Focusing On The Things That Keep Us Watching

“So Many Prayers Go Unanswered”…

Good morning, GHers!

I’ve been so wiped out that I thought I’d bring the laptop to bed and blog from there. I vaguely remember typing the line above…and then my husband was trying to get the atop out from under my head, as I fell asleep on the keyboard.

Ah…the joys of motherhood! Wouldn’t trade them for anything in the world!

🙂

Who knew the day would come that I’d be agreeing with Lisa Niles? Yet, when it comes to Port Charles, she was absolutely right: “So Many Prayers Go Unanswered”…

First and foremost, of course, is the situation Lisa herself is part of. I bet Scrubs fans everywhere were praying that they had seen the last of Dr. Niles, and that their cute little couple made up of the Doctors Scorpio would sail on through the regular, everyday problems most couples face. Sadly, when you are praying to the soap gods known as TPTB, “So Many Prayers Go Unanswered”… Lisa is crazier, and has absolutely no conscience, which is one deadly combination! However, there are some times when prayers don’t get answered the way we ask, and the answer still turns out better than we planned. Brianna Brown plays crazy as though she was born to do it! 😉 I thought her scenes were outstanding! I also thought the dialogue she had with Patrick and Robin was fantastic – especially when Patrick thought he was playing her about wanting her. Lisa wasn’t buying it at all, and you know what? I think the Scrubs fans should take a fresh look at these scenes, and be kinda excited. Yes, I get that the vial of HIV infected blood is a bit over the top, but have people never watched a LIFETIME TV movie? Lisa is freakin’ deranged,  she’s not PMSing! Of course she would seek to torture these two in the most vile way possible! Would I have written it? Probably not, but I still don’t think it’s the end of the world. In fact, Patrick and Robin are totally on the same side, fighting the same enemy, and I really think they are going to come out of this stronger. On top of that, they are getting lots of screen time, which is something every fanbase wants and needs more of for their couple. So I say, “Hang on tight, Scrubbers! Your Love Boat trip just became a mystery cruise!”

One pair keeping that boat rockin’ in more ways than one are Steve and Olivia. It kinda boggles my mind that the newest couple on GH seems to be getting all the action! Either that, or what they say about a woman’s sexual prime is totally true, and Liv can’t keep her clothes on if she tried. Either way, Olivia knows Steve is hiding something about his past, and no matter what she’s tried to get him to spill, it’s just not happening! I guess growin’ up on the tough streets of Bensonhurst gave Liv a real penchant for sensing when someone is full of crap, so he may not be spilling, but she’s not convinced. She is not gonna let this thing go, no matter how hard Steve prays that she will. Sorry, Doc.“So Many Prayers Go Unanswered”…

You know, there was a brief moment where I thought I could like Matt, but sadly the moment has passed. While I was totally okay, and kind of applauding Matt on letting Liz have the uncensored, alcohol assisted truth, I can’t stand a single minute more of his pity party whine fest. I think even before he upset Liz’s sensitivity to truth with the truth, I was praying that he would stop going on and on about Patrick, as if he were still 5 years old. Yet, even with no one to complain to, he still won’t shut up about it, proving “So Many Prayers Go Unanswered”…

I cannot tell you how excited I was when I saw Lisa do the one thing that all of us have wanted to do for years…flip that Liz right over the railing. I was #TeamLisa for a few! Yet, once again, I was reminded that “So Many Prayers Go Unanswered”… when we saw the mystery man carrying her ashore. I wonder where this guy was that he was able to see her fall overboard, since she was unconscious and unable to swim, and still get to her in time that she didn’t drown. I guess the call of her ovulation cycle is even stronger that a siren’s song. Damn.

Already we know that “So Many Prayers Go Unanswered”… just because Shawn and Carly are in Hawaii, using up precious hours of Jason and Sam’s honeymoon. However, like I said before, some prayers don’t get answered the way we way, but it doesn’t always mean there isn’t a blessing in disguise. Jason and Sam have been dancing around this baby talk for months. Even since the wedding, there have been baby talk moments that keep popping up, but never really lead to anything definitive. Yet, this time, Jason got a glimpse of something that neither he or Sam really allowed themselves to envision. Jason saw Sam sleeping with a baby in her arms. And he said, “It was beautiful.” Awww…my heart melted like Hershey’s Kisses under the Hawaiian sun! When Jason told Sam that he’d told her she was a natural, it served to remind me that Jason isn’t just imagining what Sam would be like with a baby, he was also remembering what she was like. Jason and Sam got to enjoy Baby Hope for a little while before they experienced another devastating loss, and they experienced being parents together for a moment in time. Still, they got to experience parenthood together a thousand times more than Jason experienced it with Liz over his son, so I am sure the memories of that still tug at Jason’s (much more vulnerable since the surgery) heart. Jason wants to have a family with Sam so badly he can taste it, and yet he still won’t place that pressure on Sam. This is why they do the dance they do…

“Do you want to have a baby?”

“Do you want to have a baby?” 

“Are you saying we should, or shouldn’t have a baby?”

“Should we? Shouldn’t we?”

It’s enough to give me morning sickness in the middle of the afternoon! (Although, it’s Sam who’s been taking lots of naps lately….)

Let me just make this easy for Mr. & Mrs.Morgan!

YES, DAMMIT, YES! YOU SHOULD HAVE A BABY! YOU SHOULD START A FAMILY! AND WHATEVER HAPPEN, YOU WILL HANDLE IT TOGETHER! 

NOW GET IN THAT BEDROOM AND MAKE SOME FIREWORKS OF YOUR OWN!

This is one prayer that better not go unanswered any longer!

😉

Angelique

**************************************************************************************

Take a moment and let TPTB know exactly what you are thinking about this Baby Talk. Let them know how long you’ve waited for Jason and Sam to have their family! Be passionate, be sincere, but always BE RESPECTFUL! 😉

You may also want to ask if we are EVER going to get another LOVE SCENE on this HONEYMOON!

😉

GENERAL HOSPITAL CONTACT INFO:

GH Los Angeles: 323-671-4583

GH New York: 212-456-7777

Twitter: @GeneralHospital, @KellyMonaco1, @1SteveBurton

Facebook: General Hospital Feedback

Snail Mail: Garin Wolf, Headwriter, General Hospital, Kelly Monaco, or Steve Burton, c/o ABC-TV 4151 Prospect Avenue Hollywood, California 90027

(You can also use that address and General Hospital heading for any actor/actress, or for your favorite writer.)

And PLEASE, IF YOU WANT TO TREND, remember those hashtags (#) when tweeting! 

#JaSam #JaSamHoneymoon #JaSamBaby #JaSamHawaii #TheMorgans

*******************************************************************************

8 responses

  1. Carol

    I think Sam is already pregnant so the answer to the question about having a baby or not will be answered for them.
    thanks for the great blog. i so enjoy it every single day.

    October 25, 2011 at 12:18 pm

  2. I also think baby Morgan is on the way and our prayers and theirs have all ready been answered!
    As for Liz.. really? Was this guy scuba diving just waiting for her to get dumped overboard so he could save her.. *sigh*
    Matt… please just STFU.. we are really tired of listening to your pity party!

    Hope the family is feeling better and you can get some rest in the near future. The joys of motherhood.. best job in the world. Hang in there my love it will pass and you will soon be back to your insomnia being the only thing causing you sleepless nights!

    I love you!

    October 25, 2011 at 1:29 pm

  3. Traveler

    Thanks for the Wonderful Blog!!
    Just thinking about JaSam having a baby of their own, actually brings tears to my eyes.. (Especially after all these years of our Prayers going unanswered)….
    Pink or Blue… I hope our JaSam Baby Prayers FINALLY come true!!
    *Giggles* flip that Liz right over the railing *Giggles*

    Wishing you what sounds like… Some MUCH needed rest!!! xoxo

    October 25, 2011 at 7:28 pm

  4. alwaysaromantic

    Hi Jasammers! Angelique this blog was Hilarious! Hope you and your family are getting better!
    I am with you when Liz went over that railing all I could say was FINALLY! I knew it was to good to be true! I even tried to convince myself I felt bad BUT that did not last long either!
    Whoever this new Doc is i dislike him allready. I would have preferred miss perfect swimming to shore on her own! The scenes with her just laying in the sand,oh brother give me a break!Lisa Niles you are one Insane chick nothing more or less just totally “cuckoo for cocoa puffs”!
    It appears Sam and Jason are allready trying to hold on and not let the world come crashing in on them! They were able to BLOCK everyone and everything OUT for a time! They have been able just to enjoy being together as Husband and Wife! So Franco is on his way! I am glad James Franco cannot tape for a long period of time! Could you imagine how this really would play out if he had been free for a month or more?! My nerves could not take it! Till next time!
    I am hoping our Twins on their way!

    October 25, 2011 at 7:28 pm

  5. Karlene

    Hi Angelique,
    I love the new layout of the blog 😉 Very hot!! I’m also hoping for another love scene like that one before the craziness known as Franco comes around.
    Have you been reading my tweets?!?! I tweeted on Friday after Liz was sent overboard, “Thank you Lisa! You have done something many of us have wanted to for a long time!” I just don’t understand why they are shoving her down our throats just b/c she was rehired. As long as she stays away from Jason and Sam, I don’t care!!!
    After watching today and yesterday’s episodes, I’m now clearly convinced that Sam is already carrying the LoveBugs(I’m also hoping for twins). They keep on talking around the topic but it’s going to hit them smack in the face after all this Franco stuff is done. I’m just hoping that Franco doesn’t try to pull anything as far as the LoveBugs are concerned. We know that he fixates on stuff having to do with Jason but I hope he has an honor code like Sonny’s where he doesn’t mess with kids. I hope you feel better friend!!!
    JASAM Love Always,
    Karlene

    October 26, 2011 at 3:31 am

    • Hi, Karlene!
      I was totally Team Lisa on that!
      And I agree, I feel like we are getting her onscreen more than we should have to endure! 😉
      I keep thinking she’s already a mommy to be, I’m just afraid to get my hopes up…
      LOL!
      But…if I could will it with my positive thinking, she may very well be carrying triplets!
      😉
      XOXOX

      October 27, 2011 at 12:17 am

      • Karlene

        She would be carrying more than triplets w/ all the Jasam fans positive thoughts 😉 This is very sad news but have you heard about the declining numbers on GH? I swear if the stupid Jiz fans say that it’s Jasam’s fault, I will show them that they were only on about 11 days of last month with a total of less than 20 minutes when their girl, Liz, was on just about EVERY DAY with about 3 hours worth of material!!!! People don’t want Liz everyday, they want Jasam!!!! Sorry had to vent. Take care, friend.
        JASAM Love Always,
        Karlene
        PS. Look for a few new mvids to be posted soon 😉

        November 1, 2011 at 9:47 pm

  6. alwaysaromantic

    We Love you too,Dear Friend!
    2 years,WoW! It does not seem we all have been together that long! I found you Angelique from a Blog that was on Soap Net.From the very 1st time I came here and read your writings I have been wonderfully hooked! There are enough words to describe what this site means to me! But I will try! I was at a very sad point in my life I lost my Dad!I needed to find an escape! At this time on GH Sam and Jason were on there way to Mexico! That s/l gave me what I needed an escape from the harsh realities of Life! I have been watching GH for years! But not an everyday event. When Kelly M (Sam)came onto GH my interest peaked! And when some wise writer decided to pair her with Jason (Steve B) I could not believe the Chemistry these actors had(have)!I have been a FAN ever since. When TPTB decided to blow them apart I was done! The only time I payed close attention to GH was when Sam and Jason were on,especially Sam! There is just something “real” about Sam! Anyway one evening I came here and was so glad I did! This site you created does so much for so many—–Jasammers! I too hope we have a very long stretch many more years and anniversaries!
    Not only did you bring a great big smile to my face today and a few joyful tears! You changed the “dressings” it looks great and you know I love the main event! I still keep watching that scene over and over again! Also the Proposal,Marriage and Honeymoon scenes I am just Happy that they are finally Mr and Mrs Morgan and to be able to come to GH Bella Mafia and share this Love Story——–Classic!
    Real quick, whoever wrote the fight scenes between Lisa and Robin must have been a man! There is NO WAY Robin does not Kick Lisas ass(i was trying to use another word but it did come across the same way)! Especially when they showed the flashbacks of everything Lisa has done to her family! Messing with her daughter alone should have had Robin wiping the Boat deck with Lisas hair,face,clothes,body, everything and then some!!!!!!!!!!!
    Happy Anniversary Jasmmers!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    October 26, 2011 at 8:11 pm

Leave a Reply

