Focusing On The Things That Keep Us Watching

A Sunday Drive Down Memory Lane…Towards Reality

Happy Sunday Morning, GHers!

I am back!

I hope you all had a wonderful Thanksgiving, surrounded by those you love, and are most thankful for. I also hope you all realize just how thankful I am for every single one of you! You guys are a true blessing to me!

Forgive me for being MIA. The past week has been non-stop for us as a family, but things have finally settled down, family has finally headed back to their corners ;), and I finally have a moment to myself where I can sit and take the time for my favorite thing – you guys!

Last time I had the time to blog, I was headed to bed, excited about the fact that in just a few hours, I was heading down to Point Pleasant to finally meet Steph, and to see Jenn and Aly one more time. That mission was accomplished, and I have to tell you guys, it was wonderful meeting such great friends!

Can’t wait to someday meet more of you!

😉

As I sat down to see what our videos were coming up with this week, I was amazed that one common theme seemed to connect all of our vids for the week: REALITY. Jason and Sam are facing the reality of what they believe happened in Hawaii, and all that means for their relationship, their marriage, their mental health. Yet, as our vidders also captured very well, Jason and Sam are also reminded of the reality of how strong their love really is. I love that they’re talking a bit more, even when it’s not easy conversation, and I love that they are still fighting like hell to stay connected.

They are going to make it through this. Perhaps a bit battered, but I believe stronger as well. All they have to do is hold on to each other, and we just have to hold onto them. Together, we’ll make it to the other side of this, of that I am sure.

I am hoping our Sunday Drive this week gives us the push in the right direction we all need so badly.

Off we go!

Jason and Sam may feel worlds apart right now, but as long as they promise each other “I’ll Never Let You Go” they’ll be just fine. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wO59QI9C6y8 Credit: aproditebeauty

At times, it does feel as though they are “Hanging By A Moment”, but never fear…they really are “just getting started.” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i_EGQjGyEBM Credit: raindance4521

This is exactly what makes Sam so beautiful. “What Makes You Beautiful” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ADLztTpSBHo Credit: imcoollikethat101

I loved the clips in this vid, and I loved knowing that if anyone can, Jason can, and vice versa! “Hold Me Together” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YcuYrI1Pp-Q Credit: justagirl1516

When it comes to Jason and Sam, I think we’d all agree. “Forever’s Not Enough” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fHn58KmVTg0 Credit: aproditebeauty

Wow…an oldie from my “vault”, but so perfect for the situation at hand. Love love love this vidder! “By Your Side” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D2EOdZffF9k Credit: loveepeacee

Same song, different perspective. Equally fabulous. “By Your Side” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3ClBegX0hUs Credit: jasamloverxo

I’ll tell you one thing: if this vid doesn’t make you want to hang in there for Jason and Sam, and recommit to saying, “I’ll Never Give Up You”, check your pulse. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pMm813FYFDc Credit: 33beLIEve33

LOVED THIS! This vid gives me hope, because I know Jason can be Sam’s “Hero”. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oDVDymYDTO8 Credit: ashleycramni

Yes, my dear JaSammers…someday and “Somewhere” Jason and Sam will find some happiness again. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cicW6gZX8yc Credit: aproditebeauty

Believe!

Angelique

6 responses

  1. Connie Hernandez

    Good to see you back! I’ve missed you!
    Looking forward to the” Happy Morgans’ Holiday” It has been difficult to watch them lately though loving their amazing ,amazing acting that only STELLY CAN DO, IMO.
    Anyway, truly happy to have you back =>
    cares and prayers,
    CONNIE

    November 27, 2011 at 2:03 am

  2. alwaysaromantic

    Happy Thanksgiving Jasammers,
    Glad to hear from you Angelique. I was worried when you were MIA last week.I was hoping you were pleasantly overwhelmed like we all probably were! I love Thanksgiving always have! It seems to bring out the best in all of us! The words alone say it all Thanks Giving! The time of year we celebrate this day is simply the best,Fall!
    I have not seen much on the Stelly Event,how was it?Angelique it has to be a very special moment when you can actually meet one of us Live and in person! That had to be awesome!
    Slowly but surely Jason and Sam are reconnecting! Maybe reconnecting is not the right word! Through all of this you could see the Love they have for one another! I give them both applauds for making us feel their Pain and Love in the same moment!May I say one more time i love this couple!That shower seen makes me tear up everytime I watch it! Haven’t we all at one time or another been there! Wanting to deal with something on our own and out of the shadows totally at your breaking point here comes that “shoulder to lean on”! Maybe you hope for it maybe not but there it is and you are better for it! Thats what Sam and Jason have always done for each other! Especially Sam! What did Jason say to Carly” I just wanted to take her some place she Love. To give back to her for ALL shes done for me” Classic! Well this week has them on more hopefully! I sure wish GH would start using Jason and Sams Flashbacks.Now would be a good time for them to REMEMBER how much they have been through together! Matter of fact let me just give them a call right Now!!!!

    November 27, 2011 at 7:59 am

  3. Traveler

    I have missed you this past week!! As much as I love the Holidays and the time with our loved ones… I dislike when it takes us away from our JaSam Obsessions. *Giggles*
    Thanks for the Wonderful Sunday Drive!! It was a great way to spend part of my morning.
    Looking forward to watching JaSam get thru these hard times. My heart is breaking for them right now.. But I “Believe” they will get thru this!!

    November 27, 2011 at 11:09 am

  4. Fylicia'Marie

    Yay! You’re back…why does a week feel like so much longer in Morgandom? Was worried as well, but so relieved and glad you were able to not only spend time with biological family, but also with the extended Morgan family. I think I’ll hypenate my last name, so everyone knows who my peeps are *giggles* Speaking of which, LOVING how AphroditeBeauty is calling our couple The Morgans now…I absolutely adore her work! Anyway, as I thought about all the things I’m thankful for, I couldn’t overlook you, your blog or the faithful readers like myself who look forward to another day of sharing in your gift. God Bless and great Sunday Drive.

    November 27, 2011 at 9:03 pm

  5. Sonia

    Happy Sunday.. Great video choices

    November 27, 2011 at 9:17 pm

  6. Welcome back.. I missed you!

    November 27, 2011 at 11:55 pm

Leave a Reply

