Focusing On The Things That Keep Us Watching

“Why Don’t You Go Bother Someone Else?”

Happy Hump Day, GHers! 

Thanks for all the checking up…my grandma had surgery on Tuesday morning, but I am happy to report that she is doing okay. (Thank the good Lord!)

I thought that after not sleeping for the past couple of days, I would sleep through until tomorrow afternoon, but no such luck, so I got back out of bed, grabbed the laptop, and here I am, plunking away.

It’s a good thing that insomnia struck tonight, because there is so much to talk about!  (NOTE: Not even insomnia could win over my exhaustion – my hubby was pulling the laptop off my lap at 4:15 a.m. because I fell asleep typing, So here I am again, trying this bright and sunny Wednesday morning to finish this post ;))

What about Johnny and Connie, huh? Wow. In walks Sonny as Johnny is doing his girlfriend, and Johnny’s reaction was like, “Why don’t you go bother someone else?” He didn’t even blink. That’s hatred, folks. For a minute, I thought Kate would decide to come back and make Johnny look like he was in this all alone, but I guess Connie was a lot more determined than Kate was, because she hung in there – and made it count! What a blow to Sonny’s ego, heart, LIFE! Johnny was gloating like a champ, and Connie did a banging job (no pun intended) of convincing Sonny that Kate knew exactly what she was doing, and “was right where she wanted to be.” I know that Johnny compared the night to the one where Sonny used a party at the Metro Court to blow Johnny’s life apart, but I saw a deeper correlation. In fact, one of my very first posts ever on Bella Mafia was about Claudia’s party, and how Sonny had turned her birthday party into quite the spectacle. It seems Karma is even meaner than Konnie. One birthday party catastrophe deserves another, I guess, and Sonny was right back to calling the woman in his life “a faithless whore.” *sigh* It’s so weird that new writers don’t always mean new derogatory terms for women in Port Charles.

Someone somewhere called Carly the devil in a blue dress, and I could not agree more. What a miserable bitch she can be sometimes! I want to throw her off the Metro Court roof whenever she rides Sam the way she did, but more than that, I want Jason to catch her and throw her out of his life! The writer that finally has Jason see Carly for the selfish, manipulative pain in the ass she is, and has that relationship change will have my eternal gratitude! No one has lied more, or kept more secrets from Jason, than Carly. When will her free pass expire? I was so glad when Sam finally dismissed her by asking,“Why don’t you go bother someone else?” But I was  when Carly made the choice to go bother Johnny…and Connie. I isn’t feel an ounce of sympathy for Carly when she walked in and found her brand new lover in bed with Connie, because Carly didn’t show a gram of empathy for Sam when she walked in and told Jason about Robin in an attempt to tear Jason and Sam apart. I hope Carly cries double the tears Sam cried, and I hope she realizes that in life, it always, all, comes back to you.  She deserves nothing less.

Poor Max.“Why don’t you go bother someone else?” could’ve been his greeting at the door all day. Every newbie in town decided to exasperate and annoy Max , but I’ve gotta say that no one has overstayed their welcome in town already more than John McBain. The guy is everywhere, and he’s in everything, and it’s only a matter of time before Jason finds he is involved too much concerning his wife. Uh oh.

Alexis may be facilitating that realization for Jason, but she certainly isn’t doing her daughter any favors! When Alexis asked Jason if they could talk, I heard myself groan aloud, and shout, “Alexis, why don’t you go bother someone else?” I absolutely knew that conversation was not going to be  very productive, unless Alexis’ intention was to “produce” more tension between her daughter and son-in-law., and then in that case, fait accompli! I get that Alexis is Sam’s mother and that she’s trying to figure out how to help Sam get through this stage of marriage, but she should leave this to the experts…like Molly. 😉

I have to admit that when I watch the scenes between Jason and Sam, the first thought that comes to mind is, “Ron Carlivati, Why Don’t You Go Bother Someone Else?” I mean, how many things will he force these two to say and do that is completely out of the realm of possibility for who Jason and Sam are? And being the attorney that he is, I am sure Mr. Carlivati will understand that as far as I am concerned, his only possible defense (that he didn’t really know who Jason and Sam are), just flew out the window. Why? The clip he chose for the flashback (Finally, they heard us on using Jason and Sam’s beautiful history!) wasn’t just some random clip! When Jason was talking about the peace he feels with Sam, and when Sam said she wouldn’t trade any part of her life with Jason, THAT right there is what their relationship is all about! And what they are doing, and how they are acting right now is so contrary, and let’s face it – ass-backward, to what their relationship is all about! Jason certainly is not basking in the “peace” his wife brings him, and Sam isn’t behaving as though she wouldn’t trade her life with Jason, in fact, she keeps trading it for conversation with John McBain! It’s SO STUPID and WRONG! *slams fist!* 

That being said, I still think that the conversation Sam had with her baby on the terrace, and the clip I just mentioned, were absolutely, hands down THE BEAUTY OF GH! If every episode were filled with moments of love and history…and even some romance, I just know that the ratings would reflect the viewers’ appreciation and approval!

I am hoping against hope that the writers will take a moment and realize that the constant knocking down or taking apart of every ingle couple on the show only leads to viewer depression! 😦 That can never be good for increased ratings, or even for keeping the viewers they have! Not only are all of the couples seemingly falling part, Jason and Sam, their strongest, most popular couple, seem lost to us! They don’t seem to know what they are doing or where they are going. And if they don’t know that, how can viewers be expected to want to take the journey with them?

I wished that the scene of Sam talking to her baby and reminiscing about hers and Jason’s love story hadn’t ended with John being the sigh that everything would be okay! I think the entire neighborhood heard me shout, “OMG! McBain, Why Don’t You Go Bother Someone Else!”

Now if I could only get the writers to hear me…

Let’s see what today brings, beloved.

Be sure to call, email, tweet, fb, and write just how thrilled you were with the gorgeous JaSam Flashbacks! More, please!

Love you all,

Angelique

**************************************************************

Call: GH Comment Lines: 818-460-7477, Press 1, then 2, then 3, then 464, GH LA: 323-671-4583

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/#!/generalhospital

Email: http://abc.go.com/site/contact-us

Snail Mail: Ron Carlivati, Headwriter / Frank Valentini, Executive Producer/Kelly Monaco/Steve Burton…(or any other actor)
c/o ABC-TV General Hospital, 4151 Prospect Avenue, Hollywood, CA 90027

7 responses

  1. Alva Ratliff

    Thanks for the beautiful words an insight. The show is so depressing, I have stopped watching GH. The storyline is an insult to the intelligence of the GH fans. As I have said before angst is angst but this is idiotic. I hope the storyline changes for the better. I will know by reading your commentary and will be able to resume watching GH.

    April 25, 2012 at 8:47 am

  2. samjase

    I applaud you for your blog once again. As for me…I’m disgusted beyond words. It’s like a punch in the gut to watch Sam being left at the party by her douche husband and left to wait for him “hoping he’ll come back”! Can’t take it. Won’t take it! Loved the flashback..of course. What’s not to love..that’s the real Jasam…not some idiotic crazed new writers’s version.

    April 25, 2012 at 9:05 am

  3. SamJasonsHeart

    Sick of it all, and find it very hard to watch. Jason is an ass, Sam is not telling Jason the truth and I can’t take much more. From the looks of things every single person in PC needs a stay at Shadybrook.
    When Sam and Jason got back together I recall a conversation “as long as we are honest with each other” hey writers go watch that is Jason and Sam not this crap on my screen.
    As hard as this is to watch I will continue to do so because I promised you that I would. Plus I know in my gut this will pass and they will get back to who Sam and Jason really are. And we will get to see both of them sharing in the joy of baby Morgan! *sigh*
    So very happy to hear Grandma came out of surgery fine. Give my love to the family!
    *Hugs*

    April 25, 2012 at 11:07 am

  4. Just read this, after Wednesday’s show……can’t even begin to comment, but all I will say is, I will try to not give up……………(tears*)

    April 25, 2012 at 4:43 pm

    • Traveler

      I feel your pain Sarah. *tears*
      Lets hope if we hold on tight enough and not give up. JaSam will weather this storm (Along with us JaSammers)!!

      April 25, 2012 at 6:04 pm

  5. Traveler

    Thanks for today’s Blog!! Glad to hear Grandma is doing okay!!

    *Sighs* Not even really sure what to say about JaSam.
    For now.. Im still keeping the faith… Viva la JaSam!!

    Sidenote: I TOTALLY enjoyed watching Carly’s pain!! As far as Im concerned she deserves much more misery and heartache!! She is just a Bitch.. And Im glad Karma paid her a visit!!!

    April 25, 2012 at 6:01 pm

  6. alwaysaromantic

    Hi Jasammers,Angelique once again Thanks for being here for all of us!
    Now………as I take a deep breath! Watching GH lately has made me sad and so disappointed! This is not how I pictured Sam and Jason celebrating them and us FINALLY getting to this moment! I still feel that this should have gone SO differently! And in saying that I needed to find a way to analyze what GH is doing! We have a lot to Thankful for Sam and Jason got engaged,married and Sam is finally pregnant with her own child! The way GW took us through these events was really appreciated. He could have, should have left Franco out of it! I do not even factor Franco into the these moments! On YT some very smart Vidder did the same thing,and I rewatch it all with a smile on my face!
    That being said! I think the reason GH decided to take this journey was to shake things up! They chose the STRONGEST couple Sam and Jason. They chose the strongest actors KM and SB.They chose the couple with huge and loyal and strongest fan base Jasammers! It is breaking my heart to see them like this but I see why! Even if I do not agree with it and I don’t! Even so their scenes especially Sams have drawn me in she always does! Alexis and Sam have bonded as mother and daughter and I am glad about that! Alexis trully wants to help Sam! John McBain was overdue for many reasons that has to do with Jason more than Sam! Jason seems to forget Sam was on Franco s radar because of Jason! With Sam not being open with Jason and turning to John…….Sam gets a free pass from me! There are many ways to spin this,it would take to long! All I am trying to say Is even though I do not like what I am seeing and it should have been done differenly I am still watching and even appreciating differences in a good way! The writers and stepped it up even the locations have been better! Recently Jason and Sam sitting on the PH steps. Sam at Alexis house for than a moment,Sam sought her Mom out,she needed her! Luke and Lulu bonding as afther and daughter.The scene with Sam talking to her Baby…….PRICELESS!! When the Flashback came on I clapped! That was long overdue I hope it continues In a good way!
    Anyway I hope and always will that GH will allow Jason and Sam to find their way to end of this Tunnell to the Light and even stronger!

    April 25, 2012 at 8:21 pm

Leave a Reply

