waved good bye to Sam and Danny,my heart almost stopped! I felt let down though after watching! The Jasam scenes were only 12 minutes long! A couple who lasted 9 years and they only got 12 minutes? Who cares about Dante’s sperm count or Luke getting Duke’s hair? We should have had more time! Sam and Jason should of had more time! It was so sweet the way they were fighting over who would get him when Danny when he cried! And Sam called him her little wing man! I hope RC lets Sam grieve and cope with her loss before he shoves McBam down our throats!!!!! Again thanks for great vids! We all love and need you especially now!

    October 21, 2012 at 1:18 pm

  4. alwaysaromantic

    This may be a goodbye to Jason,but Jasammers we will always be! FV/RC cannot change that! I feel the same way like I lost someone very close to me! And in many ways Jason and Sam are very important to me and many others! Thats why we are so at a lost right now! Jason Morgan has been a part of our viewing pleasures in so many ways! One minute we want to strangle him and next we just want to hug him! To me is was not until Sam McCall entered his life that you saw that Jason had a heart and he had so much Love to give! He just needed the right woman to give that Love too and that was our girl Sam! I actually fell in Love with them both at differengt times. Sam was almost instant Jason took me some time! I could not believe the change I saw in this man! He never said much,he really never seemed happy,he seemed lost! In comes Samantha and Jasons whole outlook changed. Sams changed too but Jason was more far reaching! Neither thought they would find the special someone but they did in each other!
    Their Love Story is Epic,will never be reproduced,never! I am leary about Jason returning especially if the 2 idiots are still running things!!!!
    If he comes back as our Jason we all will be overjoyed!
    Time will tell! But its has been a great time watching Jason and Sam for so long! I will stick around with GH for a little while I need to see the fall out from this tragedy! Jason our Jason shot in the back!I really want to see Sams flash backs if they are written,their bedroom scenes were off timing but that could be poor editing! It doesn’t really matter but it does!And I want to know why Jason crawled to the edge of the dock. The Morgans technically has less than 24hrs together as a family,really RC/FV! But Jason seemed so at Peace with the fact that Sam and Daniel and he would be a family! How many times did he say he wanted to watch Daniel grow and to be his Dad ?
    My favorite part was the wedding rings! At least there is no doubt that Jason and Sam were still each others Loves of a Lifetime!
    Thanks everyone for the Videos and for show casing our Jason,Sam and Daniel! They really do mean a lot to all of us!

    October 21, 2012 at 5:08 pm

    • Kathy Glagowski

      I am heart broken that Sam and jason and Daniel didn’t get more time together!! I want to be mad at Steve for leaving but I am not. His family should come first and it is!!He gave us 21 years of joy. But I agree with you,it wasn’t until Sam came into his life that he really changed. RC/FV could have given us more!!When I saw Steve in person,he said they knew at the end of June that he wasn’t renewing for another year!They could have changed the story a little to give them more time together. We had to have the Liz and John angst to really prove that Sam and Jason loves each other only!!! I will never tire of seeing them on you tube!!That’s all we have right now!!

      October 21, 2012 at 5:44 pm

    • Traveler

      JaSammer for Life!!!

      October 21, 2012 at 9:44 pm

    • Traveler

      JaSammer for Life!!

      October 21, 2012 at 9:45 pm

  5. bren

    Thank you for today’s videos. Somehow, you always pick just the right ones. And, thanks to all of those talented people who took the time to make our JaSam videos.

    I too am saddened at the loss of Jason Morgan (Steve Burton) from GH. I feel as though there will always be a huge hole in my heart. I have never been so invested in a soap couple. I give credit to Kelly Monaco and Steve Burton for making JaSam so real and believable to me. They, and we, the fans, deserved so much more than what we got. While I am grateful that RC allowed a Morgan family reunion, it was way too short lived.

    JaSam will forever live on in my heart, and on YouTube!

    Thanks again,
    Bren

    October 21, 2012 at 5:25 pm

Leave a Reply

