Focusing On The Things That Keep Us Watching

“Your Own Worst Enemy”…

Good morning, GHers!

I hope you are all doing well after Monday. I know some were disappointed that we had no JaSam on the very first day of JaSam week, but I have got to say that I agree with some of the smarty-pants who saw something deeper; which was a tying up of some loose ends. Of course, I was waiting to see our Jason and Sam, but since I know that it is Wedding Week, I can hang in there. Hope you can, too!

Besides, the other alternative would be to complain and be negative, and sometimes it is counter productive to be “Your Own Worst Enemy.”

It seems everyone in Port Charles is in danger of becoming just that.

When will Luke stop creeping around and actually face his family, instead of judging their situations based on overheard snippets of conversations, and the appearance of things? Ugh. His kids could use his dysfunction more than his absence, because they are all haunted by a piece of him. I hate that he won’t face up to them. However, the fact that he seems to be eating himself up with jealousy because he’s only close enough to see Tracy with Anthony, but not hear her still singing his praises? It serves him right. Why is he running to Skye? Why not adjust his man parts and take back his place with those he loves, even if it hurts to admit it? Sometimes, Luke, “You Are Your Own Worst Enemy.”

I am really trying to understand this newly discovered, yet previously hidden street-smart Connie, part-time Kate. Megan Ward’s Kate was a decided sophisticate, whereas I feel that Kelly Sullivan’s Kate is a homegirl trying to act the part, kinda like Olivia. If that is what the writers were trying to do, then mission accomplished. The only problem I see with their plan, is that it may take some of us more time to forget the Original Kate Howard. Even the chemistry of the characters feels different now, because Sonny was formerly trying to pull Connie out of Kate. Now it seemed that Sonny was trying to hide from Connie, while trying to remind Kate to act like an upper-crust socialite. It may have been the smack Kate landed the minute Sonny was within striking difference. 😉 I guess it should speak to the connection that Sonny and Kate really do have that even though they haven’t seen each other or spoken in months, Kate is able to throw a few reminders of Sonny From The Block at him, and he should be able to face his issues once and for all. Kate wants Sonny to go back and deal with his past, even though she has been famously trying to erase her own since traipsing into town. I am not sure that anything but medical personnel and prescription meds can help Sonny, but the all-knowing Kate/Connie seems to have other ideas. Not that it really matters at this point, Sonny doesn’t want to be, or even think he needs to be, saved. He really doesn’t seem to get what everyone is making such a big deal about, the poor fool, and I guess when everyone he loves or cares about has completely shut him out, he’ll still be trying to figure it out. Oh, Sonny, “You Are Your Own Worst Enemy.”

Spinelli was finally able to play a part we can all deal with…himself. Even though Spin thought the only way he could save Maxie was by resurrecting the recently put-to-rest Jackal PI, he found that he had what it took to save his Maximista. He also had what it took to kiss her senseless. Awww! A Spixie kiss! It made me smile. I love them together! And I will love them forever if it means we never have to deal with Jackal PI again, outside of a paperback. Let’s face it, Spin. Your alter ego “Was Your Own Worst Enemy.”

Johnny is quickly becoming my new crush now that Jason will be exclusively Mrs. Samantha Morgan’s. 🙂 I so love that Johnny came to Spin’s rescue, and didn’t care one iota about getting any of the credit. Johnny is just galant and wonderful that way sometimes. He was at the right place at the right time to do the right things, and then dammit; he blew it. I wish Johnny had taken care of his father’s mess and then kept shut, like he did with Spin and Maxie. I think the only way to outsmart Anthony is to keep him guessing. I don’t think Johnny did himself any favors by telling him that he was involved, but I get that to Johnny this is some kind of sick game with his father. I just want John to come out the winner. Unfortunately, Johnny, occasionally, “You Are Your Own Worst Enemy.”

Where does Carly get off? Who does she think she is, going to the hospital, and acting as though she is to be kept informed of Jason’s every move? I am so thankful that Patrick was the one to intercept Carly instead of Sam. I am not sure that she would not have gotten, and totally deserved, another smackdown from Sam if she dared to accuse Sam to her face about “dragging” Jason down the aisle. I don’t like the fact that Carly keeps talking about the possibility of Jason having woken up “different.” I hate it that she only cares about how she would be affected. She is just so damned selfish. I can only pray that Patrick is right, and the only changes in Jason are his priorities…from Carly and her messes, to Sam and his life together. I was thrilled that Patrick made Carly consider the question of whether or not she would be able to let him go if he was happy… because it sure seems to me that is exactly the situation. Sadly, I don’t really think it struck a nerve with Carly. All she can think about is herself. Not how anything going wrong with Jason would affect his family, or God forbid, Sam. It’s no surprise that Carly only has Jason to call friend. It’s because most of the time, Carly, “You Are Your Own Worst Enemy.”

I am hoping that our JaSam Wedding Week starts today…but in the meantime, I am taking a cue from my Twitter friend and Bella Mafia reader, Connie.

Connie purchased an adorable wedding card for Mr. & Mrs. Jason Morgan, and mailed it the studio at the address we have below.

I thought it was an ADORABLE idea! Nothing would send a clearer message to TPTB than an outpouring of love from the JaSam Wedding Guests!

So, if you are so inclined, please send your congratulations to the happy couple!

Share the JaSam Love!
-Angelique

********************************************************************************

Take a moment and share your good wishes for the Happy Couple with TPTB! 

GENERAL HOSPITAL CONTACT INFO:

GH Los Angeles: 323-671-4583

GH New York: 212-456-7777

Twitter: @GeneralHospital, @KellyMonaco1, @1SteveBurton

Facebook: General Hospital Feedback

Snail Mail: Garin Wolf, Headwriter, General Hospital, Kelly Monaco, or Steve Burton, c/o ABC-TV 4151 Prospect Avenue Hollywood, California 90027

(You can also use that address and General Hospital heading for any actor/actress, or for your favorite writer.)

And PLEASE, IF YOU WANT TO TREND, remember those hashtags (#) when tweeting! 

#JaSam #JaSamWedding #JaSamBaby #JaSamHawaii

*******************************************************************************

13 responses

  1. Connie Hernandez

    Thanks for the mention my tweet friend ! I sure hope our JASAM would get all the support they truly deserved from us loyal fans and the many ,many BELLA MAFIA readers.
    Again, I THANK YOU FOR DOING WHAT YOU DO. An inspiration to me in more ways than one.
    Much love and more Blessings!
    CONNIE

    September 20, 2011 at 1:30 am

    • Thanks Connie!
      See how we can all inspire each other?
      I really thought your idea was a great one, and best of all – it was POSITIVE and I just cannot get enough of that!
      Thanks for doing what you do too! If each of us does something everyday – our couple will never lack for SUPPORT!
      Hugs…
      Angelique

      September 20, 2011 at 9:23 pm

  2. SamJasonsHeart

    That is a cute idea.. Now I will have to go card shopping to find just the perfect.. Congatulations to the new Mr. & Mrs Jason Morgan.. eeeeeee.. *still twirling*

    Hugs

    September 20, 2011 at 2:52 am

    • Considering you are the CARD QUEEN, I have so much faith in you!
      Please don’t twirl into anything at the store, though! LOL!
      And look in your own mailbox this week…
      LOVE YOU!

      September 20, 2011 at 9:21 pm

      • SamJasonsHeart

        I will try not to.. but can’t make any promises on that one, even when I am not twirling I seem to run into things. 🙂

        What did you do.. checking mailbox now

        LOVE YOU!

        September 20, 2011 at 10:04 pm

  3. Traveler

    Thanks for today’s Blog!! As usual so enjoyable to read…..
    Okay, it looks like “The Ring” may be gone for good this time!! Im looking forward to seeing what rings JaSam will end up using….

    September 20, 2011 at 8:13 am

    • ME TOO!
      I cannot wait to see how they play this one, but since Steve and Kelly thought it was so fabulous how it turned out, I am determined to LOVE IT!
      😉

      September 20, 2011 at 9:20 pm

  4. Sonia

    Thanks for your post.. I am just asking do you think there are too much stories go on at the same

    September 20, 2011 at 7:24 pm

    • You know, Sonia, that is such a good question, because I was just thinking the other day that when days go by and we don’t know if Alexis ever got to the hospital, or people are still wearing the same clothes after weeks…I’m thinking maybe. 🙂
      LOL

      September 20, 2011 at 9:00 pm

  5. http://abc.go.com/site/contact-us I listened to a Jill Phelps interview where she said “Never say never” about Liason happening again. She said they (at ABC) know about the crazy Liason fans and how they write every single day to reunite their couple. I’m afraid that because the Liason fans express their love so loudly, maybe more so than JaSam fans, that JaSam will be broken up and Liason reunited. Let’s all join together and write, call, bombard ABC and GH with our JaSam love and how JaSam should prevail and stay together for years to come if not forever. http://www.the950.com/player/?station=KPRC-AM&program_name=podcast&program_id=garfield.xml&mid=21420418 here is the interview with Jill Phelps.

    Hi Angelique I’ve been bombing this everywhere especially after I heard Jill Phelps say “never say never” about Liason getting back together. Very VERY VERY VERY upsetting. I know every post you make asks fans to show their JaSam but I feel that Liason fans are so nuts and spend every single day writing, calling, bombing GH/ABC to get their couple back. I feel that we should fight as hard to keep our couple as long as possible!!!!!!!!!

    September 20, 2011 at 7:49 pm

    • Hey, Brandy.
      I get what your concern is, but you know what, “never say never” about me wearing a bikini when I finally get to Hawaii to meet Becky,
      or “never say never” about me hitting the mega millions and personally buying Sam McCall a whole new wardrobe.
      “Never say never” is a non-committal response to a question that someone would rather not answer.
      When I’d ask my boss if there would ever be funding for family programs or new computers for the computer lab, he would say, “Never Say Never.”
      It made me want to smack him upside the head and say, “Man up, and give me the real answer, chicken shit!” LOL!
      If anything, I would think that the Jiz fans would be upset by that kind of response. I don’t see why JaSam fans would be riled by this, unless they aren’t
      supporting their couple.
      The truth is that we can tweet and post all over the place about our JaSam LOVE, but unless we are tweeting, calling, facebook-ing, and yes – even snail-mailing EVERY SINGLE DAY, those that matter most aren’t hearing us.
      Each day, I post the info on the blog. I also see die-hard and committed fans tweeting the numbers, addresses, and links to support our couple. The information is out there every day FOR EVERY JASAM FAN.
      I believe there’s more involved than who is mass-producing letters and signing their babysitter’s, neighbors, and newspaper boy’s names to them, such as real onscreen chemistry, but let’s be honest. If Jiz fans are the only ones getting serious about supporting their couple, then we have no one to blame but ourselves!
      MY SOLUTION: Let’s stop worrying and tweeting about our worries, and let’s put our SUPPORT where it COUNTS. On paper in postcards and letters, into DAILY phone calls, and going on facebook and on Twitter to be as loud as we know we are.
      That’s all we have any control over.
      Take a deep breath, make your calls, send your emails and your wedding card 😉 , Tweet @GeneralHospital, @1SteveBurton, and @KellyMonaco1, comment and like all things related to JaSam on facebook, and then ENJOY OUR #JASAMWEDDINGWEEK!
      As Jason said, “It’s all that matters.”
      Hang in there! Our couple is the one getting married…let’s not let them rain on our parade!
      Angelique

      September 20, 2011 at 9:18 pm

  6. Oh thanks Angelique!

    I don’t spam GH/ABC every single day whereas Jiz fans do so I feel like I’m not a ‘true enough’ fan. I got riled up when I heard it BECAUSE we DON’T have a 24/7 dedicated JaSam campaign like Jiz fans do. I repost some of your blogs on my FB page, with credit to you and a link back to your blog, and post the contact information so JaSAm fans can write, call, tweet etc. I feel that I have to get really annoying and spam everyone.

    I guess I’m just a worry wart and love GH as a life long fan and a JaSam fan for 7 years and I’d rather not have my soap ruined again. lol Thank you for your insightful words, it really helps. 🙂

    Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay for our babies!!!! Their love will prevail and hold steadfast but I’ll continue to do my part to support them and I hope every other JaSam fan does the same.

    Thank you!!! ❤

    September 20, 2011 at 9:32 pm

  7. Fylicia'Marie

    GREAT POST, Angelique! I am Laughing Out Loud at your Johnny crush, because right after he shot Rosetti (or whatever the “baker’s’ name is), I paused the vid and yelled to my 16 year old son (the one who’s hooked and calls me at my place of business to discuss GH like these are actual people we know) , “Johnny Zacchara is going to be your step-father!” LOL and today’s epi had me informing him “Okay, when we get married, I won’t be doing the hyphenated name thing, Anthony will be gone and I’ll be proud to be a Zacchara!” Wishful thinking? Possibly, but I don’t see that thing working out with Colby Chandler for too long 😉 ….and I’ll be waiting.

    Nice scenes today with JaSam, now that Maxie’s lost the ring (again), we must be moving closer to whatever wedding we’re going to get (don’t care if it’s at Jason’s old garage, Chinese restaurant or Jake’s) as long as they get married.

    September 21, 2011 at 1:01 am

Leave a Reply

