Focusing On The Things That Keep Us Watching

How ‘Bout A Monday (Late Night) Drive Down Memory Lane?

Good morning (or it will be by the time I post), GHers!

First and foremost, I want to say thank you to all of you who privately emailed, texted and facebooked me about my (now I see it was rather) cryptic last post. No, the court case I mentioned is not, thankfully, about my children or and other family member. However, if any of you were reading Bella Mafia during the Kristina/Keifer storyline, or even after the Honeymoon Rape storyline, you know that I don’t need it to be about my kids or my family for it to get me HEATED and ready to FIGHT! It’s enough for me that I was (kinda mistakenly, but totally heaven-sent) given information that could help put a stop to a bunch of pigs who would allow a cover-up where children were involved – and thereby changed forever. There was no way that I could sit this one out. I owe it to those kids, especially since one of them is no longer with us, and their families to make sure that everyone involved faces the music. And we ALL owe it to every kid out there to stand up and do what’s right the minute we are given the opportunity. There will never be an excuse, at least in my book, to keep silent on anything that has the power to hurt a child. But truly, I was so touched when I came back and saw all of your sweet and touching messages of concern for my family! I adore each of you for taking the time to be my support  – and as Rita so beautifully put it – for willing to be the wind beneath my wings as I try to fly above the ugliness ahead.  *tears*

Now, forgive me for being MIA on Sunday – as Steph put it – she knew something had to be up when there was no Drive. I actually ended up in the hospital  on Saturday afternoon. Sometimes when I have this much going on, I push myself too hard – and with my medical history – it’s always a gamble. This time I crapped out – and ended up needing medical intervention to get back on track. Luckily (for me – not those affected), there was a terrible outbreak of some kind of virus or flu – and my doctor wouldn’t even allow for me to be treated in the ER, for fear that with my compromised immune system, I would end up catching it. So after a night in a recovery suite on the surgery floor, I was sent home with meds, and strict instructions to recover at home. 🙂

Thankfully, I was able to watch the oh-so-anticipated moment when Jason placed their son back in Sam’s arms. What a moment it was! I cried the entire scene! The way that Jason looked at Sam and that baby was so beautifully stirring – and it almost made me forget that we should have seen that very look four months ago when Sam gave birth, and Jason should have been by her side instead of John McBain. But I digress. Today was absolutely magical for me, and I am looking forward to absolutely every second that we get of that gorgeous Morgan Family from here on out.

Let’s agree to soak it up, take it in, and lock away very amazing moment they share together before it gets ripped away from us. And, most importantly, let’s trust our magical JaSam vidders to do their very best at preserving these memories for us…FOREVER. 

Just like they’ve done here…with the good, the bad, the regrets and the celebrations. Everything about JaSam is BEAUTIFUL and worth remembering ALWAYS.

“Oh, How The Years Go By” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G-sbrtWMQuA Credit: jusablond79

“The Scientist” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5WdOa5yRjns Credit: jmsg411

“…That Girl’s My Best Friend” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_Hwej4xH1LY Credit: Jenn1367

“Anybody’s Heart” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bSjpXLbcZ4c Credit: FairSamantha

“To Have And To Hold” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5Gwp3NQ40Ew Credit: aproditebeauty

“Who Knew?” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QWFsQMJfcvY Credit: GHRickLesley

“Wanted” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6eHK4vHIN8g Credit: jusablond79

Through The Years”  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oM-en0Xhqk4 Credit: aproditebeauty

I can’t wait to see Jason take his family home…especially knowing we’ll be enjoying it together!

Love you all, Baby Morgan conmadres!

Angelique

6 responses

  1. Carol Byrd

    Good Morning and glad everything is going well for you. Yes I am going to enjoy every single moment of JaSam until SBu exit stage left.
    Yesterday was beautiful and I have waited for years to see that. JaSam hit a home run yesterday with me. I feel for Tea’ but this has nothing to do with the happiness I feel even more for Sam. Sam did not hurt Tea’; Todd did and I can’t wait until Tea’ goes after Todd for his lies and disception. Also every time I feel some sympathy for Liz; she opens her mouth. Not fair that one women would lose her child and the other women would get everything?? seriously Liz, stop, just stop..Sam lost her child and Tea’ got everything and excuse me, but Tea got another women’s child so a wrong has been righted and that’s not fair?
    honestly, I could not root for that cow if I tried. Now back to my love for JaSam. I’m so glad RC finally has made it crystal clear that Jason loves Sam and wants his family. Even for a short while, but anything they do from now on will be cherished!

    October 16, 2012 at 7:52 am

  2. SamJasonsHeart

    Everything I ever wanted for Sam and Jason I saw yesterday. They are finally a family.. *tears*
    Time to go watch again!

    October 16, 2012 at 9:59 am

  3. Beautiful videos that you picked! Thank you! Hope you are feeling better after your hospital stay! You are always in my prayers! This week so far has been great! Sam got her son back and he was saved by his daddy Jason! Sam regained her trust in Jason and Kelly was fabulous on DWTS’s! I really think she should have gotten higher scores! I had the extreme pleasure of meeting Mr.Burton last week and he is truly a beautiful man! He got all choked up when we all were chanting “Don’t go!” But he is doing this for his family and as you know,Angelique,family should always come first and foremost! He said GH will always be special to him,he earned a living there,met his beautiful wife there and has made lasting friendships there. He said current story did not cause him to leave. He had nothing but nice things to say about Frank and Ron! Like Kim McCoullough, it was his decision to leave! He sai he knows its not a good time story wise but—. We have your blog and great you tube videos and the rest of this week to bond with the Morgan family! And the baby’s name is Daniel Edward! Tomorrow we find out if he is Morgan or McCall! I think Morgan,what about you?

    October 16, 2012 at 2:39 pm

  4. alwaysaromantic

    Hi Jasammers! Boy do I mean this now!
    Angelique as you have to know we are with you always! You will stand up for all that you believe in that is something that I KNOW and we have never met! How is your husband?
    Watching GH lately has really warmed my Jasam Loving Heart! So far I have been surprisingly Happy with how Jsaon and Sam have been written! It is too short lived BUT at least we all will know this…………they are and will always be In Love with Each Other! Daniel Edward Morgan is the Icing on the Cake! He is the most important Layer to a Love we have all Cherished for such a long time! The dialouge and Looks have been so Magical we will Hold On to this Forever! Its been a long time since I have rewatched any scenes from GH! But this past week I cannot stop! SB and KM as always brought their “A+” Game! Oh! Needless to say so did the Littleless Star of the show! The little Boy who is portraying Daniel Morgan stole the show! To Finally see Our Jason come back to who he really is all because he wanted to give his wife the Love His Life her son back! And Jason allready Loves this child as if he was(is) his own! Thats the Jason we all Love! Needless to say our girl Sam sees it too! As happy as I am to see them reconcile it is so Bittersweet! But we have seen what we were not sure we would! Jason and Sam have their son they are a family allready in their hearts!
    JASAM PLUS DANIEL FOREVER!

    October 16, 2012 at 8:28 pm

    • One of these days we have got to meet, no? LOL!
      Thanks for that. Knowing you guys are behind me makes such a big difference!
      My hubby is ok…we are trying to prepare each other for the tough stuff. 🙂
      I agree on the JaSam stuff…there isn’t a MAGIC like theirs anywhere else on TV, and probably never will be!
      😥
      JaSam & Daniel FOREVER AND EVER!

      October 17, 2012 at 4:56 pm

  5. alwaysaromantic

    i needed to say this separately! Liz is a piece of work! Why was she in that scene somebody please tell me why! She could not be an adult and just be Happy for them both! But the one thing I appreciated was how Jason did not move away from Sam! He stayed right by her side! Sam is a better woman than me she would not have held my child! Oh well Liz is Liz! And John, WHATEVER!

    October 16, 2012 at 8:34 pm

Leave a Reply

