Focusing On The Things That Keep Us Watching

A Fortifying Sunday Drive Down Memory Lane

How are you feeling, GHers?

What’s going through your mind now that Franco has made his move?

Are you anxious, nervous, horrified, excited?

I must admit, I am a bit of everything…but I am mostly desperate for this story to take off, so that we can get to the other side.

This week, I thought our faith in JaSam’s Love & ability to overcome needed some bolstering…or fortifying. We cannot afford to forget what they have already been through, or how much more they love each other now than ever!

So, I dug into my “VAULTS” of JaSam Fabulosity, compliments of all of our favorite JaSam vidders, and pulled out some classics that will do the job we need them to do this weekend. . .remind us that True Love Always Wins Out.

Enjoy…

“Because You Loved Me” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wD4qSkHzNc8 Credit: missingJASAMalways Becky, I MISS YOU!

“Faithfully” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xpkGKmE16Wo Credit: aproditebeauty

“Sam, The Survivor, and JaSam’s Unbreakable Love” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nAdBkdpVEmM Credit: eedernator

“Almost Paradise” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zuvSkJN3L0M Credit: zaltana1

“I’ll Stand By You” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iAV2uiR24XM Credit: shyjay

“Open Arms” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y2OFzAHuGMM Credit: scooter5117

“The Power Of Love” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HvMZvt7z4uw Credit: JasamAreSoulmates

“The Way We Were” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Snjr5-qYx3A Credit: vridore

“The Search Is Over” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hk_ZZsy0eC0 Credit: aproditebeauty

“Still” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jvQ8cj2Tu80 Credit: BecauseFlintSaidSo

We are going to get through this…together!

Angelique

9 responses

  1. I always love reading your posts and I especially loved your “Modern Families” entry. Just spent a good amount of time catching up and wanted to thank you for some much needed reminding and reassurance. I must admit that even with the good our couple has finally been given, I’ve felt incredibly disheartened by the way we were forced to have it play out. Why are so many other super couples given their shining moments for fans to enjoy without such ugliness surrounding them, yet we’re left to endure bits and pieces…always? Just doesn’t seem a fair way to treat loyal viewers after years and years of waiting. And with this most recent Franco nastiness, I was even afraid to watch Friday’s episode. I have no doubt it will give the actors a great chance to show what they’re capable of, but so would a lot of other story choices that didn’t involve the cloud of rape hanging over them. I just don’t get it and it makes me angry and so very disappointed with TPTB. At the same time, I still tune in every day and call in with positive feedback for our couple just to try and do my part in support of GH. Even when I find myself hardly invested in any story anymore aside from Jason and Sam, though scrubs and Luke/Alexis scenes were really good the other day. But now it’s at the point that I’m not just bored I’m nauseated at the mere thought of having to watch our couple go through this when they barely got a minute of happiness and even those few minutes had to be interrupted with chaos and their light stolen by lante’s “engagement” storyline. Felt like a huge slap in the face to me and, as I said, all in all it’s left me more disheartened than I’ve felt in a long time as a JaSam fan and I’ve found it hard to hold onto hope for any lasting goodness for them. I’m a more actions speak louder than words kind of person and yes Garin may hint that things will be good and just have faith, but he doesn’t seem to get we have been holding on for YEARS and are at the end of our ropes. We need more than words that “things will work out” we need to actually get to see our couple enjoying some happiness for longer than a hot second and we need it like yesterday. At any rate, your words, surprisingly enough did the job GW has failed to do. You gave me hope and reminded me of why I still watch, because as frustrated as I’ve been with the show lately Lord knows I really needed that reminder. So, thank you, Angelique. Sincerely. Please keep up the great work. I have a feeling I’ll need to come back for more reinforcement soon. (If I can work up the courage to watch)

    November 6, 2011 at 3:38 am

  2. Traveler

    Wow and Thanks, What a PERFECT Sunday Drive!! Seems like its just want I needed to be reminded of all JaSam have been thru together over the years!! It still hits me from time to time how much they have been thru together.
    I believe this next Angst is going to be tougher than what they have been thru before. But I know we all along with JaSam with geth thru it together..
    I am also anxious, nervous, horrified, but most of all excited. I know Steve and Kelly are going to make this a JaSam S/L filled with emotions we wont soon forget for our favorite couple!!

    November 6, 2011 at 11:00 am

  3. What a drive…! One of the best and most timely ever. The videos were perfect to get us strong, and set for what is to come. I know they will survive and get through it, but just hope that : 1) Franco just plays mind games, nothing real, and 2) They are there for each other, no matter what……….I think we all are on the same wavelength on this. Thanks and keep us faithful……..love……

    November 6, 2011 at 11:53 am

  4. alwaysaromantic

    Hi Jasammers, Great Sunday Drive Angelique!
    You chose some of my all time favorites! I am still amazed at the technique and time all the Vidders do to make these,again Thanks!
    The very 1st Blog for today from CJ is one I read more than once. The perspective was the way I am sure most of us feel! A “slap in the Face”! I totally agree there are so many,many more options than the one TPTB chose!But because we love Jason and Sam so much we will Hold On as always. I am hoping it will be worth it,really beyond that! We and our Favorite Couple deserve it!

    November 6, 2011 at 2:22 pm

  5. Beautiful drive.. Jasam’s love has always gotten them through all the tough times they have had.. What is coming will be no different.. True Love does win in the end Jasam have proven this more than once!

    Hugs

    November 6, 2011 at 3:27 pm

  6. Sal

    I am nervous..also…but I think the writers could take a social stand on this storyline..

    What about if Jasam gets a DNA test at the
    Appropiate time……and the baby is that sick
    Freak Franco…….and much as Sam wants a baby, she refuses to carry out the pregancey,
    But Jason wants to keep the baby,thus having
    Jasam in a dilema….The acting will.be stellar,also…what will.Alexis thoughts on the matter……..I would perfer the storyline not be like that!!!!!

    But ,I do want Sam to have twins!!!!!

    Also please don’t forget about

    Baby Lila Mcall who died 7 years ago
    ,11/8/11

    Jasamfan4ever

    November 6, 2011 at 5:19 pm

  7. Carol

    I listened to that song I will stand by you by Rascall Flats this morning while driving to work and thought what a great song for JaSam at this point in their relationship with what Franco is going to do to them and there the video “I’ll Stand By You” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iAV2uiR24XM Credit: shyjay was posted in your blog. I know the JaSam fans will get thru this franco mess because JaSam will survive by supporting each other as they always have done. Their love is the strongest it has ever been; they are dedicated to each other and nothing or no one will come between them this time.

    November 7, 2011 at 9:59 am

    • Traveler

      Love that Rascal Flatts song “I wont let go”!! It totally reminds me of what JaSam are going thru right…. I have faith Jason “Wont Let Go” of our Sam…..

      November 7, 2011 at 11:26 pm

  8. you ARE SOOO RIGHT! we will get through this together and they will come out stronger than ever. great sunday drive!

    November 12, 2011 at 8:26 pm

Leave a Reply

