Focusing On The Things That Keep Us Watching

When There Are No Words…

Good morning, GHers.

Well, I am hanging in there with and for all of you, but truly, I just have no words on yesterday’s show, or the  promo, for heaven’s sake. So, I will do what I promised to do one day almost three years ago…I will share The Beauty Of GH, even  if it’s a bit retro.

It’s the best I can do with what I was given on Wednesday. *shrugs*

 

AND HERE IT IS:

This Day In JaSam History

September 12

2004: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TSjXAivxQsU

2005: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tgMeUg-bvJY

2006: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3FhJCHtJq8k

September 13

2004: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1bXbmbBoYKU

2005: (One of my all-time fave JaSam convos) Part 1: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=odTif1xPWF8 Part 2: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fGeo9HbItsk

2010: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ws9-5p8UUk0

____________________________________________

Today’s Lifeline: “Better Man” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qxynZTqZnwE Credit: jmsg411

14 responses

  1. jasamforever

    I know exactly how you feel, totally understand. Hate that new promo. Thank goodness for the BM family and all u do. Happy jasam dreams

    September 12, 2012 at 11:34 pm

  2. Rita

    Thank you Angelique, there are no words. We are family, even when we are without words, and thin on hope
    We must stay strong for each other

    September 12, 2012 at 11:40 pm

  3. kathydid53

    What can we say? It sucks big time what those 2 assclowns have done to our beloved couple! How will they make it right? I know Jadon wants answers to the mystery of Sam’s baby! But McSuck is involved too! I can’t believe the way Wednesdays episode ended! Those 2 jetks got what they wanted McBam!!! Jiz!! To hell with the fans! I hope Tea kerps “Victor”

    September 13, 2012 at 4:16 am

  4. user123

    Well, this must have been the episode that Steve stated some fans would like and some would not. I don’t watch anymore but I did read the analysis of the show. It sucked. Jason and Sam are being written to be so fickled. It is too bad that Sam is being set up for a big fall being paired with McBain.
    With Steve leaving, you would think that the AIC would do better for Jasam but maybe this is their better.
    Keep the faith. Think positive.

    September 13, 2012 at 7:35 am

    • Well those 2 AIC are really trying to lure both fanbases and in the process they will drive both away!How could it turn out good? Steve is leaving!One of them would have to leave with Jason but I think he is going to end up going to prison!! I too read that Liz was going to be stronger but she IS the same Elizabitch. Using dead Jakey to lure a married man back to her!!!

      September 13, 2012 at 8:03 am

  5. Carol Byrd

    I agree..what can we say? I have written and emailed and called along with I’m sure, hundreds of others and still RC and FV have just ignored the JaSam fan base and pushed their own agenda. One would think they don’t want the JaSam fans to continue watching GH after SBu leaves..hummmmmm. I don’t even know what to say about a women like Liz; opportunist for lack of a better word. She certainly takes advantage of a bad situation between a man and his wife. Jump right in there Liz and get that man while he’s sad and confused and hurt. No better time than right now to pour your heart out to him. I thought I read a spoiler that said RC was going to write Liz as stronger and different but I guess I must have been mistaken. Same old manipulative snake as aways. One main reason why I will not be sad to see “Jason” leave. Just tired of the BS and sick of seeing Smirkys face stuck to Jasons. Say..whatever happened to Sam’s baby?
    She did have a baby didn’t she?

    September 13, 2012 at 7:39 am

  6. user123

    AIC don’t believe that very many people will stop watching GH. They believe that once Steve leaves a group will leave but so be it. The writing for Liz and Sam is atrocious. Liz was suppose to be written as a strong woman but she is being written as a manipulative she beast. Sam is telling Jason is one breath she loves him and when she goes to her mothers she is all into McBain.
    AIC want to turn Jasam fans into McBam fans. They will bring Natalie & Liam to PC, make Sam look like the oppotunist and Sam will be left alone and lonely. I hope Kelly does well on DWTS and receive offers so that she can leave this god awful show.

    Carol,, Tea has Sam’s baby in Llanview. Heather is in Llanview babysitting. I hope Jason finds out that the baby is his before his last day in PC. It seems like RC only has Sam thinking about the baby when she is around Jason. So if Sam doesn’t get this baby back soon she probably will be searching for it for the next year.

    September 13, 2012 at 9:49 am

    • jasam forever

      couldn’t agree with you more but we all know that is exactly what will happen once jase is gone. My thing is let us have our HEA then when jase is gone do your mcbam, I won’t watch but at least give us out HEA.
      when nat/liam comes they are going to make sam a desperate woman because with the way they are writing her now I hate it and she is following John like a lost puppy.

      September 13, 2012 at 9:57 am

      • user123

        The AIC don’t know what a HEA is. I think they believe a HEA is a ten minute smile with ILYs. For whatever reason they have something against Steve, IMO, and made it their mission to destroy his character. They did the same thing with TSJ on OLTL. When Roger came back to OLTL, TSJs character was written as a special needs twin in RCs tale of 2 Todds.
        Sam is being portrayed as a desperate woman now to me. Instead of her getting her life in order, she is looking for her happiness through John.
        Question????? Has Roger H. or Michael E. made a comment yet? I know that Kelly and Becky haven’t said anything yet.

        September 13, 2012 at 10:53 am

    • jasam forever

      Nope they haven’t made a comment yet I did not know they did that to TSJ maybe that’s why he does not want to come back to do anything on GH! he wants nothing to do with Ron/Frank! WOW interesting. They hate SBU … Sam’s character is going to only get more desperate… for John!

      September 13, 2012 at 10:59 am

  7. samjase

    I recall the days (not too long ago) that I couldn’t wait to turn on GH and watch my favorite “once in a lifetime” daytime couple..Jasam. Now? I turn on my TV with reservation and dread. I won’t stop believing that SOMETHING good is coming for them…but, who knows? TIIC truly are hacks! It’s unreal what they’ve done to destroy the essence of Jason & Sam.

    September 13, 2012 at 11:53 am

    • user123

      I believe they realized that there could only be one Jason and with them bringing on John, Jason had to be destroyed so that Sam would turn to John. The problem with that logic is that the AIC assumed that the fans would be disgruntled but would still watch the show. They have gone on record stating that they want viewers who want to watch the show not those who watch for couples. AIC don’t care how we feel, they are baiting us to keep us watching. The best thing that could have happened for them was Steve leaving.
      Steve is not blaming the storyline, he says he wanted to move his family to TN, the opportunity presented itself and he took the leap of faith.
      I pray that Steve’s leap is prosperous and he achieves all his personal goals.

      September 13, 2012 at 1:39 pm

  8. alwaysaromantic

    Angelique,Jasammers
    Each of you so right! Yesterdays show made me sick! I loved seeing Monica! I enjoyed her and Jason at least talking! But Sam,Jason and etc just a waste of air time! The writing is all over the place lately! TPTB are idiots! They are Baiting all the fan bases! One moment they give us hope and then take it away the next!
    If jasons exit is with FW then my GH exit will come sooner than later. Even now most of the time I am FF thru the whole show. I no longer care if my viewing counts! If our Jason and Sam are on I watch!But if its appears they are closing that door before SB leaves =! Then my GH doort is closed too! I still have a hard time wrapping my arms around this………these idiots have destroyed GH!They sacraficed SB for ME! I do not see it and probably never will ME is ok BUT he is no Steve Burton! And there will NEVER be another Jason Morgan!

    September 13, 2012 at 8:34 pm

  9. alwaysaromantic

    In my mind I see Jason sitting at the Dining Room Table with his Gun and Bullets! Sam is upstairs with Daniel! Jason is sitting there loading his Gun and saying”One for Heather,One for Todd and One for Johnny! He repeats this about 3x before Sam comes downstairs and ask him what he is doing! Jason is in his Stone Cold mode he does not even hear her! Everytime i imagine this I just start laughing until I cry!
    Then I remember our Stone Cold is leaving and I get pissed all over again!!!!!!!

    September 13, 2012 at 8:40 pm

Leave a Reply

