Focusing On The Things That Keep Us Watching

CRISIS AVERTED…*phew*

Good morning, my beautiful and wonderful GH Family!

I am so sorry that my posting schedule is so off. We have had family over all week, and the time for sitting in front of the computer now depends on who needs me and when. 🙂

I will admit that I was afraid to look here all day yesterday, for fear that everyone would have told me to pack it in after hearing about RC’s interview in SOD and his talk of a kiss between Sam and McPainInMyAss. *sigh*

Thankfully, you guys were all so positive and encouraging, that my hope that we can actually survive the crazy man at GH’s helm was renewed.

I just want to clarify that I did not mean to imply that I was just going to leave GH, it’s just that with all of the conflicting reactions, I needed to get a sense of what those of you who are part of this family were feeling. You matter most. If you guys say, “LET’S KEEP FIGHTING!” then of course, I am ready to fight to the death. I just needed to know that. For sure.

Thanks for taking the time to make sure I knew exactly where everyone stood. I cannot tell you how many times I had to wipe tears and blow my nose form crying at the overwhelming connection we have  here. I am just so proud to be part of it!

No one is happy about the way this JaSam storyline seems poised to play out for the immediate future, but we all have the right idea! We have to work harder than ever before to let TPTB know that, and let them know WHY! So many of you are so eloquent when it comes to sharing the reasons that Jason and Sam are not these people the new writers are trying to convince us they are. And you melted the ice around my heart as you shared all of the reasons why they need us to keep fighting. What it comes down to is that Steve and Kelly both gave this couple their ALL for so many years! When you go back and look at the interviews they did for the JaSam wedding, you can see that they poured their hearts into the love and commitment that Jason and Sam share. You can hear in both their voices just how much they believe in their pairing. We owe it to them to pour our hearts into keeping them alive!

The most important thing I would like to reiterate is that as viewers, we do have the strongest voice – even louder than we realize. Ratings are at an all-time level of importance for GH, and that is how we viewers use our voice most effectively. For those with a Neilsen box, (and I know you are not allowed to tell anyone that you have one, so no need to break any rules) you have the power to do something that cannot be done that easily on Twitter and Facebook – you have the power to make the writers listen TO THEIR BOSSES. Those boxes send the most important numerical information to those way above RC’s head, and though he can block people on Twitter and ignore comments of Facebook, he can ignore the fact that those numbers don’t lie, because the people who sign his paycheck won’t let him.

I will always encourage all of you to use all forms of communication available to us, especially calmly written honest snail mail, because someone is reading it and making a note of it, but if you have the power to show them that you mean what you are saying by tuning in or out, that is the most effective form. Now, I know that i don’t need to tell any of you to tune out to the nonsense, as you have all told me that you already are, but I also think it’s important to tune IN to the moments that give you hope. The same way your absence on the Neilsen box sends a message, so does your logging in to what you would like more of.

It may not be enough to stop all of the damage headed our way, but it may be enough for a major turn around on future story lines. They cannot continue to tell stories that no one is interested in. It’s that simple.

Let’s take this weekend to regroup,  recharge and refocus our energies. Then we will face the challenges ahead as a UNITED, DETERMINED, and INVINCIBLE front. 

I know that my faith in this fan base has been renewed. I know that together, we can get through whatever comes our way, and who knows, we may even be able to change some of it!

I love you all immensely, and thank you all for giving my retirement a sense of purpose!

See you all on Sunday!

Today’s Daily Inspiration (By none other than my Amazing Partner, Heather) “After All”  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tDMPVMtqwQk Credit: aproditebeauty

Hopeful once again, 

Angelique

60 responses

  1. Connie Hernandez

    My Jasamheart was totally crushed after I read about the cheating . After such a build up of their relationship to a very touching Proposal to a wonderful meaningful Wedding and vows only to be ruined like this was too much for me to bear ..I even told SB and he agreed with me and said it was “Crazy” when I asked “why must D Morgans break their vows” ? #tears But as a very dedicated and fiercely passionate and loyal Jasam fan , my already broken heart will continue to fight for my couple to the end. Good luck to us!

    June 29, 2012 at 7:38 am

  2. msaloe

    Thanks for always leading me back onto the right path!

    June 29, 2012 at 7:44 am

  3. Connie Hernandez

    Sorry I accidentally hit Post before I could thank you again for doing what you do ! More power to you ! May our ” people power” or in our case fan power win this battle .. …Love to you always, Connie @einnoc115

    June 29, 2012 at 7:56 am

    • jasam forever

      Connie, I signed up for twitter just for Jasam probably about a month & a half ago, I follow you on twitter and saw the comment/reply yesterday and I was like WOW… We have to keep our heads up and fight for our couple. Look at the Jizzers they are a delusional bunch but they keep fighting even when their girl has her head up in the clouds (which is always!). trinisunshine@nataniarsealy

      June 29, 2012 at 8:15 am

      • Connie Hernandez

        I appreciate your follow @nataniarsealy.. I actually got more discouraged after that tweet with SB though… If I could just wring RC’s neck to make him realize what he is doing..But just gotta keep the faith.

        June 30, 2012 at 12:43 am

  4. jasam forever

    Hey Angelique,
    Thank you for replying to each and every one of us individually, that was really special. There have been times where I came to this blog ranting and raving with negative & depressive thoughts but each and every one of you were there for me, supporting and encouraging me even if it was in the littlest ways, it mattered. For that I am ever grateful, the BMafia family means a lot and I am proud to be part of it. With this new writing regime & ridiculous s/ls it’s really hard for us JaSam fans especially. Along this never ending ride of horror, there will be many times that some of us lose faith, become depressed or just want to give up but that’s what we are all here for, when one is weak the stronger ones help the weak. I may not know you guys but we all have a common bond… JaSam. So I am here till the end, I am weathering this storm & I will do what it takes for my couple (letters, petitions, tuning in & out when necessary). With that said, I am here for my JaSam family.

    Jasammers remember its Jasamforever… have a happy Friday!

    PS welcome to the new posters, our family is really growing.

    June 29, 2012 at 8:00 am

  5. lt4bama

    I just want to say thank you. First to Angelique for having this blog and then for agreeing not to give up. Then to the rest of the fam. I was cool earlier in the day but slowly started to lose it last night. Thanks for not giving up on me in my moment of weakness. You guys helped remind me why u ship jasam in the first place. I’m truly appreciative but have come to love that about our awesome family.

    June 29, 2012 at 8:54 am

    • jasam forever

      IT, I will walk with you slowly if I have to, but I won’t let you of all people give up! I look forward to your comments & insight… Caribbean style!!! So I’m not letting you quit… no fallen soldiers GIRLS!

      June 29, 2012 at 9:01 am

      • lt4bama

        that’s what’s up! Thanks. I’m glad to know.

        So ya girl here just joined twitter. what’s your handle so I can look you. if you want to hail me up mine is @LT4BAMA

        June 29, 2012 at 8:01 pm

      • kathydid53

        I love sll the positive comments to Angie! They also help me! I have been very upset over this s/l because I an in love with the love story of Sam and Jason!! I am not in love with Carlivati’s writing!! He is ruining a couple for ratings! Thats BS!!! But it is what it is! We have no say. Someone posted on this site that September is the month they will look at ratings for renewal so that is when Sam will get her son back! Apparently thats when they move to the 2pm time slot!! So I dont care if Sam and John kiss and Liz and Jason kiss or whatever. Carlivati will put JaSam bavk for ratings in September! That really sucks! At least we have this blog to vent

        June 29, 2012 at 8:49 pm

      • Saw your reply and i am following you on twitter my friend. @karkey69

        June 29, 2012 at 11:10 pm

      • jasamforever

        @kathydid53 I don’t think jasam will get back together so soon, I think even though Sam finds the baby it doesn’t mean they will know the paternity. I’ll continue to watch on youtube, I’ll only watch live when jasam is on & for important scenes only. I am not giving them my ratings because this s/l is bs… & its going from bad to worse….

        June 29, 2012 at 8:53 pm

      • kathydid53

        I agree with you! I think it wont be until November sweeps for the reunion!!! If in fact it happens at all! I really think Carlivati wants Sam with McBain and Jason with Liz, to hell with what the fans want. Well when his ratings go way down, he and all the actors will be on the unemployment line!!! I do not like Liz but I dont think its fair to have Jason hook up with her then drop her for Sam when he finds out the baby is his!

        June 29, 2012 at 9:40 pm

    • jasamforever

      yay! its trinisunshine @nataniarsealy

      June 29, 2012 at 8:10 pm

  6. SamJasonsHeart

    I will never give up on Jasam, but I will also not watch live unti they make this right. So I am choosing to tune out.. I believe the ratings need to tank during this crap fest in order for them to give us back the JaSam we all know and love. I can not watch the destruction of the most amazing couple on daytime for a second time.
    I will continue to DVR and watch the next day while FF through all the crap. As long as my screen name says SamJasonsHeart I will hang in hang on and fight for JaSam to come out of this storm with their little family intact, stronger, and more in love than they thought possible!
    Since these new writers have no idea who Sam and Jason are and that neither one of them would ever do this to the other then its time for us to tell them. I will use every outlet available to show them exactly who The Morgans really are!

    Have fun with the family.. See you Sunday!
    To the moon and back ❤

    June 29, 2012 at 9:37 am

  7. TheNamesAnyone

    YAY!!! Angelique!!!

    It’s good to see that you are continuing the fight and blog 😀 I just wanted to say i’m sorry to everyone for exploding on that post about Jason. I’m still not over the 07 jiz stuff. I’m so tired of seeing Sam work so hard and suffer. And, honestly, I’m equally a Jason and Sam fan. It’s just I have to be objective.

    @Angelique and everyone!
    I really want you guys to read this. I want everyone to understand. General Hospital was going to get axed. The fact that GH has two fan bases is a good thing. I understand General Hospital is not One Life to Live. But, consider this. What makes General Hospital exactly? I don’t think it’s fare to blame it on OLTL characters. The writers have avoided properly mixing the two. I think people are jumping the gun on this one. How can anyone say OLTL characters are messing with GH? I just don’t see how? because, I don’t understand what makes GH, GH? No one has yet to answer this question. I’m asking this because people have become so consumed with OLTL additions they have forgotten GH has already changed long before they came on the canvas. So many GH character are gone and have been for awhile. This show honestly needs new life breathed into. I agree using OLTL storylines is not the way to do it. That is why I chop it up to OLTL writers creating this mess. Not the characters, I just feel people need to give it a chance. This worries me to no end. This show has to survive. I think people need to start seeing it as a super soap opera. That has two amazing histories being fused into one. Creating a new story for life in Port Charles. Instead of going on and on about OLTL characters being there. You guys are forgetting the more you feel threaten by OLTL the more ABC might think maybe the better show to keep was OLTL. Everyone has put so much attention on OLTL mostly the people who don’t want them there. I’m honestly not worried about OLTL characters. I hate these writers however. And I wish people would stop giving OLTL so much attention and start realizing though we don’t like the storylines, this is a new GH, and maybe a better one once we get new writers. Or force these writers to stop using OLTL storylines. Please stay positive people, change is not always a bad thing.

    Hope you guys consider this, love ya!

    June 29, 2012 at 10:12 am

    • jerron

      I actually agree with you in regards to the Lifers coming on GH! What I find troublesome is the Lifers getting a chance to shine while GHers get the shaft (ie Todd and Jason). But this isn’t a character error. Its a writers lack of skills.

      June 29, 2012 at 11:51 am

    • You know, I never really thought of it like that!!You are so right!!It’s not the characters,its the writeers and the recycled story lines we are so upset about!!1plus the writers have written Sam and Jason apart and put McBain and Liz in between. Jonathan Jackson came back to GH because he was promised a reunion with Elizabeth and that never happened and that was the previous writing team and that’s why he left.Plus they haven’t used Monica and bobbie!!Where is she? She is Carly’s mom and Michael’s grandmother!!She should have been around when jax was trying to take Joss away. Plus Jax,why did he leave?Oh and Mike,Sonny’s father. It would be nice to see him or hear from him at least. so yeah GH hasn’t been the same. The writing team is messing with characters too much. Jason would never treat Sam the way he treated her. When he found out she was pregnant he was sweet even though he didn’t know who the father was. As soon as Carlivati took over the writing,that’s when he changed. Pushing her away in the church,forbiding her to see or talk to McBain,yelling at her all the time. The worst was telling her he couldn’t love her baby!!!!When 8 years ago he was quite willing to love her daughter as his own!!!!! So yeah,its the writers fault we are so torn,not the OLTL characters.

      June 29, 2012 at 12:04 pm

  8. Inlovewithjasam

    I love this column and the people that comment here have helped me kerp the faith on Jasam, but that is getting harder and harder to do with the BS being shown on GH now. I too refuse to watch live and hope tha Jasam fans and their large numbers stay away and RCs bosses see.the.error od this Jasam storyline. I found it funny that even SB finds this shit crazy too. Angelique thanks for all you do and as always VIVA LA JASAM!!

    June 29, 2012 at 10:56 am

  9. Iam a Sam fan,aJason fan but mostly a JaSam fan!!!Thank you for this blog and giving me a whole bunch of sisters to talk to!!!Our couple is going through so much!!It just isn’t fair. They got married and only enjoyed a few weeks of marital bliss in Hawaii before the Franco debacle and thenthe pregnancy crisis and Heather and McBain and everything else!!!I hope we can explore why Jason acted the way he did!I hope they don’t just reunite and never talk about what happened between them because that is what happened in ’09!!They went to find the kids and reunited sexually and that area was never a problem for them. They truly love each other!!It isn’t about sex like Jason and Liz!!Sam accepted him and his line of work,she never tried to change him. Liz wanted a different Jason and wouldn’t allow her son to be apart of Jason’s life. Sam trusts Jason to keep their child safe. so when they eventually reunite, I hope they talk things over about what went wrong so they can be stronger. I don’t want a repeat of Carly and sonny,married,divorce,marryetc. JaSam and their son deserve better!!I have been upset about the kiss but as I think about it,I read that Sam sees something that reminds her of happy times with Jason and McBain is drinking because he misses Natalie,so why cheapen both of them with this kiss?They clearly are in to other people. We must watch and see what kind of kiss it is and how they react to it!!!I still don’t like it because it’s cheating on Sam’s part and she has never been a cheater but we’ll see!!! Let’s keep the faith that this kiss opens everyone’s eyes!!!Sam will realize she really does want Jason,Jason will realiz he has to fight for Sam because he could lose her to someone else!!That is new territory for him. He’s never had to fight for a woman. I want them to fight for each other before they find the baby because I don’t want the baby to be the only reason they reunite.

    June 29, 2012 at 11:52 am

  10. Isn’t it great when your mood moves from perpetually pissed to passionately purposeful! 🙂 Have a lovely weekend. PS I hope Sam’s purpose for the day is to shut Liz’s mouth for her! Yeup that works for me.
    Love to you all…Hope your weekend is full of passion and purpose.
    Kathy

    June 29, 2012 at 1:01 pm

  11. lm cee

    I was reading article and it said the exectives are really going to be paying close attention to the ratings in September. That is when GH has a new time slot because of Katie Couric’s new show. That is why RC is reuniting Sam with her baby because he wants huge numbers. Well I for one will not watch live or DVR it if he continues to write JASAM this way. If you DVR it and watch within 3 days it still counts as watching it . I will watch on u tube. It’s posted really quickly. I am still writing and calling. I have waited for 8 long years for them to have a baby and this is what I get. I deserve and all JASAM fans deserve better. Who knows how long this story will continue to drag out before Jason knows he is the father.

    Have a blessed weekend everyone.

    June 29, 2012 at 5:00 pm

    • Bravo Angelique! Lets continue to voice our opinion but in a tactful way. I don’t think talking about jiz on twitter or facebook helps our cause much but that is just me. Everytime we say jiz on twitter, it gives them more power. like my mother always said, if you cant say something nice, dont say anything at all. LOL! we should remain positive in our support of jason and samantha morgan!

      June 29, 2012 at 7:22 pm

      • lt4bama

        Couldn’t reply to the twitter msg above but got and followed back. Looking forward to the twitter convo as well

        June 30, 2012 at 9:34 am

  12. Traveler

    Thanks for today’s Blog!!
    Its a tough time to be a JaSam Fan. But thats what I am, a “JaSam Fan”. I may have lost faith in TPTB.. However, my faith is the Stelly Magic that is JaSam is still strong!!
    Keeping the faith JaSam will get thru this!! Viva la Morgan Family!!

    June 29, 2012 at 5:33 pm

  13. TheNamesAnyone

    Hey everyone! I just found a big Jasam fan channel on Youtube. That has all the Jiz bashing I can dream of. But it mostly reviews the every character on the show.

    http://www.youtube.com/user/ChampionLukeGabriel

    That’s the link if anyone is interested. This guy is funny, he reviews GH in the Rock (As in the wrestler from WWE) impersonation.

    June 29, 2012 at 7:58 pm

    • Traveler

      Thanks for Sharing this link!! CLG is VERY Entertaining!! Gotta love his Lizzy Hate!! He,he,he!!

      June 29, 2012 at 11:59 pm

    • lt4bama

      Yeah it was entertaining. Looks like his idol is The Rock and and the person he loves to hate is FW. That makes in alright in my book on both accounts cause I love me some Dwayne Johnson and can’t the Biotch

      June 30, 2012 at 9:30 am

  14. alwaysaromantic

    Hi Jasammers! Happy Friday! Now we all might not agree but CLG the YT site above is HILARIOUS!!!! I have not laughed this hard in awhile! And I love to laugh it so frees your spirit! After watching GH tonight I FF through most of it! I watched Jason/John and Sam/Liz! I am not going to say another word………………..why bother! I am waiting to Exhale! I want to breathe in Sam and Jason and Exhale Sam and Jason thats it!
    TheNamesAnyone Thank you for CLG it made my day! Please go and see for yourself! This will probably ruffle a lot feathers but he is funny! I am more surprised he is guy! Yesterdays insights was great it really was! When I saw that you were here today Angelique I was greatful so very greatful WE NEED YOU!

    June 29, 2012 at 8:57 pm

    • TheNamesAnyone

      Glad you got some laughs out of it. CLG is really not afraid to let his Liz hate roam. I just hope sometimes he tones it down. Because, sometimes I hate hearing about Liz. She makes my blood boil. This made my day to when I found it. My mother is already a secrete “Sam Hater” I have to hear her talk about all the worst thing that can happen between Sam and Jason. And hear her say things like Jason and Liz gonna hook up. So Angelique’s blog and Jasam family is much needed.

      June 29, 2012 at 9:20 pm

      • Let me know when and where we are doing your mother’s intervention! Of course if she saw today at 3 at the floating rib, she is either Saved or beyond salvation. ~_O

        June 30, 2012 at 12:44 am

      • TheNamesAnyone

        @Kathy Fed

        Truely, beyond salvation…Not just in Sam hate or GH. Alot of other things about herself. So it doesn’t surprise me she wouldn’t be in favor of the great love story that is Jasam.

        June 30, 2012 at 1:45 am

  15. jasamforever

    wow … simplygh is not uploading anymore… quote:

    “The role of GH is now being played by OLTL” *Hiatus*
    Please continue to watch GH if you have a TV, and continue to support the show by watching at abc.com These are critical times for our favorite soap.
    Updates: 6/28 — I won’t be doing any uploading next week. I’ll post over the weekend. Then I won’t be uploading daily anymore, I’ve stopped watching GH”.

    wow… things are getting really bad now… RC is really getting on people’s nerves, for his sake I hope it ends well.

    June 29, 2012 at 10:32 pm

  16. alwaysaromantic

    WOW! I know its rough BUT Dam! Excuse the expression but nothing else fit! So let me understand some are just turning completely away from GH! So if and when GH is cancelled then that will be the answer! Do we really believe thats the answer? I disagree! Abandoning GH not an option, reacting by any other means most definitely! But this happen last time to it just wasn’t so wide spread because of the vastness of the internet! A lot of people(fans) left GH and never returned! Thats why GH is suffering so now!

    June 29, 2012 at 11:07 pm

  17. Hey Angelique, I’m back JaSam hanging in there for our couple no matter crappy they write them. JaSam love is so powerful that RC had to have Liz get the last words in Sam & her conversation those when Sam asked Liz straight out to her face about her still being in love with Jason Liz didn’t answer her. She asked Sam if she still love Jason which was a no brainer & Liz knows Sam still love her husband & Liz knows Jason still loves his wife Sam. So that scene was stupid. Go figure I think RC could have done better than that, those I’m glad for the JaSam family that I founded in all you guys.

    June 29, 2012 at 11:26 pm

    • lt4bama

      I agree. I was so diappointed in that scene I was hoping for Liz head in table type of scene. Even if it had to be a sort of civil conversation it was still pointless. “Oh we’re having this conversation” Liz must have forgotten that she didn’t respect jasam’s relationship the 1st time around aka SOS nor did she when they were engaged. She must have 4gotten that rolled up to Jason PH and hugged him and Sam was polite enough to excuse herself and get Liz a beverage (Sam should have did it heather webber style) And once again Liz’s not respecting the relationship b/c she’s repeatedly givivng Sam unsolicited advice on her marriage and is trying to check Sam abt her own husband…the nerve. RC needs to get it together and reunite Jasam and give lil J back to them.

      PS we’re all glad we have each other especially in these trying times

      June 30, 2012 at 12:09 pm

      • jasamforever

        I too was hoping for Sam to SLAM Liz… put me out of my misery! I think Liz is too damn bold face you wanna help Jason HELP HIM… leave Sam alone… in reality I would not believe my ex’s sleazy baby mamma… not a word about her sincerity… and the nerve of Liz to tell Sam that she respected their relationship & congratulated them on their marriage… bitch no one asked you for your best wishes, i think she was the only one in PC that was not invited to the wedding.

        I just hate this OOC writing, I wish RC would respect history. RC seems not to care about fan bases the only one he seems to care about is blair/todd and we all know y!!!! Hope he is in for a rude awakening & her realizes that fan bases do make a difference especially when GH needs all the ratings they could get these days.

        June 30, 2012 at 12:17 pm

      • jasamforever

        I am reading soap central forum who’s ready for SOS 2.0 … alot of people are mad wow… seems like all fan bases are mad not only jasam’s

        June 30, 2012 at 12:19 pm

  18. bren

    I have to start by saying how grateful I am to have this site to come here and share thoughts and feelings about what is happening on GH. Angelique, you are very insightful and a gifted writer, often times hitting on my thought and feelings.

    In reading all of the above comments, as enlightening as they are, I have very mixed emotions about GH at this time. I don’t want GH to get high ratings, thus showing that the fans do not like what RC & FV are doing to the show; and at the same time I too worry that GH will get canceled if we tune out.

    I also worry that if they continue to push Sam & McBain, while I feel Kelly has no chemistry with him , which is rare for her, Kelly being such a good actress, will survive. However, Jason & Liz will be seen as dead weight (Steve could end up out the door). My desire is to get our beloved JaSam reunited as a couple & a family with their baby but if no Steve/Jason, then no JaSam reunion can happen. While I hate the way they are writing Jason, I love Jason with Sam. Somehow she brings out redeeming characteristics in Jason & makes me love him, despite whatever he has said or done.

    I send emails to ABC daily, fearing that no one reads them or cares about what I, as a fan have to say about the show. I always try to find something positive to say about the show and then add my disappointment in the writing of the characters. I have even offered up the fact that RC, as the new head writer, must still not understand the history behind JaSam. I always ask that they please reconsider the path which they have chosen to go down & suggest that they change course, offering ideas on how to fix or repair some of the damage which has been made. As I said above, I fear it falls on deaf ears or blind eyes.

    I will continue to write, email and phone ABC to let them know how I am feeling and I will always be a JaSam fan.

    Many thanks!

    June 30, 2012 at 12:04 am

    • TheNamesAnyone

      Hang in there Bren, don’t worry. They aren’t going to push Mcbam. Because, Jasam fans aren’t the only ones that’s going to protest. Natalie/John fans will have a fit to. Two couples highly liked will not go unnoticed. I think everyone should be more concerned about them making Sam look like a door mat once again.

      June 30, 2012 at 2:02 am

    • jasamforever

      Bren I feel the same way about tuning in/ fear of GH cancelling but this are getting out of hand with not only this s/l but even with the mob princess non sense I hate it!!! I’ve decided to watch only when it matters like for jasam big happy scenes not for the mc bam/jiz kiss/angst etc, to show them that I don’t want to see that garbage… I don’t know if it will work but I wana try it! I hear what u are saying about jiz being dead weight and jason may not be there. To be honest RC hates the mob so I really don’t know what he has planned for jase and for some reason I don’t get that jason is a fav of the writers… It feels like RC is trying to divide us jasam fans so much that even if they do reunite not all our fan base would be haPpy, he is totally changing them. I really hate this esp with our fan base being so fickle and divided. I really hope for a miracle I would tell you if half of our jasam couple is gone … I’d be gone as well. If john and sam do kiss we def know all plans for siblings are out the door… So there is more opportunity to write them as a couple further down the road. Let’s hope and pray for a miracle and small mercies. Jasamforever…

      June 30, 2012 at 7:10 am

  19. Patty Yocom

    Angelique,
    Have just found your posts and love them. You are an excellent writer with thoughts that usually mirror my own. I am so glad to have found you.

    I have been a Jason and Sam fan since the beginning and really hate what the writers are doing to them. I don’t recognize Jason at all. Really, yelling at Sam at all, especially when she’s pregnant. He knows what happened last time and wouldn’t take the chance it might happen again. Leaving her standing alone in the church, No. Leaving her standing alone at the MC, No. He has waited as long as she has to have a child and wouldn’t treat her this way. I fear if Steve doesn’t like the way the story line is going, he may decide to leave when his contract is up and we’ll never have our Jason and Sam reunion.

    I also fear the writers are going to make Sam out to be the “bad” girl again. If the rumors are correct and she kisses John with Liz seeing it, Liz will think the door is wide open for her to go after Jason. Why must Sam always be the “bad” girl. Liz does something wrong and people feel sorry for her. I don’t get it. She’s never with her kids and seldom talks about them. Only Jake gets mentioned and that’s to get her hooks into Jason. No matter she didn’t want him to claim him as his own. There are times when I feel sorry for the way Liz is written. Why not make her a stronger character that can stand on her own two feet without always pining for Jason. She is always looking pathetic. I fear her fall this time will be extra hard. Oh well, she asked for it. She had a chance with the good doctor and gave it up for someone who will never love her the way she wants to be loved.

    I would love to see Jason and Sam really sit down and talk out their feelings, past and current. The writers should have done that in 09. Now there’s more to discuss and relive. I do want Sam to release all she has put up with over the years. Even though Jason has told her she is first in his life, she isn’t. She has stepped aside and let him take care of Carly, Brenda, Michael, Liz, Josslyn, Morgan, Sonny, Kate, etc. Even though she has never asked him to change for her, he needs to now; it’s his turn.

    I’m sorry this is so long, but I am very frustrated. I would love to toss in the towel, but that won’t do our couple any good. If TPTB think we’ve given up, they will also and we can’t let them win. Your words help to keep me going and I look forward to each post. Thank you.

    June 30, 2012 at 3:01 am

  20. samjase

    Bravo Angelique and all Jasam fans! It’s never been more important than now to express our faith in the love story that has been on-going for over 8 years. Jasam are THE couple on GH. Many stories are centered around THEM. All the contrived angst in the world won’t deter me from standing by Jasam. I have called, e-mailed to repeat my faith in JASAM. I will continue.

    June 30, 2012 at 10:01 am

  21. lm cee

    Ratings are out for June 18-22, 2012

    bit.ly/O2hsyk

    GH
    Monday: 2.0/2,700,000
    Tuesday: 1.7/2,392,000
    Wednesday: 1.7/2,404,000
    Thursday: 1.7/2,265,000
    Friday: 1.7/2,347,000

    Monday was Jason talking with Michael then going to Jasam Jr’s memorial. Sam with her mother and sisters at the cemetery.

    Thursday (the lowest of the week) was Liz & Jason.

    I think if we stop watching when Jason & Liz are on eventually the writers and the powers that be will realize we aren’t giving up. I am no longer watching when Jason & Liz are on. When Sam gets her baby back they are not reuniting JASAM. Who knows how long they will drag JJ paternity out. I fear it will be to late. Jason and Sam will have moved on. I hear Jason will be shot and Liz is going to nurse him back to health at her studio. The writers can’t even come up with new material how many times has this been done. It breaks my heart that they are tearing them apart. What else can we do? I don’t want GH to get cancelled but I want the GH and the JASAM I know and have loved for 8 years back.

    June 30, 2012 at 1:03 pm

    • Kathy Glagowski

      I too am sick to deathvof all this angst!!!! Just because Jason and Sam got married,doesnt mean they would become boring!!! They were not even allowed to be happy for a minute!!! I too believe that just because Sam will get her so back,dowsnt mean they will be reunited!! I think they will be divorced by then anyway. RC wants to replay old story lines. Jason getting shot and Nurse Liz nursing him!!!! Come on,been done before. Jason and Liz dont work!!! Jason and Sam do!!!!! RC has taken down GH just like heended OLTL!! Maybe that wS the purpose of bringing him on!!! I stopped watchung Bold and Beautifulbbecause I couldnt stand watching Ridge keep going back and forth between Taylor and Brooke. It cheapens both women and thats whats happening on GH. Jason going back and forth Liz,Sametc. When we all know it is really Sam he wants. Why is Sam blaming him totally for her sons death? She did go out into the night with a sick newborn. Take a little blame on yourself,Sam! Now I do blame him for the way he treated her and taking so long to tell her he could accept and love her child! I wouldnt believe him either. I really dont want GH to be cancelled either. It is the only soap I watch. Now with a new time slot after 50 years,I think its doomed. I know change is hard but this is rediculous!!! I dont lije Liz but I hate to see her being used,even unknowingly by Jason. Sam promised to love Jason and now sheis pushing him away!! I hated the fact that I think what Liz told ger was true,she will be sorry if se keeps pushing him away,someday she’ll wake up and he’ll be gone and she’ll be sad. It cheapens the great relationship they had. RC knows nothing of the history of their love. I’ve written and tweeted but it still doesnt change. He doesnt care!!! I feel its goodbye GH. I think even the actors know it. Thats why they are getting into business’ like Steve B and Bradford and Scott is in Nashville.laura Wright has her wine. I want our beloved couple back with their son!!!!!!!<3<3

      June 30, 2012 at 1:45 pm

      • jasamforever

        @Lt4bama – found this on love to know soap operas:
        Survival depends on the number of viewers who tune in each week. Like other programs, soap operas rely on the Nielsen ratings system as its measure. Essentially, the system ranks the numbers by a series of points, which in turn determine how many viewers watched the program – and how much the program can command for advertising.

        The system may seem complex and intimidating to those who aren’t familiar with it; many individuals seem to abide by some sort of unwritten rule that higher numbers are better numbers. This is essentially true, but understanding those figures lends an even greater understanding of the Nielsen system and how it operates.

        Nielsen’s results are reported in measurements of points and share. One point represents one percent of 1,128,000 households, while share refers to the percentage of television sets actually in use and tuned in to the program in question. The results are reported in this format: points/share. For example, a soap opera may receive 2.2 points and a 12 share (or 2.2/12). This means that 2.2 percent of households were tuned in to the soap opera at some point during its airing, and that 12 percent of television sets in use at that moment were tuned in to the soap opera.

        hope this helps, i messaged u on twitter did you get it?

        June 30, 2012 at 6:15 pm

    • jasamforever

      Can someone explain to me how the ratings work? Like what is 1.7/2 I am guessing the number in ‘000’s is the amount of tvs per household or something?

      June 30, 2012 at 2:03 pm

      • jasamforever

        I found it! 🙂

        June 30, 2012 at 4:03 pm

      • lt4bama

        well what is it cause I’m not 100% clear on it

        June 30, 2012 at 6:01 pm

  22. alwaysaromantic

    GH NEEDS TO GIVE OUR JASAM BACK NOW! HIT REVERSE AND DELETE AND START THE HELL OVER!! IT SHOULD HAVE NEVER BEEN ALLOWED IN THE 1ST PLACE!

    June 30, 2012 at 1:50 pm

  23. TheNamesAnyone

    I just want to say Good-Bye everyone. Fun blog while it lasted, I guess I am a Sam fan before a Jasam Fan. I tried but after reading Kathy Glagowski post above. I realized this isn’t the place for me. My blood is literally Boiling right now. The type of anger that only a Liz fan or Sam Hater can give me. Safe to say I disagreed with everything she said about Sam and Liz. I’m going to, put this is the nicest way possible.

    @Kathy Glagowski

    1.) The stormed already subsided when Sam went out with her baby. (By all means check again.)

    2.) Liz is never, ever, right. “Oh you can talk to McBain but Jason can’t talk to me. First Liz, Jason was the who told Sam she couldn’t talk to McBain first. Sam never told Jason he couldn’t talk to your floor whore ass (excuse the language.) She just expresses she doesn’t like it.

    3.) How much you want to bet, and I put my life on this. Someone not on the blog has mentioned this before. If Sam would have did what Jason did. Everyone in Port Charles as well as the viewers would line up to Blame Sam. Look at how they are trying to Shift blame on her right now. SO don’t give me that Sam take some of the responsibility crap.

    4.) Sam has been through hell and back. Excuse her if she refuses to allow Jason to get his way and walk all over her again. Because, Jason is always allowed to get his way excuse her for not ignoring it any longer.

    5.) Jason Pushed her away First! So it’s fair for him to do it, but not Sam. Jasam fans want Jason and Sam to be together at all Sam’s Cost. Because it’s never at Jason’s.

    TheNamesAnyone is signing out, but If I see another Sam is to blame comment. I will bust a vain.

    June 30, 2012 at 5:40 pm

    • TheNamesAnyone

      I meant because, if I see another Sam is to blame comment I will bust a vain.

      June 30, 2012 at 5:44 pm

      • Kathy Glagowski

        I didnt mean to say Sam was to blame!!! Believe me,I love Sam!!! I have been so upset for months at the way Jason treated her! Like you,I am aJasam fan!! They are best together. Apart like they are isnt good. I dint mean to blame her,please dont leave the blog because of me!!! Yes you are right the storm was over!!! I always felt she was right to leave him because if he couldnt love her baby,then she couldnt be with him,even though she loves him!!! Sam has always lived up to her mistakes,Jason has always had people covering for him even Sam!!! I really would have liked to see her answer Liz though when she asked if she loved Jason still but now that I think about it,no,she did the right thing. See thats why we need each other,to set each other straight. Thanks for helping me put things on perspective. I was wrong to lay any blame on Sam,she was tryingto get her baby boy some help. And we know the dead baby is Teas. Jason didnt cause his death but he did pave the way for the switch. If he hadnt sent thugs to beat up John,then Sam and JJ would have gotten to the hospital and none of this would have happened!! So yes,the blame is on Jadon. Liz just wants him in her bed again! But I dontthink that will happen. Jason still loves and wants SAM! Thanks again

        June 30, 2012 at 6:13 pm

      • TheNamesAnyone

        @ Kathy Glagowski

        I’m glad you posted back. I really didn’t want to leave! It’s just hard for me watching Sam like this again. I’m not the type of person that blindly follows a character. Which is why I will say this, if Sam was to blame, by all means blame Sam. GH is frustrating me, I live with a Sam Hater/ Jasam hater. When I can’t watch GH on Live TV, I have to watch it on youtube. Where more Sam bashing is done. Kathy I need Jasam Counseling, Jason has angered me so bad this time around. And, I fear because he is more popular than Sam. He won’t pay for it like Sam had to when she went crazy during Jiz. I really, want Jasam together. I’ve watched their reunion and History twice on 1127Rochelleb. the second time was me trying to focus on Jasam and forgiving Jason. I guess I lost it because when I read your comment I’m like if a follow Jasam fan felt this way about Sam, why should I forgive Jason? Wow, just reread my comment. I went major Bitch mode. So sorry!

        June 30, 2012 at 7:41 pm

  24. lt4bama

    It’s so beautiful to see you ladies work this out. We won’t always agree on every single point but we can still be cool coz that’s what family does and we are united as fam through jasam. See how powerful their love is. LOL. That’s the power of jasam

    June 30, 2012 at 8:58 pm

  25. Kathy Glagowski

    See thats what Carlivati is doing!!! Trying to get us to fight amongst ourselves!!! And we have this blog to fight back!! Sometimes I think I need JaSam therapy too!! No other soap opera love story has affected me theway this has. I am so mad thats why I love this blog and family so much. We can vent,rantto each other about our beloved couple and GH. I read about the kiss coming up and was so mad but you know I think its going to make Jason more in love with Sam. You know Sam could have gone crazy and slapped Liz at the bar but she’s to classy for that. She wouldnt give Liz the satisfaction. Jason is her husband,she still wears the ring!!! Maybe in weeks to come she ‘ll take it off but for now its there!!! She should make him suffer but I dont think that is her purpose. Shes grieving. So good night my sisters!! I am off to work at the hospital while you all sleep! Happy Sunday. Looking forward to reading the Sunday drive

    June 30, 2012 at 9:23 pm

    • TheNamesAnyone

      You are so right!!! I’ve fallen right into it. This writer is pure evil, he knows the Jasam family have mad love for each other and past scares. he’s completely taken advantage of that. I can’t believe this hasn’t crossed my mind.

      Have a nice day at work!!! 😀

      June 30, 2012 at 10:35 pm

    • lm cee

      I totally agree. They want us JASAM fans to jump ship and turn on JASAM. I will NEVER want Jason and Sam with anyone else. They belong TOGETHER! I am staying faithful to my couple. You are not alone. I also need Jasam therapy. Wonder if we can get a group rate. Keep the Faith

      June 30, 2012 at 10:39 pm

      • I think before it is all over, we will all need jasam therepy. All we can do is hang in there and keep supporting each other.

        July 1, 2012 at 9:55 pm

  26. Danielle Cerda

    I’m not quiting on GH yet or JaSam but evey day watching is becoming a nightmare.RC has taking a storyline and made it so unbearable to watch even when us JaSam fans believe there is hope he puts another twist or wreach in are hope’s.It would be easier to watch if I understood the reasoning to this mans madness and disrespect to the view’s.JaSam have fought so much to get to place of happiness just 2 be destroyed for what rating.Don’t believe it working for RC just worst cause a lot fan’s are jump ship not because Steve and Kelly a.k.a JaSam but sucky writing.I really hope we get r happy ending soon not the last month of GH is on and all LIZ and Mcbain comes to end.

    July 2, 2012 at 1:08 pm

Leave a Reply

