Focusing On The Things That Keep Us Watching

A Sunday Drive Down Memory Lane…In Search of Some Summer Lovin’

Happy Sunday Morning, GHers!

FIRST OF ALL, CONGRATULATIONS TO GENERAL HOSPITAL ON ITS OUTSTANDING DAYTIME DRAMA WIN! Woo-hoo! 

If you are anything like me, all of this angst and depression on GH has got you feelin’ a little lovelorn and lost. Where is all the Summer Lovin’ soaps are supposed, and used, to be about? 

Well, I know who can deliver it…our very own Magical JaSam! (And our phenomenal JaSam vidders!)

So, this week, we will embark upon our Drive with a very specific goal in mind: to find it! Put on those sunglasses, grab a cold drink, and let’s head on out! Half the fun will be in searching!

I am so beyond ready for Jason and Sam to once again be each other’s “Someone To Love” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Hoan0IFAVbg Credit: aproditebeauty

I love when I stumble upon a new JaSam vidder! It’s like making a new friend! This vidder’s first – not just to Bella Mafia, but first! Damned good start! “Be Alright” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lX6Wpg9KXu0  Credit: YouFightThoseFairies

Loved, loved, loved the HAPPY in this vid! “Everything I Do” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=igeuNOlJzNo Credit: SOGH1963

Classic and sweet. A favorite combination around here! “We Belong Together” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XBxuDSa0W54 Credit: Jasam4EverAlways

Wow! There was so much to love in this vid! Like the title, it was just “Beautiful” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OLjIG2jClcU Credit: aproditebeauty

This would be true for Jason AND Sam, in spite of all of the angst and all of the tough times they’ve had. “Time Of My Life” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ai42MCJ-2ws Credit: jmsg411

You may know this vidder as the person who usually posts daily GH clips, but she also occasionally creates some pretty awesome vids! This set of vids will help to remind you that Jason and Sam are EPIC! (So are her vidding skills!) “Until We Bleed” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7VCDjTrLY2s “Turn It Back” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EWmS_rHJfhY Credit: SimplyGH

Another newbie to our Drive, and another GEM! This vid is a heartbreaker, but it really does show just how emotionally charged this entire storyline is! “This Woman’s Work” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KdmsCEI2vDY Credit: Spartins1988 

If you needed a soundtrack to go with your hope and dreams for how JaSam will reunite…let this do the talking for Jason! “This Time” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7Mm7orE-VjM Credit: aproditebeauty

Aren’t all of our vidders FANTASTIC? I enjoy watching all of their creations, but sometimes it more than that! Sometimes I just NEED to remind myself of what it is I am hanging on for! Each of our vidders has done an excellent job of serving up some pretty amazing reminders! I love them all! I know your guys do too! Remember it only ties seconds to LIKE and comment!

Thanks for taking this Drive with me! Truly, I look forward to our time together all week!

Love you all,

Angelique

31 responses

  1. jasam ff

    those are some awesome vids. outside of 60 year old luke there is no
    lovin on gh. i really don’t get rc.

    June 24, 2012 at 4:08 am

  2. alwaysaromantic

    Hi Jasammers, Thanks for another Great drive to remind us all of our common ground Sam and Jason! All the Videos are so much appreciated. They capture the essence of this awesome couple! It does my heart good to see Sam and Jason this way tied to music that at times seems the songs had them in mind! I know thats not true but it feels that way!

    June 24, 2012 at 7:56 am

  3. lt4bama

    Thanks for the selection for this Sunday’s drive. The vidders are all talented. I know I don’t know how to make videos. The last one “this time” I’ve had on replay since Thursday.

    I was able to go back and re read the blog from Friday and wow the participants were really on it. I enjoyed reading and all the comments. Loved to see all the activity. I guess we’re all geared up for our couple.

    Enjoy the rest of your weekend everyone.

    June 24, 2012 at 8:09 am

  4. Kathy Glagowski

    What a great ride!1Thanks as always for keeping our JaSam hopes alive!!A love like theirs MUST survive. They are both hurting and need time. Jason has hurt Sam deeply by not being there for her. She left to give him time to think and he really didn’t do that. He kept running in to Liz. GH won the daytime Emmy for best show. well that was under the previous regime. That should tell Mr. Carlivati something. Keep JaSam together. The ratings are down because of the poor storyline. If they want to keep their win for next year.

    June 24, 2012 at 8:45 am

    • Jerron

      Thank You! The ratings are down because no one wants to watch this depressing ass show day in and day out. I was watching some vintage Jasam circa 2011, (They are so far from that love that I call it vintage) and there were little bits of humor mixed in with all the drama. Molly giving Jason a list. Maxie mouthing off to Jason. I mean some of the scene were funny as heck! But alas, this isn’t 2011 is it?

      June 24, 2012 at 9:50 am

      • Kathy Glagowski

        No JERRON it’s not 2011,its the ERA of FV &RC!!! Angst and rape and baby deaths!!! Someone on one of the blogs said Michael Easton(John) is FV’s pet and I do believe so. He’s making him Sam’s khight in shining armor that used to be Jason’s role!! Hopefully with this GH win at the Emmy’s he’ll realize that the win was from last years stories and know that’s what fans want. Not a replay of OLTL!!!

        June 24, 2012 at 10:44 am

    • jerron

      @KG…I would hope this would put some reality in their heads but I think their egos are too big to realize how badly they have messed up a good thing. And this has nothing to do with my Jasam love. This is about Heather running around out of control and no one knows. This is about Todd being so “tortured” about his role in this. Why does he get sympathy writing but Jason doesn’t? And McBain gets to abandon his family with no consequence. It’s unreal to me what this show has become.

      June 24, 2012 at 11:34 am

      • kathydid53

        I agree!!! It seems like they want us fansto hate Jason to make the way for McBain! But you are right,he has abandonned his family to see revenge on Sonny! In the process he has aquired a new love interest,Sam!!! I guess Natalie and Liam don’t mean that much to him. And yesHeather running around wild! What is the matter with Steve? He’s acting like she was the best moter! She sold you for money,stupid!!!! Todd,I did feel a little sorry for. He was teapped but he should’ve manned up and Told Tea the truth. What has this show become General one life to live Hospital,that’s what!!

        June 24, 2012 at 11:42 am

  5. jasamforever

    Hi jasammers,
    Love the vids, you vidders are so talented. I loved the last one ‘this time’ AB somehow knows how to bring on my tears! I am sitting here watching vids with tears in my eyes and my boyfriend is looking at me like i’m all heather webber crazy!!!! He doesn’t get my GH/JaSam obsession lolol.

    I miss my happy JaSam i don’t think we may get them back till maybe November sweeps!!! But thank you guys for reminding me why i fell in love with them in the first place and thanks for helping me fall in love all over again. Something about the way Ke Mo is just so tiny & petite how SBu picks her up & how neatly she fits in his arms … I love it!

    have a great sunday guys…. jasamforever!

    June 24, 2012 at 11:58 am

    • lt4bama

      ha ha. “like I’m heather webber crazy” love it. I know I’ll be using that one in the near future. Too many crazy mofo for me not to. So who do you watch on YT now/ The regular posters are all gone so i’m like an orphan taking what the hell I can get where ever I can get it. Sometimes that even mean Jiz sites. Ah the things I do for our couple…

      June 24, 2012 at 12:35 pm

      • jasamforever

        Same here girl, I take whatever i can get even if it means going to the jizzers! lol but I realize if you wait long enough simplygh will post not right away but like some hours later. There are 2 that are trying to post early TheTvdAndGhFan and there is another klaineslexietvfan23. I don’t even comment as much there are too many crazies and maddies with anger issues commenting so i just watch & reserve my comments!

        Hope they bring back happy jasam I’m dying from all the angst!

        June 24, 2012 at 12:46 pm

      • kathydid53

        Me too!!! I hope we can see some sweet scenes again. Even though the funeral scenes were sad,we got to see how much they still love each other. She wanted to wrap herself in his arms,you could see that when she looked at him. He is genuinely sorry for his part inall of the pain. But it is too soon. They need to heal more. Last time they got back together they never relly talked ablut what went wrong. They need to do that this time. I think they will but like someone said,I think we have to wait till November sweeps for that! Hopefully Sam will get Jason Jr. Back before then! If in fact she does call him Jason. Hope she doesnt keep the name Victor! We’ll see! But it was nice to see happy JaSam loving on these videos.

        June 24, 2012 at 12:52 pm

  6. Your are awesome I enjoy your daily blog & they have renewed my faith. I’m a diehard JaSam fan & all the misery the writers are throwing JaSam way proves with out a shadow of dout that JaSam story & love is so hard to kill. Its hard work for RC &FV to pull this off with out losing viewers & this wanting to ship John with Sam I don’t see it. Port Charles was a different show not GH. So they are looking for a redux that show connection for John & Sam. I believe it will fail at the exspene of our belove JaSam . I hope not, those I look forward to your daily post.

    June 24, 2012 at 12:48 pm

  7. lt4bama

    I know SGH posts later on but it’s the entire episode. When I watch on YT is not for that its for Jasam only. I go to those 2 too and iluvbrody123. I appreciate them all but yeah I don’t think i’ve commented on any of those sites…for mostly the same reason as you. I don’t mind disagreeing with folks but some people take this a little too serious and get way out of line. Mi nah waan haffi tell sum’ady bout dem parts and dem bumbo. <—*island talk* LOL

    One of my first subscription was to Partygirls04 she puts the jasam scenes up later in the evenings. Now I guess I just comment here, cdjasam spoiler site & FB occasionally. But its' great to have options.

    They WILL bring back happy Jasam and I think we will all appreciate it oh so much more because of these torturous time

    June 24, 2012 at 1:20 pm

    • Kathy Glagowski

      Well,I can’t wait for happy JaSam moments!!The way its going lately,I don’t think we’ll ever get them back!!The writers are putting Jason with Liz. He goes to her to talk about Sam but she is reading more into it! Then John will come back and the writers will put him with Sam!!Hopefully there will be no cheating because they are still married,unless the writers change that too!!hopefully not. when you go back and look at the videos,they are so good together!!The characters and the actors that play them!!!Why mess with a good thing?Just to bring OLTL characters?Kelly Monaco played opposite Michael Easton before so there is an ease there because the actors know each other but Kelly and Steve have much better chemistry right from the start. I hope the new writer can learn from the Daytime Emmy award from last years stories!!Those are what the fans want,not all this OLTL crap. Notice that show was up for awards and didn’t win!!!!! Please bring our JaSam back!!!

      June 24, 2012 at 1:32 pm

      • lt4bama

        Kathy,
        I think KM is such a great actress; she has chemistry with everyone so they might as well leave her with her best pairing which is SBu. I can’t wait for the good times to come back. I have a jasam obsession but now that I found you guys it don’t seem so weird anymore. Thank you for making me feel normal. LOL

        If they put jiz or mcbam in physical sexual contact (unless if was initiated by the losers and jasam don’t reciprocate ) then I think jasam won’t be the same for me. I guess I’ll still root for them but something will be permanently altered. I hope they don’t break my heart like that

        jasamforever,
        tell me about these whack as jiz scenes. I haven’t brave the twitter world yet. I look at some people TL and that is addictive enough. Sadly, I do see myself caving one of these days. I’m going to try tumblr first. I have something that I won’t to post on there.

        RC&FV have succeeded in one thing dividing jasam fans into like 5 or 6 camps and it might be irreparable. That’s the truly sad part

        Nooo if I have to wait to December for happy jasam times then someboday please reserve my room at shadybrook cause your girl will go mad.

        June 24, 2012 at 2:59 pm

      • jasam ff

        i agree i hate the way rc has tore the fanbace apart the storyline was just not worth it. and i don’t see this great chem between sam and john
        nothing special i get the same vibe as a jarly scene between lw and sb.
        i don’t see it with jason liz or sam john. the chem between those
        four was nothing special enough to destroy and damage jasam four..

        June 25, 2012 at 4:21 am

      • kathydid53

        Agree!! Kelly Monaco has worked woth Mochael Easton before on the show Port Charles so there is an ease between them! Their characyers were romanyically involved then. I have watched Youtube videos of them and there definitely is some chemistry but so was there chemistry between Kelly and Greg Vaughn’s Lucky!!! It still is not as good as the chemistry between Steve and Kelly! You are right, it wasn’t worth the story to break them apart! Hope they can get together soon!!!

        June 25, 2012 at 4:59 am

    • jasamforever

      Lol yep some ppl go overboard and out of their damn minds so I don’t comment, don’t even see the regulars commenting that much either. I comment on fb sometimes, I’m new to cdjasam spoilers and I joined twitter but weyyy there are some crazies there too! They wana kill you for YOUR OPINION! And there is a lot of in house fighting with jason and sam fans! And its too addictive!

      I know they will get back together but this wait and torture is killing me not to mention these dumb ass jiz scenes its like one every frigging week! Jeez I somehow don’t see a happy jasam till prob dec…

      June 24, 2012 at 1:33 pm

      • Kathy Glagowski

        I agree with you too! why are the fans fighting amongst themselves? It’s a fictional story!! The characters arent real!! but you know what? I get caught up too!!i found myself at Mass praying for Sam and Jason to get back happy times with their son!! I told myself I must be crazy but that’s how addicted I am to this couple. They belong together. and you are right about the Jiz scenes, they make no sense

        June 24, 2012 at 1:42 pm

      • jasamforever

        KG tell me abt it I dreamt jasam last night so I guess I’m addicted just as much lolol .

        June 24, 2012 at 1:48 pm

      • jasamforever

        It4bama,
        Ke Mo really really does have chemistry with everyone but i think its best with S Bu. She has with ME as well but IMO its not the same fire as with S Bu. She is just a fun loving person she seems really nice and it gets me when people not only bash her character Sam but her as well. People say some of the meanest things wow! If jasam do end up cheating on each other I will still love them but things may be different for me as well, I can’t really explain how it would make me feel, just hope it doesn’t happen so I would not have to feel that way. I don’t want a repeat of 05-08 (rick/liz).

        girl twitter is very addictive that shit will get me fired! lolol

        RC/FV have really did a number on jasam fans not much for jiz fans because its either they want jiz together or some say they don’t want Liz with this Jason. Not jasam fans … you have Sam vs Jason fans, Mcbam, some who just don’t want jasam together at all, then the die hards like us who are holding on.

        somehow with the pace of this s/l i don’t see the paternity reveal being anytime soon. I heard the paternity and Sam getting back the baby are 2 different reveals. So I’m bracing myself for November sweeps…

        so It4bama, I’ll be in the room next to you, so you pick ferncliff or shadybrook!!!!

        Also, when i met you on YT my jasam obsession felt normal lol here I’m part of the obsessive family lolol WE NORMEL!!!!!! (caribbean slang!)

        June 24, 2012 at 9:18 pm

  8. alwaysaromantic

    Hi Jasammers,
    First question what is FB? 2nd what story lines did GH win for I am just curious. I know the dates for submission are not a straight jan to dec. What you have been saying about Sam and Jason fans at war is what happened before when they blew them apart and it made no sense! In my opinion GH never recovered! Then they turn around and do the same thing,makes no sense! Sometimes I wonder if ABC IS trying to save GH or creating false hope! That being said I am “in” and Holding On even when its to much to bear like last time! The difference is this Jewel right here and I think its great what Angelique has created. It allows us to share in a good way!I cannot imagine how I would deal with GH right now on my own! I probably would have walked away just from sheer disappointment that they blew them apart again in this manner! But we are not on own and that has given me the “back up” that I need!

    June 24, 2012 at 6:35 pm

    • jasamforever

      Fb is facebook not sure wat they submitted

      June 24, 2012 at 6:51 pm

  9. alwaysaromantic

    Facebook now I feel silly but thanks!

    June 24, 2012 at 7:21 pm

  10. Sonia

    Thanks again for some great videos

    June 24, 2012 at 7:24 pm

  11. kathydid53

    Just reread your blog and watched all the videos forca 2nd time!! Wonderful. It seems like those songs were written for our favorite couple!!! It’s gping to be a long,hot summer waiting for them to reunite! I fear we are going to see a lot more of Jiz and McBam before we see our beloved JaSam back where they belong! We have to just hang on tight and mot give up hope and also not fight amongst ourselves. They will be back!! Ae all know the baby is alive and Jason’s! Once that is found out, they will make their way back to each other! Stronger

    June 25, 2012 at 3:48 am

  12. Dawn

    I had an epiphany at the grocery store last night as I waited in line to buy my groceries…I saw the Soaps cover with Liz and Jason, and I thought…this is unbelievable. Soaps are daily serials and they tend to move along slowly because they attempt to mirror real life. Last fall Jason was so enamoured of Sam, they had the perfect wedding and then Franco happened along with a string of other terrible things. Would a real man in Jason’s position be moving on with an ex-lover not even a year after saying his wedding vows–and not even a month after his wife gave birth?? Jason needs time to process and grieve and that could take months–seems that they are letting Patrick do that, and why isn’t Liz at his house helping with Emma? This storyline is just not based in reality because in no way would people act like this unless they really didn’t care about each other. Apparently Steve and Kelly have no say because they know what love is in their own lives and how people react to each other. It is sad that we are watching the demise of a wonderful couple, but at this rate it seems that Jason is a disingenuous, needy, self serving guy that never cared that much about Sam and can just simply move on to the next woman. I guess my point is that if Jason starts a relationship with Liz it doesn’t make the character look like he has any integrity, which is the complete opposite to how Jason treats everybody else in his life. Jason is the most reliable, steadfast character on the show, accept when it comes to Sam. This realization is heartbreaking for not only me, but also for Steve and Kelly. The only way I can see out of this black hole is if Jason outright rejects Liz and stays the course of trying to help Sam get through all of this.

    I apologize for getting so negative; I just am not sure that the new producer knows what he is doing to our trusted and true soap. **On a personal note, I began watching GH when I was a child with my mother; there was a three hour block on ABC: One Life to Live, All My Children, and General Hospital. I actually am a few years older, but I grew up with Robin. As I became a teenager I grew away from the show, but I found it again when I was living for a few years in a foreign country and I needed a bit of home to comfort me. Perhaps this is why I feel like it is almost a personal betrayal, for the show to become so dark and simply just a shadow of its former self. I laugh at Luke and Tracy most of the time because I want banter, lightness, flirtatiousness and love. I even miss Dante and Lulu dating because he would tell her silly pick up lines and I thought that was totally how guys act and very cute to include.There is once episode that Jason and Sam are looking for Dr. Devlin and Sam walks into the hospital conference room with coffee, she says “I have a delicious latte and you have black coffee”–I just always think that I love these moments, when the characters interact on a very real level. There are so many moments from 2011 like when Sam sneeks out to avoid Brenda, but forgets her gun and Jason has cleaned it for her. Or after Sam dresses up like Taffy, Jason teases her about wearing the boots again. This is what we as the GH audience want!!!, but RC is taking it down to a CSI type level which may work for prime-time, but not day-time.

    I guess only time will tell,
    Dawn

    June 25, 2012 at 7:16 am

    • kathydid53

      You are right,Dawn. I, too miss those sweet funny times. It is not right to make Jason go to LizAs if Sam never meant anything!! We lnow that is not true! She means everything to him. The soap magazine is just Jiz propaganda!!! He is not jumping over to Liz, he sees her ad a friend! She sees otherwise even though she says not!!! But still he had plenty of other people to talk to about Sam, why Liz? The new writer has ruined a great couple,for what readon? Steve and Kelly act so well together. They are believable ad a couple! Hope they can grt them back together before the show js ruined for good. John McBain should only come back to tell about the baby then he any everyone else should go back to Llanview!!! Elizabeth should take care of her kids snd not het crotch!!! B

      June 25, 2012 at 7:26 am

    • I so agree with everything you said I grew up all three of ABC soap 3 hour block of time so for the writers to come a long & destroy a perfect couple like JaSam for a silly parring of John & Sam base on a different soap that got cancel before they ever became legendary is silly. John & Sam being friends are cool but to destroy Sam & Jason for it is ridiculous & everyone knows it. Yes liason has been waiting on there couple for years, those it been several writers $ none of them was completely invested in liz & Jason because they made it, no real realationship nothing concerte. Just a kids out of rebound. Wether they friends is beside the point. That doesnt spell meant to be. GH has been so dark & goomly is hard to watch these days. Connie/Kate story is the best thing going on
      Right know(exclude Sonny) Kate is working the audience all in her own with her story.they haven’t even given Liz & Ewen a real chance so we really don’t have anything to root for Dante & LuLu isw
      Werid as can be. They need to fix Tracy & Luke they were awesome together slow build up that’s the realationship that’s works, not the express ones rhey fizz out quickly. Liz needs to truly move on from Jason why else would she be so willing to listen to his woe & wee about his so called failed marriage that he cause on some level more than did. Haters are quickto Sam for 2 lies robin death & not telling him want her sId ASAP. Which really was a lie she just choose to delay until she got more information about what Heather said to her. They act like Sam llied about her baby daddy when she didn’t, she did the opposite she told Jason. As soon as possible after reading the results so what John there. She never went looking for him.

      June 26, 2012 at 4:05 pm

      • kathydid53

        I agree! Its good for Sam to be friends with John because Jason has Carly. But to pair them for ratings based on a pairing from a defuct show is terrible!!! Sam never went looking for John except when they were at the same motel! And that really was over Jason. To have Jason seek out Liz when he knows Sam doesnt like it? He got upset with her seeing John! He uses a double standard.

        June 26, 2012 at 9:45 pm

Leave a Reply

