Focusing On The Things That Keep Us Watching

“Let’s Do It!”

Morning, GHers.

I have to admit that I am at a loss. For words, thoughts, understanding.

I have stared at the screen for about twenty minutes, not even knowing where to start. As I type now, I pray that at least the words don’t remain at a loss.

I have a confession I didn’t think I’d have to make any time soon. For the very first time since Ron Carlivati moved in to the writing room at GH, I found myself truly enjoying the first glimpses of the JaSam I know and will always love. I watched live, and then had to run out for a couple of appointments, and the whole time I was out, I was still smiling every time I thought about the scenes in my head. There was so much to give us hope, regardless of what plays out next.

Jason wanted Sam to know that he was concerned about her, and he wasn’t backing down from that. And though Sam may have questioned it, she stopped fighting his concern pretty quickly when she saw just how genuine it was. They actually exchanged enough words to qualify as a conversation, and both mentioned each other’s indiscretion, and still moved past it.

And when those reminders caused Sam to ask why he still cares, Jason reminded Sam that she is “still his wife”, and that to me, was huge, because I thought it at least let Sam know that perhaps he hasn’t “given up on her” as she told Spinelli yesterday.

Most importantly, I thought the biggest thing for us as fans was the fact that for the first time since the big changes, it felt as though the writers knew who they were writing for. Jason and Sam were both doing something they hadn’t done in ages, and that was working out the puzzle that is Todd Manning together. It was as if they needed each other as a sounding board to try and connect all of the scattered dots, and if nothing else for right now, it at least reminded them that they work best together. I wish we could have enjoyed that more together!

The writers showed a Jason that knew his wife better than he knows himself, and only needed her to confirm what he already knew in his gut. When was the last time that happened?

The writers also showed a Sam, who in spite of everything that has happened, finds herself trusting her husband like it’s second nature. It was almost as if Sam could not NOT tell Jason the truth about investigating Todd. Couldn’t that be a sign that at some point these two can’t NOT keep resisting the urge to go back home again – to each other?

Why couldn’t the smiles that seemed to have the power to melt the layers of ice covering JaSam-loving hearts all over the world melt away our worries about next week or next month? Why couldn’t we, like Jason and Sam, and the electric Steve and Kelly, BE IN THE MOMENT of the smiles and what led up to them?  They were caught up in the magic, and the draw, and the rightness of the moment they were sharing. The thing that makes both of them feel alive – the danger, the excitement, the adventure, was literally crackling between them, and they FELT it. I thought Steve and Kelly did SUCH an INCREDIBLE job of making us FEEL that, and I truly did – right down to my toes! I was smiling and giddy and excited about the fact that Jason and Sam can still make each other feel that!

They were in sync, even though they weren’t “together” for the rest of the scene. The way Sam got right to work, and the way Jason guarded her, and Oh, My! When Sam cracks the code and calls out to Jason that she got it, the moment was so them. I took it to mean to all of us that the writers DO GET IT. Jason and Sam are each other’s missing piece. They can still click into place and fit like they were never apart in spite of all that has happened. Sure, it won’t be as easy as that – especially with someone as romantically challenged as you know who at the head of the writing table, but I thought those scenes were meant as a lifeline.

I guess I just don’t get why so many are throwing it back, seemingly unwanted.

Listen, I started this blog when Jason and Sam were still denying that they were even in a relationship again. I thought it would be a place to come and celebrate those magical moments we found as fans. I don’t think I have deviated from that. I know that those moments have been few and far between, but between Monday and Tuesday, I thought we were back in business, even if temporarily. Yet, the celebration felt short-lived to me; almost like there wasn’t enough wind to uncurl the noisemakers.

GH is what it is now. All we can do is try to fight for it to be what it once was. Both Steve and Kelly have talked about letting their bosses know what feels right and what doesn’t. Vicki Dummer took an interview with Michael Fairman, which she didn’t have to do, and said she is fighting for GH, and staying on top of the direction of story lines. (She really said that!) And let’s not forget that she was very excited about the panel that represented GH, which both Steve and Kelly were part of. That tells me that she is not unfamiliar with the magic of Jason and Sam. Call me crazy…

I get that we don’t have to believe Ms. Dummer, or Steve, or Kelly. I get that we don’t have to believe that Jason and Sam can overcome whatever has happened, or whatever will happen, and find their way back to each other. I even get that we don’t have to believe GH will ever be worth our time again.

What I don’t get, is if we have stopped believing already, what in the world are we even doing here?

I was hoping all day that I could come on here and quote JaSam in some rah-rah moment that got everyone excited about fighting for our couple, and their Love Story, and their family, and their legacy. I thought “Let’s Do It!” would be the tag line of everything we said for the next week! I imagined it would trend, inspire t-shirts, stationary for writing into TPTB, and a Baby JJ clothing line.

Instead, I am sadly quoting JaSam with a heavy heart to say, whatever we’ve decided, let’s stop talking it to death. “Let’s Do It.”

If giving up is the choice, then Do It. Why torture yourself any longer? You’ve given it your all, fought the good fight, and deserve to not be miserable during the hour you give up each day to watch GH. If it is making you feel badly, you should let it go. I’ll miss you terribly, as I think of all of you as part of this family, but I sincerely understand.

But, if fighting for Jason and Sam until there is nothing left to fight for is “votre choix”, “LET’S DO IT!” 

Buckle up, hold on, know where the barf bags and emergency exits are located, and get ready for the worst of the turbulence. It’s for sure going to be a hell of a ride, and there will be times I am sure none of us will be able to look out our “windows” at what’s coming.

Still, in my 41 years, I have yet to reach a long-awaited and highly anticipated destination, only to NOT be able to enjoy it because I can’t get past the turbulence I experienced on the journey.

But that’s just me. 

“LET’S DO IT!” and do it like we mean it, whatever IT is!

Love you all!

~Angelique

Daily Inspiration: “I Won’t Let Go” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JSaZ0aqpccc Credit: jasamloverxo

_____________________________________________

This Day In JaSam History

August 1

2005: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xhloiu_umbQ Credit: luckiBelle

2011: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f2CK9F-fStQ Credit: PartyGirls04

 

29 responses

  1. lt4bama

    Let’s do it!!! Ah music to my ears. Angelique love your words of wisdom but that is not new.

    Isnt it horrible that so many Jasam fans are shocked at the scenes we got yesterday me included. Several months ago it was scenes like that we expected. Now after the butcher job RC has done to the best fictional character (yes I honestly do know jasam is not real although at times ppl may not think I do) there is we are in disbeleif when we see the some of the staple characteristics of our beloved being displayed

    But I take it. For all the time lately that I believed my couple was slipping away from me and I felt myself close to unclenching my fingers yesterdays epi had me grabbing on real quick with both hands. Like you, my entire body was caught up in the moment. I couldn’t resist the smile on my face. I think little sounds of giddyness (I might have made that word up, either that or I spelt it wrong) escaped. I was like a high school girl crushing on a guy who had just walked by.

    Oh and when Jason crack a little smile and said “let’s do it” and then Sam’s face lit up and said “let’s do i just” Wow it’s like all is right with the world. That part most definitely went on replay for several minutes before I proceed to watch the rest of the clip.

    Yes and I loved the way she screamed “Jason! I got it” when she cracked the safe. Something about the way Sam says his name….its like perfect. Seemed just like old times. Even they way they played off each other after Todd walked in. Unscripted…Sam has taught Jason well. I remember when he didn’t know how to do that. His approach used to be just give that blank stare.

    And when he was about to leave they were going to do something that they were so accustom to doing, kissing each other good bye but then they fought it. gah.

    I tried to soak up this moment as much as possible. But as many have said last night, I too, instead of taking this moment as a sign of good things to come, felt that next we will be let down by our not so esteemed writer RC. But then I tried to erase those bad thoughts from my mind. So I 6min and 3 sec clip over and over and over. Went to bed on a Jasam high and plan to stay there until at least I watched today’s epi on YT. Kelly wasnt lying… Stelly really rocked those scenes and showed us all that jason and sam are most definitely still in love (That’s right all of us, just that some won’t admit it out loud..instead they are mad. Oh well, too bad for them)

    I havent written this much in ages. I haven’t been fired up in quite some time. I’m glad today its for good reasons. We get a glimpes of old school and old school LT (Bama and Jasam chatter box works too) Will pigs fly next?

    Angelique thanks for providing an outlet for us to talk jasam (oh and GH) hope you and the rest of the BM family have a great day.

    You and your mom are still very much in my thoughts and prayers!!!!

    August 1, 2012 at 6:27 am

    • LT,
      Thanks for your enthusiasm, so often I get energized just by reading your posts!
      I am so glad you were as excited as I was. I thought we all needed it. I, like you, watched it over and over!
      I can never get enough of those two and their magic!
      That lean in at the end of their conversation was classic JaSam…those are the things that pulled us all in.
      Thanks again, and thanks for asking about my mom. She’s hanging in there…trying to stay positive.
      I’m training her in that discipline! 🙂
      Luv ya! ❤

      August 2, 2012 at 12:05 am

  2. SamJasonsHeart

    I know this is a place to come and talk about the Beauty of GH in a positive way, I didn’t do that yesterday. The battle to get TPTB to give them back to us has made me weary.. although I feel as if we have lost the battle we have yet to lose the war. As I watched via YT yesterday I saw a glimmer of the Sam and Jason I have loved all these years. I loved it when Jason said “you’re still my wife” They way he said it, I think if they were standing on the rooftop of the Metro Court he would have shouted it for all of PC to hear. When he was about to leave and they took a step closer to each other it looked like they both had to fight the urge to jump into each others arms hold on tight and never let go. Oh how I wish they had done just that.. The love they have for one another is still there. The love I have for JaSam, their legacy, their love and the family they created together all are things worth fighting for. I need them to fight for their life together I need the writers to fight for them!
    I will always believe Sam is Jason’s Heart.. I want them to find their son and live the life they deserve the life they have worked so hard for the life we have waited 8 years for. And I want the writers to give them back to us.. The dynamic duo full of love, action, adventure and all their funny little moments that make JaSam.. well JaSam.. So “Let’s Do It” no more negative from me!

    Love you!

    August 1, 2012 at 6:34 am

    • Oh, Bec! I laughed so hard when I read your first sentence! You sound so remorseful, and so freakin’ cute!
      It reminded me of when students would be forced to write 50 x’s each: “I know the school rules and did not follow them today. I will tomorrow.”
      LOL. *tears of laughter*
      I have a feeling you were a teacher’s pet (like me). 🙂
      I do know that you believe that Sam is Jason’s Heart, my love! And I know you want them back together as much as I do.
      Let’s remember that we do our best “coping” while reaching out and holding hands!
      I love you MORE!

      August 2, 2012 at 12:09 am

      • SamJasonsHeart

        LOL.. You always make me laugh and my heart smile!
        You know me so well.. If I sat down and listed all the things we have in common I would swear we are related.
        I was the teachers pet, the neighborhood kid, and a litlle mischievous.. I did give Sister Maria Felicia at my Catholic school cause for concern on a few occasions one that comes to mind was forging my mothers signature in the third grade.. Believe it was 100 x’s for that one 🙂
        I’ve been holding on to your hand for years, just holding on a little tighter now. Hope I don’t break your fingers! 🙂 Still laughing as I write this.
        I love you MORE!

        August 2, 2012 at 1:25 am

      • Ha Ha Ha!
        I knew I had you pegged!
        Don’t worry – my fingers can take it!
        I love YOU MORE!
        xoxox

        August 3, 2012 at 12:15 am

  3. Carol Byrd

    thank you for those inspiring words. I too felt hopeful yesterday for the very first time in a long while. And that was because I actually SAW the love that Jason and Sam still have for each other. See I can take them going thru all of this turbulance and angst; that’s what couples do. But I need to SEE them in scenes where they are shown to still love and want each other; even if those scenes are brief as usual (never understood that) because that keeps me knowing without a shadow of a doubt that these two truly still love each other and want to be together. I will never give up on JaSam but I admit there have been times when I’ve had to take a “break” from them because of the poop that has been piled on them; most of it not making any sense at all.
    And that is my biggest complaint with their story. Nothing is making any sense for this couple. They went thru so much to build their relationship, and all we are seeing is how easy it is for them to walk away. Who does that? not these two! not when Sam would have given her life to save Jason and Jason has let it be known that he has “never loved a women the way he has loved Sam”. So I need these brief moments to make sense of this insannity that I’m seeing on my screen. No, I will never give up on JaSam because yesterday showed it’s still there! Hopefully RC knows this couple better than I have given him credit for. Hopefully!.

    August 1, 2012 at 8:18 am

    • Carol, trust me, I have taken more breaks than I can count lately. And I think that’s the reason I can still keep going, because I refuse to watch the stuff that riles my nerves. I just want us all to catch every moment we get, and to use it to keep fighting for what we want, and for what we know true love looks like in PC.
      I am with you on the hopefully part – I am keeping my fingers crossed.
      Hang in there!
      Thanks for sticking with us!

      August 2, 2012 at 12:13 am

  4. YEs!!! finally we see a little glimpse of the Sam and Jason we all know and love!!!I do credit that to the fine acting of Kelly Monaco and Steve Burton!!Kelly acts well with Michael Easton too but not as genuine and smooth as she acts with Steve!!!loved the scenes and loved how their impulse was to hug or kiss each other good bye!!!!! We still have lots of rocky roads ahead of us I’m sure,especially when McBain comes back to town and Jason gets mixed up with Liz but we saw how well Jason and Sam still work together. they still have that spark and no one can take that away!!!

    August 1, 2012 at 8:53 am

  5. Lara

    First, I want to preface my post by saying, “I’VE MISSED YOU GUYS SOOOOO MUCH!!!!” And I’m going to apologize in advance for the length of it 😊
    I’m in the Sudan with DWOB and I haven’t been able to check in with the blog, far less to watch the show these past 7 weeks! I’m so glad that this is the first one I’ve read in so long because I immediately YT yesterday’s scenes because I couldn’t believe that TPTB would have actually given us a genuine Jasam scene!! It seems that life intervened when I decided to stop watching, it was like the Fates decided that I should be half way around the world so that I wouldn’t be tempted😉I gotta say that aside from my family and sleep, I’ve missed my family here so much more than I thought possible!! I knew that when I finally got more than 20 mins. of computer time after Skyping my husband and the baby, that I needed to check in here!
    With that being said, those few minutes that us poor Jasam fans were given yesterday was like a breath of fresh air! You know It’s crazy when things have been so bad that you literally cling to a handful of minutes like a lifesaver! I’ll take what I can get though because for those few moments it was like nothing had ever changed and the Sam and Jason that we know and love were back like they’d never left at all! Like It4bama, I too replayed their scenes a million times, with a huge dumb smile on my face!! I loved everything about it, from Jason’s concern to the “let’s do it”, the smiles that they shared and finally the lean in. I seriously held my breath there for a second. I think this whole s/l has been making people question their love for one another, but they clearly proved to us that their love is still there and strong as ever and though the lean in was instinctive, the fact that, that instinct is still there, tells us something!!
    I read both Steve and Kelly’s interviews and though Steve’s was more subtle you can tell that he is not happy with what is going on. I love Kelly for being more upfront about her discontent. She said that she doesnt think that McBain would have broken them up and that Jason and Sam are so much stronger than this. She also said that her and Steve are continuing to play their characters as being deeply in love even though they are being told not to. Cheers to defying the authority you two!! She also said she hopes for some serious love scenes and more babies!! I for one can’t wait!! I recently read that McBam is being seriously scaled back (I’m guessing from viewer pressure, great job guys!), but that their will be some more scenes of the two of them, but it’s because they need to wrap that s/l up. I keep telling everyone that Sam is having a bout of Transference and that she’s NOT falling for McBain, but no one believes me! I guess they think I’m giving GH way too much credit of intelligence to write something that unique. I’m just hoping that coupled with the actors and the viewers dissatisfaction that RC has started trying to rectify the train wreck that he’s caused.

    Ok, I think I’m done now 😊
    Oh and Angelique, I haven’t been able to read the others posts, but from the above ones I’m guessing you or your mom were not well? Please know that I’m keeping you both in my prayers and I know everything is going to be ok 😉

    August 1, 2012 at 11:08 am

    • Dearest Lara,
      It’s so wonderful to hear from you again!And what an amazing honor to be on your list of things to do while away from your family doing such an AMAZING and SELFLESS work to improve the lives of others! YOU ARE MY HERO! I actually got teary as I read about where you are and that you are serving with DWOB. I am praying that all the good you are putting out there into the universe will come back to you and yours tenfold. That sweet baby of yours is going to be so proud of you, Mama! ❤
      On a lighter note, you could not have picked a better time to be away from the GH Circus. et's hope that by the time you get back into the regular swing of things back home, it will be a GH you can recognize.
      I agree that Kelly and Steve are trying to keep us focused as fans, as best they can, and trying to get us to be more PROACTIVE and LESS REACTIVE. I think it's a smart strategy, if we can only carry it out with a little grace under fire.
      As for you, PLEASE be safe and take care of yourself. We will all be praying for your mission there, and for it to be a mission you will always look back on with great personal satisfaction and pride. You are doing a wonderful thing, and I am proud to "know" someone as special as you. *hugs*
      Thanks for asking about me and mom. She's going to be needing another surgery in an attempt to save her detaching retina. If only this were a soap, and she could wake up to see a long lost love with perfect vision. 🙂 I'll settle for her waking up and still being able to just see me and my mug.
      Be well…and continue to do good. I am convinced it will boomerang for you. 🙂
      Angelique

      August 2, 2012 at 12:26 am

      • Lara

        Oh Angelique, your reply immediately started the waterworks 😥I can’t tell you how amazing it feels to hear such kind words being bestowed upon me from so far away! It’s things like this that make me really proud to be a part of the Bella Mafia family!!! I will be here for another 2 months and I hope I can do as much good as I can while I’m here. The baby asks me everyday, “Mama, you’re far away, with others babies?” when I tell him “yes”, he smiles and asks if I’m putting band aids on their booboo’s! I only hope I can make him as proud of me as I am of him! It’s amazing how quickly you appreciate your life and what you have when you see what other people live without. As for your mom, I hope she is doing alright after her surgery? I don’t know much about Ophthamological surgery (it was part of a vey short rotation) but, I do remember learning about Retinal Detachments. Did she have the Scleral Buckling surgery or a Pneumatic Retinoplexy? Either way, I wish her the speediest of recoveries and will continue praying that everything will turn out just fine, doesnt it always in soaps? 😊
        Many hugs, ( though from far away!)😘
        Lara

        August 2, 2012 at 8:55 pm

      • Awww, Lovely Lara!
        I hope they were happy tears!
        I am hoping the rest of your time there goes quickly so that you can be reunited with your family, especially your beautiful baby boy, really soon!
        I know it’s hard, but it just speaks to what a great job you’re doing raising him that he can understand and be happy for the children you are helping while away from him. That smile you described means he’s already proud! 🙂
        I am not sure which of the surgeries she is having on the 22nd, but I will ask her. The surgery she just had was to stop the loss of “gel” in her eye??? The whole thing overwhelms me, so thanks for your thoughts and prayers! I shall pass on your good wishes!
        Sending lots and lots of hugs and prayers for you across the ocean!
        Know that we are ALL proud of you!
        Godspeed…
        Angelique

        August 3, 2012 at 12:42 am

  6. jerron

    Wow I couldn’t believe my eyes yesterday. I mean there was Jasam operating like Jasam! It was so BEAUTIFUL! The smiles, the light in their eyes, the near kiss/hug. Be still my heart. It was like that was the first time I’ve seen Jasam in months!

    I realize the HW is confused on how to make a successful soap, let’s remind him shall we. It’s called yesterday’s Jasam scenes.

    I could go on about how he messed up and wrote them ooc, just so he could see if he could catching lightening in a bottle with McBAm but it didn’t work now did it? Yesterday proves once and for all, if you wanna destroy Jasam you better come with something better than that. I can’t understand how you as a HW, want to tweak fan wars to get ratings instead of writing good creative story lines.

    Do any of you watch Breaking Bad? It’s a show about a teacher turned meth dealer. I only mention it because it proves that their are other creative stories to tell. RC is doing the same things that got his other show cancelled. Oh well, screw him! I know, we know what Jasam is all about!

    August 1, 2012 at 12:48 pm

    • I think you are right, Jerron!
      Destroying JaSam is proving to be more than he bargained for, but if we’re not careful, he will succeed at destroying JaSam fans.
      I love that we are all excited and inspired again – let’s keep this going!
      I agree that there are so many other ways this could have gone, you’re right – he needs a few new ideas instead of the rinse
      ad repeat routine he’s got going on.
      JaSam is what it’s all about! Amen!

      August 2, 2012 at 12:31 am

  7. dominique wilkerson

    Thank u for the beautiful words and inspiration I’m with u let’s do it and get our jasam bk I knew yesterday was the turning point when they leaned towards each other like they wanted to kiss goodbye and then remembered they’re apart

    August 1, 2012 at 1:15 pm

    • You are welcome; and thank you for reading!
      I agree that moment was the IT moment for me! Beautiful, and they didn’t even say anything! *sigh*

      August 2, 2012 at 12:32 am

  8. Sonia

    Thanks for the inspiring words

    August 1, 2012 at 3:40 pm

    • Thanks to you, Sonia! 🙂

      August 2, 2012 at 12:33 am

  9. jasamforever

    let’s do this! love those 3 little words, i watched that scene over & over last nite I rushed home to see it after my tweet feed was buzzing. I couldn’t help myself i smiled for hours after wow I couldn’t believe those 6 mins of scenes could make me so happy (about a fictional character couple, yea I’ve got it bad!) Jason’s cute little haircut, his sexy half smile made sam’s eyes light up so much I haven’t seen them light up so long, WOW. the way he told her she is his wife & that calmed her down o give me moreeee! I have always loved the way the say each others’ names & their adventures.

    i know its bad but with 6 mins of heaven yesterday I am sure we will get weeks of hell to come, i hate that i feel this way but I’m trying to prepare myself for this HW & his dumb ass writing. jerron & I even joked about someone stealing RC’s pen & writing this scene while Rc wasn’t looking because we were shocked he would write this for jasam. But for now I’ll keep my 6 mins in heaven & be on cloud jasam. I take my little happy jasam moment.
    Lara I was wondering where you went! missed you too girl.

    August 1, 2012 at 7:04 pm

    • You guys are so right this mess that RC is writing is not what true fans want. The only fans that really want a JaSam break up fake liaison. Fans & liaison fans that say they are McBam fans. The true fans no that you can see the writing on the wall with now they will have Jason saving Liz & keeping him a away from Sam. To get a week liaison reunion. Making Ewen a bad guy, all this horrible writing to make John a lead man on GH. Those Jason & Sam are soulmate no matter what they do to each other. Jason isn’t pinning for Liz & Sam isn’t pinning for John. Just when RC thrown mix match couples together. So hopefully RC decided to make sure JaSam find there way back to each other soon. I’m still 100% a JaSam fans.

      August 1, 2012 at 8:11 pm

      • Hopefully he’s going to figure out what JaSam fans want when VIcki Dummer calls his ass up and tells him about the hundreds of letters saying they want The Morgans back together to carry on the Quartermaine Legacy!
        *fingers crossed*

        August 2, 2012 at 12:37 am

    • Couldn’t they have at least gone for Seven Minutes In Heaven? (anyone remember that game?)
      Hey, I am just enjoying what we got yesterday – and for me, it’s been 600 minutes in heaven, because I’ve watched at least 100 times!
      LOL!
      We are all crazy for JaSam…don’t feel bad! 🙂

      August 2, 2012 at 12:35 am

  10. alwaysaromantic

    Hi Jasammers……………….STILL! I had the biggest smile on my face WATCHING GH YESTERDAY AND WE ALL KNOW WHY! NO ONE LIGHTS UP THE SCREEN LIKE SAM AND JASON. IT WAS A PLEASURE TO SEE THEM ACTUALLY TALK TO EACH OTHER. YESTERDAY WE SAW OUR JASAM! It could be wishful listening but did Jason call Sam baby??? They are so freaking natural with each other they fit just like a good pair of leather gloves! I have not given upon GH and I will see it through. I WILL NEVER GIVE UP ON SAM AND JASON! Once again Thanks Angelique,how is your Mom!

    August 1, 2012 at 8:54 pm

    • Yes, JaSammers STILL!
      I think it was Smiles Across America Day after those JaSam scenes!
      I was very happy to see that the writers at least figured out that they better give us something before they lost us all together.
      I’m taking it as a good sign.
      🙂
      My mom is better. Waiting for her next big surgery on the 22nd. Thanks for asking! *hugs*

      August 2, 2012 at 12:39 am

  11. bren

    I felt rejuvenated about our JaSam after yesterday’s episode. I haven’t seen that twinkle in Sam’s eyes or seen her smile in such a long time. I found myself gasping and yelling “she smiled” (of course my family know that I’m crazy about JaSam). My son told my husband last night, “it was a good day on GH!” Okay, I’m obsessed with JaSam.

    I loved that Jason showed Sam that he still knows her better than anyone else. He did not back down when she started that crap about wanting to start over. He put a stop to that when he told her he knew what she had been through. They can still work together so well. It made me think about how they started finding their way back to each other in 2009. When Jason told Sam that she was “still his wife”, I of course, would have liked for him to follow that up with “and I still love you” but I’ll take what we got. When they leaned in I guess I knew they wouldn’t kiss, but he should have touched her shoulder or stroked her hair – I would have probably had a heart attack right then.

    I will, of course, continue to root for our couple and try to stay positive. While I know that next week is going to be a difficult week for JaSam, I do believe that Sam will try a relationship with John and realize that she still loves Jason when she gets her baby back. I have resigned myself to the fact that August is going to be a long hard month for GH. I hope GH still has viewers by the time Sept. roles around. It really helps to see that other JaSam fans feel the way I do. Let’s continue to hang on. Let’s get our couple back. Let’s do this!

    Angelique, thank you for the encouraging words. God bless, Bren

    August 1, 2012 at 11:45 pm

    • kathydid53

      Agree with you! We got a little tease the other day but I’ll take it! It was so good to see them smile at each other!! And when she excitedly called his name!! Be still my heart! They still have that magic, thanks to Kelly and Steve!!! August will be a long month! I think they decide to end their marriage but will they actually go through with it? I do belueve she tries with McBain but I don’t think it’ll go anywhere. Any way for 6 minutes we got our Jasam back!!!

      August 2, 2012 at 12:04 am

    • An obsession shared is a fun obsession! 🙂
      I am glad to hear you felt so upbeat about the scenes yesterday as well. I too saw a lot of little things that reminded me of better times, and I think the writers did that on purpose. That has to be a good sign.
      Thanks for staying positive and for staying on this #JaSamShip. Whatever comes, we’re in it together, and that feels great!

      God bless you too, Bren. You guys inspire me!

      August 2, 2012 at 12:44 am

  12. They were in sync, even though they weren’t “together” for the rest of the scene. The way Sam got right to work, and the way Jason guarded her, and Oh, My! When Sam cracks the code and calls out to Jason that she got it, the moment was so them. I took it to mean to all of us that the writers DO GET IT. Jason and Sam are each other’s missing piece. They can still click into place and fit like they were never apart in spite of all that has happened. Sure, it won’t be as easy as that – especially with someone as romantically challenged as you know who at the head of the writing table, but I thought those scenes were meant as a lifeline.

    August 6, 2012 at 7:53 am

Leave a Reply

