Focusing On The Things That Keep Us Watching

A Sunday Drive Down Memory Lane…As Jason & Sam Say “I Do”…

unknown.jpg Are you still on Cloud Nine, GHers? Thanking your lucky stars like Jason? I know I am!

unknown.jpg

Technically, the wedding isn’t over, as there are supposed to be more reception scenes tomorrow, so we are still in party mode, JaSammers!

unknown.jpg

So, let’s jump in the wedding limo this week, pop open the bubbly, and relive the best of times…

unknown.jpg

I really felt that we needed to take a moment to appreciate just how far we’ve come, and what it is between Jason and Sam that brought them to this point, and that’s UNCONDITIONAL LOVE. This vid combined two favorite versions of that title, and gave us this outstanding compilation.  “Just The Way You Are” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ziz65Rys68g Credit: ashleycramni

unknown.jpg

Remember when this wedding was just a dream for all of us? Let’s take a quick drive past the road of kisses it took to get our Jason and Sam to Mr. & Mrs. Morgan… “A Kiss To Build On” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VpUa2k3N4eg Credit: scooter5117

unknown.jpg

This vid sweetly captures some of the best moments of our favorite wedding ever! “I Choose You” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fw5oCW3M99I Credit: aproditebeauty  

unknown.jpg

The lyrics of this song, the fabulous flashbacks, and the incredible voiceovers all make for an awesome leg of our journey together today! Enjoy the views! “Now We’re Man & Wife” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VA2witcJqpM Credit: ashleycramni

unknown.jpg

What an outstanding look back at all it took to get here. “A Drop On The Ocean” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zWxI639UzJQ Credit: tenpointoh1

unknown.jpg

This vidder made this vid from Jason’s point of view, and it’s so emotional when you think of it that way. *sigh* On a side note…and don’t laugh…When I was in my teens, I swore this would be my wedding song someday! “Here & Now” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UDQJD1NusNo Credit: gigga143

unknown.jpg

One of my favorite vidders made a JaSam vid to one of my favorite songs…and did it beautifully! Reminds me of the promise Jason and Sam made at the church about loving each other, and standing by each other through it all. *tears*  “I’ll Stand By You” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WTnEM-b1JRE Credit: yugottahitpeople

unknown.jpg

This one captures all four proposals, and a whole lot of awesome JaSam memories over the years! “Marry You” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PRTSC3hWdKo Credit: jonobeckyLL2 

unknown.jpg

If you needed a good cry, as if you were there at the actual wedding, this might just do it. It’s just one of those songs… *searches for tissues* “Always There” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FhaaVo-fjuM Credit: tenpointoh1

unknown.jpg

I want to thank all of you for being out there, reading, commenting, and just hanging in there with me as we all waited for this fabulous week to become our reality! I don’t know if I could have done it without you…

unknown.jpg

It’s been quite the ride, and through it all, I think we’ve helped each other through some low moments, and some doubtful downs. Yet, our JaSam proved…

unknown.jpg

That TRUE LOVE always wins out!

unknown.jpg

Through all of those tears we cried over the past couple of days, we have so much to be thankful for!

Our couple truly did get the Love Story we dreamed of since the beginning.

unknown.jpg

More importantly, they got in on their own JaSam terms, not based on the status quo.

unknown.jpg

Never before, and probably never again, will we see such a meaningful soap wedding, where it was ALL ABOUT the couple getting married, and less about the wardrobe and props.

unknown.jpg

I think the writers were truly trying to give us one unforgettable wedding gift for all of our patience and loyalty over the years.

unknown.jpg

That gift was the proof that if you strip away all of the artifice and hoopla, we are left with The Beauty of Jason and Sam, which comes from their love for another, simple and more real than any other.

unknown.jpg

Jason and Sam didn’t need anything to make their wedding unforgettable…except for their vows, spoken earnestly and fervently; and a few sweet kisses to seal the deal. 😉

unknown.jpg

And while I could have watched them in that garden all night…

unknown.jpg

They surprised us all with a morning after the wedding night…

unknown.jpg

And some private moments as the official…

unknown.jpg

Mr. & Mrs. Morgan

unknown.jpg

Before they went to share their happy news with Friends and Family…

unknown.jpg

And again, we were reminded that all that mattered to Jason and Sam was getting married.

unknown.jpg

The fact that they were able to do that AND actually enjoy the time with those they love…

unknown.jpg

reminds us that Jason and Sam together…like the dragon and the phoenix…

unknown.jpg

symbolize Double Happiness.

unknown.jpg

For eternity!

unknown.jpg

Best. Wedding. Ever.

unknown.jpg

There’s just one little problem…

unknown.jpg

Luckily, I listened closely to the descriptions of the dragon and the phoenix … 

unknown.jpg

The Morgans are going to be just fine!

Have you sent your wedding cards to Mr. Mrs. Morgan? If not…this is the week to do so!

******************************************************************************** It’s also a great idea to send Wedding Gift Thank You Cards (found in the wedding card aisle) to TPTB… thanking them most graciously for the fabulous gift they gave us…our Dream Wedding! Take a moment to also let TPTB know what your favorite moment of JaSam Wedding was, and why! GENERAL HOSPITAL CONTACT INFO: GH Los Angeles: 323-671-4583 GH New York: 212-456-7777 Twitter: @GeneralHospital, @KellyMonaco1, @1SteveBurton Facebook: General Hospital Feedback Snail Mail: Garin Wolf, Headwriter, Jill Farren-Phelps, Exec. Producer,  General Hospital, Kelly Monaco, or Steve Burton, c/o ABC-TV 4151 Prospect Avenue Hollywood, California 90027 (You can also use that address and General Hospital heading for any actor/actress, or for your favorite writer.) And PLEASEIF YOU WANT TO TREND, remember those hashtags (#) when tweeting!  #JaSam #JaSamWedding #JaSamBaby #JaSamHawaii #MrandMrsMorgan ******************************************************************************* It’s been amazing to share this with all of you! Love you… Angelique

7 responses

  1. Fylicia'Marie

    Beautifully written Angelique. I’ve been loco busy of late and actually read your blog on my snazzy android phone before actually finally being able to sit down and watch any of the episodes after Tuesday. So, of course I thought myself prepared for Wednesday’s show with Edward, Lila, Monica and Alan. As if! Your words and the sentiment behind them were undeniably accurate; however to actually see and feel them played out in front of me was indescribably exposing. I truly do not believe I’ve felt such depth of emotion from any acting I’ve seen, nor was I more engaged in an episode as I was with Wednesday’s. My son, knowing that I haven’t had a moment to think let alone watch, smiled this morning when I started and said,”you’re going to be so happy with Thursday’s episode.” I smiled and told him I thought I’d be ecstatic with Wednesday’s after reading your blog. I am a pretty tough cookie, but I had to reach for the sleeve of my shirt way too many times to count as I watched Wednesday thru Friday’s epi’s. What magical perfection and what a wonderful treat for all of our JaSam-loving hearts! Thanx again Angelique for keeping me in the thick of things when I otherwise couldn’t be.

    September 25, 2011 at 1:47 am

  2. Thanks Angelique for another great post!!!! (even if its a lil broken) I absolutely loved their wedding and loved that it was just about THEM! And I love all the videos your featured this week, you even featured my friend Ashley’s video which is simply beautiful!

    I’m going to keep enjoying my JaSam ride and loving every second of it! I can’t wait to watch as they together within their love and maybe have babies! (twin girls please) I’ll will be writing letters to GH, GW, JFP, Frons, KeMo and SB to thank them for the beauty that is JaSam!

    September 25, 2011 at 2:46 am

  3. Traveler

    What an Amazing Sunday Drive.. Thanks so much!! Special Thanks to all the Jasam Mvider’s.
    OMG – What a wonderful JaSam week we had. OMG..OMG..OMG They actually got married. Mr and Mrs Jason Morgan!! Not only did they get married they did it in a way that was all about the love the have for eachother…
    I dont think Steve and Kelly will ever really know how much they have touched us with all they bring to JaSam!! They have given me MY ALL TIME FAVORITE COUPLE EVER to watch. I have laughed, cried and loved with JaSam thru the years. What a GREAT ride it has been!!
    Angelique.. Your Blog has been a big part of this JaSam experience. I hope you know how much I enjoy having this haven to read…. xoxoxoxo
    Looking forward to the next chapter for our Mr and Mrs Morgan!!

    September 25, 2011 at 1:14 pm

  4. samjase

    I am not able to see any of the pics or access the videos! Is it me? Regardless…what a week! What a pair! What chemistry! What writing! What acting! Can’t wait for tomorrow…continuation of the reception and then off to loveland…with crazy Franco. LOVE JASAM SO MUCH! THIS WEDDING WAS AMAZING! SO HEARTFELT AND BEAUTIFUL!!!! BRAVO!

    September 25, 2011 at 5:43 pm

    • Traveler

      Im not able to view the pictures either. If you Copy the Mvid address you can paste in the address bar and you can watch the Mvids that way. Thats what I did today. There are some Mvids this week that are well worth watching……

      September 25, 2011 at 7:44 pm

  5. Sonia

    Thanks very much for your great words and videos

    September 25, 2011 at 8:07 pm

  6. So like…this has been 2 weeks of me having a Limited Vocabulary of words. My Heart, Mind and Thoughts were consisting of OMG! WOW! I can’t Breathe! and Hot Damn, JaSam!
    So always glad my beautiful, talented, Amazing Bella is there to say in words & pictures what I was really thinking.

    So now another great week is upon us full of Honeymoon goodness and OMG moments. Can’t wait. As for the speculations and question of Francophenia….it’s not what you are hearing, or guessing..And patience is a virtue. Look what 7 years of waiting brought us from the Morgans and Steve & Kelly!

    Let’s be the Morgans…Live in this MOMENT. Love what and who we are right now. tomorrow will come Soon Enough!!

    As for you Lady Bella….Love you to the moon and stars and back. You Are truly AMAZING!

    October 2, 2011 at 9:06 am

Leave a Reply

