Focusing On The Things That Keep Us Watching

A Sunday Drive Down Memory Lane…Towards A Dead End

Good Sunday Morning, GHers.

We are back from a very relaxing and wonderful family vacation, so thanks to all those who sent good wishes and prayers! Truly, we had a fantastic time, and I am enamored of Lake George’s beauty and atmosphere! Our country has so many awesome places to visit and enjoy; the blessing was not lost on me.

Unfortunately, I got back just in time to tune in to GH on Friday, and just in time to cry my eyes out! How sad were the words exchanged between Jason and Sam?!? It just felt so wrong! My husband (who would never admit that he is a GHer himself, but incredibly knows everything that’s going on) watched with us since he was home on Friday, and said to me during the commercial break that after everything Jason and Sam had been through, it just wasn’t believable to him that Jason not accepting Sam’s baby, even if he was a product of rape, would be something they would break up over. He, like many of us, thought it was ridiculous that Sam’s baby with Sonny brought them together, and that these writers would use another baby to tear them apart.

All I could do was nod and ask him to pass me a tissue. ūüė¶

I will never understand the logic behind what RC is having written, nor will I ever accept that this was the natural course for Jason and Sam. EVER. 

However, I will continue to be a faithful JaSam Fan, regardless of their status as a couple onscreen, and nothing they can write will ever get me to abandon that JaSam Ship. I may refuse to watch any further character assassinations, but I will never be convinced that they are not still the love of each other’s lives, and that is what will keep me close enough to be there for the reunion. And there will be a reunion. There just cannot NOT be a reunion.

Until then, Youtube will continue to serve as my therapy sessions, and the Bella Mafia Family will continue to be support group.

And Ron Carlivati will continue to be the bane of my existence. ūüôā

This week, I decided to go with what our favorite vidders were “feeling”, and chose their most recent creations. I thought there was quite a range. Each vid was beautifully and expertly done, and I hope it serves to bolster your confidence in JaSam’s love, and strengthen your resolve to hold on to our JaSam Dreams, especially those¬†left unfulfilled.

_________________________________________________

“Stay”¬†http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a6pquC0eH_c¬†Credit: aproditebeauty

“Cry” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lvYOypc5R7k Credit: jmsg411

“The Past”¬†http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BypiiB3PFSc¬†Credit: aproditebeauty

“Where Did We Go Wrong?”¬†http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4fWyNW-2-CU Credit: Wickedkiss00

“The Good In Goodbye”¬†http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=86mtDjJu6F8¬†Credit: juter0208

“Evergreen”¬†http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I6d_zXfLLQw¬†Credit: aproditebeauty

I promise to catch up on the JaSam history part this week – I am just still feeling the effects of vacation, and can barely keep my eyes open.

Thanks for understanding!

You guys are the best!

Have a terrific Sunday, no matter what you’re up to!

Angelique

20 responses

  1. I don’t think we have given up on our couples love for each other we have given up, on watching the horrible way they are ripping them apart, ever since Jason woke up from his surgery, every JaSam scene has been one anry scene after another, there is no pleasure in watching their scenes play out on our screen,…it is just crazy i can’t stand to hear Sam say the samething to Jason “i can’t forgive you for what you did to my baby” along with hearing Jason say to any and everyone that is willing to listen to him say” i have tried but she can’t forgive me” we hear Jason promise to not give up on Sam, but we have watched him do just that, Jason has spent more time on Liz than he has trying to make his marriage work, the whole thing has been one pile of garbage after another, and now i think Jason will be so focus on saving Liz from Ewan, so Sam and John i guess will have their monemt in time, here we have the JaSam fan’s wondering “what about the baby” what happened to Sam and Spinn. trying to find him, why is it ok with the writers to have Sam miss all of the great monments of this child’s life, a baby that was so wanted by both parents, just imagining the cute scenes we could have gotten out of Jason and Sam pisses me off…so not giving up on our great couple, just not interested in seeing LiarSon and McBam, shovel down our throats…you guys are the only good thing about GH right now…everytime JaSam is on we already know it will be something negative, that just SUCKS.

    August 12, 2012 at 7:18 am

  2. kathydid53

    Dear Angie, glad you had a great vacation! You really needed a good rest after all you’ve been thrrough!!! Thanks for a great Sunday drive! The videos have me crying they are so beautiful and capture the essence of JaSam love! Even though they are deciding to divorce,it was quite obvious how very much they still love each other!! I wish Jason would fight for Sam! He’s giving up too easily!!! I hope he doesn’t go to Liz now and play house with her kids when hw wouldn’t accept Sam’s son!!! And I hope Sam doesn’t run ibto John’s bed now!! RC has already ruined the characters, hope he doesn’t add insult to ibjury! Monday will be even sadder than Friday when they decide to part ways!! When Sam gets baby Morgan back,will she be able to forgive Jason? Or will McBain be playing Daddy to Jason’s son? When will Jason find out he is the bio dad? I really hope Steve Burton doesn’t leave when his contract is up because of this story line!!

    August 12, 2012 at 7:39 am

    • i believe the insult will be added, if anything i hear something about Sam and Mcbain getting married, having to do with getting the baby back, this writers has it in for us JaSam fans, and not a good way.

      August 12, 2012 at 8:33 am

  3. l m cee

    Welcome Back Angie! You were missed. I didn’t realize how much this board means to me until I didn’t have it all week. I haven’t watched Friday’s episode just can’t bare it. I haven’t watched in so long. I am done for now or forever not sure yet. I am waiting to see what the outcome is. I am praying that RC reunites Jasam and son. I praying that they both haven’t moved on with other people when they find out about their so. It’s just so sad. I can’t believe what a difference a year makes. A year ago Jason was convincing Sam to marry him. Best line ever (It’s just not enough to say the words anymore I want to prove it to you) tears tears tears. Why isn’t he fighting for her? Why isn’t he proving how much he loves her? Now it seems he will be Liz’s hero and John will be Sam’s.

    Anyway I know a lot of people don’t vote in polls because they don’t count but if you all could go on to DayTime Confidentail website and vote for Jason and Sam. Voting is until today at midnight.
    They are in second place and couple from Bold and the Beautiful are winning at the moment. So please take the time to vote for Jasam.
    And JASAM video on you tube for them making love on there honeymoon has hit 4 million views. Why can’t RC see this is what we want to see. JASAM together.

    Off to deliver Meals on Wheels,
    Have a blessed day everyone.

    August 12, 2012 at 8:19 am

  4. SamJasonsHeart

    Sad.. Jasam fan forever and like you I will always believe they are the loves of each others life. Sam is now and always will be Jason’s heart!
    When the writers decide to give them their baby back and put jasam back together I may start watching again.. Until then I will continue to do what I’ve been doing for the last 2 months watching on YT.
    Glad you had a great vaca!!

    Love you!

    August 12, 2012 at 9:14 am

  5. rosejasam4ever

    Glad to have you back. Thank you for the Sunday drive had me in tears from start to end. When did we get here where everything jasam is so miserable, what happened to our jasam who loved each other through everything. It is sad to see what is happening, l haven’t watched in forever and l refuse to watch till l hear jasam reunion if not that then l guess l hold on to my good memories and YT to fill my jasam void. There is no giving up on jasam, sometimes l kinda wish Steve doesn’t renew his contract no Steve no jiz but that also means am missing out on Jasam but l can live with that. What l cannot live with is the crap that is happening Sam and Jason are like strangers, Jason fought hard to convince Sam to marry him and promised her she can have him forever, where is the forever. The writers forget what they write but we fans do not we hang on to our life lines forever. uuugh here is to hoping for the Jasam 3.0.

    August 12, 2012 at 2:51 pm

    • I agree with you Rose!!But we have to remember when jason promised Sam woould have him forever, that was the old writing team!!!Ron Carlivati is now head writer and he doesn’t want JaSam,he wants McBam!!!! ME was his golden boy on OLTL and he is rewriting that show and calling it General hospital!!!The baby story line should start up again soon as it is now mid-August.Hopefully Sam and jason will not get to file those divorce papers because of Alexis’ illness and them the baby reveal!!I have read that Heather somehow escapes and goes to see Tea and she refuses to help her so Heather kidnaps “Victor Jr”. Don’t know whether she tells Tea he is BabyMorgon or not but Tea supposedly calls McBain(everyone’s hero now!:() for help. Hopefully that will get Sam and Jason back in the same orbit and they can see they belong together not woth other people!!!

      August 12, 2012 at 3:11 pm

      • bren

        I read that the actress who portrays Tea, is currently doing a play in NY and is not free for GH filming until the end of Nov. I hope this is not correct or that they have already filmed these scenes, because otherwise we could be looking at next year before Sam ever gets her baby back. EPIC failure for GH!

        August 12, 2012 at 11:02 pm

      • why would this idiot writer think it is ok to break up JaSam just because he wants McBam, everyone does not know Caleb and Livi, so to us that do not know them, it means nothing, so we are s’pose to just accept the end of our couple, it makes no sense for us to be losing all the baby’s first months, this writer is just so wrong, in everyway possible.

        August 13, 2012 at 6:18 am

  6. Sonia

    Thanks for Sunday drive videos

    August 12, 2012 at 5:13 pm

  7. alwaysaromantic

    Hi Jasammers(thay will NEVER CHANGE!) I hope your vac was good Angelique! How is your Mom!
    I just watched Fridays Jasam scenes. I did not desire to watch anything else! As hard as was to watch you STILL saw 2 People who trully Love each other! KM and SB scenes togrther were so powerful it just pulled you in as ALWAYS! I was pleased to herar THEIR sing even at this heartfelt moment! I cannot believe it has come to this!!!!!!!!
    I am greatful for the Videos but I cannot watch them right now I am so pissed!

    August 12, 2012 at 7:33 pm

    • very pissed playing that song was an insult to us, once again it is as if the writer’s are tryin to destroy our faith in this character, everything that meant anything to the JaSam fans has been ruin.

      August 13, 2012 at 6:25 am

      • agree with you! It was an insult to hear that song as they are breaking up!!but you can tell they still deeply love each other. Sam even said,”Il\ love you,I love you so much”, but she blames him and always will!! The only thing that gave me a glimmer of any hope was when she said if her son had lived and she saw Jason holding him and knew that he loved him. we all know the baby isn’t dead so maybe we have hope for a reunion!!The only thing that bothers me is that you know RC/FV are going to have Sam sleep with John and Jason probably sleep with Liz before there is a jaSam reunion!!To me it cheapens all the characters. People keep calling the baby Jason Jr. Well I don’t think Sam will call him that once she finds out he is alive. She was going to name him after his father but jason and Sam won’t be together when she finds him. I just keep hoping that there is a twist to the story. I know McBain will be the one to discover the baby’s true identity but I keep hoping it’s jason who brings him home to Sam. and I hope when we see him,he looks just like Jason!!! I am a true Jasam fan who has been terribly let down by the writing for this couple lately as are all the fans. but Kelly Monaco and Steve Burton did a fantastic job portraying them still so in love with each other but hurt by each other too!!! They made it seem so real.

        August 13, 2012 at 7:25 am

      • i too am a a hard core JaSam fan, so all of this is hard to watch, i can’t even bring myself to watch GH anymore the disappointment i am feeling is crazy, the only people who are for McBam are the Liarson fan’s, knowing a broken JaSam means boring LiarSon…i can’t even enjoy Sam and Jason scenes anymore, cause i know it will only leave us upset, what bothers me is the fact that you can SEE the love, you hear them talking but what they are saying just does not make sense, you know this is not our JaSam, you are left with the WTF, feeling, thinking this is just not right, they should be working together, when you hear Sam saying “i blame you for my baby, being gone” it does not even sound right anymore, it’s like you are saying really, as much crap that you guys have been though, you can’t accept his sincere about this, the writers had no plans of giving us JaSam, he knew it was all about his John.

        August 13, 2012 at 11:08 am

      • I agree with you!!I always felt that john was after Sam the moment he saw her and put his hand on her in the church!!! I never watched the show Port charles. I know they were lovers on that show. ME hair is getting longer these days like it was on that show and I knew the writers(RC) are using that connection. I just don’t see it!!Sam and Jason belong together. why have the baby he Jason’s only to break them up? But years ago Monica thought AJ was really Rick Webers son and he turned out to be Alan’s after all and they got back together! I guess they are trying to rewrote some history but it is so maddening. Even the actors are not to happy about it but what can they say? as Kelly said in an interview it is a soap and she is paid to tell story,she’ll do whatever she has to, But she did say she was a little disappointed as Steve said as well that their characters didn’t get to be happy for awhile.

        August 13, 2012 at 12:50 pm

      • what bothers me is the fact the fans waited patiently for the wedding, and baby, only to make it the worst thing that could happen to us, how sweet would it have been to watch Jason enjoy his baby’s first kick, or watch him be over protective over her for minior little things, we are used to Jason being hard all the time, so it is a pleasure to see soft side of him every now and than, we were cheated so badly, since this idiot took over we have had nothing but crap, all because he wants McBam. he had to poop on the fans of JaSam.

        August 14, 2012 at 7:55 am

      • yes that is all true!!but yesterday’s good bye showed me that maybe he does know what he was doing!1i have to go back and watch again just to see who wrote that episode. The clips they used showed how JaSam got together and how much they love each other. it didn’t show any of this pregnancy etc. the song played out and the words,”I won’t give it up!” lead me to believe they are not really over. They are both hurting so badly that they don’t know what else to do but part!!She wanted to stay friends because she doesn’t want to lose him and he said they couldn’t because it would hurt too much to just be her friend and nothing more. I hope they don’t get the chance to file divorce papers with all the drama coming up!!once Sam finds out her baby is alive,she may feel differently about jason. I just hope they don’t turn to other people before that happens!

        August 14, 2012 at 9:08 am

      • beatrice

        i have a strong feeling before we reunite there will be sex with other people, i am just hopeing this process will not take too long…let Liz have more meaningless sex, let John and Sam sleep with each other, than give us back our freaking JaSam with their baby.

        August 15, 2012 at 10:21 pm

  8. bren

    Angelique, glad to hear that you had a wonderful vacation, we all need those times in our lives.

    I have to start by saying what wonderful videos, sad but wonderful they are. Many thanks to those talented people who make them.

    As for JaSam, I’m heartbroken. I agree with you all. This couple should never have broken up. If RC were half the writer that he proclaims to be, he would have realized his mistake. Unfortunately, I don’t feel he does and his partner in crime, FV, feels the same way. The only way for them to keep John McBain tied to GH, after the issue with Sonny was resolved, was for them to force a “connection” between John and Sam. This will be their downfall, watch and see.

    We all know JaSam history and that is why we are having such difficulty watching this nonsense they are calling “romance”. Fans feel that they have not only betrayed us, but the characters that Steve and Kelly have spent years building. I know this must be much more difficult for them than they are letting on.

    Your husband was correct, the JaSam we know and love would never have broken up over a baby. A baby that they have worked so hard to have and waited so long for. Adding insult to injury, RC has kept this baby from Sam for more than 2 months, unacceptable.

    I will always be a JaSam fan and will wait, not watching GH, until they reunite them with their baby. When I hear that they are getting the baby back, I will try to watch again. Let’s hope someone at ABC gets a clue and makes some changes before GH is canceled.

    Thank you for keeping this blog going, I need this outlet.

    Thanks again,
    Brenda

    August 12, 2012 at 11:00 pm

    • i agree with you, keep the baby from sam for so long, even if they decided not to let people know the baby was Jason’s but at least let one parent bond with the child, now the baby is getting used to being called whatever Tea has named him, it is just dumb writing, i don’t believe this writer cares about our fan base at all either, he has come in and just disrespected the fans and all that they know of the characters.

      August 13, 2012 at 6:23 am

Leave a Reply

