Focusing On The Things That Keep Us Watching

An “Angsty” Sunday Drive Down Memory Lane

Hello, my beloved GHers…

It’s been a helluva week. I am still trying to move from “absorbing” to decision-making, but it’s a little harder than I thought. Dr. McHottie’s findings and recommendations came completely out of left field for me, so I buried my head in the sand and decided to stay there until I can deal. I promise to tell you all about it when I can handle hearing it myself….

I hope you guys understand. This is how my personal coping mechanism works. Denial and a date with my therapist. Works every time.

😉

Now…

Let’s get to the “good stuff”, shall we?

Click to view full size image

It is a bit of a bumpy patch for Jason and Sam right now…angst about his health, his bad habits, and the fer about not being able to finally live out the future they planned.

Click to view full size image

To top it off, I’m not sure about you, but all of this “What If” talk is getting on my nerves. I’m sooooo over it! I cannot wait until all of the blasted “imaginings” have played out and passed us by. General Hospital is the one place where I’d rather deal in REALITY. I’m sure you can understand why. *giggles*

Click to view full size image

To kick off this week’s Drive, I found a vid that just happened to ask that million-dollar question: “What If?” (Sam and Jason have answered it in a million fabulous little ways!) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zeY3Ng2Mqhs Credit: Kd23oth

Click to view full size image

Things may look uncertain to Jason and Sam right now but this can totally be said about them … “Loving You Is All I Know” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-4ouRbn-Ojs Credit: aproditebeauty

Click to view full size image

Yes, Jason and Sam are in the middle of a crisis, but they are in it together, and they can make it together. All they have to do is give each other that “look” we all love so much, and whisper, “Here We Are” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wtFHrDQKL4Q Credit:SandM1827

Click to view full size image

Nothing cures angst like remembering better times. I found two vids that do just that, but both to the same song, and they were even made on the same day, so what was I to do except to post them both? *shrugs*

Click to view full size image

“Remind Me” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xpkbZZDdnlw Credit: Jasamis4evr

Click to view full size image

“Remind Me” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Myqx_Te_QkM Credit: Jasamfan2007

Click to view full size image

This vidder is new to our Drive…show her some love! “I Could Not Ask For More” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0UmaC9EItLM Credit: mandysonly

Click to view full size image

I really needed all of this JaSam Beauty…”Falling Into You” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BFUYhDia9t4 Credit: aproditebeauty

Click to view full size image

Jason and Sam’s journey has been so magical…in the ups and downs; the good times and the bad; I have enjoyed every moment of “The Climb” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZQd3dyTgyUw Credit: Jasamis4evr

Click to view full size image

I am thinking that Jason is going to have occasion to wish he could have made better use of his time with Sam, and then I think he will vow to do just that. “If I Could Turn Back The Hands Of Time” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oLNUyht8E54 Credit: jmsg411

 

Click to view full size image

Wow…this is a scenario that is more than tough to even imagine, but it sure is very well done! “Yesterday” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c-LTiXOK08g Credit: mandysonly

Click to view full size image

There’s only one way to recover from the thought of losing Jason, and this is it. “Love Will Keep Us Alive” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rLAi-065S6o Credit: aproditebeauty

Click to view full size image

Well, my friends…angst will come and angst will go…but for us, it’s JaSam Forever!

********************************************************************************

Take a moment and let TPTB why you know JaSam can get through anything!

GENERAL HOSPITAL CONTACT INFO:

GH Los Angeles: 323-671-4583

GH New York: 212-456-7777

Twitter: @GeneralHospital, @KellyMonaco1, @1SteveBurton

Facebook: General Hospital Feedback

Snail Mail: Garin Wolf, Headwriter, General Hospital, c/o ABC-TV 4151 Prospect Avenue Hollywood, California 90027

(You can also use that address and General Hospital heading for any actor/actress, or for your favorite writer.)

And PLEASE, remember those hashtags (#) when tweeting! #JaSam

*******************************************************************************

I just really want to thank you all for being there for me through all of my personal “Angst.”

Love you guys…

Angelique

4 responses

  1. Carol

    As always, my prayers are with you my friend.

    August 21, 2011 at 8:36 am

  2. Big HUG.. Love you tons!

    August 21, 2011 at 9:55 am

  3. Love and prayers to guide you on the road ahead, dear friend. We all love you, and you are amazing to be taking us on a drive despite your own distractions. Your JaSam family will be here for you….believe it. Much love……..

    August 21, 2011 at 10:13 am

  4. Traveler

    Ive been thinking about you the past few days Angelique!! Ive been sending postivie thoughts your way…
    Thanks for doing the Sunday Drvie today!! Nothing reminds me more of all the wonderful JaSam times there have been.. than these GREAT JaSam Mvids…..

    August 21, 2011 at 3:49 pm

Leave a Reply

