Focusing On The Things That Keep Us Watching

What Cannot Be Erased

Good morning, GHers.

Before I say anything GH-related, I just need to ask for your prayers and good thoughts for my friend and therapist, Gladys. I was due to see her today, and instead I received a call from her office canceling because her husband suddenly and unexpectedly passed. My heart was not just broken, but troubled all day. Gladys has talked me through some of the worst times of my life. I cannot tell you how desperate I felt about being at a complete loss as to what to say to her during hers. She has lost not just her husband, but her best friend and a true life companion. They, like Nelson and I, did everything together, and loved each other’s company, and luckily that is What Cannot Be Erased. It is hard for me to stop thinking about her and her loss. Knowing you guys will be lending your support to lifting her up helps me more than you know.

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

______________________________________________

In matters far less meaningful, I did not watch Wednesday’s episode. I do plan to watch today, and I dare say that I am hopeful that we will at least have something to walk away with. We will have some more beautiful and loving moments to add to their Love Story and History; more of What Cannot Be Erased. And if not that, because who really trusts RC or FV? But if nothing else, we should have some great scenes for all of our FANTASTIC vidders to create for us something to hold onto when our JaSam Love Story comes to a premature end.

One thing I will ask all of you is to please not allow our anger and bitterness to keep us from sharing in one last hurrah as the JaSam Family we have been since 2004. Let’s share this together and enjoy our united front for what could be the last time. And when it’s over, let’s, together, remember that we “shouldn’t (just) be sad that it’s over; we should be thankful that it happened…AND that it happened so beautifully for so long.”

Also remember that Steve, in his latest interview, said FV told him “he could come back anytime”. Let’s make FV see that there’s a HUGE REASON to MAKE that happen.

I plan to dust off my Twitter password. I hope to see you all out there, loving our couple as one, CLASSY, LOYAL AND FUN fan base once more.

I love you all,

Angelique

Today’s Lifeline: “Love Of My Life” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cLQLZA0Dv4M Credit: aproditebeauty

_______________________________________________

This Day In JaSam History (Which Cannot Be Erased)

September 6

2005: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SAOXCy60bSw

2006: Hard, but so important to show how much their LOVE was always there: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3ojEikT7IZk

2011: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c0J6f_-pCzM

12 responses

  1. kathydid53

    Angie, I will keep Gladys in my thoughts and prayers! It’s such a shock when someone dies so suddenly! You don’t have to say anything to her, just be there for her! Just like you are here for us! I did watch today and was sickened by the McBam and Liason scenes but I must say, they wete not romantic. Liz and Jason hugged but didn’t kiss. He thinks of her as a very good friend and would feel terrible if anything happened to her. McBain was stroking Sam’s hair and face but she wasn’t responding romantically! Then she got sent to the aame ER room Jason was in! He didn’t like seeing her with McBain and she wasn’t happy seeing him there with Liz! But Sam was kind to Liz!. Then they were left alone! It looked like they were trying to avoid talking to each other but couldn’t! Thursday should be good,even if it is only a dream! The fact that they are both thinking that way tells us they really don’t want to be over! I hope Jason finds their son and brings him home before Stevie B leaves!!!

    September 6, 2012 at 12:17 am

  2. Shannon Lynn

    I will keep Gladys in my thoughts and prayers!! I know how much of a shock it is when someone we love dies suddenly and unexpected. My husband and I have a 22 yr old son and a 6 yr old daughter. When our daughter was 9 1/2 months old he passed away of a massive heart attack right in front of me. I spent more than half my life with that man. It does not get easier (like everyone says). You get used to a different way of living but that takes time and love from family and friends. Be there for her as her darkest hours are coming. Be her rock. I must go now because I can not see the screen anymore. Tears…

    September 6, 2012 at 8:26 am

  3. Carol Byrd

    Angie and Shannon; I’m so very sorry to hear of your losses..we don’t know how blessed we are sometimes. Sometimes I don’t know what to say either so I just listen and be there. GOD bless you both!
    Shannon when I hear stories like yours..real pain and real hurt…I guess I think how silly some of us are to be angry and upset about “JaSam” and their divorce and baby problems. We need to put things into perspective sometimes I guess. Yes, I will watch today and Angie; yes I am glad for what we had and for so long and how beautiful it was with JaSam; but everything must come to any end, one way or the other and this too shall pass. I will continue to watch GH cuz it’s only a Soap and nothing compared to real life and real issues. So watch with a smile and take it all with a GOS and keep it moving. There i always something we will hate about GH but there is always something we will like about it and honestly; in the scheme of things, it’s not really that important is it?

    September 6, 2012 at 8:50 am

    • embee

      I can see you’re coming from a good place, just trying to keep perspective. Your comment seems condescending, however, and I’ve read a lot of these sort of comments as if to say most of us fans don’t realize that GH is just a show and ‘not important in the grand scheme of things.’ I’d say most of us know the difference between reality and a soap. Even Angelique posts entries about what is going on her life before she dives into the day’s analysis. Actually, it makes me appreciate reading her perspective even more because it demonstrates she has a life of her own and her priorities. She’s providing a much-needed service to a lot of us, and I can’t thank her enough for all she’s done for me these last several months–SO glad I found this page and other fans like me.

      Aside: Angelique, I’m praying for comfort for Gladys. Sad, tragic news.

      Many of us are also very passionate about Jasam, and the news of Steve Burton leaving marks the ending of the main reason I’ve watched GH these last several years–well, except end of ’06 to Summer ’09. At least with SB and KeMo on the same show I could hope for a Morgan family reunion, but not only has that been squashed, but I’m getting McBam shoved in my face. If there was one other storyline that could hold my interest, then I could say that I would keeping watching GH, but there isn’t. For me, I’ll watch what’s left of the Jasam storyline, maybe tune in if they bring Robin back to Patrick, but other than that I’m pretty much done with the show.

      I really hate to say that because I remember learning to tell time and the days of the week by the ABC soaps my mother and her sisters used to be glued to. Eventually, soaps became a part of my childhood: always there even when I wasn’t paying any attention. Only when I became a teenager did I really start to tune in and record every episode on the VCR. The whole show used to be compelling enough to watch, but I had my favorites. When the writing team decided to make GH centered only around a few characters, I didn’t like it but kept watching for Jasam. I can appreciate the new writers wanting to expand the story lines, but none of the others interest me enough to stay tuned. I don’t want the show to end or anyone to lose their jobs, but I can’t “smile and take it all with a grain of salt,” not with the centerpiece of the show for me being removed. And never mind the writers totally “jumping the shark” by bringing Duke Lavery back. WTF?

      I’m ambivalent at this point: if the show thrives under the new writing team, cool, if it gets cancelled, whatever. I have my own life that keeps me plenty busy. I’ll just go to youtube for old clips of GH when I want to escape from reality for a while. I’ll “keep it moving,” as you say. 😉

      Thanks for reading this extra long comment. Enjoy your weekend, everyone!

      September 7, 2012 at 8:54 am

      • beatrice

        i understand what you are saying JaSam was my center piece, too now i am like whatever.

        September 8, 2012 at 1:03 am

  4. rosejasam4ever

    Sorry to here about your friends loss, will keep Gladys in my prayers.
    I have not watched GH in a while not even on youtube but yesterday l was brave enough to watch Jasam scenes and they were good, you could see the love btwn them. Today am tuning in live to see the what if am sad that now its a what if yet we could have had the real thing. but nonetheless if this is the last good hurray we get for our jasam babies l wanna see it live. Totally agree with you Angie lets make them trend today so we can show RC that jasam was and is it for us jasam fans and nothing comes close ever.

    September 6, 2012 at 9:49 am

  5. lm cee

    I will keep Gladys and her family in my prayers. You being there for her is all she will need from you. You write so beautifully the words will come and if they don’t actions speak louder than words. That’s what my beloved Nanny used to say.

    I watched today live and DVR it for the first time since May. Today’s epsiode made me happy and so mad. Jasam were incredible as usual.
    Jason and Sam eating the ice chips made me laugh. Spinelli giving the baby a black tee. Phifany the lamase instructor. Both Grandmother’s were there. The love between JASAM. Total Perfection. There is just no comparison Stelly are pure magic. I cried and laughed. My heart breaks a little knowing that JASAM will no longer be since Steve is leaving. This episode really was bitter sweet.

    But the reason I am so mad is because this is what we should of got all along. We could of had months not 1 single episode. The writers wasted so much precious time. I feel like I have been slapped in the face and then spit on. I have called and emailed daily. I am not giving up. Ron and Frank need to make this right before Steve leaves.

    Thank you all who went and voted on soap operea digest we are at 67% Jiz is at 22% last time I checked. Can I ask one more favor can you all watch on you tube Jason and Sam make love. There have been 4.5 million views I would love to see it reach 5 million before 9/29 which is the anniversary of the first time it aired.

    God Bless you all.
    Jasam forever

    September 6, 2012 at 6:56 pm

    • Gina JV

      MY thought and prayers are with your friend and family. DITTO to this response. We were Cheated.

      September 6, 2012 at 7:33 pm

    • embee

      Saw the What If episode when I came home late last night. Sort of wish I hadn’t (damn my curiosity!). It seemed like, yeah, TPTB definitely read and heard all the complaints about the ruining of Jasam, but then decided to put all our requests in one episode in a vain, desperate and ARROGANT attempt to placate the fans who have been flooding their call lines and inboxes.

      I wanna know who thought this “What If” would be a good idea, AS IF anyone would miss the glaringly obvious: THIS IS HOW IT SHOULD HAVE BEEN!

      Sorry, I thought I would go to bed and wake up less pissed. Alas… :/

      September 7, 2012 at 9:18 am

      • beatrice

        That “what if” eppy made me hate the writers more, to see what they robbed us of, only cause they simply cared more about their OLTL characters.

        September 8, 2012 at 1:06 am

  6. SamJasonsHeart

    Thoughts and prayers for Gladys and her family.

    September 6, 2012 at 11:05 pm

  7. lt4bama

    Sorry to hear about Gladys. Hope she is able to be strong as she goes through such a trying time. I’ve said a special prayer for her and her family and you as well.

    September 7, 2012 at 6:44 am

Leave a Reply

