Focusing On The Things That Keep Us Watching

A Sunday Drive Down Memory Lane In Honor Of An Anniversary

Good Sunday morning, GHers!

Forgive my absence…the mother of all viruses made its way through our house, starting with my son, Matt, who actually passed out at school from the vertigo it gave him, and was rushed to the ER (nearly giving me a heart attack). Then it was Karina, then me (who had to make it exciting with complications) and now my poor Vanessa is burning up with fever. When I tell you I barely knew what day it was until about 36 hours ago, I am not exaggerating. I am still struggling with my voice, but hope to have it back in time to shout at my TV during the next couple of weeks surrounding our JaSam.

May I say that I DID watch Friday’s episode, and had I a voice? I would have been shouting about how I just KNEW that those figurines had not seen their last day at GH! I just knew it! (And other than the fact that apparently no one cleans at the Rendezvous Motel where women give birth in their rooms, I almost bought the story leading up to their return to their rightful owners)

I know that there are sorts of things wrong with this nightmare of a botched storyline for our Jason and Sam, but listen – I am watching until the last minute they share the screen together. After all I’ve invested in this couple, there is no way I am tuning out now – even if I hate the very paper this storyline is typed upon.
Therefore, let’s take in every single second they have – even if it hurts, and let’s hope that it gives us the strength to endure what comes after.

I am extremely grateful to the vidders who have given us so much to keep as mementos of this unforgettable journey of love, and I am thankful that we will be able to enjoy whatever sweet stuff there is left to tell for much longer than on GH itself.  Our vidders have made our Sundays incredibly special, and lots of fun, and I will miss seeing the JaSam Love Story being told through their eyes.

But…for now, we have just that, so let’s buckle up and enjoy it!

I will never tire of looking back over their time together, and I will never tire of looking at them…even in stills! “Runaway” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rVtvfmk0LNY Credit: PeytonManning2010

When it comes to JaSam, for me, they “Light Up The Sky” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GB0u_h_kOlw Credit: ashleycramni

I know Jason and Sam haven’t completely lost their way, but they came way “Too Close” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sQ2okTh28QI Credit: dominiquelovesjasam1

When Jason leaves Port Charles next month, it will “Take Me Down Like I’m A Domino” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ak1QJtF3HcI Credit: haihaixo

If only Jason and Sam could remain “Frozen In Time” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GuzF_XqQHSQ Credit: aproditebeauty

I know that, no matter what, this is how Jason feels about Sam. “Forever My Lady” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mGzBejnT4UA Credit: Jasam4EverAlways

These are the moments that I will miss the most… “I Wanna Make You Feel Wanted” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=46biCe_0ATw Credit: ashleycramni

I wish when it came to telling JaSam’s Love Story, it would “Never Stop” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CvbSRBPVYpg Credit: PhickJaSam4Eva

I can say exactly the same thing about them: “I’ll Be Loving You Forever” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dVdNEP3B50s Credit: aproditebeauty

I am hoping to experience the next chapter of this story with all of you…whatever that turns out to be!

Have a great Sunday!

Angelique

7 responses

  1. beatrice

    Well we are sorry to hear of your horrible week, hope everyone gets better soon…thank you for taking the time to share with us today.

    September 23, 2012 at 8:31 am

  2. alwaysaromantic

    Hi Jasammers,Glad you are ok Angelique hope everyone is on the mend!
    I am totally with you on this,I will watch even if hurts! I have not watched fully in awhile I cannot! I am not sure if I ever will again,but I do FF stop on Jason and Sam shake my head take a deep breath! I love Spinelli His relationship to those 2 has always been enduring even at times the writers have messed it up!But Friday he was so on point! The Jason and Sam we know and Love are almost gone every now and then they surface but I think its RC/FV baiting us! They have had them doing and saying things that are so not them its amazing! No way Sam would serve Jason Divorce Papers on their anniversary! I really have lost any concern for GH sorry to say!But the way TPTB have destroyed our couple the loyallty is gone! I feel bad for the GH actors still remaining but ABC has allowed this destruction of GH! I have not completely given up but its just a matter of time now!And its sad Sam and Jason were SO GOOD together,so easy to watch and be a part of!How can they not allow them to be a family together before SB’s last day? Thanks to EVERYONE who is still hanging around to let this play out with Jason and Sam, with GH!Vidders you have always captured them so well,Thank You!
    Its still a comfort to come here and to take this Drive such a comfort in so many ways!
    Jasammers we are still in this together!

    September 23, 2012 at 10:05 am

  3. lt4bama

    Thanks for a great drive….missed hearing from you; glad things are turning around with the virus invasion

    September 23, 2012 at 10:32 am

  4. Traveler

    Wishing you and your family a speedy recovery!! xoxoxo

    Thanks for today’s Wonderful Sunday Drive.. Special Thanks to all the JaSam Mvider’s… Thanks to them.. We will 4ever have Special Moments to watch even after Steve is gone… I do believe SB will be back “Someday” to give us more JaSam….

    Im keeping the Faith that this Next and Final Chapter (For now) will give us more of the Stelly Magic that is JaSam!!!

    September 23, 2012 at 11:44 am

  5. Poor angelique!!I hope you and yours will feel better soon!!I truly missed your blog.I thought you weren’t on because of the crappy story line of late,sorry to hear it was because of illness.We only have another month of seeing our beloved Jason onscreen. Tuesday 9/25 is his last taping date and his last air date is 10/22!!No more JaSam after that:( I read in a spoiler that Sam holds her son on 10/26. I knew all along that Jason would not be the one to bring the baby to Sam,it would be McBain!!!And I guess I was right!RC can’t even give us a little Morgan family reunion before Steve leaves!!I truly feel he is leaving because of them.He is just too much of a professional to say it!!Plus he needs to be with his family. I really feel that Sean Kanan the original AJ is coming back as a Jason recast. He kind of looks the part!!I hope to hell I am wrong because Steve Burton is Jason!!!Maybe that was RC/FV’s plan all along. Get rid of Burton but not Jason!!!It remains to be seen!!Anyway,thanks for the beautiful video picks!!Sam and Jason will live on in all our you tube videos!!
    Feel better my friend!!

    September 23, 2012 at 3:53 pm

  6. samjase

    Here’s hoping you and your family are well on your way to feeling much better. It sounds like you all had it pretty rough.
    Thank you for taking the time for the Sunday Drive…as always the vidders and you are awesome!
    I am EXTREMELY down tonight about Jasam and Steve leaving. It’s hitting me harder than I imagined. VERY, VERY SAD.

    September 24, 2012 at 1:02 am

  7. Carol Byrd

    Hope you feel better soon..I had a bit of that virus myself..lost my voice, stuffy head, sore thoart..yikes. Just now feeling a little better myself. Watching GH still and will continue to watch until they breathe their last breath but honestly, hope RC never gets a chance to destroy another Soap the way he has destroyed GH. The man has such a hard -on for ME that is all he can see and wants everyone else to see. Too bad and very sad with SBu leaving GH; we are getting this mess of a story for this excellent couple who has brought their fans such joy and happiness. How does RC expect fans to root for McBam when he is so disrespectful of JaSam! He just doesn’t get it.

    September 24, 2012 at 10:13 am

Leave a Reply

