Focusing On The Things That Keep Us Watching

Looking For Something?

You know what, GHers?

I miss my JaSam!

Of course I tuned in to my favorite daytime serial, because this is no time to throw a temper tantrum, with only 4 soaps left on the air. However, I realized I tuned in looking for something that I just couldn’t find!

WHERE THE HECK IS OUR LOVE IN THE AFTERNOON?

Have you had the same experience? Have you also tuned in, Looking For Something?

It’s tough, isn’t it?

I REALLY, REALLY miss it…especially where my Mr. & Mrs. Morgan are concerned!

I miss them so much that I spent most of my sleepless night last night tossing and turning with iPod in hand – finding and watching vids from my Youtube vault that showed me that I didn’t dream of a time when GH was oozing romance and love. After a few hours of watching some incredible vids, I felt a little better. (I am ever grateful for our JaSam vidders!)

And because I love all of you so much, and know that you guys are all feeling a little JaSam-Love-Deprived as well, I have decided to share what has gotten me through this difficult time with you. (I may be a little JaSam-Love-Deprived, but the drama is obviously not lacking!) 

😉

The Beauty of this blog is that I can decide what I put up, and for today, I thought you could all use a little reminder of “the stuff” that made us all fall in love!

So, pull up a blanket, grab something hot to drink, and get ready to be Reminded…JaSam Style! After watching these classics, you’ll know exactly what to ask of the new team over at GH!

Trust me!

“She Is Love http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i_wPQnVXaXs Credit: othaddict22

“Let Me Love You” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MzNYoqfC8SY Credit: snowballjasam

“Untouchable Love” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tgn2zlNcJ_A Credit: clecle9776

“JaSam: My Love” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g2IJlCkBLGQ Credit: jasamlover94

Loving You Is The Most Important Thing” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w6T_dU_xIRU Credit: allegator20

“I’m So In Love http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yjGn8HEnH2E  Credit: heartgeeks

“Sexy Love” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=A-XimO4aVkM Credit: Sweet412Kisses

“It’s Your Love” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EHIwKp-9ddE Credit: CharmedQueenP3

“Lifetime Loving You” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DDrxXHYeE2A Credit: MikesSimi

“I’m In Love http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k6pxupaHYhQ Credit: jasamarenumberone

Well, my LOVES, in case you didn’t notice, all of our vids had one major theme in common: LOVE.

Jason and Sam, JaSam, The Morgans, or Mr. & Mrs. Morgan – whatever we call them, they have always, ALWAYS been about the LOVE. Sure that has given way (rather hotly) to passion and sexiness, but at the root of it all has always been their LOVE for each other.

I get that every couple needs angst, and hardships to overcome, and moments that leave us wanting more, but can’t we get all of those things while LOVE is still what drives them…and us?

5 minutes in the past three weeks is just not enough LOVE IN THE AFTERNOON for me. I need more of my JaSam. I need more LOVE!

And that’s all I’m asking’ for…

You?

Angelique

***************************************************

Well, #TeamPositive: Be passionate, be sincere, but always BE POSITIVE and RESPECTFUL! 😉

GENERAL HOSPITAL CONTACT INFO:

GH Los Angeles: 323-671-4583

GH New York: 212-456-7777

Twitter: @GeneralHospital, @KellyMonaco1, @1SteveBurton

AND!!! The New Headwriter: @carlivatiron (Thanks to Darlene (Samjase) for lookin’ out!)

Facebook: General Hospital Feedback

Snail Mail: Ron Carlivati, Headwriter, General Hospital; Frank Valentini, Executive Producer, General Hospital; Kelly Monaco, or Steve Burton, c/o General Hospital, ABC-TV 4151 Prospect Avenue Hollywood, California 90027

(You can also use that address and General Hospital heading for any actor/actress, or for your favorite writer.)

6 responses

  1. Traveler

    OMG – I spent a few hours last night myself on YouTube watching JaSam Clips and Mvids!! Ive been missing them Big Time!!
    Thanks so much for todays unplanned drive!! I only watched a few of the Mvids, Its getting late. But I promise to watch the rest of them tomorrow..
    I saw this Mvid last night that I just loved. I thought maybe you could use it in a future drive..

    Losing your Memory by: CocoaGirlie4

    Keeping the faith things (Espcially “Love in the Afternoon”) will pick up for our JaSam… I believe in the Stelly Magic!!

    December 30, 2011 at 3:31 am

  2. Carol

    What wonderful videos! I hope you dont mind but I am posting a few on twitter as I watch them. The bad part is, I always read your blog in the mornings at work and I am sitting here with tears rolling down my cheaks. How lucky we are to have gotten such wonderful and memorable moments that are shown in these videos. No matter what happens down the road, we will always have our beloved Jasam Morgan and no one can take that away from us. I know they are just soap opera characters but I am very passionate about my feelings for them as I know so many are. If and when GH goes off the air, at least we can look back on these clips and remember all the good times we had meeting fellow Jasammers and enjoying our love for JaSam!
    Thanks again Angelique! You always make me smile with every post you make.

    December 30, 2011 at 9:01 am

  3. Now that is how to start the day! You are really the best at knowing what we need to keep on believing~!!! Thank you. I can’t praise the vidders who make these enough….. amazing talent. So, thank you all, and today will be spent writing letters………love you all….

    December 30, 2011 at 11:35 am

  4. Fylicia'Marie

    Great surprise drive! I’ve found myself many a night trolling youtube (mostly AB vids) being reminded of what I fell in love with. How timeless a love we have all had the privilege to watch grow and flourish. I’m thankful for the vidders that keep the faith and treasure the memories. This will always be a love we can go back to time and time again.

    December 30, 2011 at 12:26 pm

  5. samjase

    Boy oh boy! Are you sure you don’t have a twin living in St. Louis…which would be me? We are so on the same wave length! I miss Jasam sooooooo much! They have me hooked..BIG TIME! Thanks for this wonderful collection of videos…and the thanks to the vidders whose talents astound me! HAPPY NEW YEAR ANGELIQUE AND ALL MY FELLOW JASAMMERS! We have a LOT to look forward to together as fans of the BEST PAIRING in daytime! Jasam can get through anything TOGETHER, and so can we with the help of our wonderful Angelique!!!

    December 30, 2011 at 12:35 pm

  6. I am a long time watcher and I just considered I’d stop by and say hello for that 1st time. I definitely delight in your posts. Many thanks http://www.ctctradeshows.com

    January 14, 2012 at 3:54 pm

Leave a Reply

