Focusing On The Things That Keep Us Watching

WORTH FIGHTING FOR…

Good morning, GHers.

The countdown, I know, is on. I can just about hear the ticking of the clock counting down our Jason Morgan minutes…

However, I almost lost track of that ticking while watching today. I just could not help focusing on how much Jason Morgan wants his wife and son home. For me, that is the thing I find myself fixating on at the moment. I will never EVER tire of hearing Jason tell anyone and everyone who will listen that he loves his wife and their son, and that he wants a life with them. It fills my heart to the brim to hear the passion in his voice when he talks about it, and it seems to be pretty clear to everyone else as well.

Are you guys aware that we have heard Jason spend every single day of the last week and a half (though it’s just been a day and a half in PC) telling someone about how much he loves Sam, and their son, and how much he wants a life with them? He has told Heather, Monica, Sonny, Carly, and now – in no uncertain terms, he has finally told Sam.

Aaaaaahhhhh!

As a JaSammer,  take a moment to rejoice and to allow that to sink in!

Jason Morgan, Stone Cold, Mob Enforcer, and let’s face it, occasional chicken-shit when it comes to LOVE, has gone on and on and on about wanting something that was anything but a sure thing to anyone with the ability to hear! And even when he was tempted to “love them enough to let them go”, he decided for himself that Sam and Daniel are WORTH FIGHTING FOR. Do you see what LOVE can do?

THIS IS HUGE, MY FRIENDS!

I am not even sure we realize how huge! Jason has loved Sam so deeply and truly over the past eight years of being in a relationship. He has loved and lost and loved again. In those years, Jason has been her hero, her best friend, her lifeline, her fiancé, the only one in her corner, her redeemer, her second chance, her shooting star, her first mate, her no-memory-having-but-falling-in-love-again-while-taking bubble baths-partner, her first PI partner, her family, her hospital bed guardian (more than once), her coward full of guilt, her Halloween Treat, her rescuer from buildings from which she dangled, her partner on the run, her exonerator, her greatest motivator, her staunch supporter, her biggest fan, her biggest disappointment, her rug pulled out from under her, her stranger, her hero once more, even when he acted like he didn’t know her, her partner in crime, her most grateful guardian, her rescuer more times than I can count, her silent partner, her there-to-catch-her-when-she-falls-in the most-literal-sense-of -the-word-and-in-her-underwear, her road trip buddy, her patient, her only hot tryst in a church, her best way to wake up on the side of a Mexican road, her insistent carnival date, her favorite wedding date, her most romantic surprise-preparer, her Christmas memory-maker, her hero once again, her Funny Valentine, her compass, her most-wanted inmate, her fake husband with a real conjugal visit, her free man, her Clyde to her Bonnie, her jerk with a superman complex and a pain-in-the-ass-ex-wife, her Christmas tree handler, her gun cleaner, her very serious Valentine, her reminder of Hawaii, her Love whisperer when she was hearing impaired, her nurse, her determined fiancé-to-be, her convincing fiancé, her almost gone too soon, her dream come true, her husband, her Dragon, her Honeymoon Honey, her surf competition, her jewelry maker, her heartbroken husband, and sadly – her heartbreak. But lastly and amazingly, Jason got to be her Healer in the most significant way possible. Jason believed Sam when no one else would, and fought to find and bring her baby back to her. Yes, her hero once more. What an amazing journey we’ve taken with Jason and Sam! Yet, even with all that he’s been to her over the years, all the man wants now is to love Sam and their son and take care of them forever! Oh. My. God.  *wipes tears*

As I think back on this week we’ve enjoyed, I realize it isn’t just the journey; it’s what they’ve learned along the way. This is such new territory for Jason. The minute Sam hesitated, the former Jason would have shut down and let her go. Not this Jason. Jason not only asked Sam to bring Danny and come home with him to be a family, he admitted his mistakes and took ownership of them. He told her he loved her, that he loved Danny, and that they could have that dream. Jason Morgan pled his case. Something I have never seen him do. He did it for LOVE; Sam’s Love. And the right to earn Danny’s Love. He did it because he believes the love he and Sam have always shared is WORTH FIGHTING FOR, and he sure did fight.

Jason fighting for his marriage and his son is a gift to us JaSam fans. If you listen to every word Jason said to Sam about being Danny’s father, you will realize that not even when Jason knew he was Jake’s father did he fight to be part of Liz’s life. He let her go, even if it meant taking Jake with her. Every single time.

 

As you well know, I believe we only fight for things that really matter to us. Things that are WORTH FIGHTING FOR. 

Jason hasn’t been the only one to learn a thing or two. Our Sweet Sam has finally learned not to settle; not even for the greatest love she’s ever known. She wasn’t sure what Jason was asking for a moment, but she made it clear she knew what she was asking. She wanted to be sure her son can experience the same kind of love she has experienced from Jason. She wanted to know that Jason was sure, because as Danny’s mother, she isn’t willing to take any chances. Most of all, Sam learned to think before running, even when she is most scared, and to know when things, even scary things like believing in Love again, are WORTH FIGHTING FOR. 

I cannot begin to tell you just how grateful I am that if Jason and Sam’s Incomparable Love Story has to hit a pause, it will do so while leaving things very clearly understood – not just to JaSam Fans, but all fans. We go into this pause understanding that Jason is in love with one woman: his wife. We understand that he could have had another woman, but didn’t want her. It is crystal clear that Jason wants not just a life together because of an obligation (one of my favorite lines today!), but a life filled with love and happiness with his wife and their son, whom he doesn’t need to be related to biologically. Dammit, Jason Morgan dares to want FOREVER! (Something I am not even sure he believed in until Sam!)

*sobbing uncontrollably*

Beloved, Jason’s words and actions will leave no doubt that he has never loved anyone as much as he loves Sam.

And he always will. Even if he must do so off camera. 

THAT, my dear Bella Mafia Family, was SOOOOOOOO WORTH FIGHTING FOR. 

And I am honored to have fought for that with all of you these past three years!

I love you all…and I LOVE JASAM…NOW AND FOREVER!

Angelique    *tears open first of many boxes of tissue*

 

17 responses

  1. Ana

    Dear Angelique,
    You did it again I had a huge knot in my throat all afternoon after I saw todays show. I have been trying to fight the tears but after reading your post I am just a crying a river. Thank you for being here and hanky bank you for these wonderful three years you have given us. I rarely comment but I have always read every single one of your post. I will be here till the end holding your hand and cherishing all the great moments. Thank you, thank you.
    Ana

    October 19, 2012 at 1:30 am

  2. SamJasonsHeart

    Just when I stopped crying I read your blog and here come the tears. Beautifully said my love…
    I can’t stop watching, crying all while loving every second of every sceen Jason and Sam were in today.
    Sam always has and always will be Jason’s Heart.. He has shown everyone just that this week..
    How lucky are we to have witnessed this amazing love story.. What’s the saying.. “Don’t be sad it’s over be glad it happened” we’ll I am both and I can’t even tell you how much I am going to miss them.. There are just no words..
    I should have bought stock in Kleenex *wipes tears*

    “I will love you forever”

    October 19, 2012 at 1:43 am

  3. user123

    So beautifully said. I watched Jason plead his case and was happy that the writers had thought enough to show Jason’s growth during this ordeal. There is no doubt that Sam is the love of Jason’s life. I found it interesting that when Sam answered Jason that she cared about McBain but he was not an issue in their relationship, that Jason did not get upset but he seemed to understand Sam’s need for a friend. Personally, I see McBain is to Sam as Carly is to Jason. Carly & McBain, respectively, would be in a relationship with Jason & Sam if the allowed it. But Jason and Sam love each other immensely.

    I agree. We have been lucky to have witnessed an amazing love story. It will be sad to see Jason Morgan leave PC. It will be so disappointing to Sam to know that she had 1 married year with Jason that was wasted but “it is what it is”.
    I will miss GH but for me it has been a good run.

    Angelique, thank you for making my day with you blogs. I will continue to read them as long as you write them.

    October 19, 2012 at 3:33 am

  4. alwaysaromantic

    Hi Jasammers! Angelique this Blog today was totally amazing as I knew it would be! Thank You! I to will come here as as you Post Jason leaving will not change that!
    Yesterdays show was a Gift! And I have been opening this gift for the last week! I was not sure what I would find! Boy! What a Loving Surprise!
    Jason and Sam once again pulled me in and I could not let go! I was so caught up with them both I started shaking! The Love that these 2 share has always pulled at every emotion in me! Especially the Good Ones!
    SB did not hold back he gave those scenes everything he had and then some! KM was right there with him! At times it seemed as if she was going to burst into tears and so did he! They have had a long wonderful Journey together! Jason holding his son and talking to him was wonderful,amazing and them some! I am glad Carly saw Jason holding his son and there scene rather short was great! They got the chance to connect one last time! Carly is going to go to war with Todd and Johnny when it comes out what they knew,especially Todd!
    Well here we are Jasammers count down! I am not ready for this I never will be but it has been such a Wonderful Journey! Like Angelique said the GH Beauty of this Everyone knows that Jason chose Sam and their son! But more importantly SAM KNOWS and she will make sure Daniel knows too! Sam will be beyond heartbroken her heart is getting ready to be shattered! But she has the one thing she ALWAYS wanted Jason child! And she knows that Jason Loves Him and wanted to be his Dad! Finding out after Jason is gone that Jason not franco is Daniels father will help her heal!
    JASAM FOREVER AND ALWAYS!

    October 19, 2012 at 6:21 am

  5. Great blog as usual! What more can I say? You said it all. Jason Morgan loves Sam and only her! When he found out Jake was rhis,he did ask Liz to marry him but it was out of obligation not true love. Liz couldn’t take his lifestyle. Sam has embraced his lifestyle,she’s not afraid of it.she trusts Jason to protect her son. She put her child first before her own feelings. Made sure Jason could love the boy and he does! Sam will find out after he is gone that the baby is really Jason’s! But she will know for sure he truly loved the baby. He. Will know that Sam loved him. Enough to let him be a part of her child’s life! I wish we could have had more airtime for JaSam but what we got was truly magical. Thanks to Kelly and Steve! We will miss you Steve! Hope you have a great life!

    October 19, 2012 at 7:16 am

    • So he will not find out it is his child…that sucks.

      October 19, 2012 at 7:58 am

  6. I to am happy this LiarSon crap has been cleared up, there is no if and buts his heart belongs to Sam….as the JaSam fans already know.

    October 19, 2012 at 7:51 am

    • Carol Byrd

      WHAT SHE SAID!

      October 19, 2012 at 12:00 pm

  7. Jlive

    You just summed it all up! That list was amazing and even more amazing because it is true! We have 8 years of all of those things and while I will always want more….. I am so very thankful for what we Jasam fans got. Thinking of this as a pause in their beautiful story will help to get me through the coming weeks. Aside from anything else I feel so privileged to have been a part of the Jasam fan community. Thank you all.

    October 19, 2012 at 9:27 am

  8. embee

    Yet another beautiful post, Angelique. It’s lovely to think of their coming separation as a “pause.” And you’re absolutely right, Jason is EVERYTHING not just to Sam, but to pretty much everyone in PC! This loss is going to felt in a big way. :(

    Most importantly for me: Jason is truly Daniel Edward’s father and not just biologically. He declared it, literally shouted it from a rooftop, and he meant every word. I get chills now thinking about how huge this was for him to say and for Sam (and that damn-ed Heather!) to hear.

    Thank you again, Angelique, for creating such a beautiful space for us fans of Jasam/Morgan Family. What a year it’s been, huh? I too am grateful for these last moments of joy and to be able to share it with y’all. :)

    Enjoy your weekend, everyone!
    Melissa

    October 19, 2012 at 9:51 am

  9. Love blog and I will contintue to look forward everyday that you post. If I was gambling women I would put my money the fall out that the liaison fans are going to try & say that Jason only wanted to be with Sam and child because he doesn’t love Sam as much as he love Liz and her children’s, Angie the reason the I brought this up is because a value your outlook on the beauty of GH to explain why they would continue to grasp at straws when it come the differences & the reasoning behind the denial in that fan base please give some insight to why they would beleive such a thing after Liz herself realized if man told her to her face that either ways things goes with the test result about Sam baby that they could never or ever be together. Which thoses wrong are final what’s the reason behind Jason ability to make an except to rule where Sam and Danny I’d concerned. Because Jason say he doesn’t what to bring harm to Sam and Danny but he quickly eats those words but stand strong where’s Liz is concern. I know that it was made crystal clear that the woman the Jason loves and has always wanted a family with is samatha McCall Morgan. Sam demand it not be done out of any obligation or pitty or hero sydrone. That she demanded it that he would have to love her child unconditional and she believes as we all do ( JaSam & Sam fans) and certainly the RC & FV dines as well. Your blog is so complete I love to paste on the abc.com message so the idiots lasion fans could catch a clue. That jiz is dead as far a realationship or family or furture marriage. I love Angie and will be waiting on your masterpiece of blog on Jason exit.

    October 19, 2012 at 11:06 am

  10. Karlene

    My dearest Angelique,
    Ever since I heard the song I won’t give up by Jason Mraz, I thought of Jason and Sam. I couldnt help it. Rest assured YouTube will be our savior for a long time. My next I Love You and Kisses video will be up shortly so please look for it.
    JASAM Love Always,
    Karlene

    October 19, 2012 at 12:11 pm

  11. Traveler

    Bravo!! Bravo!! Another Outstanding Blog!!
    Looks like today could be our Final JaSam scenes for the “Pause”. I will enjoy and savor every second of it…
    JaSam and Bellf Mafia are 4Eever in my Heart!!
    Angelique.. From me to you!! xoxoxo

    October 19, 2012 at 12:25 pm

  12. Trini

    Ok, I’m selfishly going to ask to write out a list of what SAM has been to Jason. Thank you. :=)

    October 19, 2012 at 12:49 pm

    • SamJasonsHeart

      What she said.. :)

      October 19, 2012 at 4:01 pm

  13. rosejasam4ever

    Angelique amazing as usual, I must confess l didn’t want today’s blog to come to an end, l just wanted it to keep going confirming my beliefs in Jasam. You got everything every jasammer thought of our beloved couple, they r home to each other. Jason loves Sam and Danny so much that he overlooked the danger and promised himself to protect and love them forever and forever. Its been an amazing jasam week, Stelly kicked ass and you could see the emotions coming out of the characters and also of themselves knowing the end is near. Will miss them but hopefully Angie you will keep posting so we can reminisce .about the good and bad jasam days.

    October 19, 2012 at 1:33 pm

  14. Terry

    As a jasam fan from the start I have to say that is the most beautiful thing I have ever read.

    October 21, 2012 at 8:45 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 187 other followers