Focusing On The Things That Keep Us Watching

“In The End, Love Always Wins Out”…

Good morning, GHers!

I apologize ahead of time for doing a “quickie”, but had lots to do today in preparation for vacation next week, and on top of that, we were running around like crazy people trying to get everything purchased for Back To School, as by the time we get back the stores will be mad houses!

I just wanted to say that even with the conversations Jason and Sam had about each other with Sonny and Alexis, I want us to focus on the fact that Jason and Sam are not wavering on the fact that they both still love each other, and still find it difficult to believe that their marriage could be over. The rest of those conversations was reactionary to their pain. Try to focus on that, because “In The End, Love Always Wins Out.” 

We have to believe that now more than ever. And if that love could win out after the Dark Ages (‘-07-’08), it will win out after this!

Hang In There – the history of that love is on our side!

I also wanted to make sure to leave you with a little inspiration, and a lotta history! Both should lift your spirits!

Much love, 

Angelique

Your Daily Inspiration: “How Do You Keep The Music Playing?” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KC2MyB8CmiI Credit: JustAGirl1516

This Day In JaSam History

August 2

2004: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QxCX2II-H2s Credit: luckiBelle

2005: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y-ThSnqG0MY Credit: luckiBelle

August 3

2004: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SAFGg6UoNy8 Credit: luckiBelle

2005: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=coBEJ1a1f48 Credit: luckiBelle

2009: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DUvKH_MGk1E Credit: DominoesAndTequila

2010: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6L6b0oZkN30 Credit: PartyGirls04

7 responses

  1. Shannon Lynn

    I started watchiing GH the end of 06. I fell in love with JaSam!! They made me want to watch. They became my supercouple. I watched them fall apart and then get back together. They make it seem real, and I know its a soap. I remember in 09 Sam telling Jason that “In The End Love Always Wins Out’. If they must talk to someone about their marriage why not Monica and Edward. They are the reason for their rings. I also remember Jason telling Sam that ” He Knows What His Life Is Like Without Sam And He Wants Her In It”. They both want their pain to stop!! They should remember that sometimes you forgive people simply because you still want them in your life. That statement is so true. I don’t watch live anymore because I’m hopeing the ratings will speak for itself. This is not the GH I grew to LOVE. I enjoy the mob s/l and the hospital s/l. So many of the characters have changed and its just not what I fell in love with. I wish they would hurry up and put JaSam with baby Jason Jr back together. We the fans have waited far to long already.

    August 3, 2012 at 12:41 pm

    • l m cee

      I started watching GH when I was a kid sitting in my grandma’s living room with her. I ran all the way home from school just to see Luke & Laura get married. Some of my fondest memories of my grandma were sitting in that living room spending time watching GH and discussing the show.
      I grew up and didn’t watch on a daily basis but I caught the show as often as I could. I got married and had my first baby. I worked second shift so I didn’t have to put my baby in daycare cuz we lived in a city with no family. So I started watching GH everyday and became obsessed with JASAM. WOW they were even better than Luke & Laura. I had NEVER witnessed anything like JASAM. They really make you believe that they are a real couple. They are AMAZING and MAGICAL. Then the writers had a stupid attack and broke them up. I stopped watching as soon as Liz told Jason he was the father. How could the writers give Liz the one thing that Sam wanted more than anything? I was pissed and still don’t believe Jason was the father of Jake.
      Last year I got sick and was off of work my son told me about U tube and I was hooked all over again. I was so happy that they reunited them. I caught up on all the JASAM magic and I was so happy that they still had that something special. They were back were they were meant to be until Ron was hired. He has ruined them again for me and I no longer watch again. I fear the GH that I have grown up with and loved is gone. I come on the boards to be informed and I will not watch until Ron corrects this wrong and reunites JASAM. I just wish he would take the time to watch old JASAM clips.If he did I am postive he would witness the magic and love that is JASAM. He would realize that they are destined to be. I don’t believe for one minute he wrote the episode from Tuesday. I think Garin did and I wish Ron would let him take over. Wishing and praying that Ron gives us our JASAM before it’s to late.

      Not giving up.
      Have a safe and blessed weekend

      August 3, 2012 at 7:41 pm

  2. At first I was upset when watching Alexis and Sonny talk to Sam and Jason. But when I went back over the tape and heard their answers, they don’t want a divorce. Sam wants to find a way to forgive him but she can’t yet,she is still grieving. she told Alexis she loves him too much!!Jason told Sonny he had a life with Sam. He kept looking at Liz because he feels guilty about kissing her bcause he knows it was a rebound affect.She is his friend and he is weary of Ewen. Todays episode showed that even more. I do feel that given the chance,Liz would hop on him!!!He loves Sam,that is quite apparent. so we will suffer through the next few months with a glimpse here and there of the real Jasam until the time they decide to reunite and find their son.

    August 3, 2012 at 5:03 pm

  3. GimmeOGLnL2

    I started reading this last month at the end of my college semester and I gotta say I love your positive attitude Angelique! I wish as an Original L&L2 fan we had that as Guza was destroying our couple…but I hope you JaSam fans win out! I have a bit of news and I hope it is okay.

    (1).The JaSam Morgan baby switch is taking so long b/c the actress that plays Tea Delgado (Florencia Lozano) is doing a Broadway play and it PROBABLY won’t be finished until November.

    (2).I read on a soap site that is always right that insiders told him Steve Burton is in contract negotiations with TPTB and it is not going so hot. But they are still going back and forth.

    So it seems there are a lot of circumstances in the air that are prolonging a reunion.

    August 3, 2012 at 5:34 pm

  4. GimmeOGLnL2

    I started reading this last month at the end of my college semester and I gotta say I love your positive attitude Angelique! I wish as an Original L&L2 fan we had that as Guza was destroying our couple…but I hope you JaSam fans win out! I have a bit of news and I hope it is okay.

    (1).The JaSam Morgan baby switch is taking so long b/c the actress that plays Tea Delgado (Florencia Lozano) is doing a Broadway play and it PROBABLY won’t be finished until November.

    (2).I read on a soap site that is always right that insiders told him Steve Burton is in contract negotiations with TPTB and it is not going so hot. But they are still going back and forth.

    So it seems there are a lot of circumstances in the air that are prolonging the reunion.

    August 3, 2012 at 7:04 pm

  5. I’m really impressed with your writing skills as well as with the layout on your blog. Is this a paid theme or did you customize it yourself? Anyway keep up the nice quality writing, it is rare to see a great blog like this one these days..

    August 4, 2012 at 4:06 am

  6. Sonia

    Thanks Angelique.. I know am late reading.. was doing my Vegas thing.
    love all your videos choices.. You are so positive.. I am trying but when i read interviews that Ron/Frank gives I have to wonder will we ever get what we want

    August 7, 2012 at 5:43 pm

Leave a Reply

