Focusing On The Things That Keep Us Watching

A Sunday Drive Down Memory Lane…Down To The Cabin That LOVE Built

NOTE: I can see all of your comments, but when I enter my reply, I get an error message.  -___-

I’ll keep trying, because you know how I love to chat with all of you! xoxox

All clips credited to gh-caps.net

Click to view full size image

Happy Sunday, GHers!

Click to view full size image

We got a WHOLE LOT of JaSam Fabulosity this week! From more of the reception, to the start of their honeymoon…there was a lot to be grateful for, and a lot to document! If you are anything like me, you have by now memorized the Jason & Sam Love Scene down to the very second. I have been behaving badly – sneaking my itouch around the house for hidden views…with the volume way down so that I don’t get disapproving looks from my family.

Click to view full size image

It’s just SOOOOO freakin’ good that I cannot seem to get enough!

Click to view full size image

This, by far, is my favorite version. Slow motion gives it a little something extra, don’t ‘cha think? 😉

Click to view full size image

JaSam Love Scene (Slow Motion) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WhFvXpK7vj8  Credit: ashleycramni

*applying cold compress*

Honestly, I cannot remember the last time I was this obsessed about anything…it never ceases to impress me, no matter how many times I watch! 😉

Click to view full size image

Before we take off on today’s Drive…I thought it was important to really understand what the lyrics to the song used for their love scene are all about.

Click to view full size image

It was not a random song choice…it was very specific to JaSam, and perfectly describes not just how Jason feels for Sam, but how Steve himself described how his character sees his relationship with Sam. I get a bit misty-eyed when I watch the love scene now that I’ve kinda memorized the words behind the soundtrack to their “Cabin Christening”…

Click to view full size image

“Better Man” By: James Morrison
There was a time
I had nothing to give
I needed shelter from the storm I was in
And when it all got too heavy
You carried my weight
And I want to hold you
And I want to say

That you are all that I need
For you, I give my soul to keep
You see me, love me
Just the way I am
For you I am a better man
I said you are the reason
For everything that I do
I’d be lost, so lost, without you

Under the stars
At the edge of the sea
There’s no one around
No one but you and me
We’d talk for hours
As time drifts away
I could stay here for ever
And hold you this way

Click to view full size image

 I know! Just so beautifully matched to our couple – right down to the references to the stars and the sea…and of course, to something both Jason and Steve have said: For you, I give my soul to keep, You see me, love me, Just the way I am, For you I am a better man.

Click to view full size image

Could anything be truer about why Jason would want to be a better man for Sam? Unconditional Love and acceptance will do that for you.

Click to view full size image

So, let’s see what our oh-so-talented vidders came up with to commemorate this momentous occasion…their (2nd) Wedding Night at the Cabin That Love Built.

Click to view full size image

A sweet, sweet look back at the long road to where we’ve come…from “THEN” http://www.youtube.com/watch?NR=1&v=xjaCr2PS-uU Credit: PhickJasam4eva

Click to view full size image

When we think about all it took to get from engaged to married…it seems like a whole lot for such a short time, doesn’t it? Yet, they made it, and Jason got Sam to say “yes”… “With This Ring” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eFqvFexGxPY Credit: aproditebeauty

Click to view full size image

I think there was a secret smile of VICTORY in that moment for all of us fans… because she did it! She got the damned shirt off!

Wow…LOVED the effects in this vid…the looks back mixed with the present. Beautifully done! “I Am You” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6RBimQXUzeI Credit: CocoaGirlie4

Click to view full size image

This vid is perfect for our Drive, because it will really DRIVE home the point that Jason and Sam only get HOTTER as time goes by. And marriage only makes them SEXIER! “Jason & Sam: Love Scene Medley” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2JYFPbRA7kY Credit: luckiBelle

Click to view full size image

Awww. Jason is not just a Better Man, for Sam, he is “The Man” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uIO9KyfYQvE Credit: aproditebeauty

Click to view full size image

(This pic reminds me so much of the ending scene of “Officer & A Gentleman”, and it made me want to cheer like I did for the movie!)

Click to view full size image

This is a really nice compilation of all the wonderful scenes we’ve gotten recently…and I thought the special effects were actually going off in my own head! 😉 “JaSam: He Loves Me” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ngzqiJqln6Y Credit: gigga143

 

Click to view full size image

Wow…what great flashbacks! All our favorite parts rolled into one…over and over!  “Do Me Baby” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3WC0rL-ixjU Credit: JasonWantsME

Click to view full size image

Something we all want a little more of? Morgan Lovin’ and some “Skin” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=42AkRlaCsyE Credit: CocoaGirlie4

Click to view full size image

And…finally…once more for good measure. “Jason & Sam: Better Man” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qxynZTqZnwE Credit: jmsg411

 Click to view full size image

My dear friends, and co-obsessed, we should ALL still be on a JaSam Morgan HIGH!

Click to view full size image

We have just had the most INCREDIBLE two weeks ANY fans of a couple could ask for!

Click to view full size image

If you need reminding, go back and rewatch! Just try and stay on the JaSam Cloud!

Click to view full size image

Why would I even need to encourage you after such a blissful couple of weeks for all of us who’ve waited so long?

Click to view full size image

Because, honestly – and please forgive me for being so blunt, but in GH time, I am not even sure Sam’s womb has stopped contracting from all of the lovin’ of the past couple of days, and already some of us are mourning the terrible things awaiting our couple! *smacks forehead*

Click to view full size image

Geez, even Sam and Jason took time to enjoy the afterglow…can’t we take our cues from them?

Click to view full size image

Let’s take a deep breath, really take in and absorb the amazing start to their honeymoon that Jason and Sam got.

Click to view full size image

Let’s take a minute to commit to memory the things that were said…

Click to view full size image

The declarations made…

Click to view full size image

The happiness shared…

Click to view full size image

The secret wishes told…

Click to view full size image

The promises spoken without any words…

Click to view full size image

And…the bonds that grew a little stronger.

Click to view full size image

And when that’s not enough to keep you from fretting, consider that perhaps we need to be as ignorant about what comes next as Jason and Sam are… 

Click to view full size image

Honeymoon Bound…and Loving It!

*******************************************************************

I am not sure how many of you saw Steve’s announcement about the Steve & Kelly Event in NYC before the end of the year…but if not, please check out Steve’s Facebook page for info.

My deepest wish is to meet as many of you as possible, and what better place than the event celebrating the couple that brought us all together in the first place?

Just a thought…

Love you all,

Angelique

********************************************************************************

I hope that everyone took the time to thank the writers and TPTB for the wedding gifts we’ve gotten so far, and the ones we have yet to receive.

I believe now, more than ever, our positivity and gratitude is needed as a guiding light for those making decisions for our soap.

Be honest, be gracious, be positive. Let’s enjoy each of JaSam’s moments as they are happening.

Let’s leave tomorrow’s worries for tomorrow…or next month. Let’s take in right now. We’ve waited too long to let is pass us by while we are focusing on something else…

And the only thing we need to know about Franco is that he’s an Oscar-nominated movie star who took the time to film with Steve & Kelly, and that the material was “intense”.

I really wish more of us appreciated James Franco for that. He’s not on Y&R!

Take a moment and let TPTB know that you are excited about Jason and Sam’s story, and confident that they will come together and overcome WHATEVER comes their way!

Please? With sugar on top?

😉

GENERAL HOSPITAL CONTACT INFO:

GH Los Angeles: 323-671-4583

GH New York: 212-456-7777

Twitter: @GeneralHospital, @KellyMonaco1, @1SteveBurton

Facebook: General Hospital Feedback

Snail Mail: Garin Wolf, Headwriter, General Hospital, Kelly Monaco, or Steve Burton, c/o ABC-TV 4151 Prospect Avenue Hollywood, California 90027

(You can also use that address and General Hospital heading for any actor/actress, or for your favorite writer.)

And PLEASE, IF YOU WANT TO TREND, remember those hashtags (#) when tweeting! 

#JaSam #JaSamHoneymoon #JaSamBaby #JaSamHawaii #TheMorgans

*******************************************************************************

7 responses

  1. SamJasonsHeart

    BEAUTIFUL… The best Sunday drive ever.. and why.. because It is all about Mr & Mrs Morgan!

    I don’t think I will ever come down off my JaSam Morgan high.. “Better Man” wow GH could not have picked a more fitting song for how Jason feels about Sam, and how she has changed his life.

    Bravo Bella on your choices for vids and to our vidders WOW.. you are all so talented!

    I look forward to what is to come for the Morgan’s.. Sam and Jason will get thought whatever is coming just as they have done all these years.. Their love for each other is undeniable and unbreakable!

    Told my hubby about the plans we made, and Ashley is almost as excited as I am.. crossing fingers, toes, and eyes that it all works out!

    I Love you!

    October 2, 2011 at 12:34 pm

  2. Oh Angelique!!! What a beautiful post full of love, images and awesome videos!!!! Thank you!!!! I hope you’re feeling better!!!!

    October 2, 2011 at 12:53 pm

  3. Traveler

    Thanks for the Great JaSam Drvie!! Special Thanks to the JaSam Mvider’s. Loved all the Screencaps, Mvids and Especially your words!!
    Ive been riding this JaSam High for longer than the past few weeks. And I wont be coming down anytime soon… Im sure the Morgans will have some challenges coming their way. But I have FAITH they will make it thru them together!! Stelly/GH have exceeded my JaSam Dreams… I have no reason to think they wont continue to do so……
    And for now, I plan to savor the past few months/years and whatever new JaSam Moments are coming our way….

    October 2, 2011 at 1:41 pm

  4. Sonia

    OMG Thank you lady for all your efforts in giving us joy in reading about Jasam as much as we enjoy watching them also. Your true devotion and knowledge will always be appreciated.. Mr and Mrs Morgan Nuff said

    October 2, 2011 at 3:06 pm

  5. Connie Hernandez

    Another Big Wow ! Another I can’t tell you enough how much I love your posts!! And oh yes I can’t wait to meet you my tweetfriend at d event! At least I hope to be able to get in that list ! I know I’m not your only #1 fan , but I would count myself up there at the top ! Xoxo ! God Bless! Connie

    October 2, 2011 at 4:51 pm

  6. alwaysaromantic

    Great Sunday Drive as i knew it would be! I am most definitely still on a Jasam High! I cannot get those scenes or that song Better Man out of my Head! No matter what i am doing or how busy I get that scene along with the Lyrics enter in my head and I just start smiling! I cannot help myself! I Love reading all the other Post to see I am not alone in how I feel about this Couple!
    I have a question has anyone else notice the change in Jason? In my opinion it started right after Sam was almost Blown up in Sonnys limo! It has been really slow,but little by little Jason priorities have changed! Even the way he looks at Sam during the Cabin scenes was different! I do not know a word or words to describe it! If you look at that scene in Slow Motion with out the conversation and just the music you can see it! It is a wonderful change to see! As their Love Story has progressed I always knew Sam Loved Jason completely! Jason was different I knew he Loved Sam but he seemed to take her Love for him for granted! It is NOT that way now! I think finally their Love for each other is equal! It comes from different places but that what makes it so Powerful!

    October 2, 2011 at 10:47 pm

  7. Carol

    I am as happy as a pig in slops right now. Jasam get better and better every day.

    October 3, 2011 at 2:31 pm

Leave a Reply

