Focusing On The Things That Keep Us Watching

A Sunday Drive Down Memory Lane…On A Rescue Mission

Happy Mother’s Day to all of the moms in our Bella Mafia Family!

Whether you are the mom, or are spending the day honoring a special mom in your life, I am hoping your Mother’s Day is wonderful! Enjoy!

As we take off on this week’s Drive, it’s important that I’m clear about our mission. This is a rescue mission. A rescue mission to rescue our couple from hopelessness and thoughts of giving up. I am hoping that every second of every vid this week will serve to (RE)light a fire in all of us for our incredible super couple!

We need to be reminded, and reminded often, about all of the love, romance, and escapism Jason and Sam have provided us over the years. And not only do we need to be reminded, we need to be inspired to keep fighting for them. These vids will show us all of those things, in addition to all of the obstacles they have overcome together. I was inspired while putting the drive together, and watching each vid for myself. *sigh* I am so very thankful that each of our vidders have done such an incredible job of serving up so much inspiration in each fabulous vid! (Please be sure to rate and comment on their vids – it’s the right thing to do – and hopefully, it’ll inspire them to keep doing what they do best!

Are you ready? Here we go…

“They Don’t Know A Thing” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9g9gIm-2zjk  Credit: aproditebeauty

“No Man’s An Island” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i1CkYTdBfZY Credit: tenpointoh1

“I See The Sky’s Still Blue” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-YSz1AvtH-o Credit: Ineffable4Life

“Feel This” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bY03CEd8K5k Credit: cocoagirlie4

“You Are” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gcNn6VBpS98 Credit: reallysophie

“I’ll Stand By You” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WTnEM-b1JRE Credit: yugottahitpeople

“Take My Hand, Take My Whole Life, Too” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NKFTDYkD4V8  Credit: tenpointoh1

“I Won’t Let Go” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JSaZ0aqpccc Credit: jasamloverxo

“Don’t Know Much” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uw_NleTuKkc Credit: zaltana1

“Build You Up” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V-bw7kCVwvI Credit: cocoagirlie4

“Beautiful As You” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ocJct5u6AHY Credit: raindance4521

*wipes tears*

We will never be able to find a couple that could ever take the place of JaSam in our hearts…so why try?

Let’s fight for them and their love!

Love you guys,

Angelique

24 responses

  1. jasamforever

    A lot of times, fans react and for a few days, it’s all anyone can talk about. But Becky Herbst fans really refused to let this drop.
    — Richard M. Simms, ABC Soaps In Depth

    that’s what was said when rebecca herbst was let go from the show in 2011, it was later announced that her contract was renewed…

    let us read the above and use it to motivate us to do the same for our super couple jasam… please let’s fight for them & not give up…

    jasam forever

    May 13, 2012 at 12:49 am

  2. lt4bama

    Happy Mother’s Day to you and all the moms out there.

    That was a good selection.

    May 13, 2012 at 7:28 am

  3. Kathy glagowski

    I love all these videos. But we JaSammers don’t need to see these. We know the love the couple has and how they belong together. we’ve watched for 8 years and have waited for the wedding and baby. We’re being robbed of all that. I think Ron Carlivati should view all these videos to see the history and love this couple has and how he is ruining it!!Jason would never treat Sam the way Carlivati is writing him. He would never take out his problem on an innocent baby the way Carlivati is writing

    May 13, 2012 at 8:14 am

  4. Kathy glagowski

    We loyal GH and JaSam fans are being cheated. I get that history can be rewritten. I was upset when they made Ethan be Lukes son because Luke was always faithful to his Angel,Laura. But they were not a couple anymore and Laura isn’t even on the canvas!!!!But Sam and Jason are!!!!They just got married! It is wrong. I love this couple and want to fight for them but it is hard watching lately.

    May 13, 2012 at 8:17 am

  5. alwaysaromantic

    Happy Mothers Day Ladies!
    Another Loving Sunday Drive for the Best Couple ever!
    These Videos are remarkable!

    May 13, 2012 at 8:20 am

  6. Carol

    Happy Mothers Day! Let’s keep fighting for our couple. I agree that we can never find another couple like JaSam because there never has been or ever will be two characters that belong together like Sam & Jason. I don’t care how bad the writing is for them right now, someone has to wake up and fix it. We have to keep letting TPTB know we will not give up on our couple. Keep hanging in there!

    May 13, 2012 at 9:38 am

    • Beatrice

      Hope they wake up soon…I miss my couple

      May 13, 2012 at 5:14 pm

  7. Happy Mother’s Day Angelique and all the rest of you Moms out there. Let’s keep fighting for our couple. Be inspired by the videos, and never give up. They need a lesson or two in who Jason and Sam are…and we can give it to them. Blessings to all……………

    May 13, 2012 at 1:32 pm

  8. Beatrice

    Happy Mothers day to all….it is amazing how we have seem so many soap couples but,few really stand out,I can’t understand why LiarSon keeps coming up as competition for us…I would rather see Jason with Carly before Liz.

    May 13, 2012 at 5:12 pm

    • jasamforever

      I agree 100% I’d much rather see carly and jason if it comes down to that… Think abt it.. I’m not being mean but rebecca herbst was nearly let go in 2011 doesn’t that say or show us that there were no storylines for her… Doesn’t that show us that our sam is important to the show… Let’s hope that the case is not that the writers have ran out of storylines for her so she needs to be dragged in our jasam. I don’t understand y she is still a threat to our jasam. But have no fear they will overcome this.

      May 13, 2012 at 9:18 pm

  9. samjase

    HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY! Hope everyone enjoyed the day with their loved ones.
    Thanks Angelique for the Sunday Drive. It was wonderful and very much needed.
    Kudos to the all the awesome vidders for such great talent!

    May 13, 2012 at 6:21 pm

  10. bren

    Happy Mother’s Day to you, hope it was as great as mine was. Once again you got it just right with the videos. Thanks to all those talented people who create these JaSam videos. Right now, they are what keep me tuning into GH. So tired of the doom and gloom. You are right, we will not go away, nor give up on our favorite couple.

    Keep writing everyone.
    Thanks again.

    May 13, 2012 at 7:27 pm

    • jasamforever

      Can someone tell me where I have to write to RC please? I’m a bit new to this but if I have to send emails everyday I’d definitely do it!

      May 14, 2012 at 12:18 pm

  11. Traveler

    Thanks for today’s Drive!!
    Happy Mother’s Days to all my fellow JaSammers!!!

    Liva la JaSam!!! #TeamJaSam 4Ever!!

    May 13, 2012 at 8:29 pm

  12. Sonia

    Again Angelique you give us some great Jasam videos.. Love them all thank you

    May 13, 2012 at 9:51 pm

  13. Happy Belated Mother’s Day to all. I too am very sad and dissappointed in the way Jason AND Sam are being written. It’s like RC came in and hated the love they had for each other and had nothing to do with Becky so he just starting destroying their relationship and throwing Liz back with Jason; back in his life; in his marriage and in his love for Sam. I don’t totally blame Liz; but I do totally blame RC. He obvisously has some kind of love relationship for ME so he is showing him to be the saviour of Sam and not Jason. I really don’t care about who’s the top dog in PC; but I don’t understand why RC feels he has to writen Sam turning to John, and Jason turning to Liz and John good, Jason bad, Liz trustworthy, Sam not so much. It just seems this writer has no conception of who these people are, how far Jason and Sam had come in their love and relationship. It just seems like he wanted to start this Liason/JaSam war again or didn’t want to write Jason and Sam as a happy couple because he thinks Happy equals Boring. Well It definately does not and if a writer is worth his salt and his paycheck, he can write for a married couple and keep them interesting without bringing in third parties and unbelievable stupidity! I will never want to see Sam with McBain not Jaso with Liz and I hope RC pulls back before he totally ruins the greatest love that was ever written on GH. Sam deserves a happy pregnancy, a home, a life and a love with Jason. Sam should be shown completing her education, running a business, and preparing for the birth of her child, not this stupid mess!

    May 14, 2012 at 8:11 am

    • jasamforever

      I totally agree with you carol, correct me if I’m wrong but wasn’t RC a writer / if not head writer for OLTL..? OLTL was cancelled come on … Its sad but come on… I’m all for integration of soap stars but not @ the expense of my GH stars. I’m all for new storylines but seems to me RC wants to favor his OLTL stars forgetting its a totally different soap.. Its like he hasn’t even bothered to learn GH character history..

      As for liz I know we can’t blame her I just think the writers have no solid storylines for her so the only thing they could do is throw her with jason/sam but come on!

      Angelique I came up on your site a few weeks back and can I tell u I’m so relieved that there are ppl out there who identify with how I feel toward jasam… I think if they break up I don’t know if I can watch GH again… But I’m keeping the faith… Thank u so much for doing what u do….

      May 14, 2012 at 8:31 am

      • Yes, I beleive RC was the HW for OLTL and he knows his OLTL characters very well but he does not know nor does it seem, care to know, his GH characters. I beleive all of this is designed to have fans hate Jason and love McBain just to push Jason and Liz together. There has been no happiness for Jason and Sam since RC took over their writing. What RC does not know very well, other than his GH characters, is the GH fans, more importantly the JaSam fans. RC’s agenda is very clear and I don’t care how much he says he’s making JaSam strong and “rebuilding them”..total BS! He does not know his GH characters nor again, does he seem to care to know them and he doens’t know Jason and Sam’s history at all! JMO

        May 14, 2012 at 8:58 am

      • jasamforever

        Well us jasam fans need to show him that we won’t back down…

        I’m from the caribbean, I watch GH on youtube, I know for ratings you have to watch it live or tivo @ least 3hrs after for your ratings to count. Is there anything I can’t do to help my fav couple??? Polls / vote… Something? Anything? I don’t think I could bear to see my couple with other ppl esp liz and john. I liked john on OLTL but I don’t like john messing with my jasam. As for liz I don’t like her period even when she is sticking up for sam… Just makes me feel like she has a hidden agenda… I love how carly even though she doesn’t like sam she knows she is good for jason, sonny as well.

        If there is anything I could do in an effort to save my couple pls let me know…

        May 14, 2012 at 9:10 am

      • Beatrice

        How does he think he is making JaSam stronger,by creating lies between them something they never did to each other.

        May 14, 2012 at 9:42 am

  14. Exactly why I don’t trust RC’s writing. There is no way making Sam “lie” to Jason, turning to John McBain, really a complete stranger, keeping secrets from Jason, opening the Paternity test with John McBain, staring at each other all googly eyed all the time and Jason yelling and screaming and basically ignoring Sam, not caring at all about her pregnancy or baby and especially not even knowing if he can Love this baby because it’s Franco’s; running to Liz to have his moments and Sam running to John for their moments; is going to make them stronger.
    RC can sell that crap to someone eles. I love GH; but I will not watch Jason and Sam break up for Liz and John. I will continue to write to RC and let him know, as friendly and as respectfully as I can, that I am very unhappy and dissappointed with this writing for this couple. There are times when watching GH I feel like i am in the Twilight Zone! I also noticed how convienently Ewen is now in some kind of coma..yeah, right! Sam and John living in the same motel and Ewen in a coma and out of the way..I seriously smell an RC agenda here:(

    May 14, 2012 at 10:37 am

    • jasamforever

      Exactly RC needs to know he is not writing for OLTL any more this is GH… Its not TESS/bess mess and those storylines… If he looked at their history he’d know that this couple doesn’t lie to one another like this, sam was always honest, look @ when she slept with ric she told jason asap, and he told her abt liz… Come on find some storyline for liz that doesn’t involve jason.. She is good @ making babies nutting else! She can have john’s baby!!!!! Stay away from jason!!!! He has a kid on the way and its with sam!!!! He said he doesn’t want to make our jasam stagnant … Liz is stagnant but don’t dare involve her in our jasam storylines… She is sooooo boring even when you try to write her in a dangerous s/l she seems lame and out of character.

      May 14, 2012 at 10:52 am

    • jasamforever

      We may be right abt his agenda because I remember reading where he addressed jasam fans saying he loved jasam, abt them being stagnant and that the hope is for them to find their way back to each other … But his last words which I can’t seem to forget were… But you never know…

      May 14, 2012 at 11:01 am

  15. SamJasonsHeart

    *sigh* they fit perfectly in each others arms.. I miss them!

    May 15, 2012 at 12:59 am

Leave a Reply

