Focusing On The Things That Keep Us Watching

A Sunday Drive Down Memory Lane…While Thinking About Goodbyes

Good Sunday morning, GHers!

I will be honest with you, as positive as I fight with myself to be, I cannot help but think about the goodbyes that await Jason and Sam…and all of us. It makes me teary and it always forces a lump into my throat whenever I think of it. *sniff*

However, as the JaSam trooper that my kids remind me I am, I have decided to persevere and try to focus on the fact that Jason and Samantha Morgan are so magical, that not even the daunting thoughts of goodbyes could make me look away. I will take very second of JaSam we have left onscreen…and on here.

I am almost sure you all will too!

Let’s start right now…

“Dance So Good” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6gpCP827bBI Credit: JaSam4EverAlways

“You Shoulda Known Better” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sO5ROKHQxCQ Credit: jmsg411

“I Was Enchanted To Meet You” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FXtPGmWCHw0 Credit: kd23oth

“As Long As You Love Me” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5qxSYFspQAU Credit: ATWTlover4ever1

“You Don’t Know Her Like I Do” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dsTBm34G7EM Credit: Sly0789

“Goodbye For Now” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vOhWkbFDfd0 Credit: JaSam4EverAlways

“Goodbye My Lover” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TkLRXhKtVMs Credit:jenn4jasam

These two vids kinda go together…

“You’re The Best Thing That Ever Happened To Me” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h8ZVFEW-8qQ Credit: aproditebeauty

“Lady” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kd-YmRZZ0A4 Credit: aproditebeauty

This vid should get our adrenaline pumping for the week ahead: “JaSam FTW” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l2OLsPCcyr4 Credit: Leylann

*sigh*

That was beautiful. Can’t think of a better way to spend a Sunday than with all of you, honoring our favorite soap couple of all time!

I hope to do just that for a long time to come…

Angelique

15 responses

  1. ♥ ☮♡☺xo▽♀♀★ ♥ “Heroes are ordinary people who make themselves extraordinary.” -Gerard Way Angelique (my Bella) always my Heroine your faith in them will be rewarded. JaSam always has Stelly Magic to believe in…I PROMISE!!! ♥♥♥

    October 7, 2012 at 2:24 am

    • Awww…I Love You, Steph! ❤

      October 7, 2012 at 9:00 am

  2. kathydid53

    Beautiful videos! Some I couldn’t open on my phone, will wait till I get home to view but I loved them! It will be sad to see Jason leave! I hope we get a little love scene in before that happens! I don’t think I could watch Sam with McBain! There is mo chrmistry there, friendship yes! The other day ehen they kissed, it looked so awkward, he looked like he was going to wipe his face on her shoulder! Mot at all like ger kissing scenes with Jason! Hopefully sfter being a daddy and husband for a while, he’ll come back to GH!

    October 7, 2012 at 4:05 am

    • I am keeping my fingers crossed that he will come back…and soon! I don’t want him to go! 😥

      October 7, 2012 at 9:02 am

  3. alwaysaromantic

    Thanks for this Heartfelt Drive Angelique!
    Thanks to all who give us such amazing Videos!
    Thanks to the Greatest Couple Ever,Jason and Sam Morgan! They have given us so much for so long! I will remain hopeful that SB will come back! There Love Story deserves so much better than we are getting! But it has always and will always be a joy to watch and rewatch their History together! Still Holding On even though I have that same Lump in my throat as 10/22/12 approaches! But it does me so much good to know my connection with this amazing Couple is shared with all of you,it really does make it a little easier to goodbye!

    October 7, 2012 at 7:05 am

    • We will have to get through this together! *tears*

      October 7, 2012 at 9:02 am

    • You are very welcome!
      Our vidders are just awesome, and I am so thankful for them!
      I am grateful that you’ve been part of Bella Mafia, too!
      I will need all of you when JaSam are torn apart! *tears*

      October 8, 2012 at 6:12 am

  4. SamJasonsHeart

    Someone really should take every scene from day one of Jason and Sam and put them on DVDs I would buy them.. Until then we have YT and our wonderful vidders to keep Jasam with us and watch the magic that Stelly always bring to Jasam anytime we want.
    ❤💋

    October 7, 2012 at 8:42 am

  5. Amen.
    Each vidder has a special place in my heart! Where would we be without them? (especially us insomniacs! LOL!)

    October 7, 2012 at 9:03 am

  6. Dawn

    I feel such a sadness because this is such an abrupt ending after so much tumult for our favorite couple. Nine years of watching and praying for happiness to come for these two cannot just wrapped up in a week or two. I am not sure if knowing that they will get everything they have ever wanted, ever craved, ever dreamed is worse because we also know that it is going to be taken away far too quickly. I hope TPTB end this relationship with some dignity for our sakes, we have been so invested and this is almost devistating.

    We will watch together and see. Also, I must say, I am so glad that I have a place I can express my feelings. Thank you.

    Hugs,
    Dawn

    October 7, 2012 at 10:56 am

    • I agree, Dawn. I never could have the past eight months for our couple…it was just too much. I am hoping against hope that the final scenes are good for us as a fanbase…but you’re right. We’ll have to watch and see. Together.
      Thanks for being part of the Bella Mafia family! xoxox

      October 8, 2012 at 6:06 am

  7. Angelia

    I have never commented here i dont think but wanted to today. I am so heartbroken at the prospect of loosing JaSam but I honestly feel that Steve will return and all that will have happened is that we will have avoided the “middle” of this story.
    I have not agreed with this storyline for JaSam and feel that it was not the right one to tell for a couple that has waited so many years for a child together , and that had already been tested with 3rd party interloppers intruding, BUT looking back on it I can say that not once have I ever questioned whether or not Jason and Sam loved each other. Now I go back and watch the clips and I feel so much emotion and love shining thru. Jason and Sam are like no other couple on soaps period, and i have watched soaps for as long as i can remember and 43yrs old LOL. JaSam make me feel so much, JaSam make me laugh and cry and get angry and frustrated. JaSam are just special.
    And as hard as it will be to watch the next 2 weeks, there is no way on earth I would miss this, from the moment their eyes met all those years ago I have been under their spell.
    I believe Steve will return someday, hopefully sooner rather than later, due in part to the fact that I believe that HE views JaSam alot like we do special. Who knows maybe Kelly will decide to leave and he will return for her exit, or the show will be canceled and he will come back for the conclusion, but I will never believe he wont be back eventually.
    But, if for some reason he chooses not to, as sad as that would be, Jason will die with Sam being the love of his life and vice versa, no one will ever compare. JaSam are just magical, and I will never regret falling in love with them as they fell in love with each other. WE are a very lucky fanbase.

    October 7, 2012 at 4:19 pm

    • Well, I am certainly happy you decided to comment this time, because you and I (and so many others) are “like this” on how we are feeling!
      Especially on feeling that Steve knows how special JaSam is, and wanting to comeback at some point. GH won’t ever be the same without him though…
      Thanks for reading!

      October 8, 2012 at 5:59 am

  8. Sonia

    Thanks for all these great Jasam videos

    October 7, 2012 at 8:46 pm

    • You’re very welcome, Sonia!:)

      October 8, 2012 at 5:52 am

Leave a Reply

