Focusing On The Things That Keep Us Watching

A Sunday Drive Down Memory Lane With Baby On Board

Good Sunday Morning, GHers!

What a difference a week makes…

I am sorry for not posting this past week, but it was just impossible. As many of you know, North Carolina had been on our radar for quite some time, so this trip wasn’t just leisurely. We were there to meet with a realtor, see some properties, tour the area and the schools, and get a real sense for whether or not NC is a possibility for us as far as relocating. So, while on all of my trips in the past I always stole time away from my hubby and kids for Bella Mafia, it just wasn’t possible this last time – not even to get back to the hotel to watch GH daily. We were on the realtor’s schedule, and it was jam-packed every single day. To top it off, as I told you on last week’s Drive, the hotel’s business center computers didn’t have speakers, as they are meant for business use, and there was no Soapnet there, so I had to wait until I returned to Jersey before I got caught up on this past week’s GH.

I hope you guys understand.

😦

I’ll tell you what. In a million years, I would never have imagined that the Jason and Samantha Morgan who’ve been through so much already in the past year would EVER have to go through all of this tragedy of the past week! *shaking my damned head*

Why did Sam have to go through having to hear “your baby died” from Jason again? It just isn’t fair! Nothing has turned out the way I would have dreamed…or expected, but I cannot deny that I see the eery similarities the writers have come up with showing Jason’s desperation this time around and Sam’s desperation back in ’07. Jason allowing the fear that he was losing Sam to McBain is what drove him to hire two thugs to send McBain a message. It’s exactly what and why Sam did the same thing back in ’07, except that Sam’s move was harmless, regardless of what The Crazies say. I have to wonder if those early rumblings of Mr. Carlivati getting Jason and Sam on a more even playing field are what we are seeing right now. While nothing (I REPEAT  – NOTHING) will ever pull me, push me, or even throw me off the JaSam Bandwagon, and while I want to make clear that I DETEST THIS STORYLINE, I can totally understand why it was written that Sam is not going to allow Jason to just apologize and be done with it – because unlike Sam’s mistake, Jason’s had far-reaching consequences, thanks to all of this B.S storytelling. I could see where Mr. C. might be trying to balance out the imperfections within this couple in that Sam was not allowed to apologize and “be done with it”. She apologized every which way she knew how, AND saved Jake’s life, and still some people are riding her ass about it.

I absolutely get why everyone has basically handed Jason his ass over the past week or so: He deserved nothing less after what Sam has been through. If the writers are truly tearing JaSam down to build them up stronger, that cannot really happen until Jason has walked a mile in Sam’s shoes. He has now experienced all of the things Sam did after finding out that Jason lied to her about being Jake’s father. From the sharing of the secret with someone else to making bad choices out of fear, Jason has been on the opposite side of always right now. Lessons will be learned from this, and when that happens, you learn to look to the future with what you’ve learned, and you stop looking back at the past. I have to believe that in the end, that will be a good thing for The Morgans. No more will Sam be the one with all the regrets, and the debts to pay. Jason will have to live with some regrets of his own, and he’ll have some paying back to do himself. I can live with that, as long as it’s at Sam’s side.

Before we take off, there’s something that has been weighing heavily on my mind since I saw the ratings for last week. I do think we are at a crucial point in our GH experience. The ratings clearly indicate what we already know: a lot of people chose to tune out on this baby switch storyline. That’s not enough. What’s most important is for every single one of us to make our voices heard and let them know over at GH the reasons WHY it didn’t sit well with us.

Don’t get emotional. Don’t be condescending or rude. Simply tell them why you have disengaged from your former favorite pastime. Tell them what caused you to disconnect with this storyline. Explain your disinterest.

Remember to choose your words calmly and carefully. Don’t let them get it twisted by thinking that you are reacting – that only creates “buzz” in their heads, and they LOVE buzz, whether positive buzz or negative buzz. We cannot forget that!

What they DETEST and FEAR is no reaction and/or no emotional. They don’t know what to do with themselves when viewers are uninterested, bored, or like I said earlier – not emotionally attached to the story, whether those emotions are anger, frustration, outrage, or excitement.

This is the time. Do or die for GH.

Please, let’s not let our soap down. Let’s not disappoint Steve or Kelly. Let’s do it for our Godbaby!

Buckle up, though we’ll be taking it slow! There is a Baby On Board, because we aren’t taking our eyes off Baby JJ!

As much as I struggled through watching these heartbreaking scenes while crying my eyes out, how could we not take a moment to appreciate Kelly’s incredible talent once more? And with Heather at the computer, it’s double the talent! All of that combined skill is worth the torture! “Tears Of An Angel” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4WGUYlItXLY Credit: aproditebeauty

Oh, Lord. *blows nose* This vidder made this epic fail of a storyline feel downright EPIC. I felt like I was at Jason and Sam: The Musical. Amazing vid! “Now Life Has Killed The Dream” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E8DgK5iPljI Credit: tenpointoh1

I believe we have a new vidder on board here on our Sunday Drive – just like I believe we have another amazing video! “We’ve Gotta Hold On” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=32g0dRs5jLM Credit: ParachutesAirplanes3

I am not sure how Heather does it, but she always manages to find JUST the right song for the right occasion! *tears* “The Day You Gave Me A Son” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JExhDv7Ws7k Credit: aproditebeauty

Heavens! I needed this more than anyone knows! “Feels Like Home” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AUnE4GzctyI Credit: JasamFanForeverLove

In all of the tragedy surrounding the baby, there is still something many fans need to see, and that Jason. “On Bended Knee” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uLGbv-S8Wmo Credit: jmsg411

Somehow I overlooked this gem last week – I am so sorry, Heather! It truly is something everyone needs to see! “The Moment I Saw You” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EKMQmVCEGLc Credit: aproditebeauty

How wonderful when I stumble upon a JaSam fan who can vid – but a JaSam fan who can vid and SING the background song herself? Priceless! “Good Morning Heartache” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NyBi6ZJ6lzY Credit: poetfederico

May I just say that the scene of Sam asking JJ what he was smiling at makes my heart melt every single time? And what was it I said about Heather and the perfect song every time? Here’s more proof! “Look What We Made When We Made Love” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UZCHzXe0Jpo Credit: aproditebeauty

This talented vidder had the right idea – I hope that each of you falls in love with our JaSam all over again, just like she and I did. They are going to need us like never before in the weeks ahead. “Never Let Me Go” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B4fnYhnHBhU Credit: PhickJaSam4eva

How precious is this? “Beautiful Boy” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vFdLtNxW860 Credit: JasamUnited

Friends, we now know for sure and onscreen that Jason really is the baby’s daddy! Let’s hold on to that victory as we face the upcoming twists and turns of this storyline! Together, we will get through this. Just like Jason and Sam and Baby JJ!

😉

Much Love,

Angelique

15 responses

  1. lt4bama

    Welcome back. I’m glad you made it home safely. Hopefully you had a productive and fun trip. You were definitely missed. I almost shipped my laptop to NC but then I remembered I didn’t know which Hilton you were staying at. Haha. Gees biz people don’t listen to things on the computer? I know I do. I guess Hilton just wanted to torture me. Would headphones have worked? Honestly. You needed this break to take in all of NC to see if it was truly where you guys want to be. Plus the s/l is crappy enough which made it perfect timing for you to get away.

    I know I’m not the only one who hates this s/l. I’ve always said that even if the baby is not really dead it is so cruel for Sam to have to think otherwise. Although I’m happy she won’t just accept Jason’s apology initially I hope this doesn’t drag on too long. I just want my happy Jasam family unit.

    Things I’m looking forward too:
    Sam snapping on folks including Jason
    Jason begging Sam for forgiveness and drowning in sorrow
    Of course Jason Jr. (I wonder if she changes her mind about the name) reuniting with his parents
    Sam forgiving Jason
    Jason loving the baby B4 he knows he’s the father
    Jasam finding out that Jase is the bio father
    Sam finally having happiness for longer than a hot second

    I know the next couple of weeks will be rough but I’ll ride it out. That is always easy with support and the talent of these awesome vidders. Thanks for this week’s drive. Had a few of them on the fav list already

    June 10, 2012 at 6:07 am

  2. jasam forever

    Hey Angelique,
    i understand u had to do ur house hunting hope everything worked out great, i must say though missed you sooooo much :). i could tweet until my fingers turn blue but somehow you & this blog are the only person/thing that has that inspiring & calming feel. the last 2 weeks, hell the last month has been torture to watch for jasam fans but i tell you seeing that paternity results with jason’s & sam’s name as parents .. WOW… that felt soooo GREAT, rewarding! take that jizzers! i am watching chronicles on youtube & before i could not watch 2006-2008 because jiz = gross = nausating = my upset stomach plus a migraine!!!! but i think i want to watch it, if i do get through it, i know it will make what’s going on now a wee bit easier. These scenes are so heartbreaking wow, I’ve cried for the past 2 weeks even with the paternity results shown! if RC is breaking jasam down to rebuild them as a stronger unit i can still it out just hope they get back together before their first wedding anniversary & its not if/when (if it really happens) GH is cancelled (like the last episode kind of non sense). I want to see my jasam happy & enjoying parenthood, TOGETHER.

    I am keeping the faith no matter what is thrown at jasam… liz included, thank you for your inspiration always!!! jasam forever

    viders wow truly talented, thank you so much for sharing your talents.
    It4bama – long time no chat, hope all is well. have a happy sunday jasammers.

    June 10, 2012 at 6:27 am

  3. alwaysaromantic

    Good Morning Jasammers! Glad you got back safely Angelique I hope this new Journey works out for you and your family! You were trully missed! I go to YT constantly just to re watch Jasam scenes especially when SB and KM are at their best which is almost always! I noticed on YT that some of the regulars were not posting or for some reason there recaps were not appearing on YT! A lot of people are abandoning GH which is not a good thing IF we are trying to Hold On To GH! This s/l has devastated my Jasam loving heart BUT I still watch! I do not rewatch too often but I do fully watch at least once everyday! All this being said I am at ease with a few things: 1. KM has been front center and has done a wonderful job,2. RC has allowed GH to mix it up more with everyone having scenes with other actors as Sam and her Mom and sisters 3. Jason being put in a situation that he NEEDS Sam to forgive him. I am trully amazed how this s.l and 2007 are comapring. I had forgotten that Sam hired thugs too! Even though a hate this s.l I do commend KM and SB acting esp KM. I am also happy that Sam Has her family in her corner. I thought Alexis conversation with Jason was great,really emotional without going over the top! I am going to ride this out even though its so painful! The one thing I am leary of is RC/GH tearing Jasam apart w/o bringing them together…….stronger than before aND with their son!RC made the mistake on OLTL of tearing down couples and dragging it out to long,until it was cancelled! It was light at the end of this tunnel when we saw the true paternity results…………..that was a great moment! I am hoping Jason is allowed to right his wrongs by being the one who finds HIS SON!
    Thank You vidders for the wonderful Videos on display this week and STILL promoting the BEST Daytime couple ever…………..Jason and Sam! Hey Co-Godmothers how beautiful were the scenes with Sam and her Son also Jason holding that baby who he thinks is gone! I thought the scenes with Sam and Jason at that shack were Stelly at their best even at the hospital it pulled at your heart!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    June 10, 2012 at 9:24 am

  4. I hope the trip was successful and you found what you were hoping for *hopefully near the cost, it is so much more conducive for writing. You were missed, I nearly went off the wagon without my sponsor.

    Well. I see you have thrown your life jacket to the wind. and jumped in the “I’m mad as hell, and I’m not gonna take it anymore!” boat with the rest of us. *And it really is getting crowded in here. UGH. As our vessel is bashed by treacherous waters, and we are certainly lost at sea with no beautiful Hawaiian Island in sight, let’s just simply try to breath in and out and pray for rain; rain that will cool down our heated anger, rain that will wash away the horrible stench of this story line, rain that will remind us of our beautiful couple falling in love dancing in the rain, and give us something to survive on until these spirit bashing swells slam us ashore. When that day comes we will crawl to our feet, summon our strength, be so Damned grateful that the pain is a bad bad memory and move toward the light of our Unsinkable JaSam Love Story.

    Kathy

    June 10, 2012 at 12:22 pm

  5. SamJasonsHeart

    I know this isn’t what you wanted to hear from but I can’t watch this anymore. The tv is on and tuned into GH I’m just not watching it.. I also record it just in case I want to see what is going on in Jasams world. I did promise you I would always tune in just may not watch.. Will never give up on them!

    So did you and the family decide the move is what you want to do.. or is Jersey still home?
    Sure did miss you! ❤

    June 10, 2012 at 1:05 pm

  6. Kathy Glagowski

    Angelique,
    Thanks for picking these great videos to show the love our couple HAS! Right now they are at an impass,they need space but I believe they can recapture what they once had and make it better. We fans have to keep watching to support our favorite show and couple. JaSam will get their baby back and be strong again!!!

    June 10, 2012 at 3:23 pm

  7. Sonia

    Thanks for the great Blog and the wonderful videos

    June 10, 2012 at 3:31 pm

  8. Kathy Glagowski

    I wanted to thank the vidders for doing an awesome job!!Some I’ve seen before bit I noticed the birth scenes were added,really nice!!! I really hate that RC has written this to make Sam think her baby is dead—again!!!This time she held and bonded with him!!!Really cruel RC!!Not nice!!!But Kelly and Steve have rocked it!!!I hope John and Liz stay away. Hope Jason redeems himself by finding the baby before he knows he is truly his!!! I hope GH survives because RC seems to be ruining it with this crazy s/l.

    June 10, 2012 at 3:36 pm

  9. samjase

    Thank you for always being there for us…especially with your travels taking up time and energy. The videos brought me to tears. Seems like I’ve cried a lot this week. The two saving graces were watching Kelly Monaco deliver some fantastic scenes and seeing that gorgeous baby boy being held by Sam. I’ll never give up on Jasam…but, right now..Jason has let me down…BIG TIME!

    June 10, 2012 at 3:59 pm

  10. jerron

    Ahh safe travels dear Friend!

    This blog is keeping me sane..for the most part…

    I just gotta say this s/l has me so torn, I am grateful Sam “kinda” has her baby but look at what they are doing to Jason. I mean, really.

    Let’s pretend we are in biazzro world and Jason was treating Liz like this and went to Sam for comfort. I would be so pissed. I wouldn’t want Sam to have him like this. But a Jizzer will take him any way they can get him. LOL!! I was on the fence about Liz’s true intentions concerning Jason. But on more than one occasion she asked him “Are you sure you and Sam are done?” Double meaning if you ask me. But now I am sure…she will take him any way she can get him. I hope they don’t play her as an innocent like they did last time.

    I ramble on like that cause I do think Jasam are heading for a separation. I don’t think it will be long but it is a soap right?

    In addition to the baby swap no one wanted to see and another dead baby, GH is running the tried and not so true DID s/l. No one wanted to see that. Then we have more OLTL’ers on more than GH people. So my point is what’s killing the ratings isn’t one couple, it’s the quality of stories and to be honest this holds little interest to me.

    I know this was a little all over the place…I promise to make more sense next time.

    June 10, 2012 at 10:50 pm

  11. Traveler

    Big,Big Hug!! I have missed you!! Here’s another Big, Big Hug!!!

    Thanks for today’s wonderful even if a bit heartbreaking Sunday Drive. Special thanks to all the JaSam Mvid’ers and Singer!!
    OMG… What a week it was for The Morgans!! I have to believe things will start to get better for them. And JaSam will find their way back together along and with Baby JJ. I just hope its sooner rather than later…
    Either way… I will stand by our Couple!! JaSam Fan 4 Ever, thats me!!
    Viva la JaSam and Baby JJ….

    June 11, 2012 at 12:17 am

  12. Welcome Back. Hope u find that perfect house for you and your family.
    I’m still watching and hoping and praying that Sam finds her baby and get him back in her life for good, I think KeMo is fantastic actress and I just love her. She brings everything to her acting and makes you smile, laugh and cry right along with her. She is beautiful and derserves every award she ever gets. Hopefully this awful story wil get her nominated for something big. Just Love her and can’t wait until she finally has baby Jason Jr. in her arms for good.

    June 11, 2012 at 7:43 am

  13. rosejasam4ever

    Welcome back hope the trip was very productive. I missed you, I would watch the show and just wish you were there to break it down for me and let me see the little details that l was missing coz l am always concentrating on the big picture. Was over the moon when the baby was born, no words can explain how this jasammer felt, but was disappointed that Jason wasn’t there for the birth of his son.

    I am scared too of Liz in that she is always open to be the second or 10th best in Jason’s life so whatever crumbs he offers she is willing to pick them up but here is to hoping RC is not headed that way. Thank you for the advice, every time l watch GH and am pissed am always tempted to pick up the phone and cuss everyone to hell at ABC but u r right that creates the wrong buzz, we need to create a listen to us buzz.

    Am keeping the hope for jasam but its hard and sometimes l prefer not to even watch live anymore and just catch up on yt but then YT up loaders have also given up.

    Thank you for an amazing Sunday drive as usual, loved all the videos and cheers to the vidders for keeping up hope and giving us faith and something to hold on to..

    June 11, 2012 at 2:46 pm

  14. Danielle Cerda

    Every week reading your thought’s I say to myself that there is someone that thinks like me.Sam has been raked over hell and back 2 make things right about Jake but it still comes up.Plus they alway make it out that Sam cheated on Jason which she never did he let her go with her power she tried and he still pushed her away.But he messed with married woman and Liason fans never see that only the Jake thing.But 2 JaSam I will never stop fighting even what these writer’s throw at us.I Hate 2 even say these word’s they have put us though so much what else can they do.PLEASE LET US GET R JASAM BACK SOON !!!!

    June 11, 2012 at 11:29 pm

Leave a Reply

