Focusing On The Things That Keep Us Watching

A Sunday Drive Down Memory Lane…With No Sense Of Direction

Good Sunday Morning, GHers!

It was so good to see everyone so fired up about Jason and Sam on the terrace! I loved reading everyone’s comments and hearing your thoughts! I am hoping that the people making some of the decisions over at GH are taking the time to listen to us, the viewers, on what is working for us – and what isn’t. Thanks, Carol, for making it your business to make sure TPTB are getting the daily blog posts AND your comments! I love a Team Player! 🙂

I must admit that I thought long and hard about where “to take you all” on this week’s Sunday Drive, but the only song that kept popping into my head was Diana Ross’ theme song from Mahogany. That is the million dollar question for the PTB over at GH…“Do YOU Know Where You’re Going To?’

🙂

I can’t answer for them , so that is where the “direction” for this week’s theme finally came from. After my divine friend, Steph posted one of my favorite kinds of vids (voiceover vids) on fb, the inspiration came at once. I decided that the best way to get where we want to go is to let Jason and Sam give us direction; for them to tell us who they are, and where they were headed, and should be again, in their own words. So, Steph, thanks for inspiring me! This week’s Drive is for you! ❤ Love You! ❤

The vids I chose will range in “era” as they cover different periods in the amazing Love Story Jason and Sam have co-authored thus far, as well as different points of view, as some are angst, while others are pure bliss, and others still are a combination of both. It just wouldn’t be fair to not allow Jason and Sam to “tell us themselves” all of the different routes they’ve traveled on this journey to our hearts.

I hope you enjoy each vid, and that each one “SPEAKS” to you, quite literally, about the LOVE we are all fighting to save.

*sigh*

I could watch moments like that between these two all day!

Did that Drive help at all? I know it helped me to just put it all together.

Wouldn’t it be wonderful if Mr. Carlivati and Mr. Valentini took the time to watch all of those enchanting and magical moments, and then let Jason and Sam’s LOVE be the guiding force for the writing?

Just a thought…

Thanks for taking the ride with me! I look forward to our Sunday Drives like you just wouldn’t believe!

Love you all,

Angelique

11 responses

  1. alwaysaromantic

    Great Drive and we Love you too!

    April 29, 2012 at 7:21 am

  2. Kathy Glagowski

    Love all the videos. Really needed to see them after last weeks shows. It seems like Jason has forgotten the love and only is concentrating on the lying!!!Sam has always put him first and he’s not putting her first. He’s jealous because McBain was there when he should have been. He turned to Liz and things just came out for him. These vids were great to remember the love. hope we get to see more love soon!!!

    April 29, 2012 at 8:24 am

  3. Eeeeeee!! That was so sweet and yes u and I are in heaven with a Voiceover… Needed this drive tried to watch the proposal and as he said each word of not wasting any more Time or LOVE to Sam..I was bawling in tears cause he is doing both to Sam and their child…. then tried to watch we will be Better then Before and Lost it…. I just can’t with him right now..each word is like a Cassadine Dagger to Sam’s heart. Can’t wait til he knows the truth and tries to repair AGAIN what he broke and this time Tequila and 15flights of stairclimbing whores is not 2 blame..this one is all on Jason..hope he learns better then Sonny the words are I’m SORRY!!!

    Love you my beautiful Bella and though this will be a rough 2wks…but still believe in that rainbow on the other side JaSam Baby Bubble will just have to be reinforced with some #Stelly Magic….

    April 29, 2012 at 9:31 am

  4. Angela

    Hi Jasamers I too was a little heartborken after this week and Angelique your blog does help me see where the s/l is going. Thanks for all you do for us. I watched the interviews from when Stelly promoted their wedding and heard Steve say something like his character will make a few changes now that he is married….and then I remember a few scenes where Sam asked Jason if anything has changed for him now that they are married and he said yes! I do see Jason angry, annoyed and yes JEALOUS!!!! To him, marrige is a different level of their relationship, its them vs the world and so I do see his hurt and yes, I do not like they way its going down but that man loves him some Sam. The one thing I keep hearing in my head when I think of this week’s fight is “you shut me out”. It’s like before they were MARRIED and all that stuff went down during the SOS is now obsolete. “They are suppose to be in this together”, and Sam keeping things from him is not what he envisioned their lives to be, he wants to share his life with her and expects the same from Sam…when you love hard you hurt hard. I tihnk all of us are falling in line right behind Sam, but I am willing to give Jason a pass this one time. LOL. Thanks for the drive!!!

    April 29, 2012 at 1:16 pm

  5. Thank you..all the videos are wonderful with tears and all. Really dreading the next couple of weeks so we will need to hold on to each JaSam hand and pull through them. With your help, Angelique. So glad these are being shared with TIIC and hope they are tuned into what we are telling them. Thanks all……….much love,

    April 29, 2012 at 1:21 pm

  6. rosejasam4ever

    Enjoyed the Sunday drive thank u so much, much needed. Jason has a lot of apologizing and spoiling Sam for being a douche bag lately. All the vids were perfect showed and reminded us what jasam luv is like. They will get thru this and so will we.

    April 29, 2012 at 3:00 pm

  7. brenda

    As usual, your video selections are perfect! I always feel so much better after I visit your site. Thank you for all that you do to keep JaSam alive.

    April 29, 2012 at 8:42 pm

  8. Traveler

    Thanks for another Perfect JaSam Drive!!
    No matter how many JaSam Clips and/or Mvids I watch. I can never get enough of our favorite couple!! It still hits me at times what an incredible journey its been being a JaSam Fan!!
    JaSam Fan 4Ever!! Viva la JaSam!!

    April 29, 2012 at 10:47 pm

  9. What lovely JaSam videos….arent our jasammers the most talented supporters? Glad to do whatever it takes to get JaSam back on track and it is so easy when you do all the hard part. Your blogs always make me smile and I appreciate them so much as all the GH/Jasam fans do!

    April 30, 2012 at 11:55 am

  10. “Wouldn’t it be wonderful if Mr. Carlivati and Mr. Valentini took the time to watch all of those enchanting and magical moments, and then let Jason and Sam’s LOVE be the guiding force for the writing?” Haha totally. Ruining this great couple.

    I just wrote a blog about the state of daytime. Please feel free to read, comment and share (I’m pretty new to blogging)

    April 30, 2012 at 6:24 pm

  11. SamJasonsHeart

    OMG *tears* I need this Jasam back do bad.. They truly are the beauty of GH.
    Thanks for this Sunday drive !
    Love you tons! ❤

    April 30, 2012 at 11:51 pm

Leave a Reply

