Focusing On The Things That Keep Us Watching

TEAM MEETING, NO. 2

THANK THE GOOD LORD IT’S FRIDAY, GHers, and that I still have both lungs in my chest, because honestly, I thought I would have coughed one up by now.

Thanks for all the get well wishes for Karina and me! I actually put real clothes on today after one of my 5 showers, and Karina was well enough to take a final exam and get an “A”, so I think we are both getting better. 🙂

But, I’ll be honest, I have no desire to talk to you about whatever was going on in Port Charles today. In fact, I have yet to even go back and rewatch on YouTube, even though I dozed off during the live show. Maybe it’s that between still hearing myself “double”, and the headaches, I just could not put myself through all of the shouting going on in PC. All of that fighting makes my head hurt even worse!

UGH.

However, I really couldn’t just ignore posting today, because all of you have been on my mind – at least whenever it was coherent today! 🙂

I decided that it’s been a while since we had a Team Meeting – almost two years in fact; since Brenda’s impending doom arrival with Jason from Italy in September of 2010. I think it’s time for another formal meeting of the minds, where we all come together with one common goal in mind: to keep #TeamJaSam together and on the winning side.

Notice that I said #TeamJaSam, not just JaSam. WE need US to fight for US, or who will ever fight for The Morgans? I have read through the comments, the emails, the texts, etc. and feel your pain! I am so relieved to know that I am not the only one feeling this way. Also, I took a peek at Twitter from the past couple of days, and oh, boy! *shivers* I  have a sad sense that we are falling, if not apart, then away from each other and the thing that brought us together in the first place. Our Love and Dedication to Jason and Sam as a Supercouple! *wipes tears*

Let me say once more that I know this is a very trying time for all of us. It feels as if we’ve been cheated all over again, and it seems as though our couple gets *this close*  to having all they dreamed, only to get slammed from all sides before they can reach it! I get it, believe me! (I was thinking the night that Jason ignored Sam of all the different possibilities for what I could name the blog I was going to start the next day…about The Bold & The Beautiful!)

I really felt the frustration; the sadness even, at the absurdity playing out before our very eyes! I mean, this was the same Jason who, a day in PC time before, stood crying as he held a miniature ceramic phoenix, and stared at his wife’s picture. The same man who ran out of the hospital like a bat out of hell in search of his wife, only to forget about her once he found her with McBain. It was just senseless and completely out of place!

I love that so many of you come on over to vent, to rant, to let it out, and to do it all loudly and proudly! I can see how sometimes you guys even hear the common thread in someone else’s comments, and feel affirmed that way. It’s all just a beautiful thing that we have this “family”, where we can hear each other out and sorta pump our fists in an effort to rally the team. It’s one of the things that makes me most proud of this blog! I hope we never lose that as long as there is a GH to keep us together.

Today, for our team meeting, I want to take a different approach. I would like to talk STRATEGY, because I think it might be . . .*hesitates* . . .*hides behind the team clipboard*…*clears throat* . . .*murmurs* . . . Our Weakness.

*waits for reaction*

Are you still here?

If so, would you give me a minute before everyone slams their lockers shut and takes off?

If you ask any winning coach, of any team sport, “What’s the WORST thing a team can do?”

The answer you will get most often is, “THE WORST THING A TEAM CAN DO IS GIVE UP AND CONCEDE!”

This means that even when you’re down 18 points in the last quarter, and your momentum is gone, you have to keep playing to win, because the minute you’ve lost in your head – you have really lost. You may as well walk over to the other team, give them their handshake and congrats, and head off the field, or court, or fan turf. 

Guys, I know we are down a few points right now, but *cough*, it certainly hasn’t been the worst shape we’ve ever been in! We have been in far worse straights than this, and not just survived, but come out on top! In fact, I think we’ve forgotten what it feels like to be down in a game for a few. We’ve gotta regroup. We’ve gotta stay focused. We’ve gotta spread some positive energy, and maybe even whack some behinds to make sure no one is giving up or falling behind!

We have got to rally!

The one thing we cannot do, the one thing we MUST NOT do, is give up or concede…anything!

Yes, Jason and Sam are being written poorly! Of course, they are acting completely out of character! Absolutely, this overly and overtly contrived angst sucks! But let’s take a moment to recognize that in spite of all of that – we haven’t lost! Not even close! We have GOTTA STOP acting as though we already have! We have got to start by separating our feelings about the writing, from our feelings for our beloved characters! Until we do that, we cannot visualize our next move!

I know it’s a hard thing to do, but trust me, the other team is not letting that stop them from trying to rally themselves!

Listen, Jiz fans TOOK A TEAM TIME-OUT to celebrate that even though Jason was just randomly staring at the sonogram he carries around of the baby he thinks isn’t his, Liz had to walk over and remind him that it was his biological son’s birthday. *shrugs*

It’s funny, but that “team” celebrates victories over things like that all the time! How many times haven’t we all been utterly amazed at comments that will go on for days like, “They just totally had eye sex!” or the fact that they have been shouting at each other “Liason Is Coming” every day for years – whether it’s 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, or even the day of JaSam’s Actual Wedding! If the fact that their “pairing” didn’t even share the screen for almost a year didn’t stop them from repeating that dribble, how can we be ready to pack it up, pack it in, and hand them the win because Jason hasn’t begged Sam back to the PH?

*clap, clap*

Let’s pay attention! 

They are staying up at night making vid after vid about Jake being alive…even though his organs were given away, and Lucky is the only father Jake ever knew.
While some of us are “done” because we’ve heard “our” baby goes missing after it’s born!

They are planning the JIZ wedding, the names of their next two babies, and which wing of the Q mansion they will live in.
We cannot even see past the spoilers for May Sweeps, even though Sam and Jason are already married, and already pregnant, regardless of the DNA results.

The pairing of Jason and Sam have happy, hopeful fan sites like Dominoes and Tequila, Trusted Hearts, Jasamsdestiny, The Beauty of GH…
They have a Road To Nowhere.

Do you guys see the comparisons I am trying to make?

Could someone tell me again what it is that’s got us all ready to walk off the field and away from the strongest, most incredible couple on Daytime? Because if winning is about not giving up or conceding, we need to change our strategy!

We’ve gotta start playing like the DEFENDING CHAMPIONS WE ARE!

RIGHT NOW!

Spread the word to your teammates, and let’s get our heads back in this game! 

Meeting Adjourned! *clap, clap*

Now…Get out there and kick some Morgan Ass!

#Team JaSam For The Win! 

*rah rah*

Angelique*collapsing* 

🙂

26 responses

  1. lt4bama

    Angelique you had me cracking up. You can be a comedian, a motivational speaker or a novelist and you would be successful in any or all.

    LT is still here and ready to get back in the game! You highlighted so many things that jizzers celebrate that makes me now feel absolutely ridiculous for even thinking about giving up. I know the writes are gonna write some mess to make we want to hurt Jase or SMH at Sam (I could never really condemn anything she does. That’s just how it is) Or even want to wave my white flag. But I will go back to this blog, on this date, re read this and become re-inspired.

    Thank you so much for your awesome words of wisdom. Now I must get back to my final paper that is due tomorrow (today really)….my last assignment b4 graduation. I roll with teams that know how to win!!! 🙂

    May 11, 2012 at 2:44 am

    • BEST OF LUCK, LATONYA!
      You’ve got your whole “team” rooting for you!

      May 11, 2012 at 5:20 am

      • lt4bama

        Thanks! All done. Feel like a ton has been lifted off my shoulders. Now the fun part. I walk next Saturday!

        May 13, 2012 at 7:31 am

  2. Kathy Glagowski

    Yes we have to rally the team!!! Jason and Sam are going through rough times right now but they do love each other. She has his dragon and he carries the sonogram picture. That’s hopefull
    We have to get rid of McBain or at least away from Sam!!! Liz could be a threat but I really don’t think so.. They will get through..team JaSam!!!

    May 11, 2012 at 4:46 am

  3. Carol

    What a trooper you are after feeling so bad and still showing support for #jasam! I agree it is not the time to stop showing support. I do go to twitter and lately have seen and participated, I am afraid in some of the negative posts concerning Jason and his attitude toward Sam. I am totally a Sam FF and fell in love with Jasam the moment they were in the room together. I held on last time until I just couldnt take it anymore and gave up on my beloved couple about the same time Sam finally gave up and became so out of character that she was unrecognizable. I guess that is what is happening with Jason now and I have to remember that he loves Sam and my girl loves that man with a passion that doesnt stop because he is not focusing on the real prize right now. I promise to not stop supporting them as a couple and have decided that if I cant say something good then I will try my best not to post anything negative about jason and post #teamjasam, although my fellow Sam fans will think I am betraying her for wanting her with such a senseless butt right now.
    So lets get our big girl panties on and hang on tight because I think we are in for a very bumpty ride where our couple is concerned. Things are different this time, Sam has Lila’s ring and she is carrying “Jason’s” child so everything will work out in our favor this time. (keeps fingers crossed). I have to remind myself that Jason forgave Sam for watching his child get kidnapped so Sam will forgive him for as well.
    I know this didnt work out too well for us last time but we did get them back in the end but I held onto this video in my favorites because it just reminds me of how #JaSam and Jasammers have to keep holding on because our couple is so worth it!

    May 11, 2012 at 6:07 am

    • Traveler

      Thanks for Posting the Mvid!! Im going to “Keep Holding on”!!

      May 11, 2012 at 12:31 pm

  4. Trini

    I’m thankful for the greater screen time for my favorite couple and that they have an interesting story. The fact that there is much conversation about them means that they will continue grace our screen. I have no doubt that JASAMis end game. I am looking forward to the resolution of this story line and expectantly waiting for the next; which will involve more angst and drama. The questions about what will happen next and how will JASAM handle itmakes for great TV.
    I’m not worried.

    May 11, 2012 at 6:30 am

  5. alwaysaromantic

    Hi Jasammers, Angelique you are amazing! Thank You for you being you and always being there for all of us who Love this Couple! There is nothing and I mean nothing that will change how i feel about Mr and Mrs Morgan!!!! Do I get frustrated all the time but its because my feelings for them is so strong! Only you Angelique could come up with a Team Jasam Pep Talk! You really need to consider to writing a book,the ability is there! I hope you and everyone feel better soon!
    Liason does not bother me one bit! Why! They are so insignificant,unrealistic,waste of time! The writers at GH are trying to play both fanbases and that is aslap in the face! The only way for them to supposedly save GH is to reinvent our beloved couple! Thats what pisses me off! They once again have Sam and Jason doing and saying things that WE know is not them! They figure if they write it now it changes the Journey BUT IT DOES NOT! Yesterday Liz said to Kate she cheated on Lucky with Nicholas because she was not good enough for Lucky! I almost exploded! I dare that RC wrote that! Thats the problem I have with Liz! She NEVER owns her CRAP! Liz slept with Lucky brother because she has to be in every mans element! They can redo Lizs character all they want it will not chnage my mind about her until she OWNS something! If you look at the history about Jake its enough to make you explode!
    Anyway Jasammers I am in this for the long haul! I am not happy with GH right now but that will never change how I feel about Mr and Mrs Morgan! TEAM JASAMMERS ALWAYS!
    HAPPY MOTHERS DAY LADIES BE BLESSED AND KNOW THAT YOU ARE BLESSED!

    May 11, 2012 at 6:35 am

  6. SamJasonsHeart

    I have always been #TeamJasam.. Am I pissed right now you bet I am.. Am I ready to concede Hell NO! As long as my screen name says SamJasonsHeart I will be in the game and fighting for our couple.
    These Jiz scenes don’t bother me, when his ONS came up and reminded him it was Jakes birthday he was looking at the sonogram of his baby, to me that spoke volumes.
    It’s just sad that after all these years they finally get their baby and neither them or us get to enjoy this pregnancy they way we did with the first one. SMH
    I do have to confess that I ff through most all of yesterday’s show, thought I was watching OLTL!
    #TeamJasam always.. I am in the game until the last second has clicked down on the clock and the game is over.. I will never give up!
    Happy to hear you are feeling better and that both lungs are still where they belong. Tell Karina I am so proud of her for acing that exam!
    Love you both!

    May 11, 2012 at 7:32 am

  7. Lara

    Oh Angelique, this post literally made me LOL!! And trust me I’ve needed that when it comes to ‘Our Couple’! I’m glad to hear that you guys are on the mend and Kudos to Karina for pulling out an ‘A’ no less! I remember trying to take my SATS with the flu, it was a DISASTER!!

    With that being said, I have to be honest and say that I’m one of the weary ones as well. I’m so hurt and disappointed by how our couple has been written that I’m not sure my poor little heart can recover. All this is really just making me super pro Sam and Jason can go leap off a tall building for all I care! I do understand though we need to keep fighting for their love and our love for them in turn. It’s just hard is all. I’m not worried about the Liasoners at all I must admit, mostly because I never saw them as a threat. They’re dreamers a bit pointless albeit, but still, if they opened their eyes they would realize how PERFECT Jason and Sam are together and that Liz has grown up she needs a new healthier relationship with a man ( or whoever, I don’t judge ;). That can make HER happy and keep her FAR AWAY from OUR COUPLE! So though my heart is sore I will shake my poms poms and keep cheering as loudly as possible! See you Sunday 😉

    May 11, 2012 at 8:14 am

  8. Jerron

    Good Morning and Happy Friday dear Jasam friends!

    So many things to cover: Liz. Now don’t get me wrong, I can take my faves breaking up, but it has to be within context of the relationship. It can’t be contived. Nor can it be clearly done to stoke fan wars. The first time Jason and Sam broke up it was kinda good for her. She needed to be cleansed of Jason. She needed to be a independent woman. Did I like some of the things she did? Nope. But it was in my opinion cathartic. LIz on the other hand is the most dangerous kind of woman. She is passive agressive and uses that to her advantage. I mean realy, who tells a man, “you are too dangerous to be a father, but , I still want you in my bed!” Only Liz. Who pursues one man while she has another one in her back pocket? Only Liz. Who demands to be the center of attention, center of the universe with her men (note the plural)? Only Liz. I. Can’t. Stand. Her.

    Actually I kinda find it insulting for the writers to start this mess again. I really do. I understand the need to challenge a couple but wasn’t that what Franco was for? You mean to tell me they gave James Franco all the screen time, only to come back to this? Anyone know where I can submit my CV to be a mediocre writer for GH?

    I digress.

    Back to the state of the union, in regards to Mr. Morgan I get. “It’s so easy, from our unscrutinized and cosy position of observers, to want rational behavior from the characters. To get annoyed when they don’t oblige. To get downright aggravated when they persist in their destructive or illogical behaviors. And who can blame us? Logic is beautiful, flaws are ugly, and no one really wants to put themselves in the shoes of these characters, because the traumas, the hurt, the pain, the frustration they suffer? Unbearable.” (HiddenEloiselivejournal) I can only temper my disgust keeping this in mind. I don’t like seeing it but I am giving the writers a chance to clean up this hot mess.

    Friends, the make-up will be a feast! Looking forward to it.

    May 11, 2012 at 8:24 am

  9. Shelley Rafuse

    Angelique you are absolutely right on everything……I believe that after all this angst we are going to get one heck of a JASAM reunion. And I can’t wait for that. I do get frustrated seeing them act so differently than they normally would but I truly believe that it will make them that much stronger in the end. Thank you for always keeping us positive 🙂 TEAM JASAM all the way.

    May 11, 2012 at 8:32 am

  10. Traveler

    WooHoo!!! This was a GREAT #TeamJaSam Meeting!! WooHoo!!

    I think this is just what us JaSammers really needed. Earlier this week I ventured out on to GH Cyper-Space. Just when I thought what I was seeing on my TV was hard and painful to watch…. Seeing JaSammers taking sides Jason vs Sam was even worse. 😦 We all MUST stick together.. 🙂

    You can count on me to keep my head and heart in the JaSam Game!! Im not EVER giving up on them. As long as GH has Stelly they will have me cheering for JaSam!!!

    #TeamJaSam 4Ever!!!

    May 11, 2012 at 8:53 am

  11. Alva Ratliff

    I agree with what you have written. I am TeamJasam, I just can’t watch this mess that they call GH. You know I believe in angst in a relationship to keep the story interesting but Jason and Sam are stuck on stupid in this storyline and I am having a problem trying to watch it. I don’t watch GH but I do watch the youtube Jasam clips. I want to thank you for giving such uplifting synopsis of what is going on and keeping me interested.

    May 11, 2012 at 9:26 am

  12. Hi I’m Kathy,
    I new to, and so thankful for your blog. I am now, thanks to your fine coaching skills, digging deep for the strength to GO FIGHT WIN for my beautiful couple. Yes we had a bad game *THE LAST 7 MONTHS* but as of today, I’m not gonna let it effect me! I’m gonna RALLY, I’m gonna cheer whenever they are in a scene together it’s gonna be a great play in the game! I know my Sam is gonna be strong and I know one of Jason’s MANY women friends will talk some sense into him;*so wishing it would be Kirsten Storms playing Maxie getting that job done.* Hopefully Jason will wake up from his walking coma, before he finds out the baby is his, so Sam will be able to forgive him.
    Yes the writing is bad, on that we all agree, What a missed opportunity to have so much love and so many adorable moments of pregnancy to lighten up the Dark Dark PC landscape these writers can’t seem to dig themselves out of. And yes we have felt so cheated and even disrespected – But I will not digress, I will hope for OLTL to finally be set in Lanview PA. instead of PC, NY, I will pray to one day soon to be able to recognize my GH full of adventure, mystery. mobsters, strong women, drama,and LOVE. And I will Celebrate, Cheer and scream victory whenever I see Jason or Sam on my screen – And if they are on my screen together *COULD MY PRAYERS BE ANSWERED?” Weather they are solving a case, talking, connecting, hugging, kissing or getting hot and steamy (man I miss love in the afternoon), as long as it’s the two of them in any situation, I will jump up on the couch, pumping fist in the air and wake every neighbor shouting, “Yeah! That’s What I’m Talkin’ About!”
    Sincerely,
    Kathy
    I tweet @poetfedericoDJ

    May 11, 2012 at 12:16 pm

  13. rosejasam4ever

    Well thank you again for the beautiful insight. Am team Jasam but like Alva l cannot even stomach watching the show live anymore, l just go for jasam clips, and cry my heart out coz of what is happening to my babies. There is challenging a couple and trying to destroy them completely and right now its hard to see the light at the end of the tunnel but am keeping my hope because Jasam is end game, jasam is love and happily ever after.

    As for Liz l cannot stand her as a character, does she scare me being part of Jason’s orbit not at all, jiz annoys me coz they are boring there is basically nothing there. Like u said if jizzers can celebrate small meaning less moment we can celebrate our small meaningful scenes. They will find their way back and all l gotta say l wanna see jason begging and apologizing coz sam deserves it.

    May 11, 2012 at 12:38 pm

  14. Well let me start by saying I’m glad someone told me about this blog and let me also say I agree. I will never ever give up Jasam I say bring it on!!!

    May 11, 2012 at 4:51 pm

  15. samjase

    JASAM are IT. Make no mistake about it. This head writer doesn’t understand the core of Jasam…but, WE DO…so, it’s up to all of us to hang in there and have faith. Jasam will be stronger than ever after this CONTRIVED ANGST. That’s all it is. It’s actually laughable to think that Jason wouldn’t be able to love Sam’s baby that was conceived by a rape caused by Jason’s crazy “brother”. It’s a joke.

    May 11, 2012 at 5:13 pm

  16. alwaysaromantic

    Hi Jasammers and Welcome Newcomers
    “Thats what I’m talking About# as Sam would say! Look at the Board today we all are expressing the Love we have for this Couple and GH! This is Wonderful and all because of GH BELLA MAFIA! If there any more Jasammers who have been on the outside looking in PLEASE join us! With all the Trials and Tribulations of Life its good to get away! I said a long time ago Jason and Sam are my Calogon they just take me away for a liitle while! i know they are fictional but I have been vested in them since day one! No one else has EVER had this kind of Chemistry whether Mild or Extremely Hot as only Jason and Sam can give! We are HOLDING on as we always have even when the writers get it wrong! I think You Tube was invented for Jasammers,so we go back and reminist(sp) about this Great Couple! RC needs to use YT to get is History Lesson updated!

    May 11, 2012 at 7:08 pm

    • jerron

      I 2nd that motion!
      YT for RC!!!

      May 11, 2012 at 10:36 pm

  17. I have a video for everyone to watch to remind you why you feel inlove with Jasam. It’s called Jason& Sam The proposals You will love it.

    May 11, 2012 at 10:37 pm

  18. TrueSamFan

    Great post as always. Me personally, I’m upset about them not being happy during the pregnancy. I can take Jiz scene (I always wanted them to be friends) and the angst. I can’t handle the non-bonding during this time we’ve wanted for 8 years. I’m sorry, I can’t get past it.

    May 12, 2012 at 12:02 am

  19. Sonia

    Great Blog Angelique.. it is just tough right now.

    May 12, 2012 at 9:25 pm

  20. jasamforever

    hey, I’m pretty new to this, i started watching GH because of jasam, right now I’m watching their history on youtube, I’m at 2006 into 2007. As a die hard jasam fan seeing scenes with liz really makes me want to scream & VOMIT, i hate her character, she is so whiny & when jason is with her he is so serious & boring. what’s going on with my fav couple right now.. i hate it… can the writers please bring back lucky for liz or find a man for her … far away from jasam… she acts like a saint when in fact she is so far from it… even when she is trying to act all tough and help jason “with his business” it seems so fake. the way he compliments her seems so fake … like where is their chemistry… i don’t see it AT ALL!!!

    thank you so much for ur blog, i feel so happy knowing that there are others out there who love jasam as much as me. on some level i really wish carly & sam would become friends because she hates liz just as much. i really hate how the writers are writing their characters right now.

    if we want to see jasam back where they belong we need to stand together, united!

    May 12, 2012 at 10:06 pm

  21. Danielle Cerda

    U r so right I’m not going 2 throw in towel and let Liason fans win this game at all I have fought 4 8 years just to see them get what they well deserve and that is happiness.It is just that Team JaSam were blind sided we didn’t even get kissed before the writer’s screwed us.One moment were happy and over joyed and next week Jason is being a abused fool.But I can deal I have loved this couple since JaSAM meet at the PCP.So I’m ready and suited up 2 get that next touched down and leave all Liasion FAN’s jaws dropping to the ground because TEAM JASAM got this and we have fought 2 long 2 lose so easy!!!

    May 14, 2012 at 11:55 am

    • Bravo!!! I totally agree!

      May 14, 2012 at 12:45 pm

Leave a Reply

