Focusing On The Things That Keep Us Watching

“WHODUNNIT?”

TGIF, GHers!

The end to the week thankfully brought with it the end of that Port Charles Party Boat excursion! Hopefully, it also brings with it the long-awaited next phase of the JaSam/Franco storyline.

Can I just say that I give GH props on remembering that after such a harrowing experience at sea, everyone should look just as awful as they did! From Patrick to Olivia, and Matt to Robin…the party goers looked as though they’d been through hell! And they really had, huh?

As if Robin didn’t already have to deal with the physical misery of her possibly mortal combat with Lisa, now she has to deal with the emotional turmoil of wondering what really happened. Did she kill Lisa? Robin is trying to piece it together, but things seem to be a bit fuzzy for her. Whodunnit? The answer won’t likely be answered in Robin’s head anytime soon.

Patrick looks kinda guilty as well, but it could just be the guilt of knowing that he brought Lisa into their lives that’s weighing him down like the anchor to that boat. Even if Patrick killed Lisa, I am not sure that he would blurt it out, even to his wife, at this point. I think Patrick thinks Robin has been through enough. Whodunnit? Don’t expect Patrick to tell us!

I kinda wish Matt had done it, just because he needs a little more excitement in his life than tying to take out a lamp, and talking to a sketch of himself on a napkin. *sigh* At least Matt would have something worth remembering about his big party in his honor! I’ve seen parties at nursing homes where the birthday boy was getting more action that Matt did! Whodunnit? If only Matt could be so lucky…

 Steve Webber’s scratches seemed to have everyone most intrigued, don’tcha think? I know he mentioned going swimming with Olivia, but unless Olivia was fighting him, I just don’t get how she could’ve done it. Yet, I just don’t know that Steve has it in him. Sure, he caller her a bitch, and looked all tough about it, but he just doesn’t seem to have the balls t get it done. I could be wrong, but Whodunnit? is hardly ever solved by focusing on the person who appears most guilty.

I guess if I had to put my money on someone on the boat, it would have to be Olivia. Hey, just the way she stomps around in her heels is enough to take Lisa out! And besides, Livvie from the block even took on Claudia and never backed down! I’m thinking Olivia could totally have left that engine room with just the right tool, put it to good use, and never even lost one of her hair extensions! Whodunnit? I’m not sure, but I’m thinking Olivia would have done it best!

The other scenario is that Lisa really did get off that boat, and came face to face with one of those Zaccharra men, neither of whom were too willing to help out Dr. Franken-Needle any longer. After all, Anthony did allude to something they were doing out on the pier… they may have gotten her off that boat, but it doesn’t mean she ever made it out of the waterWhodunnit? My bet’s on only someone crazier than Lisa.

Back in Hawaii, while Jason and Sam were locked away in their bedroom, making sweet, passionate love…

What? You need to see it to know it? Not me.

Anyway, while that’s the reason Carly and Shawn were on their own, I was starting to wish they had a chaperone. Both of them were flirting back and forth all night, even before Carly bought out the tequila. All of the classic warning signs were there…Carly asking about his past, Carly telling him she wants him to believe in her…it was all Classic Carly. Problem is, Shawn doesn’t really know all of the Classic Carly moves, so his chances were better of outrunning the dangers of war, than they were of avoiding Carly. It was no wonder they ended up lip locked! Whodunnit – first? While I’ve gotta charge Carly with the actual crime, Shawn was an all-too-willing accomplice. Shame on him.

As we get ready to watch through our fingers as we cover up our eyes to shield us from Franco’s “horrific” plan against Jason and Sam, I will say that I think our story will be more of a “What did he really do?”  than a Whodunnit? According to Garin Wolf, if we’re not watching, we may miss the truth.

God forbid. 

The truth shall set us free…

🙂

Angelique

***************************************************

Take a moment and let TPTB know that yes, we may rant and rave, but dammit! We are most definitely going to be watching! Let them know that we are looking forward to Steve and Kelly giving us their best, and we know that they never disappoint! Be passionate, be sincere, but always BE RESPECTFUL! 😉

You may also want to ask if we are EVER going to get another LOVE SCENE on this HONEYMOON!

😉

GENERAL HOSPITAL CONTACT INFO:

GH Los Angeles: 323-671-4583

GH New York: 212-456-7777

Twitter: @GeneralHospital, @KellyMonaco1, @1SteveBurton

Facebook: General Hospital Feedback

Snail Mail: Garin Wolf, Headwriter, General Hospital, Kelly Monaco, or Steve Burton, c/o ABC-TV 4151 Prospect Avenue Hollywood, California 90027

(You can also use that address and General Hospital heading for any actor/actress, or for your favorite writer.)

And PLEASE, IF YOU WANT TO TREND, remember those hashtags (#) when tweeting! 

#JaSam #JaSamHoneymoon #JaSamBaby #JaSamHawaii #TheMorgans

***************************************************

6 responses

  1. Just a heads up to you Angelique its supposed to start on the 4th (maybe a lead in on the 3rd). I will have tissues ready just in case.

    Great post yet again and I love the new look! ❤

    October 28, 2011 at 3:05 am

  2. LMAO.. DR Franken-Needle.. oh how I needed a laugh today.. You never fail me when I need you the most!
    Today has been a sad one.. Lost someone to suicide *tears* not sure how many more young lives ending too soon I can take this year.

    I love you!

    October 28, 2011 at 3:40 am

    • WHAT??????
      Dear God, Becky!
      I am so sorry! How awful…
      I’m praying for you…and those affected.
      How very sad!
      😥

      October 30, 2011 at 12:52 am

      • Long story short I adopted Mikey or should I say Mikey adopted me when I lived in Nebraska he spent all his time at our house even the holidays so I think of him as my own son.. He came here and spent Christmas with me last year.. anyway It was his brother who shot himself.. This has been a very sad year with all these young people that have gone too soon! Broke my heart when Mike called and told me. *tears*
        Thank you for your prayers.. and for listening!

        I love you tons!

        October 30, 2011 at 1:05 am

  3. Traveler

    Thanks for another great Blog!!
    I think today’s highlight for me was Monica’s few little comments to Liz. *Giggles* Its the little things that make me smile…
    As far aw someone going Overboard with Lisa. I have a feeling its going to be along while before we find out what actaually happened!!

    October 28, 2011 at 7:48 am

  4. alwaysaromantic

    Hi Jasammers!
    Are we all ready? Here comes Franco! Yesterdays show too………much of Liz! Glad to see Monica! I enjoy seeing Alexis, her with Luke who always brings up her Cassadine Gene! Hoping Alexis is going to be there for Sam in a good way. I also enjoy Alexis and Sonnys conversations in some ways its touching. They seem to go at each other with care and concern.They Bait each other with ease! Ok are we ready for Franco?!
    Angelique hope you and your family have turned the corner and are feeling better!

    October 28, 2011 at 9:24 pm

Leave a Reply

