Focusing On The Things That Keep Us Watching

There Is Always A Price To Pay

Good morning, GHers.

For give me for posting later than usual. Sleep won out, and as you guys know, that’s such a rare occurrence, I wouldn’t dream of fighting it! 🙂

I think that we can all agree that in Life, everything has a cost, and There Is Always A Price To Pay.

For Maxie and Patrick, their choices while Robin was in their world still weigh heavily on them. Every wrong choice and every careless word or action seems to have a cost attached that both feel they still have to pay for. Guilt is a terrible thing, isn’t it? In trying to deal with their guilt and their loss, both Maxie and Patrick have made some really bad choices – Maxie by going to prison, and Patrick – apparently by turning to drugs for help. I hate to say this, but I am just so happy to see Patrick and Emma back on screen, that I am excited to see this play out, even though as a father and a doctor, we know There Is Always A Price To Pay.  We will just have to hope that whatever the price is, it won’t come at Emma’s expense. Emma is finally getting some girly influence in her life once more that doesn’t need to come from Liz, and I think that Emma will be just as good for Maxie as Maxie is for her.

Todd Manning has a lot more patience than I do – who would’ve thunk it? I am so tired of Heather using that “What she knows” threat to get everything she wants! When will Todd figure out Heather is a psychotic bitch, and that while with blackmail There Is Always A Price To Pay, he has already paid way too much! He has to know that this is going to cost him way more than he anticipated, and in the end, it will still probably cost him everything and everyone that’s important to him! Spin said that Todd relocated to Port Charles because he had become a pariah in Llanview. I hope Todd is already looking for his next place to call home…that is, if he makes it out alive.

Sonny has me feeling completely out of sorts! He has been so supportive and understanding of Kate and Connie, and everything that happened with Joe, Jr. that I am really impressed. Sonny has had to deal with the knowledge that his life choices, even back in Bensonhurst, spilled irrevocable consequences into then Connie’s life that changed her quite literally into someone not even she recognized. This reminds Sonny that even when we aren’t aware of it, There Is Always A Price To Pay for the life we choose to live, and the people we choose to live it with. Sonny has taken responsibility for his hand in what happened to Connie/Kate, and has been unmovable. If the writers were aiming to redeem Sonny for some of the horrible things he’s done in the recent past, I give them a gold star for their efforts! Sonny has been a rock for Kate, and he is trying to be a good friend to Jason as well. I keep wondering if Jason will get a clue from Sonny about how to show love and support for the woman you love while she is dealing with a crisis, considering all of the parallels between their situations, but no such luck.

I was hoping that Patrick would tell Jason that his tests indicated some kind of “anomaly” that might explain why he has become this bumbling, whining idiot, who keeps spilling his suddenly yellow guts in the direction of the chick who specializes in bed pans. Jason is feeding a beast that lurks right beneath the surface with Liz. A beast that seems to feed on his vulnerability and pain, and gets stronger and bolder as he seems to get weaker and more hurt. A beast even her big brother recognizes. If you watched Liz in action, she is already rearranging her interests and life in order to be more available to Jason, should he need to discuss his “unimaginable pain” with her, hopefully after he’s knocked back a few shots of some numbing medicine, otherwise known as hard liquor. *someone grab me one of her bed pans as I feel the need to hurl* Liz has suddenly forgotten what Ewan looks like without a shirt, and has satisfied her want of his attentions simply because Ewan is now showing interest, and more importantly, because Jason is not. She always wants what she cannot have. I am thrilled that even for Liz, There Is Always A Price To Pay. She can play innocent, understanding, ministering angel all she wants. Not even Saint Liz can avoid paying the price. I just hope it’s a hefty one.

If Jason is not careful, he is going to continue to pay the price for making emotional decisions, as he told Sonny. I am not sure how he hasn’t figured out yet that the only time on his life that emotional decisions have paid off is when they involved him and Sam, and no one else. What if Jason stopped feeling sorry for himself, and stopped sharing his hurt feelings with the one woman who always has the power to multiply his mistakes, and instead focused on letting Sam know that he is never going to stop fighting for their love? What if he called her just to hear her voice, or sent her flowers just to let her know that she is on his mind? Jason is wasting time and energy that he could be using to fight for Sam. My grandpa used to say that There Is Always A Price To Pay for wasting time. Let’s just keep our fingers crossed that Jason doesn’t pay the ultimate price-which would be to lose the love of his life.

Sam and Spin, or McCall & Jackal (I hate that they never changed the name on the door!) are my bright spot on an otherwise dreary PC landscape! I love their scenes when they are working hard to solve a case, especially when this one could lead to bringing Baby JJ home! I get that Sam is totally throwing herself into her work, because the alternative would be to throw herself headfirst into despair over losing her son. I so get that. We can all appreciate how much Sam has grown and learned over the years in that this time, her indescribable loss didn’t push Sam towards self-destruction or wanting to destroy others. Sam has learned that There Is Always A Price To Pay when you lose sight of the consequences to your actions, and therefore, is using all of her energy at work. I am proud of her! Sam’s instincts are on high, because without realizing it, she is working off the “scent” her baby left behind. Imagine the payoff when Sam realizes her instincts were right on! Imagine the gratitude Jason will feel when he realizes how hard Sam fought for their baby. From. Day. One.  

Imagining those two moments are what keeps me going through this dark, dreary summer in Port Charles.

I hope they keep you going, too!

Daily Inspiration: “Unbelievable” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LdrzfH9PSWo Credit: xanda0627

Have a wonderful day!

Angelique

47 responses

  1. kathydid53

    I hope Jason doesnt pay the ultimata price and lose Sam!

    June 27, 2012 at 8:25 am

  2. I’m glad that you could see clearly though Liz true intention with Jason now, how she’s turn the page on Ewen now that Jason came to her house. Liz sees a chance to get Jason with Sam pushing him away Liz words. I stead of keep her distance & telling Jason to get other or try too keep fighting for his wife that he was wrong for his part & that Sam fought for him after what happen & he & Liz made some bad choices back then. She should encourage Jason not to make the same mistake they both made in 2007. Steve was right to question Liz motives & she knows it they why her ass kept saying they were just friends. I like Liz fans when she’s not circling Jason for a chance, but your right I believe Liz will pay a big price if she go that route with Jason & I don’t want her to waste her time. Or get hurt because Jason loves Sam & Liz knows this & even when he was with Liz that short time she knew he still love Sam.

    June 27, 2012 at 8:41 am

    • Lara

      I agree. Did you notice too how she KEPT saying, “Sam’s pushing him away” over and over? It’s like she’s setting up the scene so that it’ll seem like its ok to be with Jason because his wife ‘pushed’ him into her arms!! Now I’m not a Liz fan by any means, but they really are making her look like a fool. I mean, “Count your losses chick, and move the hell along, GOSH!!” Why have her run after a man that is CLEARLY in love with his wife?!

      June 27, 2012 at 9:01 am

      • beatrice

        i am not sure why they think we want to see this non-sense that is LiarSon/JaSam war, especially when they don’t even compare to each other…LiarSon was nothing but sex meetings, JaSam however LOVE each other.

        June 27, 2012 at 10:58 pm

  3. Lara

    Morning All!! Thanks for another thoroughly insightful post Angelique!! Don’t worry about it being too late or too early I hardly sleep anyway 😜

    -On the Maxie and Patrick front.. While I am sad that Pat has turned to pills to help him cope, I’m hoping that Maxie’s discovery of them will help him to see that he doesn’t need them. I’d actually like to see them heal together (but not together, together!) because they BOTH lost Robin and have done serious damage to themselves because of it. Right now the priority needs to be Emma and them needing to come out of their grief and be strong for her. I agree that she needs some female influence that is not Elizabeth. Not that I think she wasn’t great to Emma after Robin’s death, but Emma needs some familial female attention. I could see that Spinelli’s words to Maxie were settling in as she told Patrick that she hurt others because of her selfishness. I’m hoping that by being there for Emma she’ll begin to mature and maybe grow into the kind of woman that DESERVES Spinelli’s love!
    – Sonny, Sonny, Sonny, I can’t couldn’t agree more about him really throwing me for a loop!! Maurice had said that Sonny would be going through a growth with this Kate thing, and boy was he right! I never thought the day would come that I would see Sonny be so much more kind and sympathetic over Jason! They really are in the same situation, but Sonny is handling it so much better. I kinda wish he’d say to Jason, “I’ve manned up about the woman I love, now you need to do the same!”
    – I see from the previews Jason’s yet again telling Elizabeth that he thinks it’s over between him and Sam. Doesn’t he realize that’s fuel for her baby making oven?!! Instead of blabbing to Elizabeth he should be chasing his wife down and doing EVERYTHING in his power to get her back and yes flowers and even some of those cookies she likes wouldn’t hurt his case. I feel like he’s taken on a defeatist attitude which completely goes against everything he said in the hospital about how he was going to fight for her and their marriage!! Can I say though that I’m kinda getting a thrill from him wallowing in his guilt?! My friend said yesterday, “Wow, he looks like crap, I guess guilt’ll do that to you!”
    – As for my Sam and Spinelli, I love those too!! McCall/Jackal is on the case!! Sam knows her baby’s alive and that things don’t add up and she’s pushing ahead full steam to get to the bottom of things! I’m glad that she has her work to keep her from falling apart because this time around she doesn’t have Jason to help put her back together again 😢 Can I also comment for a minute on how sweet Spinelli has been? Bringing her food and tea and watching out for her general welfare knowing that this is a hard time for her. He’s such a good son 😊 And I know that when that baby is back in his mother’s arms Spinelli will be right there bursting with happiness because like he said at their wedding,” They are my family, the people I belong to!”

    June 27, 2012 at 8:55 am

    • kathydid53

      Agree Lara! I think Spinelli will be the glue to help his family back together. Jason is unknowingly leading Liz on. I say that brcause he is so in love with Sam. He thinks she doesnt want him anymore. Thats why he is so filled with guilt!

      June 27, 2012 at 9:08 am

    • embee

      Ha! I was thinking the same thing about Jason looking just like he feels right now. Happened back in ’07-’08 when he grew out his hair long–yack! I hated that look. Didn’t even watch the show then.

      June 27, 2012 at 10:38 am

    • That did it. Now I’m crying. Thanks Dammit. For the rest of the day all I’ll think about is Jason telling Sam he has Spinelli staking out the bakery, “Ya know, the one with the cookies you like so much.” and the smile on her face that said she felt so loved and cherished. *Swipes tears-gets mad as hell- shouts at the cat, “This FREAKIN Sucks!”

      June 27, 2012 at 12:01 pm

      • And BTW, I know the price I gotta pay, but to cheer me up I sure want some of those cookies;)

        June 27, 2012 at 12:04 pm

      • Lara

        This just literally made me ‘laugh out loud’, Kathy!

        June 27, 2012 at 3:44 pm

  4. embee

    Liz is about to make a fool out of herself. She’s going to drop Ewen for THIS Jason? Ok. Go right ahead. He’s just going to drop her once he sees an opening with Sam. I sort of feel bad for her because the writers have done her character dirty these last few years.

    June 27, 2012 at 9:04 am

    • Beatrice

      Don’t feel sorry for her,this is her routine,she always go after men she shouldn’t…Jason had made it clear he loves Sam to that whore, but she wants to show him ,he does not need Sam cause she is right there for him,ok so his gonna bang her out of pain,what happens when Sam finds the baby and it comes out it is Jason’s he will go back to Sam…so Lizho will have egg all over her face again and it will be well deserved.

      June 27, 2012 at 1:31 pm

      • kathydid53

        I dont think Jason will sleep with Liz this time! He is to in love with Sam! Doesnt mean Liz wont try!! She will be disappointed!!

        June 27, 2012 at 3:15 pm

      • embee

        I just don’t like the way they write her all desperate, weak, and clueless. You would think after so many years on this show she would have evolved to a much stronger character, but she’s just as silly now as when she first arrived as a teenager.

        I mean, if you look at just in the last few years they could have made her and Nik a couple (not that I really cared cuz that’s when Jasam were reuniting–Summer ’09, y’all! 😉 ) but when JJ came back as Lucky and RH got pregnant, they ruined Lik and she took most of the heat when Lucky found out about the affair. Nik still wanted her, but for whatever reason she flipped and stop wanting him. Then the writers killed Jake by a drunk Luke (I’m still not over that unnecessary plot point), then they made her chase after Lucky only for him to choose the Irish gal. Damn, he still didn’t want her after the Irish gal died!

        I actually tolerated Liz with Jason the very first time around (preferred her with Lucky), but then I preferred Courtney when she arrived and then Sam. Always loved Jasam. I HATED when the writers put Liz and Jason together for the ONS and ruined Sam’s character so I stopped watching the show all together for nearly three years (until Summer ’09, y’all! 😉 ).

        She’s just so tiresome to watch. Writers only pulling her out when they need to bait the fan base and be a wedge for Jason and Sam. I wish they’d do something different with her already. Like maybe she could want to be a doctor and try to get an MD. Maybe they could put her and McBain together, eh? McBiz, anyone? Anyone? Whatever. Summer ’09, my babies!!! 😀

        June 27, 2012 at 6:34 pm

      • kathydid53

        Agree! I don’t like Liz with Jason. But I don’t really dislike Liz. She comes off all sweet but she really isn’t. she wants Jason back. Her eyes and her body language say that but her mouth says another. she pretends to tell Jason to give Sam time but the way she hugged him says something elae!!The writers are writing her like a cheap,pathetic whore!!I don’t think she really is!!Jason is so in love with Sam and I believe Sam is so in love with Jason!!That is why she is so hurt. she believes he abandonned her and her child when they needed him most. Then she believes because of his jealousy over McBain,her son died. Once she gets on the track of her son perhaps she’ll think differently and realize that Jason didn’t cause anything but a beaten for John!!!! hopefully this will not go on all summer but I think it will!!!

        June 27, 2012 at 7:51 pm

  5. jasam forever

    Morning Jasammers,
    Angelique better late than never!!! Love the insight.
    I too am excited to see how this plays out with Patrick, I really hope they do not sacrifice Emma in the process; she is the sweetest little thing. I love Emma. I am glad they got some airtime. I also agree that Maxie/Emma is a good thing. Curious to see/know how Kirsten Storms/Maxie would play out this s/l. Just glad Patrick isn’t turning to Nurse Betty!!! Ugh! My second in command couple is scrubs but I am not as invested in them as I am in Jasam.

    Heather is annoying & I hope she costs Todd everything so he has to pack up & go back to Llanview. Maybe she could hold the plastic knife to his throat, lol. I never liked him & I can’t stand him even more now that he has messed with JaSam. I hope they bring back Diane & she deals with them right! I want Jason & Sam to deal with him Bonnie & Clyde style!!!

    I like new Sonny, something about him I have always liked, like that they are trying to redeem him it gives me a tiny ray of hope for them to redeem Johnny too. Love to see the passionate side of Sonny. Jason, you need to stick around Sonny to take notes as to how to treat your WIFE! Kate is Sonny’s girlfriend…
    I was kind of hoping that Patrick would tell Jason he has a good wife because she begged him to do the surgery etc. but it was a nice scene still.

    Nurse Betty… hummm Angelique I didn’t want the bed pan to hurl I wanted it to throw it at her head!!!! I agree with you totally, couple days ago she was all gaga for Ewen now suddenly she is like Ewen who, even in her scenes it’s like she is turning up her nose at him. Just to facilitate Jason so when he comes she will be available… legs WIDE open and all! Fertile myrtle as someone calls her ready for baby # 10 by now! And why does she feel the need to discuss Sam’s marriage with Steven Larssss, this woman is beyond boldface and transparent! She glosses over the facts conveniently leaving out Jason’s wrong doing making Sam like the bad one who just ran out on a perfect marriage. Why have all the writers done their finest to make this character not held accountable for her actions or even her words? She gets away scotch free all the time with this saintly transparent act. Is it that they don’t know how to write for her??? Because in my opinion, she is dead meaning I can’t write for this character without totally changing her, according to what someone said in one of the posts I read… she sets women’s movements back by centuries. Honestly not because I hate the character but I am at a stalemate as per writing for her, what more can you do with her? Another baby daddy drama??? Come on… she is already BORING … we all know she is the President of that club! Unlike Ke Mo she doesn’t have chemistry with everyone. As soon as Ewen starts to ignore her she will go running to Ewen that is what she did with Lucky/Nik. I hope she has a huge price to pay!

    Jason needs to step up his game, BIG TIME! I love him but fight for your woman! I saw the promo with McBain/Sonny/Jason… I got excited with them holding guns… whew! I love the mob! Something about Jason holding a gun being all dangerous and stuff… whew!
    Love Sam/Spin I wish they can be related somehow, want Spinelli to be tied to PC. I love his relationship with JaSam!!! I don’t mind Jackal / McCall I like the ring to it, but I get the name change… Samantha Morgan sounds sultry/seductive! I love it! Sam & Jason always have good instincts just Jason’s is off right now, but I am glad she is throwing herself into work & going to find her baby… You go girl!

    I want Carly to rip into Liz I can’t wait for those scenes!
    Happy Wednesday Jasammers, stay strong! 

    June 27, 2012 at 9:12 am

    • kathydid53

      Agree with ypur thoughts on Liz!! Cant Jason see though her act? No because he is so in love with Sam!! That’s the only readon he talks ti Lz! All he talks about is Sam! He thinks its over but it isnt! Sam just needs some time. Unlike him, shes not whining over her loss. Shes determined to find out what Todd and Heather are hiding and this will lead her to her son! Hope Spinelli will be by her side not John! Bit I do see him in the picture because of his obvious connection to Tea and baby Morgan

      June 27, 2012 at 9:21 am

    • Lara

      Haha, I’m the one that made the woman’s movement comment 😜 You’re so right though, her character has become very stagnant and that’s probably why they fired BH last year. She’d be gone if her fans didn’t fight for her to be rehired. But, with all that you’d think they’d then give her something to do aside from meddling in other people’s buisness? Plus, her whole holier than thou attitude is over done. That’s why Carly hates her. I know people really dislike her, but atleast she owns her crap and doesn’t pretend to be better than everyone else. I read that Carly and Sam are going to do some more bonding and that Carly warns Elizabeth to stay the hell away from Jason!

      June 27, 2012 at 9:06 pm

      • jasamforever

        I knew I read it somewhere just couldn’t remember where lol… Exactly right with all the fans saving you crap you still haven’t done nothing really impressive, ok she lost Jake but to be honest I felt like the s/l was more about lucky. Somehow I related to her pain yes but I felt it a lot for Lucky, really strange. After that s/l she went back to nosy nurse Betty!

        Carly makes me mad sometimes especially when she is fighting with Sam but I like Carly she is ballsy, she says what she wants, does what she wants! I love that Carly sees Liz for what she is, Sam goes back and forth, its like she knows Liz is a snake but she still gives in sometimes & feels sorry for her NOT Carly! Carly hates the bitch, only time I have seen Carly be nice to Liz was for the Joss’s organ donation! Liz really thinks she is better and looks down on people. I think its hard for the writers to write for that character, she does not have chemistry with much people so to pair her with any and everyone is a hit/miss risk that i think the writers don’t want to take. my humble Opinion!

        June 27, 2012 at 9:17 pm

  6. bren

    Thank you for another wonderful piece….you’re blog is always spot on.
    Totally agree with everyone about Liz. She is boring character, only chases after other women’s men, always stalking someone. I think that’s why they fired her (Becky H.) last year because there was nothing new for them to do with her character. I’m bored with the poor victim act from both Jason and Liz. She should go after Dr. HUNK! Seriously, what’s not to like about Dr. Keenan.

    Jason just needs a good talking to – where’s Carly when you need her? She’s really the only one who Jason listens to when he’s sulking like this. You’d think that he would have run with the idea of the baby not being dead. What a way to get your woman back & get forgiveness at the same time, by returning your son.

    I just hope they don’t drag this baby swap & JaSam break-up out forever. I need something to keep me coming back to GH and I’m not getting it right now. I love JaSam, they are the reason I continue to watch GH, without them…..it’s just boring. Sorry but that’s how I feel.

    June 27, 2012 at 12:48 pm

    • Beatrice

      I feel you without JaSam GH sucks to me,I am sticking around cause I know it’s our baby, can’t wait till Liz the BITCH learns Jason and Sam does have a baby, a baby he WIll WANT,to be a part of.

      June 27, 2012 at 1:41 pm

      • jasamforever

        I can’t tell u how happy I am that jason has a son of his own… Finally… I know he considered MIchael and that jake was his biological son but he never really played an active role in jake’s life. He and sam want kids so bad just the look on their faces would be priceless, I can’t wait till they BOTH hold their son, I hope RC doesn’t mess this up for them by sam keeping the baby away from jason because of some dumb contrived reason!!!!! They have waited sooo long to be parents let them be a happy family!!!

        can’t wait to see them as a family! Jasam and baby jj always!

        June 27, 2012 at 1:51 pm

      • kathydid53

        I agree! I stick around because of Sam and Jason and the baby! I cant wait till they find him! I think Sam will let him be apart of his life. She is not like Liz! She only acknowledged him after the kid was dead!! I hope it doesnt take too long! I want Sam to be able to hold a baby not a toddler!! Jason too!

        June 27, 2012 at 3:11 pm

  7. TheNamesAnyone

    Man I wish Robin were here. Poor Patrick and Maxie, everyone’s mad at Maxie for what she did to Spinelli. Yeah, it was wrong. But, people need to understand. Maxie is not in her right frame of mind. Though, I did enjoy Spin tearing into her. Something about angry men that is so sexy.(Sorry…lingering thought. Spin is so cute.)

    Liz, Liz, Liz, oh god! I feel like a tape recorder when it comes to her. It’s the same routine everytime, but this one is getting old. Why can’t the writers try some thing new with her? Look at how they’re doing Sonny. On to Sonny, this dude is my hero right now. He’s being a really good boyfriend. Although, I don’t see too much of any chemistry with Sonny and Kate, the gestures are nice. I would like to see Sonny and Alexis. I may be in the minority with this one. Sonny and Alexis, just have this natural way about them when they’re on the screen.

    Jason, Jason, Jason, I’m trying to love you Jason. But, you ticking me off. What happened to all that fighting for Sam, and your marriage. How is going to Liz gonna help? I knew the writers were gonna have Jason do little to nothing to win Sam. They might have him return Jason Jr. and that be it. I for one hope Sam doesn’t forgive him even when he saves JJ. Here’s why, it’s way too easy and obvious. How does that fix the months of not being there for Sam. The time she spent trying to make his ass feel comfortable, while he torn her down for lying to protect him. She’s done so much for him without having to just spring one thing on him for forgiveness (Actually, he never fully forgave Sam for lying.) Why should it take one gesture for Sam to forgive him. (Although, a big one. But too easy and obvious.) So far there has been one time of him begging.(I watched that scene a million times.) The rest was him walking around feeling sorry for himself, and spilling his guts to Liz. Creating more unnecessary Jiz fan rallies. Like you Angelique, I too wanted to see more begging and romantic gestures. Showing up on her door step unannounced to talk. Planing meetings, that will catch her off guard. Sending big amounts of flowers, and sorry cards. Explaining to her more about how much he loves her, But NNNNNNNNNOOOOOOOOO!!! 😡

    June 27, 2012 at 12:58 pm

    • beatrice

      i see what you mean about feeling like a tape recorder, it’s as if there is nothing to say about his character, she does the samething over and over again, every 2 years we have to watch a whose the daddy story with her, or sleeping with someone she should not, she is very limited, as someone said she can’t even be paired with anyone , they have to find specific characters to surround her with, look at characters like Carly, Sam they can work with anyone and make it look good, i can think of a few guys i would like to see Sam(even though, i only see Sam with Jason) with that i think would be hot, Johnny, Patrick, put Liz next to them nothing.

      June 27, 2012 at 11:19 pm

  8. Beatrice

    I just hate that Jason seem to just be talking out of his @ss,why is he always freaking turning to his motel partner,why doesn’t’t he keep trying with his wife,he can’t see Liz is setting it up for another ONS,his pissing me off,but I am proud of Sam, working instead of chasing men around…right now I am just praying Jason does not sleep with that forbidden d##k,loving slut..but there is a good chance he will sleep with that different baby daddy collecting whore…

    June 27, 2012 at 1:21 pm

    • kathydid53

      Hes acting loke a jerk but I dont feel he’ll sleep with Liz this time! She does though! He loves Sam and wont let it go that far!! Maybe that will finally wake him up sp he’ll fight for Sam

      June 27, 2012 at 3:18 pm

      • beatrice

        i would love it if you guys are right, you don’t know how much pleasure i would get out of her setting up a night of sex, and he walks out on her, and tell her he was just looking for a friend not sex.

        June 27, 2012 at 11:22 pm

  9. kathydid53

    A baby Sam wants him to be a part of inspite of his work

    June 27, 2012 at 3:13 pm

    • beatrice

      I know, i can’t wait to see Jason have a child and wife to come home too, i hope these freaking writers give us that much, we need that monment for our JaSam, we the fan so deserve that, i hope peeping Liz get an eye full of Mr.&Mrs. Morgan, coming to hospital visits with their baby boy, i want the jealous whore to have front seat to everything, she was ok with being around to hear about the problems they were having, lets see her when the good times come.

      June 27, 2012 at 11:29 pm

  10. alwaysaromantic

    Hi Jasammers Early or Later jist glad when you add your insight! You know having this safe haven is one reason alot of us have not let GH go!
    As For Jason I am not mad at at him just VERY disappointed in GH. As for Liz maybe this time it will be Crystal Clear Jason Loves Sam………Sonny tried to tell her many years ago,remember! What Liz fails to realize is that Sam and Jason are more than just in Love with each other!Gh is trying to make us believe after all this time that Liz is Jasons turn to friend……yeah right! Sam and Jason COMPLETE each other and Sam has always known that! Jason knows it forgets then knows it again……..This Time he will not forget it ever! You add their son into it and what was allready powerful becomes as solid as Sams engagement the “Lugnutt”!

    June 27, 2012 at 6:45 pm

    • kathydid53

      Agree! Today Sam appeared to tell Todd she was divorcing Jason!!But I think that was just her”cover” for getting him to give her a job so she could investigate Heather and her connection with Todd!! I don’t think she actually wants a divorce from Jason!I think she will ask him for one,again as a cover!!But once she finds her son with the help of John mcBain,she will be all about Jason!1I also think it will be McBain who discovers that the baby is really Jason’s!Hope he does the right thing and tells Sam!! We will see how this all plays out. The main thing is we can’t give up on our beloved Sam and Jason!!! Baby JJ needs them!!!

      June 27, 2012 at 7:43 pm

      • Lara

        Oh my god, when she told him her marriage was falling apart that hit me pretty hard, but I didn’t think that she was probably saying it as part of her cover, thanks for that 😊 I did read some good news today though about them. New spoilers say that as much as Sam is pushing Jason away she really does still love and want him and that she’s gonna get into it with Elizabeth. I’d love to see Sam kick her ass!!

        June 27, 2012 at 9:15 pm

      • jasamforever

        Sam kicked her ass in 2007 or 2008 (thanks to It4bama for this clip :)) at the black & white ball i think it was (when Emily died), she got into it with Liz about Jason/Lucky/Jake and Sam pounded her face… lmao it was so funny all she could really do wat grab at Sam’s hair lolol. Lucky had to break them up.

        Even though I don’t mind seeing Sam kicking her ass again… I don’t want my Sam to stoop to her level…

        June 27, 2012 at 9:23 pm

      • kathydid53

        Love Sam too! She is strong and tough! But like you, I don’t want to see her stoop to Liz’s level and have Jason feel sorry for Liz!!!

        June 27, 2012 at 9:53 pm

  11. alwaysaromantic

    Ladies I have a feeling that Liz is going to discover that Sams Baby may be alive! I think she will go to Jason with the info! What better way to TRY and redeem Liz! Remember how Sam saved Jake! The only thing wrong is that Liz STILL spins her misdeeds any way that takes the fault away from her! Once again as I watched todays show I just wanted to slap her! She really gets on my last nerve! A Blind person could read Liz probably better! They would just hear her coniving(sp) and not see her fakeness 1st hand! Can anyone say SETUP? Liz is a snake,cunning until she strikes! Then when she gets hurt it Boo Hoo and its everyone elses fault but…………….Liz! All of Jason pass interest except Robin always believed they could steal his heart from Sam!

    June 27, 2012 at 8:12 pm

    • kathydid53

      Agree! Jason’s heartbelongs to Sam,always has,always will. Liz will make a fool of herself!!

      June 27, 2012 at 8:16 pm

  12. TheNamesAnyone

    Ewen, is too good for Liz. I hope someone puts her in her place soon. She is really clinging to Jason. UUUGGGGHHH!!!!!! Jason what the hell is wrong with you? how can you not see it? Does Jason not care that this woman is totally putting out? I mean I come on it’s so obvious. Also, I knew that they were gonna make the baby the main reason for Sam forgiving Jason. I’m pissed about this, because Jasam have more than a baby. Jasam isn’t Jiz. Man this sucks, If I were Sam I would allow him to be the father. I wouldn’t let him be anything to me until he does more.

    June 27, 2012 at 8:21 pm

    • jasamforever

      Jason seems to be daft sometimes makes me wonder if its all that brain surgery!

      June 27, 2012 at 8:26 pm

      • Lara

        Haha, his brain is melting in his head!

        June 28, 2012 at 8:23 am

      • kathydid53

        Lara, Jason is so guilty and lost without Sam, he doesn’t know what to do!!He keeps talking to Liz because he thinks they are just friends! she wants friends with benefits and more. I don’t think he will let it get that far. He loves Sam.I think he may be starting to believe her baby IS ALIVE and he will help her find him.

        June 28, 2012 at 8:35 am

      • beatrice

        i don’t doubt he loves Sam, it’s just that , the motel whore needs her next baby daddy.

        July 6, 2012 at 11:10 pm

  13. jasamforever

    To be honest… that could be right, reason I am saying this is because RC seems to like recycled material and their are a lot of parallels to 2007 s/l, role reversals etc so maybe this is where we can see the roles of Jason/Sam/Liz being reversed…. pretty lame if you ask me because it lacks originality… but then again we all know what kind of writers we are dealing with. It could spin 3 ways:
    1. Liz finds out, she keeps it a secret (read somewhere someone finds out but keeps it quiet, I actually thought it was Tracy tho);
    2. Liz finds out she runs straight to Jason & tries to save the day
    3. Liz has nothing to do with the entire search/find of baby jj.

    Personally, I don’t want her finding baby jj at all, I don’t need jasam indebted to her in any way at all because she will milk it for all its worth! Tea is already bonding and calling baby jj victor jr which i can’t stand!!!

    So I guess we will have to see how it turns out!

    June 27, 2012 at 8:24 pm

    • kathydid53

      I think it is going to be John who finds the baby!!I hope he tells Jason before he tells Sam as not to get her hopes up!!! But I don’t think that will be the case. Read a rumor where Sam and John kiss!!!!Hope it was just that—-a rumor!!! Is she going to turn to John much like like that 2007 when Jason turned to Liz because of Jake. Sam will turn to John because of the baby but once she finds out Jason is the daddy who knows?!

      June 27, 2012 at 8:32 pm

      • Lara

        Hearing that the kiss thing is a dream/nightmare that Jason has. I think Elizabeth has one with her and Jason too. A dream that is. Hoping , fingers and toes crossed that those interactions really are dreams!

        June 27, 2012 at 9:26 pm

      • kathydid53

        I’m hoping you are right Lara! I read that on the GHBlog but it wasunder the heading of rumors. Makes sense to be a dream etc. i dont think Sam would do that right now. I think she let Todd believe she was headed towards divorce as a cover.

        June 27, 2012 at 9:51 pm

  14. jasamforever

    the “miss summer night’s dream” thing, heard so too…

    June 27, 2012 at 9:28 pm

Leave a Reply

