Focusing On The Things That Keep Us Watching

A Sunday Drive Down A WINDING Memory Lane

Good Sunday morning, GHers!

It has been a rough couple of weeks.

I know I had told some of you in our personal conversations that my beloved grandma, who will be 90 this November, was not doing well, and had recently taken a very sudden turn, and was no longer able to do much for herself – including getting out of bed, feeding herself, or even using the bathroom or showering. My family (her children) was considering bringing in a home health aide, since I am the only one available during the day, but I cannot lift her or bend because of my back issues. This upset Karina very much. Karina didn’t want her “abuelita” to be home alone with a stranger, so after much discussion with her father and me, she made the decision to switch her entire college schedule around to take evening courses, asked for a lighter schedule at her regular job, and began staying with her great-grandmother, and being her main caregiver 9 hours per day a few months ago.

Last Monday, Karina noticed that my grandmother’s foot was badly swollen. She mentioned it to her great-aunt when she got home, and the dr. was called. He said to just keep an eye on it. The next day, the other foot was badly swollen. My mother and aunt took her in to see the dr, and the decision was made to take my grandmother to the hospital for some tests. She was immediately admitted, and tests were run. They found several blood clots in her legs, and she was unable to come home.

To say that my Karina has been inconsolable is an understatement. She has been lost all week without her abuelita, and every day that goes by without her release from the hospital is another day that her heart breaks. My grandmother calls out for Karina at the hospital day and night. Every nurse that comes in to the room, she hopes it’s Karina. It has been extremely hard on both of them, but even more so for those of us who love them both.

While I was starting to feel so much better physically this past week, I have felt emotionally drained, and couldn’t find the words in my head to talk about our GH, which has been equally emotionally draining this past week.

I have a feeling that most of you will understand. I think you all know how much I adore my grandmother, and well, our Karina exceeds my highest hopes for the kind of person I wished her to be every single day. It’s all quite overwhelming. We are hoping once again today that she will be released from the hospital, but prayers and good thoughts are much appreciated.

🙂

Switching gears…I HATE CARLY.

I WILL NEVER FORGIVE HER FOR WHAT SHE DID. I WILL NEVER FORGET HOW SHE MADE SAM SOUND IN HER ATTEMPT TO BE JASON’S ALL-KNOWING BFF. I WILL ALWAYS RESENT HER FOR HOW SHE NEVER SEES HOW HER LYING AND MANIPULATING JASON IS LESS OF A LIE THAN WHAT A DESPERATELY FRIGHTENED SAM DID OUT OF FEAR AND UNCERTAINTY.

With that off my chest, I think it’s time for all of us to let our frustrations with a few choice words, and then refocus quickly on the fact that Jason and Sam are what matter most here.

WE MUST NOT LOSE FOCUS.

Our positivity and excitement for this stage of their relationship must be THE GUIDING LIGHT in every reaction, phone call, email, tweet, and correspondence.

IF THERE IS SOMETHING THAT DOESN’T SEEM TO “FIT” THE JASON AND SAM WE KNOW…
we should let them know WHY it doesn’t seem right in the most informed, pro-active way possible, instead of making threats to stop watching, hoping GH gets canceled, or comparing Jason and Sam to anyone else.

Give them a history lesson each tome you talk to them, letting them know that nothing gets past us when it comes to DAYTIME’S HOTTEST, MOST LOVING COUPLE. 

Stay on top of this, guys. Don’t let a day go by when you aren’t making your voice heard, EVEN WHEN THEY AREN’T ONSCREEN. Sometimes the first thing I do after getting in bed at night, is call the comment line to share my calm, thought-out views on what played out that day. Nothing will happen on GH without my 2 cents, of that I have made sure. We all need to do the same. 

Our Drive this week takes a few twists and turns. I found some happily-ever-after kinds of vids, and some remember when we thought we’d never see the light again vids. All because I want to remind you once again that in soap world, without angst and heartache, writers seem to get bored with a couple. Therefore, I say “bring on the angst”. As long as Jason and Sam get each other though it, we can take it, even if we’ve been taking it kinda non-stop for quite some time now.

So, sit back and enjoy the talents of the talented…of Steve and Kelly, and every fabulous vidder who took the time to create a piece of JaSam History.

It’s all good, is spite of the number of tears that have been shed over the past eight years.

Don’t believe me?

Get on in…

“Everything You Do” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QoLNTfRmYDU Credit: aproditebeauty

“Please Forgive Me” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wOm7IKnK3Ro Credit: rubberduckee146

“The Loneliness” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2VxnlxNXyE8 Credit: eedernator

“Bless The Broken Road” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_MZ_sGGZQcs Credit: JaSamFanForeverLove

“What Hurts The Most” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7CgmR3ShmEM Credit: GGlvr06

“I’m With You” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j1rw9XCCs_o Credit: TheRealNakya

I know this: the new team, and JaSam, will get their shit together…and when they do,

“I’ll Be Right Here Waiting”  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q5fwvDGc1Wk Credit: rubberduckee146

Because…

“Nothing Will Ever Come Between Us” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xW4iPTEAP5w Credit: Kd23oth

And so it is that there’s…

“No Place That Far” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Vb8f6x01wAk Credit: charmedp3f

That they could go, that would get in the way of Jason and Sam Living…

“Happily Ever After” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AwrYFp8GQcw Credit: kellyorkids

Gosh, I feel better already, but just to remind myself, and all of you just how UNDENIABLY HOT our JaSam are…take a look at this hot little number…and the amazing number of views in less than 6 months! (PERHAPS WE’LL HIT THE 1,000,000 VIEW MARK TODAY!) “Jason & Sam Make Love” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YAYv-KN09K0 Credit: ashleycramni

WHO IS GOING TO MESS WITH PERFECTION LIKE THAT?

Hmmm…I thought that would make you smile a bit wider!

Love you all,

Angelique

9 responses

  1. Traveler

    First of all… I can totally see why you are so Proud of Karina!!! Its sounds like you have a wonderful daughter!! Great Job Mom!! Being a parent myself, I KNOW its a joint effort!
    Sending up Prayers and Well Wishes for your Grandmother!!

    Carly…Carly..Carly!! OMG – What a BITCH!! Over the years Ive tried to just accept her, knowing she was selfish. Ive just said time and time again.. “Thats Just Carly”.. But no more!! She has crossed the line with me. Like you.. I will NEVER forget how she twisted what happened!! Sorry.. But I just have to say it again… What a BITCH!!!

    Thanks for today’s wonderful drive!! Special thanks to the JaSam Mvider’s!!!

    I have missed you!! xoxo

    March 18, 2012 at 3:39 pm

  2. What a sweetheart you have in your Karina. She makes you proud, I know, and deservedly so. She is a credit to your close and loving family example. God bless you all, and of course your Grandmother, and her doctors and caregivers. You are amazing in that you took the time to drive with us today, and we all thank you.
    No words for Carly’s selfish and hateful behaviour. Her covert,calculated attack on Sam was beyond despicable. Will Jason ever put a stop to her obsession? One has to wonder. She keeps it up.
    It is becoming truly hard to have faith in the new team, but we are trying.
    Drives like today help so much. We write, we call, we try not to be negative but boy, it’s rough out there. Twitter and SID are cesspools, they say. Staying off them.
    Again, thank you, Angelique. Praying for all of you, and sending the best of healing vibrations your way. Much love..

    March 18, 2012 at 4:18 pm

  3. SamJasonsHeart

    Karina is an amazing young woman, so much like her Mom! Sending you and your beautiful family all my love.. praying that Karina and the rest of the family will soon have great grandma home and surrounded by those she loves!

    Love you tons!

    March 18, 2012 at 7:36 pm

  4. Hazel Wyche

    Hi Jasammers! Gods Grace Angelique,your family and your remarkable daughter Karina!!! Her connection to her grandmother shows her Character. it shows her Heart and Soul in the most righteous way! I pray things will be ok even when it feels as if it will never come!
    We have missed you!
    I too feel about Carly as sheer betrayal! but more imporatntly if Jason does not see it,I have a BIG problem with that! This New Team had better do there Homework a lot better! What do I mean we have been down this road where Sams reaction seem so out of character! And if there is one thing we know its Sams character! There have been a few things she has said and the way she said them that were like…….what!
    It amazes me how they are trying to paint this pretty picture of Saint Elizabeth it laughable really! And to really understand just review her history! I am not happy with what I have seen lately at least when it comes to Jason and Sam! This should be a wonderful happy time for them! Not this BS angst! Especially when Jason keeps having the same Brain injury again and again! Sam keeps fighting for him again and again! It takes what to FINALLY have jason stop letting people and things push his buttons about his relationship with Sam even if its a little!
    Sam has always had Jasons best interest at heart,always! If this new team dares to mess with their remarkable History then that is showing us what! I am not giving up I will not but I am very disappointed and I bet so are MANY of us!
    One last thing the 9/29/11 the best Love scene ever I thinks that shows a lot at the # of hits it has!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I can proudly state I have gone back to it time and time again! I love this scene and ALL its different varaitions!

    March 18, 2012 at 10:25 pm

  5. samjase

    Karina has her mother’s heart…that is obvious! i can only imagine that your grandmother has that same heart! What a wonderful family you have! I certainly hope your grandmother’s health improves soon!

    Carly..OMG..what a witch! Jasam are going to have obstacles? What else is new? That’s all they seem to have…but, get stronger with each one. I call the comment so often and e-mail, etc. I am counting on these writers not to mess with our gorgeous Jasam!

    March 18, 2012 at 11:06 pm

  6. samjase

    Yay! That 9/29/11 love scene has not surpassed the million views mark! HOW ABOUT THAT! They’re so awesome! They melt my heart. Cannot stand Carly! She told Jason about Robin without as much as inquiring about his condition with any medical staff….she just HAD TO TELL HIM…AND GO OVER SAM’S HEAD. I also will NEVER FORGIVE HER.

    March 18, 2012 at 11:09 pm

    • samjase

      ooops….MEANT TO SAY…THE VIDEO HAS NOW SURPASSED THE MILLION VIEWS. I’m sorry I goofed.

      March 18, 2012 at 11:10 pm

  7. Karina is a treasure and I hope everything goes well with your Grandmother..I am a Grandmother and I hope if i’am ever ill that my
    Granddaugthers are there for me (so far they are) but the true test comes when someone is ill and truly needs you. There is a place in
    Heaven for Karina that is for certain. 🙂

    OMG, I dispise Carly Jax. What she did was truly pathetic and how she asked Jason..”do you want Sam making decisions for you?:” if only he had said “yes, Sam is my wife” but of course he didn’t. I have lost all compassion for Carly and she is someone who I hope one day to see flushed down the toilet. And when does she EVER take care of her baby daughter?? She goes from Sonny to Jason to Johnny making sure she is the most important one in all of their lives..and they just let her do it!!..I’m very dissappointed with Jason right now! I just hope Sam stays strong and RC goes over the history of JaSam because so far, he is way off course! I am keeping the faith and I hope Sam stands up to Jason every step of the way!

    March 19, 2012 at 12:47 pm

  8. Lara

    Can i just say what an amazing girl you’ve got there. I can only hope that if I have a daughter and she’s anything like yours, I’ll be truely blessed! With that said I’m so sorry to hear about your grandmother, I will keep her in my prayers and that I’m glad that at least you are on the mend?
    Now to GH, (deep sigh), what can I say?! You know I kinda understood WHY Carly wanted to tell Jason though I knew she shouldn’t, and I even felt for her that she seemed genuinely distraught about telling him, but then she went to Johnny’s. I’ve always been a Carly fan, but that day I really saw what everyone else who dislikes her sees, that she’s a BITCH of a whole other degree!! She looked like the cat that swallowed the canary when she got there. Her whole reasoning went from telling a friend something he should know, to really just one upping Sam. She wanted Sam to look insecure and untrustworthy as a wife and as a partner to Jason. That smarmy self satisfied smile she had made my stomach churn. I’m so glad that Johnny called her on her bs, it’s about time someone did!!

    March 21, 2012 at 7:40 am

Leave a Reply

