Focusing On The Things That Keep Us Watching

The Trouble With Trust

Good morning, GHers!

I am typing as fast as I can, as we have had issues with our cable because of “an issue at the pole” (whatever the hell Comcast means by that), and therefore our internet, since Sunday…and this is actually the first time I have gotten this far. I am just hoping I get through the post before it goes again. (NOTE: Started at 8:45 pm. Attempted 4 more times to finish before finally getting it done at 9:10 a.m.! Thanks, Comcast!)

I actually watched Tuesday’s GH on YT tonight, and then had to go back and watch the Jason and Sam scenes from the day before, only because I needed a point of reference. Ugh. Watching made me glad I hadn’t watched live. 🙂

Anyway, it seems to me that the turmoil in Port Charles can all be traced back to The Trouble With Trust.

That of course begins with the writers. It seems that even those who haven’t lost their love for our beloved favorite couple HAVE lost any trust they had in the writers to do JaSam justice, and it’s easy to see why. Both scenes (both kisses) just felt so wrong. They were fundamentally wrong to who both Jason and Sam have become since reuniting after almost losing each other for good, but I don’t think that is the issue for anyone. I think all fans can agree that neither Jason nor Sam have been written very true to character here. The trick for those still hanging on by a thread will be in holding on – despite The Trouble With Trust.

One thing I will admit I did not anticipate was hearing Jason’s version of how he and Sam got to this place. Jason told Michael that Sam hasn’t trusted him for a while. Since Hawaii, in fact. And  The Trouble With Trust is that when it goes missing, it opens the door wide open to a host of other problems. While I am not sure that I agreed with Jason’s assessment, I guess I can see why he might see it that way. Perception, after all, is reality. WHen I look at the situation with Jason and Sam, I would agree with Jason on the point that perhaps Sam did lose her ability to trust him. I just don’t think it was after what Franco did in Hawaii, per se. I don’t think Sam chose not to go to the hospital, or to get counseling, because  of that either. I think Sam began to lose her ability to trust Jason when he seemed to shut down on her.

Now, I don’t want to be misunderstood here, because I am not placing all of the blame on Jason. This systematic breakdown of their mutual trust is on both of them. However, when Sam lied to Jason about Robin because she feared for his life, and because she had just made it through a series of horrific, haunting life events herself (the “rape”, finding out she was pregnant, the incredible stress and the wait of the first DNA tests, to worrying about Jason’s reaction to everything, to soaring to heights of euphoria when the tests said Jason was the father, to nearly losing Jason to his brain injury right after) Those were all things Sam endured before being faced with having to decide whether or not to tell Jason that Robin had “died” while trying to save him. Listen, I would be a bit control freak, too, if I thought my husband would die at hearing bad news! The Trouble With Trust, especially when it comes to Jason, is that it is a cardinal sin to take away his right to make choices, and in Sam deciding not to tell Jason in time for him to say “goodbye”, that is exactly what she did. And that, Jason took great pleasure in informing Sam, gave him the “right” to share the intimate details of their marital woes to Liz on the bridge – because Sam had lied. *sigh* 

Even though Sam put on a brave face about it, I am sure that it was a blow to her trust in her husband to hear that he wasn’t alone that night, after walking out on her at the church. Perhaps that little detail made it easier for Sam to not want to do or say anything that would send Jason right out the door again after she endured her next series of horrific, haunting events (finding out that Franco wasn’t out of their lives, finding out from Heather that Franco was Jason’s “twin”, to getting the “results” that Franco was “the father”) Oh, how we all begged Sam from the other side of the television sets to tell Jason the truth at different steps, because we all knew that The Trouble With Trust is that each time you lose some in someone, it leaves room for disaster to make its way into your life.

Alas, Sam did not tell Jason the truth, until she “thought” she had all if the “facts”, and only after being able to confide in the stranger and cop, John McPain.  Sadly, by then, Jason had all the “facts” he thought he needed: Sam had lied about more than one thing, and after given more than one opportunity. *deeper sigh* This, once again, gave Jason the “right” to share even more intimate details of their marital woes, including Sam’s “rape” and “Franco being the father”, with Liz, you know – a woman he once shared a drunken, reactionary night of grief sex with. And we can all see how we can no longer discuss Jason and Sam without discussing The Trouble With Trust.

Sam then went through the most horrific and haunting event of her life in the birth and subsequent loss of her son when he “died” the night of the storm, because of events Jason set in motion as a reaction to his issues with John. She then had to bury another child, next to the first child she lost, and she has since had to walk around with that huge empty space in her heart, and in her arms. Though she told Jason that she still loved, and always would love him, it is not something that any mother would be able to just put aside easily to think that the person she loves was in any way responsible for son’s death. In fact, under any other circumstances, people would think Sam the worst kind of mother to be with that person. Now, I get that Jason once forgave Sam for what happened with Jake after she damn near lost her mind back in 2007, but I would like to say one thing to those very people having a problem understanding why Sam hasn’t yet forgiven Jason. First of all, none of Sam’s actions back then caused Jake’s death”. While we all know that neither did Jason’s actions cause the death of any baby, Sam does not know that. Furthermore, Jason needed more than a year before he could forgive Sam and tell her that it was behind them, and really, Sam had to risk her own life to save Jake’s in order to feel like they were even. It makes my eye twitch furiously to see people talking about Sam not forgiving Jason the way he forgave her! To be fair, she still has about a year before we can even compare, and in that case, Jason would have to be the one risking his life to place that baby boy back in her arms in order to be extended the same forgiveness he extended to Sam! Let’s not get it twisted!

Even so, it was absolutely wrong for Sam to kiss John, even taking into the account the effects of alcohol for someone who had not drunk in at least nine months. No matter the state of their marriage, no matter how heartbroken she felt about how happy they had once been, when she kissed John, she did so as Mrs. Jason Morgan, and that unequivocably wrong! It does not, however, make her a whore, or the worst kind of mother. Unless you have been through what Sam has, you have no right to say what grief looks like, or how you would react to said grief. Everyone grieves differently. Her kissing John is a far cry from actually committing the act that makes one a whore. I think that’s such an overreaction! Sam did the wrong thing in kissing John, and of course, there will be hell to pay, hence having to hear that the man she admittedly still loves, and cannot imagine her life without, even after everything that has happened, kissed another woman, especially that woman.

Jason was also wrong in the reaction that he had to seeing Sam and John kiss. One would think that Jason would learn from his past mistakes, but not this time. He cowered away again to go sulk and have a breakdown on the bridge, instead of confronting his wife and calling them both out of what they were doing. Instead, he ran into Liz, whose Whoremones still have the ability to sniff out a man in pain better than a scent hound at an airport! And what does Jason do once more? Share intimate details of his marriage woes with her! *forget sighing, now I am just cursing like a sailor* Of course Liz slinked her creepy little arms around Jason then. If there is one thing she knows it’s that when emotions are running high, her chances of scoring run just as high! What Jason did next in kissing her was just as wrong as what Sam did. No matter how hurt he was, or how provoked he felt, Jason kissed her while being Sam’s husband, and that also is unequivocally wrong!

The Trouble With Trust  is that it’s so fragile, and can be torn apart by the slightest pressure. And the trouble with the trust these tow once had in each other is that so much has happened between Jason and Sam over such a long period of time. I imagine that fighting for their marriage must feel like a daunting task – like climbing uphill while the wind is blowing downhill. Or trying to get up the river without a paddle. Or swimming against the current. Or trying to find something precious in the middle of the darkness. Much the way it feels to be a JaSam fan in the era of Ron Carlivati being the headwriter. However, when we look back at what Jason and Sam have been through, or even when we look back at what I have written so far, we see one thing over and over. I put quotes around the bold, italicized obstacles and issues Jason and Sam are facing, or have faced. I did that because they were “illusions” of obstacles and issues. For instant, Robin isn’t really dead, so Jason didn’t really miss out on saying goodbye. And we don’t yet know if Sam was ever really raped, but we do know that Franco isn’t really the father, and I am almost sure that he isn’t real Jason’s twin, either. Someone once asked me on here what my theory was on Heather being so vindictive towards Sam over her forgetting Heather’s letter to Steven Lars. I believe that Heather is vindictive towards Sam because of her other son, Franco, You see, I think Franco was sold at birth, just like his brother, Steven Lars was. That’s my theory, and I’m sticking to it. It’s the only thing that explains Heather’s fascination with Franco and defending him. But I digress. When we look at all of the things that have worked together to build the great divide between this husband and wife who once seemed inseparable and invincible, we find that they are all in quotes, bold, and italicized. In other words, they don’t really exist. You heard Liz – not even the kiss was real! 🙂

Which can only lead me, as a Jason and Sam fan to the bitter end, to believe that once all of those illusions fall away, and Jason and Sam are left to realize the head trips they have been on, that great divide will suddenly seem surmountable once again. As for us, we cannot wait that long to feel that way! The Trouble With Trust is that left broken, it leaves room for doubts and disillusions. In our case, it has left room for fans to turn against each other even! IT MUST STOP! We, unlike Jason and Sam, already know that what is keeping them apart are illusions and head trips! We need to watch and react as though we can see the end in sight for all of this contrived angst, because it doesn’t really exist! Let’s act like we believe that, kinda like Michael and Kristina did (I have never been proud of those two at the same time before yesterday!), instead of getting caught in the same traps that Jason and Sam are getting caught in, unknowingly. We are not unknowing.

We know the truths – ALL of them. Including the greatest truth of all: Jason and Sam are soul mates, and the greatest Love Story we have ever had the great pleasure of experiencing on Daytime! 

Let’s start acting like we know that and believe it!

Hanging on…

Angelique

Daily Inspiration: (And a reminder of how much angst they’ve overcome before) and that “It’s Not Over” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q_pfDhhml2k Credit: yugottahitpeople

This Day In JaSam History:

July 9

2004: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UCCjRoD_f8M

July 10 had nothing I wanted to remember…

27 responses

  1. SamJasonsHeart

    Well said.. Still not watching live and won’t until TIIC fix this.
    Really.. If the destruction of Jasam wasn’t bad enough now they are trying to destroy Sams character.. Neither she nor Jason would ever do this crap to the other not after all they have been through and all it took for them to find their way back to each other!
    Still holding out hope that this crapfest will end sooner than later.. Jasam fan forever.. The writers could never make me turn on either one of them.. My hate is for the writers that have chosen Not to get to know their history! The Sam and Jason they are writing are not the Sam and Jason I fell in love with..

    July 11, 2012 at 8:55 am

    • jasam forever

      I’m not watching live either.

      July 11, 2012 at 9:20 am

  2. jerron

    I take two different perspectives when watching this version of “GH” now. One is at face value, making observations based on what is on my screen. The other is from a writing perspective, and wondering why the characters are doing so. I hope I made myself clear, things sound better in my brain.

    It’s hard for me too cause on one hand I can hardly recognize Jason and Sam. And here’s the problem, this is soooooooooooo OOC for them. Not because they haven’t done this ish in the past but because they LEARNED from their ish in the past. They have both made it clear as day that they do not want to make the same mistakes that cost them so much. To see them making the EXACT same mistakes that they made in SOS, is absurd. The past few years of character growth have totally been undone. So they can trust each other with the others life but not their hearts? Naw…this is just, I mean, I don’t know, I know it’s not the Jasam I feel in love with.

    Seriously I don’t see what Jiz fans are so excited about, she’s being written as his side piece. I would have for that to be Sam. Again her character growth is being unwritten too. Yeah she’s a ho but still.

    oh well..maybe we ought to direct RC to some vintage Jasam, the part where they reunite. That way he will know what to copy next.

    July 11, 2012 at 9:14 am

    • jasam forever

      lol yes Jerron since he is a copy & paste kinda writer that’s a good idea! I won’t watch live, I won’t reward GH/RC with my ratings but I’m not giving up on Jasam even in this absurb/sadistic method of writing. I won’t give in to RC and his ish because clearly he hasn’t gotten over the fact that OLTL to was cancelled.

      July 11, 2012 at 9:30 am

  3. jasam forever

    Angelique

    Angelique, I missed you & your insight; kept wondering if you abandoned ship or something happened, I was giving you one more day then I was hopping on a plane to come find out myself!!!
    I agree 150% with everything you said, TRUST is a helluva thing & once broken takes a while to regain and broken trust opens the doors to all kinds of actions. Jason & Sam are both to blame & BOTH kisses were wrong!!! I know it was very unrealistic for Sam to forgive Jason now, in fact if we saw that she had, we would be mad at her for just giving in so easily, so even though it is hard to see what we see on our screens; I think we really have to take time to step back & look at the bigger picture here (even if it comes next year) Jason & Sam need to go through this & find their way back to each other & they will!!! & we Jasammers we know the truth; it may be frustrating as it is being dragged along but they will find their way back. I truly believe that 100%… NOW!
    I will be the first to admit, seeing the kisses made me BLUE mad! I didn’t worry that much about Jason/Liz’s kiss as much as I did about john/Sam’s kiss but after I bitched & threw my hussy fit & got it out the way I felt much better especially after yesterday’s scene. Angelique you would be proud of ltbama she watched yesterday’s clips before me & told me some of what happened, when she told me what Sam said when she put back on her ring, her last words were “LIFELINE” lolol. I said you go girl channel your inner Angelique! But it really helped me to see the bigger picture in all of this. I hope it doesn’t take other Jasammers long to see this picture because our fan base has taken a major blow with this storyline, we are fighting amongst ourselves and divided, I hope we could pull it together.

    Kristina made me proud yesterday; I always knew Michael had it in him! When she is not part of this ridiculous mob princess storyline she is actually really nice. Besides she is a JaSam fan so I love her being the voice of reason for Sam here. Don’t get me wrong I hate Jiz & their fans are D E L U S I O N A L! But let’s take a page from their book (only one page NOT THE BOOK) they stand strong for their couple even when there is absolutely nothing for them to hold onto or believe in (somehow they have overactive minds) but they stand firm and never give up, lets follow suit. Our couple has SOOOO much more hope than theirs. We ACTUALLY SEE (with millions of other people) on our screens (they see it in their heads) so let’s not give up we have been through this before, though it was not easy we & our couple made it. Now we have each other to get through it, let’s not give up please.

    We’re in it to win it till the end! Happy Wednesday Jasammers lets keep the faith!

    July 11, 2012 at 9:19 am

  4. Deborah

    Great thoughts today. But I feel like we’re nails in a block of wood, and everytime something else goes against “our” couple (or is written OOC), the one we’ve loved and fought for for so long, a hammer is just knocking us that much deeper in and we’re not going to be able to be pulled out without breaking. We’ve already lost the Dragon & Phoenix, and now even though Sam put her ring back on, Jason’s is in his pocket. WHY can’t he fight harder for her, as hard as he seems to fight for everyone else in his life?

    July 11, 2012 at 10:49 am

    • TheNamesAnyone

      I don’t think people noticed Jason didn’t put his ring back on.

      July 11, 2012 at 1:39 pm

  5. lt4bama

    Great analysis and reflection today. Hearing both Jason and Sam admit that they still loved each other was music to my ears. I can’t wait for them to show each other instead of just saying it to others.

    It’s hard being a jasam fan these days and although I get weary or vent sometimes I know where my heart is. I’m glad I can rep them confidently with my posse. We feed off each other and I’m thankful for the support system.

    Now I await the confrontation. Don don donnnn

    July 11, 2012 at 12:42 pm

  6. jasam ff

    great post angelique but if feels like the writers hate us jasam fans.
    since tthe moment ron came to the show jasam have got destroyed
    week after week.

    July 11, 2012 at 4:58 pm

  7. lm cee

    I read this on another site and it gave me a little hope. Even though I don’t want Jason or Sam to sleep with anyone else. I want them to remain faithful. There can be obstecles without having to cheat on your spouse.

    SOAPBOX:

    I was recently asked by one of members why RC has chosen to do this backwards redux of Jasam instead of writing a new story for them.

    The answer is two fold:

    1) There are no new ideas. From an op ed piece in the New Yorker to book of Morman to the latest Academy Award winning film, nothing is new. Everything has been done before and what we see now is someone’s take on it, a new direction, a new spin. But it is not new. Every Shonda Rhimes show is the same, every Aaron Sorkin show, the same.

    2) When writing a story for a pairing, especially a super couple you need to do something that makes sense. Something you can envision.

    In explanation of number 1, what makes for ground breaking entertainment is not the idea. The ideas are futile. It is how you execute them. Anyone could have said “I’m going to write a broadway musical about bohemian artists in the early 90’s with AIDS living in the East Village” But it took Jonathan Larson to give us RENT, to change the life and minds of every young New Yorker who saw that musical when it opened in 1996. It wasn’t his idea that changed the world that year. It was his vision. I know because I was one of them.

    p.s it was based off of Puccini’s La Bohème.

    In explanation of number 2, this is Jason and Sam we are talking about. Jason and Sam who have been through deaths of 2 (almost 3 but he is alive, somewhere out there like Feivel) children, near deaths of themselves, infidelity, lies, infertility, opposition of their courtship from outside forces, broken promises, broken engagements and victims of their own demons. This is Jason and Sam, whose love story spans 9 years. Starting when the people they thought they loved didn’t love them enough to make it work, and ending with them thinking they could love others. But then they came back to one another. Guns blazing. Literally. They got their happy moment. They got married, they made a baby. Then BOOM it was all gone. Because this is Jason and Sam. They will make it back from this. This is what you write for this couple. You don’t have months of the story arc being fighting over baby names, and swaddling technique and buying furniture. Super couples get stories where they break each other apart yet they are the only ones who can put the pieces back together. If these stories weren’t written for them, they would not be the super couple that they are.

    I see people complain constantly.

    This is not who Jasam are, they are out of character.
    RC took away everything this pairing was.
    RC doesn’t care about Jasam.
    Why can’t Jasam have their happy ending.

    The answers to these question are simple, people just don’t want to face them.

    This IS who Jasam are. They will both destroy their relationship in an effort to protect each other from pain, ironically causing more pain to each other and themselves than the thing they are trying to protect each other from.

    RC did not take anything away from Jason and Sam. He told a story. They have been down this road before, yet they never learned their lessons. This another characteristic of a super couple. They are just so happy to have each other back that they sweep everything under the rug and think everything will always be sunshine and rainbows.

    RC cares a great deal. If he did not care about Jasam she would be taking a nap with the baby while Jason was out causing crime and fighting crime.

    Putting aside the horribly sad cancellations of daytime drama’s in the last couple of years, Jasam cannot have a happy ending because there are no happy endings in soaps. A happy ending would mean THE END, and I am not ready for that. Jasam get happy moments, and they are currently building up the big one. When they get their son back. Their son that will carry on Jason’s Morgan’s name. Then they will roll onto the next story, which I can guarantee will not be fighting over preschool applications.

    This is a great ride. Get on it.

    ~That’s all I know

    July 11, 2012 at 5:00 pm

    • aproditebeauty

      Hey I don’t mind going along for the ride but you know what he needs to give us something to hold on to. Give us some scenes where we can still see that they are fighting for their marriage and where we dan still see that awesome chemistry that they have always had. You should give some hope with the angst to balance it out.

      July 11, 2012 at 5:46 pm

    • TheNamesAnyone

      I saw this posted on soaps.sheknows.com, in the General Hospital boards. It was stupid then, and it’s stupid now. No RC, you did mess up Jasam! First and foremost, Jasam have been together for 8 years not 9. Sam and Jason have always trusted each other’s feelings and never doubted what the other may be thinking. They’ve always talked things out. Hell, even during SOS Jasam talked about what the other is feeling. You’ve got them completely disconnected from each other. There is rarely a scene with them talking. Unless Jason broke up with Sam, and moved on to someone else. He would never just drop things between him and Sam (And by that, I mean assume things are over. And even if they were he wouldn’t accept it. Because Jason likes to be the one to end things. He’s arrogant like that.)

      As far as the cheating, and stuff. I’m not super concerned about that, it rattled my cage a bit. Because, I don’t want Liz near Jason. Today she looked like she was about to cry, because she was faced to deal with the fact the kiss meant nothing. What has truly upset me is the lack of communication. Jasam has always communicated with each other even under the worst of circumstances.

      July 11, 2012 at 7:42 pm

  8. aproditebeauty

    Hey love the blog today partner and I am really struggling to keep the faith here and not just in my favorite couple of all time but in the overall show. Why is it in the promo the only ones who are getting any romance are his OLTL rejects and all of our people are getting BS. I am so fed up with this BS and everything being about OLTL rejects. IT is our show and we deserve the respect that is due to us. We get nothing but angst, misery and depression and they get all the airtime. Todd is on every freaking day and so is Heather, and Star is on just as much, I want to see my GH characters minus Heather. I am so tired and fed up with this JaSam mess. Everytime we think we might get something we get sh*t. Today’s scenes were a good example, they couldn’t give us just JaSam talking no we had to have the HO there. I want more than 2.5 seconds with our couple to work out their problems. Look how long the McBam scenes always are and we get nothing. Its total BS and we are expected to fight for this I ask myself why. Why am I fighting for a show that is not my show anymore. I want someone to give me a good reason why I should continue to support this show. Because I can’t watch the destruction of my couple or show. I will always love JaSam no matter what they try to do to them. My love for them will never die but I do not love this show anymore not like I once did. Also the scenes with Heather and Anna in the shed should have been Sam’s if anyone deserves to knock the hell out of Heather it is Sam. And mark my words I can see it coming a mile away he will completely leave Jason out of the Baby story and he will have John return JaSam’s son. Trying to hold on but its really getting hard.

    July 11, 2012 at 5:14 pm

    • jasamforever

      AB i totally hear what you are saying i agree with you & sadly I can’t give you a reason as to why to hold on & fight for a show that is just not the same anymore. I myself struggle trying to find a reason. IMO I’d rather the show go out with a bang while they still have the chance let me remember the show & hold on to the good memories rather than these horrible ones.

      We have a summer promo with Todd/Blair i don’t want to see todd/blair I want to see GH characters, like where the hell are Mac & felicia? I swear I see Todd on everyday, I see him more than GH characters combined!!!! Shit this isn’t the Todd show ok he adds to the show (hard for me to say that especially as you know i hate him) but I don’t need to see him every freaking day!

      I’ll always love jasam no matter what they throw at us/them but its like a freaking roller coaster ride that never wants to end no matter how much you vomit! its like 2 steps forward 20 steps backward the next day!
      I have the same feeling that mc bain will safe the freaking day & bring baby jj home, so tired of the knight in shining armor act jeez throw jason a redemption bone already.. ugh! I have my up & down days, yesterday was up today I’m not down on the ground but I am down. I don’t watch live because i don’t think I should reward GH with my ratings at this point. & from the promo (not sure how true it is because these promos are very misleading of late) seems like lante might be in trouble too. Lante fans are going crazy right now!

      July 11, 2012 at 5:48 pm

  9. lm cee

    I agree Jasamforever I no longer watch live or DVR. I watch on you tube only after I read recaps because I don’t want to witness the destruction of JASAM. I haven’t watch since Jason was on the plane with John. I don’t want to witness them kiss other people. I get the angst NOT the cheating. I at least wanted Jason to fight for Sam because she always fought for him. I heard he took his wedding ring off. They ditched the dragon and phoenix and now the rings. I can always watch on you tube if they get back together but I am afraid they both will have moved on. I don’t want them reunited when the show is ending because I have a feeling that it will end sooner rather than later. McBain and Sam both go off to find her baby. I think RC has forgotten who the father really is. McBain delivers the baby now he finds it. Such bull. I also hate the OLTL charcters are on more than GH charcters. I feel like I am in a losing battle.

    July 11, 2012 at 6:09 pm

    • jasamforever

      yep it does seem like a losing battle. If sex comes I don’t know if i could take that the kisses were bad enough I’ll still love my jasam but I’d rather have happy memories of them not these sadistic ones due to agenda based writing.

      I am afraid if we do get a reunion it will be short lived because they both have moved on & we all know RC wants mcbam. Yea they do get more airtime Todd is on everyday, McBain gets more airtime with sam than jason does, when starr starts singing its all over! then Blair is coming over & I hear Erica Sleazak (Viki) is coming in sept>…. I don’t want GH to be cancelled but sometimes I wonder what’s the point of believing in something that doesn’t exist anymore? Not jasam but GH…

      July 11, 2012 at 6:21 pm

      • lm cee

        I agree. Why didn’t they just cancel GH and leave OLTL on? GH has pretty much become OLTL. It’s getting harder and harder to tell the difference especially since RC is giving us the same stories. I will always be a Jasam fan, no other couple has ever come close to them for me but like you I would rather remember them as they were not the crap we are getting now.

        July 11, 2012 at 6:33 pm

  10. jasamforever

    Also, if the spoiler is true about Natalie/liam dying or John & her breaking up I don’t think ratings will increase because some OLTL fans feel like they are being used by RC & stringed along just for viewership. So i don’t think ratings will be high in the coming months…

    July 11, 2012 at 6:26 pm

  11. lm cee

    I read that exectives will be watching closely the ratings in September because of the time change for the show. That’s why RC is reuniting Sam with her baby. He feels that there will be huge numbers but Hell he needs to reunite the whole Jason Morgan family then to boost the ratings the way this crap is playing out.

    July 11, 2012 at 6:37 pm

  12. jasamforever

    @ lm cee
    I can’t answer that, it beats me some of the decisions TPTB make. It has become OLTL bcuz I don’t recognize this GH at all. i can tell you I have watched OLTL (back in the day, i stopped long before it was cancelled & watched the finale on youtube months after) I liked John/Natalie but they are eerily similar to jasam… down to their fans… Jolie was 9 years in the making… Jasam 8 years… Jolie’s story is very similar to Jasam’s & I can tell you they had it rough. So from what it looks like Jasam is going down the same exact path.

    I heard Sam is only going to find out her baby is alive… she will not be reunited with her baby heard its not till November….

    July 11, 2012 at 6:43 pm

  13. Sonia

    Thanks you Angelique for your post.. and when I see you a hardcore Jasam fan having problem watching the crap fest.. I still dont get what story these two men are trying to tell, cause to have Jason and Sam acting like none exist make no sense.. Jason ask Sam to come home but at the same time he makes no effort for such.. He had not even call her to see how she doing whether she answers or not.. I think because Jason knows he has WHOREMONES waiting for him in the wings he dont care love your word. I dont even watch on YT anymore .. well RC has the nerve to say Jason and Liz are same as John and Sam WTF does he know GH story

    July 11, 2012 at 6:45 pm

  14. user123

    If it is true, that the TPTB are watching the September ratings RC/FV may be in for a rude awakening. There are so many viewers who do not like this hybrid it is unbelieveable. I wonder when FV will take a hint.
    I heard that Sam will be reuniting with her baby in November, that Jason will find out but will feel that Sam and the baby are better without him and she will find out that he knew but didn’t tell her. I hope this is not true. There is really no reason for Sam and Jason to make up not even the baby. RC has destroyed the couple and for what?
    To make them better. When are the writers going to start writing Jason fighting for his wife, because it looks like he has thrown in his hat and said forget it.
    As said before, its nice to know that it happened – the Jasam love. We may never see them again as a couple but what can we do.

    July 11, 2012 at 7:00 pm

  15. alwaysaromantic

    Hi Jasammers! Angelique once again Thank you for still Holding on with such grace abd insight! Im Cee i really enjoyed your perspective as well. It really put things in perspective! I just wish Jasammers would just “let it ride” as just see what happens! We are up in arms and thats ok but just do not abandon ship! Their Past,Present and Future are all apart of their magic and chemistry RC cannot change that its their history that will always sustain us! RCs future for Jasam who knows but look at what we do know! Their son is alive and that is very important to me! Jason and Sam share a child “who according to his Mom looks just like his Dad”!
    I went on YT yesterday and rewatched the best Love Scene ever and I just smiled! There will never be another couple like this one! RC can believe all he wants that he recreate another couple like Sam and Jason it just shows how delusional he trully is!
    I was really proud of Michael and Kristina! I know Kristina was there for her sister! Michael i was not that suprised Sam and Jason are really his parents they have always been there for him!
    I have not given up not yet! I am trying to see how this plays out! Believe me I realize RC is jerking us around but we are not the only fan base he is playing with!
    We need to see this thru together good,bad and ugly! We may be lovingly surprised again who knows!

    July 11, 2012 at 7:13 pm

  16. lm cee

    OMG I haven’t heard that she won’t get her baby back until November. No way I am going to keep watching this crap for that long. That is another thing that ticks me off. They are writing them so out of character. The writers need to educate themselves on Jasam history and Garin needs to speak up and let Ron know whats up. If Jason doesn’t step up then they killed Jake for nothing because I thought Jake’s death was the reason Jason decided he wanted to parent. I could be wrong but I thought Jason said him giving up Jake didn’t keep him safe anyway. Why did they have to hire RC? I am sick and greedy. I know I should be thankful that we even got Jasam but I want more.

    July 11, 2012 at 7:48 pm

  17. Wow, I’m glad your back angelique. I thought you gave up on us. Your blog is always uplifting. Those it is hard to hold on & today scene with Liz standing right there she didn’t even give Jason & Sam space to argue. She just stood there like she had a right in the conversation. Sam asked her one question. Jason answered it Liz is so stupid right now & I’m a Liz fan so. This is really hard for me to admit she is waiting on Jason to completely let go of his marriage regardless to what she say out of her mouth. Why in the he’ll would Liz have tears in her eyes over Jason marriage , caring for someone or a friend is okay. But the way Liz is carrying on with Jason life is as if she has something invested. I’m tired of hearing Jason aploygizes to Liz about Sam going off on her when all Liz has do is get out of their business. To tell Sam that the kissed Jason & her had meant nothing is stupid. Liz is falling for Jason if she hasn’t already. She wants him to love her the way he loves Sam so bad you can see it all in her face today. That shit she told about go after his wife if he had you would see how she really feel. When said the last time Sam and Jason had a fight Liz wind up pregnant was so truthful. Steve did say they were meant be, he said his sister got pregnant. So many people bank so much on the fact that Jason & Liz had a child together but they weren’t trying for one it was a condon defect. Those Jason & Sam child was & is a product of there love. Not missing chances over the years of being friend how all the liason fan try to spill about Liz & Jason. I’m tired of this stupid writing for the couples.

    July 11, 2012 at 9:04 pm

    • TheNamesAnyone

      Everyone’s calling Steve stupid. Which is true when it comes to his mom. But, he got one thing right. Jiz only happened because Jason and Sam were having trouble!!! Oh how I loved his comment. I to noticed the hurt in Liz eyes, knowing that the kiss meant nothing. I’m thinking to myself, you two are friends. Why are you crying? this has no emotional turmoil for you! Unless, she is mad about the kiss meaning nothing to Jason. I see it meant everything to her.

      July 11, 2012 at 9:37 pm

  18. I do enjoy your posts so much but I am afraid I can not watch the devistation of what made me fall in love with Jason and Sam in the first place. I have watched soaps for over 40 years and never felt so strongly about a soap couple as these two, but even the first breakup and all they went thru didnt make me stop watching like this has. It is like watching two dear friends swirling downward and not being able to help them.

    July 11, 2012 at 10:23 pm

Leave a Reply

