Focusing On The Things That Keep Us Watching

Real Life Interruptus

Good morning, GHers!

If you guys are still speaking to me, or allowing me to speak to you, after my absence this week, I’d like to explain. It has been a very “turbulent” week for me, to say the least. Real Life Interruptus, and it was emotionally draining, which has led to a bit of a physical situation, as my back and neck do not react to stress and tension at all. 

I ask for you guys to just keep me in your thoughts and prayers. My mom is preparing for surgery in an effort to save her eyesight, and I am deeply, deeply worried. Also, I am facing a very emotional and difficult few weeks as I am preparing to give testimony in a case that is very near and dear to my heart, and as you all know, I suffer from panic and anxiety disorder, so at times, all I want to do is hide under a blanket and never come out.

I have not watched GH even once this week, but wanted to just touch base with everyone, and keep posting what still matters to me on GH – and that is our beloved couple’s history. Perhaps if I’ve missed anything of great importance, you will tell me about it in the comments section. Hopefully, they get back to our screens and back to themselves, sooner, rather than later.

This Day In JaSam History

July 24

2009: (Not technically together, but it helped bring them together, so crucial) Part 1: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gGxRKx7QpHo and Part 2: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jhJR7RkWKFU

July 25

2005: (Jason has always counted on Sam so much) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nn3YUb2eut8

July 26

2011: (I love the editing on this clip!) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TNIXXG57NNY

Hang in there guys,

Angelique

22 responses

  1. TheNamesAnyone

    This is terrible news Angelique, I hope everything works out for your mom. And, I hope for you get well. I know exactly how you feel. I suffer from deep depression, inflamation, arthritis, and anxiesty. I can barely move most days.

    July 26, 2012 at 6:46 am

  2. We are sorry to hear of what a horrible week you have going, hope all goes well for your mom…you know we will be here waiting for you, when you are ready to join us.

    July 26, 2012 at 7:01 am

  3. Carol

    You and your family are in my prayers. Thank you for taking the time to stop by and give us a little love for JaSam. I havent been watching GH this week either and really don’t know if I will tune back in anytime soon. I just cant watch them being torn apart even more. We all have things going on in our everyday life that we want to get away from for a little while. My salvation had been GH and all my online JaSam friends I have met these past years. GH was my last soap that I was watching and I am afraid I am losing interest. The couple I rooted for and cried for with all of you guys is gone and replaced by two characters I do not know. I know all good things must come to an end but I was really hoping that GH (JaSam) would be around for a little while longer. At least we have our video clips to remind us.

    July 26, 2012 at 7:21 am

  4. jasam forever

    O my Angelique,
    Sorry to hear all this happening to you, I will definitely keep you & mom in my prayers. I too have panic attacks I can’t do simple school presentations without vomiting feeling horribly sick to my stomach to the point where I can’t speak at all. I haven’t been watching Gh for the past week and a half I just follow along from my tweet feed.
    Take care & have a good one guys.

    July 26, 2012 at 7:22 am

  5. Angie,I hope things go well for your Mom with her surgery and you also with your testimony. Take deep breaths and focus and you will do fine!Thanks for your blog today. It’s nice to remember jason nd Sam happy and working together!!That’s what is so hard about their situation now. They were always TOGETHER!!RC has put them so far apart,they are hard to recognize!!All the spoilers have them splitting upand the ways its being played out on screen,it does look like they are going to divorce!!Maybe they will,maybe they won’t!!!But I know John will be back to add more trouble to an already troubled marriage!! maybe Baby Morgsan can bring them back!!

    July 26, 2012 at 7:55 am

  6. lt4bama

    Angelique sorry to hear about you and your mom. Even in your time of suffering you are thinking of us. Thank you. We will stick by u like youve stuck by us, even if you can’t post for a while….can’t get rid of us that easily.

    As for GH u haven’t missed much and as far as jasam is concerned you haven’t missed anything.

    Thanks for all you do. You and your family are in my prayers.

    July 26, 2012 at 8:00 am

  7. SamJasonsHeart

    Angie,
    Love and prayers to you and the family.. Sending a big hug to you and Mom and praying they are able to save her eyesight!
    You are strong and I know you will get through the testimony.. You are speaking up for the one that can’t. *Holds out hand* hold on tight don’t let go I’m right there with you giving you all the strength and courage I have to help you get through it all!
    To quote Jason “You know I love you, right?”

    Love you tons! ❤

    July 26, 2012 at 8:02 am

  8. Msmanu0808

    Oh my, how could you ever think we wouldn’t talk to you or allow you to talk to us. I’m so sorry to hear what your going through, but you and your family always, always come first. Our hearts and prayers are with you and your mom, we’re not going anywhere we will always be here as you have been for us.

    July 26, 2012 at 8:08 am

  9. Jessica

    You and your family are in my thoughts! I hope all goes well and wishing your mom a speedy recovery… Thanks for everything you do, we’ll be here when you get back! 🙂

    July 26, 2012 at 10:03 am

  10. Connie Hernandez

    You’re in my thoughts and in my prayers. Hang in there.There is a Rainbow at the end of a Storm.
    LOVE,
    Connie H.

    July 26, 2012 at 10:59 am

  11. Deborah

    As much as we love to read your thoughts and words, life and family always come first. Wishing good thoughts for your mother (and you) through this I know that you’re going to have good news long before you have any to write about Jason and Sam.

    July 26, 2012 at 12:05 pm

  12. SHONE

    Take care of youself first, cause we will always be here patiently waiting for your post

    July 26, 2012 at 1:56 pm

  13. You and your family are in my thoughts and prayers. I am praying for you. Remember God does NOT give us more than we can handle. You can handle this.

    I know that we said we were not facebooking or twitting but please sign this petition. It might help??

    http://twitition.com/yxerq#.UA3toXXqFcg.twitter

    July 26, 2012 at 6:13 pm

  14. aproditebeauty

    Hey partner you are always in my thoughts and prayers. Wishing good thoughts for you and your mother. Don’t worry about us we will carry on and try to hang in there for JaSam even though we know that its going to be an uphill battle. Never give up, fight till the finish and stay the course and be strong. That goes for you to partner and if you need an ear you know I am always there for you. Love and best wishes always. Let our love be your light through the darkness.

    July 26, 2012 at 6:15 pm

  15. lm cee

    You and your mother are in my prayers. Remember GOD does NOT give us more than we can handle. You CAN handle this. I believe in you.

    I know we said we were not commenting on facebook or twitter but please sign these petittions it might help. I feel that I am getting desprate. I miss Jasam and really worried that Steve is going to leave GH before we get our happy ending.

    http://twitition.com/zbzwg/
    http://twitition.com/yxerq#.UA3toXXqFcg.twitter

    GOD bless.

    July 26, 2012 at 6:48 pm

  16. Traveler

    Sending a “Big Hug” you way!!! xoxo

    July 26, 2012 at 7:15 pm

  17. Victoria

    lots of love and positive thoughts been sent your way Angel

    July 26, 2012 at 9:13 pm

  18. Sonia

    Wishing you all the best.. Thanks for Jasam videos

    July 26, 2012 at 9:34 pm

  19. alwaysaromantic

    Our Arms are always around you! We are with you no matter what! Trials and Tribulations make us who we are! Our strength comes from the difficult times and how we rise above it!! We are still holding on and I am sure we have all taken some very Deep Breaths! Thank you for still being here!!!!!

    July 26, 2012 at 9:59 pm

  20. lm cee

    You and your mom are in my prayers. Remember GOD never gives us more than we can handle and you can handle this.

    GOD bless

    July 26, 2012 at 10:19 pm

  21. Ana

    Dear Angelique my prayers and thoughts are with you and your family. You will see that everything is going to go very well, primero Dios. Please keep us posted on her health and yours. God bless.

    Ana

    July 27, 2012 at 12:29 am

  22. user123

    Angelique, I am praying for you and your family. Faith scales all mountains. God Bless.

    July 27, 2012 at 12:24 pm

Leave a Reply

