Focusing On The Things That Keep Us Watching

A BITTERSWEET SUNDAY DRIVE DOWN MEMORY LANE

Ah, GHers.

I can’t help but be in tears as I sit down to put together our Sunday Drive. My eyes are so puffy that I can barely read the screen. The news of Whitney Houston’s untimely death has truly saddened me. I was a huge fan of her incredible talent, and her music was a soundtrack to my teens and early 20’s. She was also a Jersey Girl, and I always hoped that her most recent recovery would be her most successful. Addiction is a terrible disease, and it breaks my heart that someone so talented cannot be remembered without so much talk and speculation about it.

I honestly wanted to take a hot shower, grab my Vicks’ tissues, and curled up in my beg with my iPod on a Whitney playlist.

However, I really do feel a responsibility to my JaSam family, and I could not let this INCREDIBLE week for us go by without taking the time to celebrate it.

Eight years is a long time to wait for something only to let it go by without enjoying it together.

I am extremely thankful to all of our JaSam vidders, whose hard work and dedication to our couple gave me a reason to smile on this otherwise sad evening.

Leave it to our Official JaSam Chronicler, Heather, to put together the perfect compilation of this week’s most memorable moments! Thanks, Heather! “Forever My Lady” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vW3qk6piONY Credit: aproditebeauty

This vid of our ONE IN A MILLION couple helps me to see one thing rather clearly: Each of JaSam’s moments is special in its own way, and they make me smile every time. They could never be boring, even if they were on for “A Thousand Years” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5JaQ8L8I-1s Credit: brittcb4

Awww…this was a sweet one…one to play at the Morgan Baby Shower! “When God Made You”  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SoxTcEWEYwg Credit: MyNorma09

There’s nothing Jason won’t do for his beautiful wife – that’s what happens “When A Man Loves A Woman” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H0rD-ye0HUg Credit: jmsg411

This adorable vid will make you smile, like it did me! 😉 “Next To You” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h9IpZt6G8Fw Credit: ashleycramni

No matter what lies ahead, I am going to believe in our couple, because I know that no matter what happens, Jason and Sam will always “TRY” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KxQxUfEm67s Credit: brittcb4

Wow. All I can say is…look at all the love Baby Morgan has to look forward to! “You Have Stolen My Heart” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pAAD706XzDI Credit: tenpointoh1

This vid was a fabulous look back at their journeys to becoming parents together! “It’s Ours!” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8sZY-SgupYM Credit: ashley1282008

I couldn’t not end our Drive this week without listening to some Whitney Houston…

“If You Say My Eyes Are Beautiful” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N9571Kn9ZHo Credit: aproditebeauty

“Run To You” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xuDC15gQmPw Credit: jmsg411

“I Will Always Love You” (We will always love Whitney!) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bvszQ0O7hUE Credit: BashfulElla

5 responses

  1. Fylicia'Marie

    A beautiful tribute to a beautiful person and whose songs brought life and love to the vids they graced. Whitney was such a beautiful woman with an amazing gift she shared with the world. Her spirit and her humanity were a rare combination of regal and street. May she rest in peace and may the Almighty Comforter hold her loved ones close as they face this physical life without her. She lives on in every heart she touched with her infectious smile and beautiful voice.

    February 12, 2012 at 12:25 am

  2. alwaysaromantic

    Hi Jasammers,Angelique you most certainly did not disappoint this was one special Sunday Drive,Thank You!
    My heart is so heavy,another great one is gone way too soon! I was hoping that Whitney Houston our Jersey Girl would rise above the demons in her life! I have been playing “I look to You” and “I did not know my own Strength” from her last CD in 2009. Those 2 songs were absolutely Inspirational for me, her best! What a God Given Voice that she has shared with us for so long!In all the comments that have been on Television and the Internet the fact that she was “nice and easy going”and “fun” to be around impressed me! I know her family is just devastated!
    For her passing to come on the Eve of the Grammys is not a coincidence……….there was a reason!We may never know that reason but there is always a “Time for Everything”! Great Sunday Drive!!!!!

    February 12, 2012 at 8:01 am

  3. samjase

    I join you and all those who mourn the loss of Whitney Houston. She had a God given talent that comes along rarely. For reasons that will never fully be understood, she has left this earth…but, her music and her spirit will live on. It’s so terribly sad! There really are no words to express how I feel right now. My heart and prayers go out to her family, friends and fans who adored her and always will.

    Thank you, Angelique, for providing us with this wonderful Sunday Drive. Thank you to the very talented vidders who always amaze me. I know your heart is very heavy…as is ours.

    Thank you providing us with your blog where we can all join together in the sadness that fill our hearts.

    February 12, 2012 at 11:29 am

  4. Sonia

    Angelique you are a great fan of GH and might be the biggest fan of Jason and Sam just love your video choices

    February 12, 2012 at 10:49 pm

  5. Traveler

    Thanks for Beautiful Sunday Drive!! I can NEVER get enough of JaSam.. This past week was just Awesome!! Im one Happy JaSammer these days….
    I have faith they will get thru whats yet to come “Together”!!

    RIP Whitney… One the most Beautiful Voice’s ever heard.

    February 12, 2012 at 11:13 pm

Leave a Reply

