Focusing On The Things That Keep Us Watching

A PEACEFUL Sunday Drive Down Memory Lane…

Well, GHers…last Sunday when I posted, I was sitting in the middle of a raging storm. We were also in the middle of the coma dreams and the stormy emotions they incited. So many JaSam fans couldn’t even bring themselves to watch Friday’s episode which involved Liz’s fantasy. Just like that Monday brought us a calmer, quieter, peaceful day after the storm, and a peaceful, rewarding finish to the comas dreams, I am hoping this week’s Drive will offer us all a PEACEFUL follow-up to last week’s STORMY Drive.

Click to view full size image

I think we all deserve it…don’t you?

Click to view full size image

So, friends, buckle up, put your passenger seat in the reclining position, listen up as Jason and Sam tell you themselves why we should be completely at peace (in the form of voiceovers), and let our vidders remind you that when it comes to JaSam…there is always peace after the storm.

(Please don’t forget to take the time to thank our vidders by rating and commenting on their works of art! THANKS!)

Click to view full size image

Wow…what a phenomenal way to start out this week’s peaceful DRIVE! So beautiful and reassuring to know… “My Love Is Here” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HcQslrBKZ7Q Credit: aproditebeauty

Click to view full size image

If I could give you one piece of advice as you try to make your way through the wreckage of spoilers, spumors, and haters…I’d have one word for you. So did these vidders: “Remember”… http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zrh0xEVerlU Credit: dccollabs

Click to view full size image

In keeping with our “after the storm” theme, let this vid also remind you that no matter what you’re hearing, on OUR side, “I See The Sky’s Still Blue” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-YSz1AvtH-o&NR=1 Credit: Ineffable4Life

Click to view full size image

I know one thing for sure…when it comes to Jason and Sam… “storm clouds may gather, and stars may collide, but they will love each other until the end of time; until their dying day.” EPIC“Come What May” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=au-4Queqclg Credit: tenpointoh1

Click to view full size image

All Sam needs is for Jason to wake up and hold her in her safe place…then everything will be okay. “These Arms” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LLVw3d9cSHQ Credit: aproditebeauty

Click to view full size image

Does this sum up the way these two feel about each other, or what? Some great moments captured here… “You’re All I Want, You’re All I Need, You’re Everything”… http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nBZW-6HCkwU Credit: Jasamistruelove

Click to view full size image

Ummm….I think you all know how I feel about JaSam. I also think you all know how I feel about Barbra Streisand. When I am lucky enough to get the two of them together? Nirvana. This is a beauty. “The Way He Makes Me Feel” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TjCtSORKHII Credit: JasonWantsME

Click to view full size image

Awww…a new vidder! Show her some love! This song brings back so many great memories for me, and hearing it play while I watch Jason and Sam in their own little “heaven” only makes the song even more special. Jason and Sam are “Heaven” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aR6P5Gf-S54 Credit: prettygirlrock2725

Click to view full size image

This week’s last vid means SO MUCH to me. It was a special request I made of my partner in JaSam crime, Heather, and she delivered WITH BELLS ON! For those of you who are life-long soapsters, you’ll remember this was Kelly and Morgan’s (another supercouple) song on Guiding Light. It’s also a perfect summary on what Jason has been to Sam, and of course, Heather did an OUTSTANDING job with choosing just the right voiceovers to go along with it. Here are 3 minutes and 38 seconds of JaSam Perfection! Thanks, Heather! From the bottom of my very grateful heart! “You Needed Me” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hNfwbKMvqCo Credit: aproditebeauty

Now…don’t you feel better?

I know I do! Let’s use that Peaceful Drive to put us in the right frame of mind for the days and weeks ahead…leading up to the one thing we’ve all been waiting and hoping for: Our JaSam Wedding!

By the way…could you look under your seat? I lost my phone this morning, and have looked everywhere. Still can’t find it!

😉

Enjoy the holiday…but never stop the Labor Of Love that is campaigning and fighting for our JaSam!

Angelique

11 responses

  1. Traveler

    Thanks for another Wonderful JaSam Sunday Drive!!!
    I love waking up Sunday mornings knowing Im going on my favorite weekly drive. The music may change and so may the scenery (With new clips).. But its always a PERFECT JaSam Drive….
    Happy Labor Day to all my fellow JaSammers!!

    ps… Looked under my seat.. Sorry, no Phone!!

    September 4, 2011 at 10:17 am

    • Thanks for another uplifting and encouraging comment!
      You are like my sunshine…without you, I feel a little dreary!
      Thanks for always being so positive!
      You ROCK, my friend!
      xoxox

      September 6, 2011 at 10:34 pm

      • Traveler

        Back at you!!! xoxox
        Your Blog always brightens my day!!

        September 7, 2011 at 10:00 pm

      • *hugs*

        September 7, 2011 at 10:48 pm

  2. SamFan

    Thank you for the post. Here’s a nice video http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D2u_ajmIJS0

    September 4, 2011 at 10:46 am

    • Wow…that was absolutely beautiful…I’ll have to use that one in an upcoming drive!
      Thanks for sharing it with me!
      😉

      September 6, 2011 at 10:33 pm

  3. SamJasonsHeart

    Hey Babe..

    I found your phone.. it was under the seat in my camaro. I think you should come and pick it up, and stay for a couple of weeks.. We can watch the Jasam wedding together right here in paradise.. hehe

    Love you!

    September 5, 2011 at 12:25 am

    • God, I would soooooo love that, Beck!
      I cannot think of a better palce to watch the JaSam wedding than in Paradise with you!
      Love you more!
      xoxox

      September 6, 2011 at 10:30 pm

  4. Hi..love the post from SamJasonsHeart…very cute…we all wish we could watch the wedding with you, the @1JaSam fan of all time………! Wouldn’t it be fun! Oh, no phone here….maybe it floated off in the hurricanem LOL! Thanks for a lovely drive, as always.
    The vids are amazing……….so are you……….keep well and safe………..!

    September 5, 2011 at 11:45 am

    • Sarah,
      Thanks for the love and support.
      Now I’m sending mine!
      Hope you and your loved ones are okay!
      Much love and prayers for safety and protection!
      *hugs*
      Angelique

      September 6, 2011 at 10:31 pm

  5. Hi, just wanted to tell you, I loved this post.
    It was inspiring. Keep on posting!

    September 5, 2012 at 7:21 pm

Leave a Reply

