Focusing On The Things That Keep Us Watching

MISSION (ALMOST) IMPOSSIBLE

Good morning, Loved Ones.

Oh, if only you knew just how much you were loved!

I could barely get through watching Tuesday’s GH, much less wanting to talk about it! *yawn* But for you guys, anything. 🙂

Is it me, or are the same things being said over and over, day after day, by the same people? If I hear Heather say one more time that she is “going to call Samantha”, I may just need a stay at Ferncliff myself! That phrase is her new “Let’s grab a BLT!” and it’s driving me just as crazy! HEATHER! JUST CALL SAMANTHA ALREADY AND TELL HER, DAMMIT! Put us all out of our misery!

I have to say that I miss Bob Guza so much, that today, I caught myself doodling his name on my HOUSEHOLD BUDGET notebook. And yes, there were hearts all around his name, too! WHY? Because I just miss someone at the helm that knows and loves my GH as much as I do! I also miss stories actually having some kind of rhythm, where they would move along, and you could tune back in after a few days of being away and feel like you missed something. I tell you that I didn’t watch the whole week we were on vacation, and when I got back, it was as if not a day had gone by. I mean, it’s really now wonder – how often do we even see characters other than Todd and Heather? Where the hell is Anna? And did Monica start attending every convention in America again? Did she forget that she gave Jason sage advice about the baby Sam was carrying? Does she even know the baby was born? That it “died”?

I mean, really! This is just ridiculous! Meanwhile, we are getting more people on set to suck up precious time that could be going towards reestablishing the Quartermaines, or any other part of this show’s history! Just yesterday I reminded all of you that the purpose of Bella Mafia was to find The Beauty Of GH daily. Well, today, I had a moment of sheer panic while watching the show, and realized, “Oh, CRAP! I may have just set myself up for MISSION IMPOSSIBLE!” How can I continue to deliver on that promise I made when the writing continues to be like what it was today?

Thankfully, Alexis and Sam had a few nice moments of bonding and mutual love before Alexis collapsed, and I was able to downgrade the panic level to MISSION (ALMOST) IMPOSSIBLE. I was also able to deem those scenes The Beauty of GH for today.

But it shouldn’t be this hard all the time.

  • Why am I trying so desperately to understand what the hell is going on between Jerry and Ewan? Someone spill the connection already, and for the love of all that is holy to GH’s survival, someone please just explain the vials and the danger they pose! Otherwise, Jerry should be stood in front of a firing squad for what he’s done to his niece, who is still on anti-rejection meds for the kidney transplant she received! Does anyone in that writing room have a morsel of decency? Do they not realize that just about everyone watching has been affected by the process of organ donation, and that watching Jerry act as though it’s nothing of consequence for Joss is disturbing?
  • And while I am happy for the Lante fans, especially my favorite Lante fan in the world – a cutie pie from Boston, I find it so inexcusably insensitive to the many JaSam fans to have the show rub Lante rubbing up on their baby together on the same days that Jason and Sam, who’ve waited eight years to share a baby, are talking divorce and the (supposed) death of their own baby. It truly feels surreal that the writers would think it prudent to remind us all of what a massive mess they made on our show when they arrived! Why would you want to keep reminding us of how they could have had it play out for their Number One Couple on the news that they were expecting? I find that with every scene of Lante and their baby bonding, I rue the day Ron Carlivati and Frank Valentini became household names for GHers. Ugh.
  • Did Patrick get released? Has he seen Emma? And now that Joss is this big girl who is capable of sleepwalking into her yard in the middle of the night, will Emma be a tween needing to have a talk about the same drugs Patrick was abusing? I feel as though I never know what to expect when I turn GH on anymore, and while that’s great for a soap once in a while, it kinda takes the fun out if when it becomes the norm. There is certainly a comfort in knowing what to expect from our beloved daytime characters, at least some of the time.

Nooooo??? 

If so, I am hoping that you will use your voice to keep communicating to TPTB about your feelings regarding our GH. Let them know what’s working for you, and *cough, cough* what most definitely is NOT.

I shall continue to provide you all with what I find to be The Beauty of GH as often as I can, but truly, the only consistent beauty I know of right now is all of you – trying to hang in there for our beloved soap.

I know, I know. It’s most definitely MISSION (ALMOST) IMPOSSIBLE. 

Together, we shall persevere. (Right?)

If you see Bob Guza, or Charles Pratt, tell them I’m looking for them (desperately!)

Angelique

Your Daily Inspiration: “Come Back To Me” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=15XqHH05Tx8 Credit: jasamarenumberone

22 responses

  1. Well you gave it all you had and that means alot to all us jasammer’s. I’ll hold on for as long as I can, those I probably will stop watching GH. Because they will try and force Sam and John and Jason and Liz. They are all ready writing Jason and John working together like Jason and Lucky. These writers don’t have any new idea…..good night. You would think that they would try to get something new and exciting. RC is worst than Guza and that is real talk and FC a waste of thine. so Angie a question to you. Do you think the way the played that scene with Jason and Sam that was RC ending them for good? Because if hey statement that happy couple dont last or marriage couple don’t last. Why is Dante and married and pregnant and Sonny asked Kate to marry him and Lante is having a baby? So what the point to get Sam and John hook up or force Liz and Jason again?

    August 15, 2012 at 1:41 am

  2. jasam ff

    i miss guza to. gh is one big hot mess. it’s hard to have hope
    when rc just doesn’t care what we think.
    the lante scenes feel like a slap in the face to jasam.
    and the baby story we waited 9 years for and were robbed of.

    August 15, 2012 at 4:50 am

  3. Good morning….it is safe to say many of us agree with your title,cause it is impossible to watch GH, and to have Lulu pregnant now,so insulting to the JaSam fans…these writters don’t seem to care what they are doing to our show…they are going for OLTL part two even if it kills the true GH fans…I used to like OLTL OVER the years it changed to the point I did not care for it, so why is the idiots bringing it to us rather we want it or not.

    August 15, 2012 at 7:18 am

  4. Love your blog today! I missed you all last week. I can’t believe that JaSam is really over:( I feel so let down. I was happy for Lulu and Dante but at the same time asking why Jason and Sam didn’t get to be happy about their baby, and why Sam had to lose another child and jason too!He doesn’t even know the baby is really his!!I hope Steve Burton doen’t leave GH before Jason realizes this!!I like Liz but just not for Jason. It would be a slap to say he could love her kids when he couldn’t tell Sam that he would love her baby. and don’t get me started on John McBain!!!!Go back to Llanview and stay there!!Better yet go to a barber first!!!Take care of your own kid before you go off and find Sam’s!!! And jason being all sweet with Joss made me want to slap him!!And he didn’t even defend Sam when Carly started to trash her!!That made me mad too!!! I’m also glad for this blog to air our feelings. thanks Angie!!

    August 15, 2012 at 7:42 am

    • aproditebeauty

      They have to write Jason this way so the fans will want John and Sam together. They have to make Jason look and sound like a douchebag so people will buy McBam. If you put Jason and John on an even playing field John wouldn’t have a prayer and they know it. They have to try to divide the JaSam fanbase and get some to jump on the McBam bandwagon. My mother notice something the other day and I pointed it out to me and I am going to tell you about it. Monday when they had JaSam on, she asked me if I knew who wrote and I told her I didn’t know. So she started watching the show and it didin’t take her long to figure out who wrote even before she saw it. When she heard the first words from JaSam she told me it was KATE HALL, and I said how to you know and she said because Kate always writes JaSam the best and when she writes for them you can see the JaSam we fell in love with. When some writers, write for them you can’t see that JaSam, you see the OOC JaSam and you know why that is. It’s because KATE HALL IS A GH WRITER, SHE WAS BROUGHT IN DURING GW’S TIME AS HEADWRITER. AND THE REST ARE OLTL WRITERS, THEY ALWAYS WRITE JASAM IN A BAD LIGHT, ESPECIALLY SCOTT SICKELS. MY MOM HATES HIM THE MOST OF ALL, BECAUSE HE REALLY WRITES JASAM THE WORST, BUT HE ALWAYS GIVES MCBAM GREAT SCENES. Go back and look at some of the episodes with JaSam and Scott Sickels as the writer and you will see for yourself.

      August 15, 2012 at 7:32 pm

      • I do like the character of John McBain. I thought out of all the OLTL characters,his made the most sense because of the Sonny connection. However—– I am not McBam!!! I feel he was after Sam from the moment he saw her in that church!!They even used the old Caleb/livvie connection and that crossover skit they did a few years ago. They expect us JaSam fans to buy it!!I don’t!!John got all upset when he got the restraini g order and sais Natalie couldn’t keep him from his boy!!He’s been away from his boy for almost 6 months!!!When Sonny was aquitted he should have gone right back to Llanview instead of sniffing around Sam and playing hero and midwife!!! I didn’t notice that Carlivati didn’t pen Monday’s episode. It does make sense. The episode was sad but beautiful!!I just don’t think JaSam is over especially after I saw today when Alexis was brought in, the way they looked at each other,you know they are not over. He’s doing this because he thinks that is what Sam wants,he loves her that much!!!

        August 15, 2012 at 7:56 pm

      • beatrice

        i feel bad for Steve and kelly cause i don’t think that is what they wanted for this story…having to change the character out of no where for no reason, other than 2 idiot wan their friends to out shine our stars.

        August 15, 2012 at 9:20 pm

  5. Scarlet

    Angelique, you have once again hit the nail on the head. I can barely watch GH anymore. My mother watched OLTL for 42 years but will not watch GH, because it isn’t OLTL. I feel the same about GH. This is not the program I spent the last 18 years watching. I miss my Jasam desperately, but despite our moment being terribly botched, the whole show is unrecognizable. Thank you for always being positive! Your column is the only thing I find beautiful about GH!

    August 15, 2012 at 3:34 pm

  6. aproditebeauty

    Hey everybody I agree with Bella. But I also feel like there is almlost nothing worth fighting for on GH anymore. They are bound and determined to ruined GH and bring OLTL 2.0 to GH, I think these two idiots really think if they get GH cancelled that ABC will bring back OLTL and they will have already most of their cast back on GH. That is how big their egos are. I really think that is why they are trying to kill GH. What was the first thing they did, they went after JaSam and they haven’t let up yet. Yeah they did it to put McBam together because of ME/KM, but I think the main reason they did it was because they blame JaSam for their show getting cancelled cause they have the biggest fanbase. Next what storyline are they redoing, SOS the one that cost GH almost 3 million viewers. Why would you redo that storyline, unless you were deliberately trying to kill this show. And then most of your storylines for the women include rape, or violence. Do they really think the women viewers really want to see this? What we want is love, romance, adventure, mystery and freaking love scenes. But are they giving us any of this NO!!!!!!!!!!!. Instead they insist on forcing McBam and Jiz down our throats. And don’t even get mke started on EVERY FREAKING DAY TODD, HEATHER, AND WHEN HE IS THERE JOHN MCBAIN. GEE you would think they would get a clue that GH FANS want to see GH Characters and not OLTL. THIS IS OUR SHOW, THEIR’S WAS CANCELLED. SO THEY NEED TO STOP TRYING TO TAKE OUR SHOW AWAY FROM US. THE FIRST THING THEY NEED TO DO IS REUNITE JASAM AND LET THEM GO TOGETHER TO FIND THEIR SON AND TAKE JOHN AND LIZ COMPLETELY OUT OF THEIR STORYLINE. THEY THINK THAT WE WILL STAY AND WATCH THIS CRAP, FOR ONE THING THEY DON’T KNOW GH FANS. THIS IS NOT OLTL FANS AND WE WILL NOT SUPPORT THIS CRAP. THE RATINGS SHOW THAT GH FANS ARE GETTING FED UP AND THEY NEED TO GET A CLUE BEFORE THEY GET ANOTHER SHOW CANCELLED.

    August 15, 2012 at 7:19 pm

    • I have felt since the beginning that those 2 new guys from OLTL were hired by ABC to end GH!!JaSam are a very popular couple and yes, the first thing they did was make jason act like an ass to Sam so that St. John could be her hero!!and it has worked!!Every time Sam turns around there is John McBain!!! We want our GH back,love and romance. The ratings are down when McBam or Jiz is on!! The scenes on Monday we so sad and beautiful!!I think at some point they will put JaSam back,they just have to. They made the baby Jason’s so that must mean something!1I just hope they don’t have Sam sleep with John and Jason Liz!!! Then reunite because of the baby. They need to reunite and then go find the baby together! all the other couples on the show are allowed to be happy,Lante,skate even Michael and Star and krissy and Trey!!!Why not Sam and Jason?

      August 15, 2012 at 7:47 pm

      • beatrice

        well Krissy and Trey are nothing but an illusion for now…but make no mistake our couple will have different bed buddies, too bad it will all be rebound SEX on both ends.

        August 15, 2012 at 9:25 pm

    • l m cee

      I agree. I haven’t watched live or DVR since the baby’s funeral and I am not coming back until JASAM are reunited. GH is unrecognizable. Now I hear Lulu and Lante are having the pregnancy we should of after 8 years of waiting and having to endure Jason and Liz having a baby together. I really am devastated. I feel like such a fool cuz I know they are a fictional couple. I just can’t figure out why they mean so much to me or why after watching soaps for over 30 years this is the couple that has touched me so much. If they have to be broken up why can’t they be alone. I can’t bare to see them with other people. I am so sad and I have no patience. How long before they are reunited and the paternity is revealed??? RC is wasting precious time especially if GH is cancelled. RC just doesn’t get how much JASAM means to the fans or how much we wanted this baby and most of all he doesn’t care. The ratings aren’t getting any better. I read some Jiz fans say that if they are reunited the ratings will go up well they have been sharing more screen time and I don’t see a difference in the ratings if fact they seem to be worse. I just don’t know what will make a difference to RC.

      August 15, 2012 at 8:02 pm

      • kathydid53

        I agree with you! No other soap couple has affected me like Sam and Jason Morgan have!! My daughter keeps reminding me they are fictional!!! I cried for quite awhile on Monday! I can’t believe that those 2 idiots from OLTL broke them up!!! The only thing that gives me some hope is knowing the baby is Jason’s! Sam said if her son hadn’t died and she saw him in Jason’s arms she would feel differently. Well I keep hoping for that! Today Jason and John went off to Spoon Island together and Sam looked at Jason when her Mom was brought in the hospital! You can see she was holding back,she still loves him!!! Time will tell! I just hope they find te baby while he is a baby!!!

        August 15, 2012 at 8:36 pm

      • beatrice

        LiarSon has been together for the last 7 month, they are still pointless,i don’t see love i see a slut sniffing around a married man, nothing about Liz and Jason scream love, soulmate, i see a bitch that pretended to care about a friends realtionship waiting for her turn with him, how nasty will she look when they do have sex, you sat there listening to him talk about how much he loves his wife, as soon as he tells you the wife does not want me anymore, he than turns to you, yeah that just shows our point of how much of a nasty bitch Liz is, and she can’t be trusted around a man in a relationship.

        August 15, 2012 at 9:11 pm

    • beatrice

      unless you are right and they are trying to get GH canned, so they can get OLTL back, this is so disrespectful to the JaSam fans what is going on right now, i can’t believe they keep writting the worst crap for JaSam, did not even give our couple a chance…i am almost left with no words, about these dumb writers.

      August 15, 2012 at 9:37 pm

  7. jasamforever

    i miss jasam, so much that i can’t even post as long as i did before but i’m forever loving jasam & with this ship always. thanks Angelique, i still read all your blogs just too heartbroken to post sometimes.

    jasamforever no matter what!

    August 15, 2012 at 7:21 pm

  8. alwaysaromantic

    All I can say is what has been allready spoken………….Jasam Forever NO MATTER WHAT! Where is Monica??????????????

    August 15, 2012 at 7:53 pm

    • jasamforever

      please tell me where the heck is monica? does she even know she has a “dead grandson” in llanview?

      August 15, 2012 at 8:03 pm

  9. Sonia

    Thanks Angelique..good question Monica disappear cause she would be the only who could help Jason and Sam.. LOL About Guza they always say dont know what you have until you loose it.. A friend and I keep joking saying so wish we could write him and ask him what he thinks about GH and give us some dirt LMAO

    August 15, 2012 at 8:33 pm

  10. alwaysaromantic

    I just watched YT and when they went to the cabin on Honeymoon #2 AND MEXICO!!!!!
    I purposely stayed away from YT because it just hurts to much! I get pulled in and then RC and FV pull the rug out!I go back to YT just to see them together and I get pissed all over again
    HOW IN THE HELL DID WE GET TO THIS BS! AFTER EVERYTHING THEY HAVE BEEN THROUGH WE ARE LEFT WONDERING WHAT WILL HAPPEN WITH JASON AND SAM! WHEN WILL THEY SEE THEIR SON!TO HAVE LITTLE J AWAY FROM HIS PARENTS ALL THIS TIME IS SO CRUEL! HOW INTHE HELL DID ABC SIGN OFF ON THIS????? TO WATCH THESE 2 COME APART LIKE THIS IS SO WRONG! I just needed to vent a little! I have not given up but i am so frustrated with all of this! i can’t even be happy for Dante and Lulu,Sam and Jason should have had those moments all the way! There is no freaking way Jason would ever turn his back on Sam! They both are so out of character right now it has totally blown my mind! Jason walking off with John are you serious?

    August 15, 2012 at 9:07 pm

  11. SamJasonsHeart

    Will never give up on Jasam.. Have not watched in over 2 months and will not watch this crap. This is NOT the GH I have loved all these years. When they bring Jasam back together with their son is when I will tune in again, until then I will read Bella daily and then watch on YT if there’s something worth watching. I agree with the other poster Bella Mafia is the beauty of GH right now!

    Love you tons!

    August 15, 2012 at 10:25 pm

  12. I have to say that I miss Bob Guza so much, that today, I caught myself doodling his name on my HOUSEHOLD BUDGET notebook. And yes, there were hearts all around his name, too! WHY? Because I just miss someone at the helm that knows and loves my GH as much as I do! I also miss stories actually having some kind of rhythm, where they would move along, and you could tune back in after a few days of being away and feel like you missed something. I tell you that I didn’t watch the whole week we were on vacation, and when I got back, it was as if not a day had gone by. I mean, it’s really now wonder – how often do we even see characters other than Todd and Heather? Where the hell is Anna? And did Monica start attending every convention in America again? Did she forget that she gave Jason sage advice about the baby Sam was carrying? Does she even know the baby was born? That it “died”?

    August 25, 2012 at 3:10 pm

Leave a Reply

