Focusing On The Things That Keep Us Watching

A Sunday Drive Down Memory Lane…To Get Our Heads On Straight

Good Sunday Morning, GHers.

I have finally caught up on all of your comments, and saw that a few of you wanted to know what I thought about a few things, so please let me be clear: I don’t think Jason and Sam’s “Goodbye” scenes were written to show finality at all, I thought the writers very deliberately wrote those scenes to show that 1) They still desperately love each other, and 2) That it was extremely difficult for them to walk away from each other. I also think the scenes in the montage showed that they were each remembering the moments that meant the most. Usually in breakups, the terrible times are remembered to show why the split is necessary, but not with Jason and Sam.

Also, someone asked why I thought they are still being shown to be looking at one another that way, and thinking about one another. I think that’s very simple: Their love is still there, and it’s still strong. I think it’s a good thing! I personally loved that Jason was making sure to check up on Sam, and to let her know that he was there – just in case she needed him.

I decided to take us on Drive where we could absorb what’s happened this past week, and separate fact from hype. You know – to get our heads on straight. 🙂 I know that things are probably gonna get a lot worse before they can get better, but let’s not jump the gun. Let’s also not forget to enjoy what we are being given – which is our couple still clearly in love, just because we are already reacting to something that is “supposed” to happen down the line. One day at a time, folks. 🙂

Taken right from the pages of this tough chapter we find ourselves in the middle of, Heather created another gem for all of us to hold on to. *tissue alert* “I Can’t Fight The Words To Say Goodbye” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DYcpBvzPrVI Credit: aproditebeauty

I loved the expanded montage in this vid. Beautiful. “Goodbye To You” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2qXQMUXv1wk Credit: ashley1282008

I think it’s safe to say we can all agree with this vidder…(And she made an incredible vid here) “No, I Can’t Believe It’s Over” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2-v_RayS0iM Credit: tenpointoh1

The Beauty of JaSam is that they ave so many meaningful moments – whether happy or sad, they are undeniably meaningful. This vid captures just that. “Never Let Me Go” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ER_Hj8oPS9U Credit: jmsg411

This vidder not only vids, but provides the vocals as well. 🙂 “Break It To Me Gently” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-IUybHgwhvk Credit: poetfederico

Oh…it’s as if this song was written just for Jason and Sam and the way they continue to love one another. “Somewhere, Somehow” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B3upnN3X1w0 Credit: aproditebauty

I really enjoyed this vid, and also think we all shouted this at our TVs on Monday. “Don’t Go!” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fbkqr5R-hoI Credit: cocoagirlie4

This next one is a tearjerker, yet beautiful, all at once. “Alibi” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kd8oKSi7KGY Credit: BrathanBrucasLover

Awww. just what I needed to get me in the right frame of mind to keep keepin’ on for our favorite couple! Loved how many different moments this vidder chose! I think you will, too! “Just You & Me” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FeBoS0W GMvs Credit: jmsg411

Most. Heartbreaking. Breakup. Ever. And this awesome vid reminds us of why their breakup so heartbreaking. We also know we’ll “Never Love (a soap couple) This Way Again!” *tears* http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yzVHMjcSuF0 Credit: aproditebeauty

Hang on, beautiful friends. We are gonna get through this. Together.

Much love,

Angelique

7 responses

  1. alwaysaromantic

    Hi Jasammers!
    Angelique your ever enduring perspective still amazes me,Thank You!
    All we can do is to Hold On and see what happens! But Dam,its getting harder and harder! I think the reason its so hard because we seem to have enemies inside GH! They seem to be willing to TRY and destroy OUR COUPLE! Its the little things really like the other day with Jason and John working together! It made NO sense at all! Jason does not take direction from anyone at least not like that! They have wriiten Jason so out of character its makes me sick. And all to uplift John. If i get started on Liz I will be here all day. Her telling Jason I can take care of myself REALLY since when!
    This is so painful because I am not sure what ABC is up to!
    But I still love coming here and appreciate ALL the responses! There is so much Love for Jason and Sam its amazing to see like the Videos!
    Together we will see this through………………..Thanks Angelique!

    August 19, 2012 at 8:25 am

  2. Love your words and all the videos. I finally stopped crying from Mondays episode and now have brought out the tissues again. But after watching all week, I know they are not over!!! The way they looked at each other over the strecher and the way Jason came to check on Sam after Alexis’ fever broke said it all!and notice John mcBain was not around!!!Also interesting to note was that those beautiful scenes we were treated to were NOT written by Ron Carlivati!!!He does not know the beauty of GH and JaSam. Hopefully with all the drama enfolding, Alexis will not get to file thse divorce papers. Sam needs to find her son so she can see Jason holding him and know how much Jason loves him before they find out Jason is his real daddy!!! We JaSam fans just have to hang on. It gets tough sometimes with Carlivati writing but we need to just keep the faith. They will reunite.

    August 19, 2012 at 8:25 am

  3. samjase

    Thank you for the encouragement and the awesome videos! They help! One thing that stood out to me during Friday’s episode was that Jason looked “homeless”. At the end, after he peeked in on Sam/Alexis, he stepped out of the area and looked like a lost soul. Carly was with Johnny, everyone had their SO…and he was ALONE and looked it.

    August 19, 2012 at 8:42 am

  4. Sonia

    Thanks Lady Angelique you give us some great videos again, and inspiration words.. Samjase you right he look homeless and he had to
    insert himself in the Jax family he was so left out.. it would be better he had stayed with Sam

    August 19, 2012 at 7:47 pm

  5. bren

    Thank you Angelique, once again the wisdom in your words is inspiring to me. I am still heartbroken over JaSam breaking up and a bit in shock. I too believe that they will be reunited in time, unfortunately, not soon enough for me.

    I don’t trust FV or RC to do the right things for GH. The illogical side of my brain feels that they are acting like jealous children because their show got canceled and GH did not, so they are punishing the cast, crew and fans to get even. The more logical side of my brain, knows that cannot really be what’s happening, as they are professionals and surely do not want to be unemployed again, but…..

    I cannot and will not watch a Jiz or McBam relationships evolving. When I hear that GH has decided to reunite JaSam with their baby, who by the way is about 3 months old now, I will start watching again.

    Many thanks to those who always come up with such amazing videos. You are all truly talented and appreciated.

    Angelique, I appreciate a site where JaSam fans can come together and express our feelings. Thank you again!

    God bless,
    Bren

    August 19, 2012 at 8:15 pm

  6. User123

    Thank you Angelique again for providing this site for those of us who are Jason and Sam fans. I am still perplexed on how dumb they have written are couple. Sam was only 7 months pregnant when she had that baby or the baby wasn’t Francos. The only words that came out of Sam’s mouth was that the baby looked like Jason. Neither Sam or Jason questioned how she could have birthed a 9 month baby, given she buried a 9 month baby.
    Friday showed their longing for each other with the glances they gave each other. Jason looked sad at the end of the show, he had no one to console.
    I find it interesting that Kelly & Jason are not talking about GH on their twitter accounts. I believe they don’t like this storyline either so they are putting their energy into their personal endeavors.
    I enjoyed the prayer circle Friday. I just wished they had mentioned Sam and Jason in their prayers.
    Thank you for allowing me to rant and show my disappointment. Hopefully, the pace will pickup, Sam will get her baby back and Jason will reunite with his family soon.

    August 20, 2012 at 6:03 am

    • I agree with your comments. Kelly and Steve are not talking about their storylines-you are right. Kelly was evasive when asked who she thinks Sam should be with,Jason or John? I guess you can’t diss your boss on a social network!!In this economy everyone needs their jobs. Steve has a family to support and Kelly needs to support herself!!! The prayer circle was beautiful but it was all about Alexis and Joss so it was right not to add Sam or Jason to the prayers but it would have been nice!!. I think with what Jerry has planned filing divorce papers is going to get delayed and then the baby reveal etc will push divorce farther from thei minds. Hopefully Jason will be the one to bring back the baby to Sam,not McBain!!!! I’ve heard grumblings that Steve burton may not renew his contract!!!But he said in the fan club weekend he would finish out the baby story. Every time his contract comes up for renewel they always speculate that he won’t renw but he always does. but if he is unhappy with his storyline as Jonathan Jackson was,maybe he won’t!!!Perhaps that is why they are trying to shove McBam at us!!!!!

      August 20, 2012 at 10:47 am

Leave a Reply

